AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting Reviews

642 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

642 Reviews for AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

642

25 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jeremy was absolutely incredible at our wedding. He made sure to get to know us and our musical tastes and made the entire process easy from start to finish. He was professional, personable and had everyone dancing all night. I loved the variety of music he played, and our guests have not stopped talking about how much fun they had. I highly recommend Jeremy and AllStar Entertainment. Jeremy thank you again for everything!!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough great things about this company and our DJ! The prices are fair and it’s so worth it! DJ Anthony Tejeda was the best DJ! He listened to all of our requests and played amazing music all night. He’s a really nice, friendly guy! Our guests were dancing all night. The music selection was perfect for our wedding. We couldn’t be happier! We strongly recommend this company and DJ Anthony! Thanks for making our night a dance party and a night to remember!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • R

    Reina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We want to express our sincere thanks for the tremendous job Angel did at our daughter’s Quinceañero. Every detail from the ceremony, through the reception, succeeded beyond our greatest expectations. We lost track of the number of people who raved about your skills as a DJ. It was important to us to keep the party going nonstop and you accomplished this even with the diverse musical tastes of the guests. Without question you were a critical element to the success and we are forever grateful that you made our daughter’s Quince a day that we will never forget!!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • P

    Paula · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to have had Angel DJ our Family Festival this past Sunday. He created a such a fun, multicultural, family-friendly event! The music was fantastic! He is punctual and professional. I absolutely recommend him!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • J

    Jen S. · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired AllStar for our DJ, Uplighting and Photobooth and very happy with everything. Our DJ was Corey French and we met him about a month prior to the wedding. Corey was very responsive and listened to everything my husband and I requested and played many of the songs we wanted as well as what guests requested. The uplighting matched well with our ocean venue and our guests had fun using the photobooth. Our DJ even took some nice pictures and fun video while we were all dancing and enjoying the night away. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Jen and Scott, it means so much to read this review and we're so glad you had a great time! Thank you again for letting us share this day with you!
  • J

    Jairo · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Angel was beyond expectation, personal and very professional executed and kept the upbeat for our Colombian & Chinese wedding .... our multicultural crowd loved him and we truelly appreciate how he kept our wedding entertained!!!

    Best wishes and the best recommendations for DJ Angel!!

    Jairo & Cui

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey D. · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gave 110% Great Music for our Group

    Jeremy was amazing and made our day run smoothly. He came over to the sweetheart table to give me updates and check on me. He read our crowd and played the perfect music. He was helpful with announcements and even found a fast song that my dad would dance to! Thank you for giving 110%

    Sent on 12/30/2018

    AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    This means so much to me, you have not idea. You were both so sweet and fun to work with! Thank you for these kinds words and I wish you both all the best, keep loving each other, it's very obvious with the two of you together!
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent company. Very professional and answer your calls and concerns ASAP. We had Mike for our wedding and every single request we made he followed through. Highly recommend this place.....I wish all our wedding vendors turned out this good! We got the lighting and DJ. Both were great!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing DJ Brian to be a part of our wedding was hands down the best decision we made while wedding planning. Our guests are still raving about how great the music was and commenting about how the dance floor was packed the entire night. One friend said, "Honestly such a good mix of music. It was hard to leave the dance floor." Brian played everything we asked for during cocktail hour and dinner and then Brian took over from there. He started a dance contest that got 2 people from every table up on the floor and really set an amazing tone for the rest of the night. Not only did he make sure the guests had fun, but Brian had fun himself. He clearly loves his job and was such an imperative part of making our wedding such a success. Leading up to the wedding, Brian was available by phone call, text and email. He made sure all of our questions were answered.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a perfectionist, so when it came to finding my uplighting, DJ and Justice of the peace, I knew that it was going to be difficult.
    We used DJ Peter Healey as our DJ and he completely exceeded my expectations. He was prompt, got to know us and did an excellent job. He even added certain things in the night of just based off of what he was seeing and what he felt the crowd would like! We had countless people come up to us telling us how amazing the music was and how fun the centerpiece game was! He truly is top notch and I cannot recommend him enough.

    JP Michael Capozzi was our Justice. I have the hardest time coming up with the right words to describe Michael. He is honest, thorough, caring and does excellent work. Everyone was brought to tears by his ceremony and his calm presence made me feel better in a really nerve wracking moment. He was more than we ever could have hoped for from our first conversation to our final hug.

    Victoria did our lighting for us. We had someone in our reception who had epilepsy, so we could only have one color. Victoria nailed the color and it was a beautiful setting for an amazing celebration!!

    Overall, AllStar deserves 5 stars all the way around. They are thorough, reasonably priced and will exceed you and your guests expectations. We could not be more happy!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Allstar because they came very highly recommended by our venue. Our DJ was Jeremy and we really can't say enough good things about him! He made it very clear that he wasn't just there to play a playlist of songs. He worked with us on multiple occasions to make sure every detail of our ceremony and reception were planned out perfectly and gave just the right amount of professional advice about how to make things work as smoothly as possible. On the day, everything went off without a hitch and our dance floor was packed all night long! His attention to detail was so amazing that during our cocktail hour he played a song for us after noticing that our JP mentioned our obscure favorite band in the ceremony. Jeremy is also the general manager of the company, so I am sure that all of the other Allstar DJs have the same attitude and professionalism! We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Angel did an amazing job at our wedding! He was very professional and so helpful. He was great at reading the crowd and playing music that kept people on the dance floor all night. The next few days we had a lot of our guests ask us who our DJ was and received so many compliments! DJ Angel thank you so much for a great wedding!!

