AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting Reviews

642 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

642 Reviews for AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

642

25 User photos

Order by:
  • Steph

    Steph · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    All of our family and friends were very impressed with DJ Tom. Music is such a big part of the wedding. Tom and AllStar Entertainment were amazing throughout the entire process. Tom met with us prior to walk through the details of the wedding step by step and offered his advice from his years of experience. He listened to what we wanted, our friend’s requests and incorporated it into his own style. The music was perfect!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ TJ (Thomas) was amazing!!!

    We were lucky enough to get Thomas as our DJ he was absolutely incredible. I had been worried about the dancing at the wedding (a lot of my guest don’t dance at parties or anywhere) but some how he did it! We had so much fun and people are continuing to tell me how great he was a week and a half after the wedding! I cannot say enough great things about him.

    Leading up to the wedding he did great as well. Very professional, very clear on what he likes, said he was a real stickler on time with events during the wedding (which he was, and that made everything at the wedding run smooth), he was awesome!

    During the ceremony my sister played a song as I walked out. He made sure she was ready for that!

    We also had a slight hiccup of someone not telling us when to go out during the ceremony. He made sure to let the groomsmen/making sure they were ready and know that he was starting the music for them to walk out!

    He was fabulous! I am sure there is much more that he did for us that I don’t remember or was not aware of but I have heard no complaints and I don’t have any either.

    Hire DJ Thomas!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey B. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted and more!

    DJ Tom Michaels was everything we could have hoped for! He exceeded our expectations and kept our party going all night! His music choices catered to all different ages, he was attentive to our requests, communication was easy, and he made our night so fun! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • D

    Daniel N. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time

    DJ Anthony was very helpful and friendly and ran a great party. Showed up super early to make sure everything was set up, kept the reception going smoothly, was always looking for ways to make sure what we wanted to do was at its best. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Hillary

    Hillary · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allstar all the way! The best in the business!

    Five Stars is honestly not enough! DJ Brian was INCREDIBLE!!! A true professional through-and-through. Communication was amazing, he had great suggestions, was super helpful and definitely filled the dance floor all night. We are still fielding compliments about how smooth everything was and how much everyone loved it. From pre-ceremony music to playing longer for our guests, Brian was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. He made our day that much more unforgettable. A totally great company from initial conversation to the Big Day! We also used AllStar for photography and Meaghan FAR exceeded our expectations. She was patient, organized, and great at directing us. She sent amazing "sneak peak" pictures within a few short days that we can't wait to have in our home and share with friends and family. You are in THE BEST hands with AllStar! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Julia

    Julia S. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose DJ Peter for a seamless wedding!

    DJ Peter did a fantastic job making sure that all of our needs were met during our wedding. He went above and beyond to ensure that the music we requested was played and that he kept people on the dance floor. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a seamless experience with a DJ!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Matthew

    Matthew D. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding at Seaport with AllStar Entertainment

    We got married on 8/31/19 at the Seaport Hotel in Boston. Based on all of the reviews, research, and preferred vendor status with Seaport we went with AllStar Entertainment for our DJ, Photobooth, and Up-lighting...they DID NOT DISAPPOINT!

    From our initial conversations with Jeremy (owner) we knew we were in good hands! Jeremy was VERY knowledgeable and did a great job listening to us, making professional recommendations, walking us through the timeline/process, and being available for questions at anytime.

    Our DJ was DJ Anthony and he was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! As soon as we had our call with him to review the pre-wedding DJ forms and discuss our ceremony/reception we knew he was the right person to keep our party going and the beats flowing all night!! DJ Anthony was providing music for both our Ceremony and Reception. He arrived at our venue early to make sure everything was set up correctly. He also made sure to coordinate with our officiant, get her mic'd up, and set up a mic for our family members doing readings. Dancing and music selection was VERY important for us and Anthony understood this; he exceeded our expectations for reading the crowd, playing the right music at the right time (mixing from song to song to keep it pumping), and keeping EVERYONE on the dance floor. DJ Anthony was very professional, easy to work with, and a world class MC!! We did have one minor hiccup with our formal songs being played out of order for the Mother/Groom dance & the God-Father/Bride dance.

    Our Up-lighting designer was Eric and he was AWESOME! We had a call with Eric a week before our wedding to talk about color schemes and what we wanted at the wedding. We didn't end up getting back to Eric until 2 days before the wedding...but he was able to put together a great color scheme based on our floral arrangements and wedding colors (thank you for being so accommodating). The ballroom looked amazing when we walked in!!! Once the dancing got started Eric kicked it into club mode and really gave us the party atmosphere!!!

