Weddings

AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting Reviews

AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting

AllStar Entertainment & UpLighting

Boston, MA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 679 Reviews
View more information

679 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 679
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina W. Getting married on 01/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy and very professional

    cannot say enough good things about this company. We worked with Mac as our DJ who in and of himself was incredible. We received so many compliments on our DJ and how smoothly the event ran we can't recommend them enough!

    From the beginning when we started planning in the midst of COVID both AllStar and Mac were super responsive, professional and helpful. They were on top of everything even given how long it was from when we initially started chatting up until our wedding. We will absolutely use them again for future parties.
  • Brian
    Brian M. Getting married on 12/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch DJ

    DJ Angel Alba from AllStar Entertainment made the night. Planning and putting together our wedding during COVID was quite an adventure. DJ Angel Alba stuck with us throughout the process. At one point we were looking at a cancellation and DJ Angel Alba worked with us. When we found out we were able to move forward with the wedding he took us back without hesitation. When we had to move from inside to outside at the last minute he was un-phased. On the wedding day he was prompt, professional and his confidence that the night was going to be perfect was a stress relief for me. Once the party started he kept the dance floor crowded the whole night. DJ Angel Alba seamlessly blended American / Latin / Bachata music that kept everyone moving. We couldn't have asked for anything more, and we've received so many compliments about the DJ / music from our wedding guests. If you need a DJ you don't need to look any further the DJ Angel Alba.
  • Annie
    Annie B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Experience

    AllStar Entertainment exceeded our expectations on every level. From beginning to end. Working with Jeremy and the AllStar Entertainment crew was simply amazing. We used AllStar Entertainment for our DJ, uplighting and videography. Jeremy did an outstanding job being our DJ on our big day. He played music EVERYONE loved, the dance floor was always packed! Jeremy made sure everything was taken care of and we were having a good time as well. He prepped us for everything (which put us as ease, since we are not a big attention seeking couple). Jeremy was so kind, personable, professional and easy to work with. Jeremy also set up the uplighting. The uplighting added a little extra subtle fun and color to our outdoor reception, especially at night on the dance floor. I highly recommend adding this to the wedding reception! Jeremy definitely made our big day special and absolutely perfect!!!
    Felix did our videography. He was super kind and prompt responding to all our questions and requests! He ensured we enjoyed our big day and he captured every moment of it. Felix give me a helping hand a few times with my long dress :) making sure I did not face plant!! Lol
    AllStar Entertainment made planning the vital part of our reception fun and easy. Anytime we had a question I was able to reach out via email and Stephanie would get back to me promptly with an answer and kind regards. We are so grateful that Jeremy and Felix could be part of our big day. They did an phenomenal job! You will not be disappointed when you work with AllStar Entertainment!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than 5 stars!

    We used Angel Alba for our wedding dj and he exceeded our dreams for our wedding. Absolutely amazing and great at what he does. Everyone raves about the time they had and it was a large thanks to Angel! I would give 10 stars if I could!
  • Victoria
    Victoria L. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!!

    DJ Anthony Tejeda was incredibly easy to work with. He kept a high energy dance floor all night long at our wedding and all of our guests had great things to say about the music! We would highly recommend him for any event!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 10/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will hire DJ Angel every time!

    I have been working with DJ Angel Alba for almost 10 years!! He is my 'Go To' DJ for all of my events, because he is so versatile and blends in with any event setting. Weddings, Fundraisers, Grand Openings and more! He was AMAZING at my Grand Opening this past week, and everyone raved about how great the music was and how professional he and his set up are. Top quality!! He is very easy to work with and always has your favorite music! I will continue to hire DJ Angel for all of my music DJ needs and you should to! You wont be disappointed!
  • Gabby
    Gabby R. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for our wedding

    We hired DJ Angel Alba for our wedding for so many reasons, the main being he was an expert on multicultural song mixes, which was a must-have for our crowd. He completely exceeded our expectations. He was professional, personable, committed, focused, and was the life of the party! Not only did we have so many great things to say, but the amount of times our guests asked us "where did you find him?!? He's awesome!" was incredible. I would recommend him to anyone! He has your back 100% of the time and is always available via text, email, call, zoom, etc! He definitely was the reason our wedding day will be talked about forever!! Thanks, Angel!
  • Emma
    Emma C. Married on 09/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced the Night Away!

    We used AllStar Entertainment for our ceremony & reception music, as well as our uplighting. We had multiple people approach us after the event and tell us they had never seen so many people up and dancing the whole night! We had such a blast and enjoyed working with DJ Brian and the AllStar Entertainment staff. Brian was personable and fun, and really brought our wedding dreams to life. We would absolutely recommend them to others!
  • Jamie
    Jamie K. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Peter AllStar Entertainment

    DJ Peter exceeded our expectations. Not only did he communicate throughout the planning process, he made it clear that he would take care of our day and make sure it went just how we wanted, and he did exactly that+. We thank him from the bottom of our hearts for his hand in making the best day of our lives just that—the best days of our lives. He made it so seamless and easy for us to be absolutely present in our day from start to end. We really can’t express the amount of gratitude we have for him and AllStar entertainment. I had multiple people comment throughout the night how great the music was and how amazing it was to see nearly no one sitting around but rather gathered on the floor dancing the night away. Would recommend him to anyone planning their special day!
  • S
    Savannah Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with DJ Mac!

    We had an amazing experience working with All Star Entertainment and DJ Mac. Owner Jeremy and team were very responsive (even taking a call while on holiday) and accommodating, helping us find both the right package and DJ.