    We highly recommend DJ Angel!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • M

    Martha · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Angel has been our DJ for over 15 years at our community events for the City of Lawrence.
    His music always brings life, laughter and love to everyone that attends our events. Music is the gateway to a successful event and DJ Angel always delivers outstanding results through his music, professionalism, and personality

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, working with AllStar Entertainment was so easy and hassle-free and from our first meeting we knew we were in good hands. Jeremy was so professional and easy to work with, he went above and beyond to make sure that our day was awesome. On the day of our wedding, not only did he nail the music for our ceremony/cocktail hour but hit all the right notes for our reception and even handled last minute additions to our wedding program. Our guests have complimented how awesome the music was and that was all thanks to Jeremy for creating the perfect party environment for us and our guests (we kept coming back to dance after every photo and even got up during dinner service to dance to one of our requested songs). Everything went off without a hitch and that is exactly what you want in a DJ: professionalism and a great sense of music and what works with your guests. We cannot say enough about Jeremy and AllStar Entertainment; for all prospective brides/grooms looking for someone to trust to handle the music for your wedding, please don't look further than AllStar Entertainment!! These guys are not only professional but will definitely create a fun atmosphere that you and your guests will love!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with this company was very pleasurable! They were extremely helpful and sent me the most amazing DJ!!! DJ ANGEL!!!!!! Getting a DJ is the most nerve wracking part, because they make the party!! and he totally made our wedding night the best party in town!! I can't begin to say how many compliments we received from our friends and family!!! He did everything I asked for and more! I sent him tons of songs, and he was enthusiastic and always made me feel excited! He's extremely professional and I would highly suggest DJ ANGEL!! He gave us the best night of our life and we are so very thankful!!!!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Zeke was an AWESOME DJ! He made our night a rocking good time and our guests said it was an excellent mix of music!
    Thank You!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a wonderful time. DJ Angel was truly fantastic and professional.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • L

    Lyanh · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ ANGEL ALBA was incredible! Not only was he extremely professional but he transformed my venue to a 5 star hotel with his uplighting. He has great stage presence and helped me make my graduation party run smoothly. He knew when to make announcements and when to get the party STARTED. DJ Angel is amazing at reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. Thanks again for a great party! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • KLL421

    Kasey · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The folks at Allstar Entertainment were an absolute pleasure to work with. Our DJ (Brian M), uplighting and photobooth were all AMAZING. Brian was truly the nicest and most laid back person ever. His music selection and flexibility on the day of was perfect. We've gotten so many compliments on the music selection - thank you so much Brian for making our wedding amazing. The photobooth was an absolute hit, and the uplighting looked incredible as well. Finally, Jeremy was so professional and wonderful to work with as well. Would absolutely recommend Allstar all around!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Mike and Jeremy were absolutely awesome to work with. We had the pleasure of enjoying our day with Mike and it was spectacular. With very little guidance he truly captured the whole night and had everyone on their feet the whole entire time. It was the best decision working with AllStar entertainment. We would highly recommend them for any function requiring a dance party! Also, photobooth is a must!!!!

    Sent on 12/14/2017

    AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting's reply:

    Thank you Ashley!! Your family and friends were so fun and it doesn't feel like work when my speakers are bouncing and we are all dancing!!
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian Mac was amazing! He met all of our expectations and more. He even took the time to meet with us prior to our wedding to go over the details and then he read our crowd like a book! If you know your music.... and want your guests to dance all night, DJ Brian is the way to go! We also got the uplighting which was a beautiful accent at our venue! We would not have changed a thing! Thank you DJ Brian for making our wedding night a night to remember.... not only for us but for our guests as well!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Anthony was my DJ on 10/14/2017 at Kernwood Country Club in Salem, MA. There are no words to describe Anthony. He is cool, calm and collected. His professionalism shines through every single conversation while making you feel at complete ease. Jon and I were blown away by the energy at our wedding. The entire night was a success, all thanks to Anthony. We are so happy to have met him, he is the true embodiment of an incredible, fun, outgoing perfectionist. We had elements of both English and Spanish and Anthony handled it seamlessly. He kept the energy up, no matter the language of the song, speech or moment. Our event was truly one of a kind, thanks to Anthony and his team. He will definitely be DJ'ing all of our future events. Book him now, you will NOT regret it. Anthony is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. We've hit it off and hope to continue building our friendship. Thanks for an incredible time!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was October 7th. We were lucky enough to lock in Allstat Entertainment for their triple play package, which included a Dj, uplighting and a photo booth. The pricing was very reasonable and the service were amazing! DJ Anthony was super reliable, very punctual and most importantly kept the dance floor packed all night long! The uplighting and photo booth were great extra details that kept our guests entertained. We highly recommend Dj Anthony and Allstar Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Brian was awesome! He was extremely intuitive of the crowd to assure the most appropriate music and games. We were able to speak prior to the wedding assuring the wedding day would go just as I had imagined! He was creative, fun and full of life during the entire wedding! I was able to assist in all three areas the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. My guests were even complimenting his work! I would highly recommend him for a fun, exciting, worry free wedding day!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an attentive, talented and FUN team of professionals then look no further than AllStar Entertainment! We had the fortune of working with DJ Anthony for our wedding in Maine and couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the first phone call to the last song he was the absolute best and we received SO many compliments from our guests! We love DJ Anthony and highly recommend AllStar for your next event!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017