    The Photobooth worked out great and was a huge hit! I forget our attendants name (sorry), but she was awesome and interactive with our guests to make sure they were getting into the spirit of fun photos! We already have our digital copies back...and boy there are some gems!!

    Overall we had the best experience with AllStar Entertainment and would recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • G

    Gabriela H. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ ANGEL = party maker

    We are so incredibly pleased with our experience with Allstar Entertainment. DJ Angel kept our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG and made our wedding reception a true party. He made sure to play all of the songs my husband and I requested but also made sure our guests were able to make some requests which kept our guests entertained and engaged. Some friends have since reached out to tell me that our wedding had "the best music ever" of any wedding they've been to. We would recommend DJ Angel in a heartbeat and wish we could relive this night! Dan, who controlled our uplighting, was also wonderful! He took our rustic barn venue and made it into a "club" with his lights which changed with our musical selection. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • J

    Jamie F. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5/5 DJ, Equipment, Uplighting, Music Selection

    We had DJ Anthony on 8/24/2019 in at Warehouse XI in Somerville. Anthony was super helpful and responsive throughout the entire process. We had some odd song queue time requests that Anthony coordinated with us on and did a perfect job with them. We selected a few songs and Anthony chose the rest. The crowd was dancing all night long. The uplighting was amazing too. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Abbey

    Abbey · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ and Uplighting you could ever ask for

    If you are planning a wedding, look no further! Everyone was absolutely amazing. Within a day of submitting my request, I got a phone call from DJ Brian. He impressed me from the start. He listened to what we were looking for and gave his professional opinion which we greatly appreciated. The music was amazing and people were dancing all night!!!! The uplighting looked incredible. We had a tent and it looked even cooler with the uplighting. Thank you so much for making my wedding the best night of our lives.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • E

    Emily M. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Angel Alba

    Where do we begin!? Our experience with Angel was nothing short of amazing from start to finish. Angel reached out to us immediately after signing our contract with AllStar (who were also amazing to work with), and was extremely enthusiastic and excited about our upcoming wedding. Before we even met in person, we knew he was the DJ for us. Upon meeting him, Angel was exactly as we imagined: professional, always smiling, and incredibly helpful and supportive as we put our wedding music/events together. He even made some last second changes for us based on our last second requests. Angel also knew a few things to “confirm” with the venue that we never would have thought of and were super important (do they have outdoor outlets, etc). Perhaps the sweetest thing Angel did was text me in the morning of our wedding day to tell us happy wedding day. Really and truly above and beyond! On our wedding day, Angel was at our venue super early to set up and the entire ceremony and reception flowed perfectly from start to finish. We received so many compliments from guests about how fantastic he was and how smoothly the ceremony/reception ran with his music and MCing. He also played every single one of our “must plays” and even added in our favorite genre (country!) over the night because he knew we loved it. Angel is a real professional and a truly wonderful person. We would recommend him to ANYONE for their wedding or any event! THANK YOU Angel!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • J

    James S. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ Angel Alba

    DJ Angel Alba was awesome at our wedding! Played the music we wanted and kept party upbeat. He was also very professional and great during the reception.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was the best!!

    DJ Pete was the best! He was great to work with and met with us a couple weeks before the wedding to go over the day and any requests we had. Our goal was to have the dance floor full all night long and he DJ Pete exceeded any expectations we had. He didn’t take a break the whole night and checked in with us to see if there was anything specific we wanted to play. It was the best party ever and we even extended it an hour longer. He had guests of all ages on the dance floor and yelling for an encore!! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ on our special day. We wanted a party and we certainly got one thanks to Pete!! He was receptive of all our requests, even those last minutes one and offered great advice. A true professional. We couldn’t recommend him more strongly!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    DJ Anthony was amazing!! He knew exactly the vibe my husband and I were looking for and he nailed it perfectly! He has such a fun spirit that brought the crowd together and had everyone dancing all night! He takes pride in the bride and grooms music vision and brings it to life! We couldn't have been happier with our choice with DJ Anthony and AllStar Entertainment! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • Chaynna

    Chaynna · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Angel Alba

    DJ Angel was the best dj we could have asked for. He listened to every little detail from beginning to the end of what we wanted for our ceremony to our reception. I would definitely recommend him for anyone having any special events or weddings.

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Chris

    Chris · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great for Bilingual Weddings!

    DJ Anthony was off the hook! We danced the night away, and he did a great job of putting great beats and mixing it up Spanish hits. Everyone, young and old, was on the dance floor!
    Also, he met with us a week before the wedding to talk about the music for the ceremony and the reception. Everything went perfectly! Would 100% recommend!

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin P. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 out of 10 would tell a friend

    We never expected the epitome of professional to come from our DJ, but DJ Angel is just that. Not only was he amazing at reading the crowd and determining what music to play, but he is also extremely organized. From the very beginning he made it clear how important it was to get every bit of the itinerary nailed down. He even took the time to go over correct pronunciation of every member of the bridal party and family. He made sure our wedding ran smoothly and made sure we had fun as well. We never had to worry about getting people on the dance floor. We would highly recommend using DJ angel and AllStar Entertainment for your wedding or special event.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • O

    Ogechi · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for anything more

    We read through all the reviews we could find on DJs and decided to ask to work with Angel Alba. We were having a Nigerian/Indian/American themed wedding and wanted to work with someone who had done multi cultural weddings before. To say that DJ Angel was amazing is an understatement. Be blended our Igbo and Punjabi cultures together seamlessly and mixed in some of our favorite old school R&B hits. Never have I seen a DJ get every single guest on the dance floor at the same time. Our guests raved about the music. Angel was so easy to work with. We met in person as well as had several phone conversations and exchanged numerous emails. He made every effort to get it all right, from the pronunciations of our wedding party's names, to which specific Igbo and Punjabi artists to play... he was as excited excited about our big day as we were. We could not have asked for a better DJ.

    We also had uplighting. It's amazing just how much the uplighting had an impact on the look and feel of our event. Dan did a fantastic job of setting it all up. He too was easy to work with and understood our vision.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie R. · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Partied like rockstars

    Dj Brian and our videographer Alex were just amazing! Brian kept our guests dancing the entire night and the video Alex produced watches like a movie... amazing!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Angel from All Star Entertainment - Excellent!

    DJ Angel was awesome! He checked in with us several times leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was perfect, played everything we requested, and was altogether made working with him very smooth.

    Thanks to DJ Angel and AllStar Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • P

    Parris J. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Dj Choice

    We had DJ Anthony and he rocked the show. He did a great job of playing music for two different ethnicities and a wide variety of age groups. Everyone was pleased with selections and had a fantastic time. The team at AllStar Entertainment are professional and will help make your wedding night even more special.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Adrienne H. · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    My husband and I chose AllStar Entertainment and Uplighting for our July wedding. DJ Brian was EXCELLENT and really knew how to get the party going! He was very accommodating with all of our requests and needs for both the ceremony and reception. Mike did the Uplighting which was beautiful...he listened to what I wanted and made our reception ballroom look amazing. I highly recommend AllStar!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Kt Carla

    Kt Carla · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing!!!!

    dj angel was amazing! professional and super organized. read the room perfect and had everyone dancing all night. showed nothing but love and payed attention to each and every one of our wants and needs. there is no one else better for the job!!!! thank you again dj angel!!!! PHOTO BOOTH AMAZING AS WELL!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ & Harpist!

    We used All Star Entertainment to hire both our DJ and Harpist for our big day. I will review them separately:

    DJ-We used Anthony as our DJ and he was absolutely fantastic. He was the only one of my vendors that would occasionally check in just to see how our planning was going. It was such a nice touch and really made us feel like he cared about our day and that we weren’t just ‘another wedding’ to him. He was always super quick to respond and very easy to work with during the process of planning. On the day of, he was always upbeat and never hesitated to fit in a song request. He did an amazing job at really paying attention to our crowd and playing the type of songs they were responding to. Everyone had such a good time dancing the night away. Even my 4 year old nephew was out there break dancing and having a great time! I would 100% recommend him if you need a DJ!

    Harpist-We used Theresa Tafuri to play the harp during our ceremony and cocktail hour. She was the first vendor to reach out to me about the planning process once we were close to the big day. I appreciated her early planning! During the planning she had great suggestions and was very helpful with helping us figure out what type of music we wanted her to play. The music was absolutely beautiful on the big day. We had so many compliments from our guests on how different/unique the harp was. They really enjoyed it and thought it was a nice touch. If we ever want to add a special touch to another event in the future, we will definitely be working with Theresa again!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Angel as our DJ and from day one he was amazing! I 100% recommend you hire Angel as your DJ for any event!

    We had our wedding on June 29, 2019 and we had Angel as our DJ. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about him and his energy throughout the night! He kept the guests on the dance floor all night and was so good at reading the crowd and adjusting music to the vibe of the guests. He had people up on the dance floor that I have NEVER seen dance and we are so grateful to have chosen him as our DJ. We 10000% recommend him as a DJ for any event! You will love him!

    Sent on 07/25/2019