    We would highly recommend DJ Mac!!! He did an awesome job and more than half of our wedding guests came up to us just to share that they loved him and his music selection.
    When we first started working with him, he immediately reached out, was very responsive, and helped us plan out the run of show for the day. On our big day, he took care of everything and made transitions seamless. Our biggest concern was finding music that all of our wedding guests would like, but he found the perfect mix and had everyone on the dance floor. Thank you for celebrating with us and helping make the day that much more special, Mac!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 9/4/21

    All star was amazing start to finish!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey C. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    AllStar Entertainment was phenomenal! Tom was punctual and absolutely knew what he was doing! Every song played got my guests up and out of their chairs, onto that dance floor. I can’t recommend this company enough. We had to change our date due to covid and the employees were responsive and understanding! Thank you AllStar!
  • Darah
    Darah P. Married on 08/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely recommend!

    With only 20 guests at our wedding, we weren’t sure what to do for music. We are so happy we went with AllStar Entertainment! DJ Pete did an amazing job! Our ceremony was beautiful and our reception was a blast!! Thank you for helping to make our day amazing!
  • T
    Tori P. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Angel was amazing, he made our night one we will never forget! Party with him all night long!!

    Dj Angel was more than amazing! From the moment we switched our wedding to a later date he was behind us! He is very detail oriented and was awesome about setting up meetings before the event to make sure he got exactly what we wanted out of our day! Even though we met him in person moments before we were about to be called out, we felt like we’ve known him for years! Angel brought the party! He kept us on the dance floor all night long!! From mixing songs into one another to playing all of our requests, He made our wedding a night everyone will remember forever! We can’t thank you enough for helping make our day so amazing and unforgettable! If you want an unbelievable time at your wedding, look no further than DJ Angel and All Star Entertainment!
  • C
    Cameron R. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Fit

    We were married on 8/13 and were thrilled to have DJ Anthony Tejeda. He was prepared for every detail and the guests left exhausted from all the dancing. He did a wonderful job reading the crowd and kept the energy high all night. Leading up to the wedding he was happy to share his thoughts on things that go well/do not go so well. It resulted in the perfect night, he was the perfect fit for our day and we could not have asked for anything more!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome 👏🏻

    We used AllStar entertainment for our wedding this past August and had Dj Brain! He was great to work with and made things so easy. He was funny and so attentive as he really got to know what we wanted. If you are looking for a company that really cares and loves what they do then use AllStar! I would highly recommend them and in fact already did my friend recently booked them for her wedding next year 😊
  • A
    Allison W. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, cannot recommend enough!

    We booked DJ Anthony Tejeda for our 8/7 wedding, and he was fantastic! He kept the party going till the end of the night, and had such a high, positive energy throughout. We had a couple of last minute changes and DJ Anthony did not even blink an eye! We would absolutely recommend DJ Anthony for any event, mainly because of the fact that leading up to the wedding day, he checked in on is periodically and made sure we were happy and comfortable with everything. I felt so at ease going into the wedding day and confident with DJ Anthony as our DJ!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian is a true master of his craft!

    We had Brian DJ our wedding in August and he was awesome! We met with Brian the week before our wedding to go through all the details. We had a lot of requests personally and requests from our family. Brian helped us navigate the flow of the music during the night and prioritize the music in our request list so he knew what was most important to us.
    During the actual wedding, Brian brought so much energy and fun to the night! He played the music throughout the night so the tempo gradually picked up as we went through the night. Because of this, people were up and ready to dance by the time dancing started. He also did a fantastic job recognizing when our party responded to specific music and helped create special moments throughout the evening. I'll be forever grateful for my TSwift session with my siblings and new cousins!
    Brian is a true master of his craft that knows how to create a special event. He is so knowledgable and professional, while also being fun, energetic and a total blast to work with. I couldn't recommend Brian any more highly!
  • N
    Nick Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ that keeps the party going!

    We got married on August 6th and had DJ Angel Alba as our DJ. He played all types of genres and kept the party going all night; the dance floor was packed all night! So many guests have told us afterwards how great Angel was. It was such a great party. We highly recommend Angel Alba for any celebration.
  • D
    Derek F. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great night from start to finish!

    DJ Brian couldn’t of made things smoother for us! From our entrances, to speeches and dancing the night away. I don’t think I have ever seen the dance floor fill up so quickly as it did that night either. A perfect selection of music!
  • Eric
    Eric G. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Peter crushed it!

    Peter at AllStar Entertainment was absolutely fantastic! Not only did he crush it with music the night of the wedding, but he was so great during the planning process as well. He made sure we felt comfortable and reassured us multiple times to not stress and that we were going to have an awesome day. Little things like that went a long way and he even checked in on our wedding night to make sure we were having a great time. Peter the person was just as good as Peter the DJ!

    We could tell from his experience that he was going to be great and get the everyone on the dance floor, so we made minimal suggestions and left the music in his hands. The music was perfect and flowed well throughout the night with a nice mix of classics and modern hits. We had so many people tell us what an amazing time they had at the wedding and dance floor was crowded all night thanks to Peter’s music choice. We would highly recommend AllStar Entertainment and especially Peter to anyone looking for a DJ!
  • Anne
    Anne L. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brian and AllStar were so great! Definitely recommend!!!

    Brian and AllStar Entertainment absolutely crushed it at our wedding!!! I would highly recommend them for your wedding if you are exploring DJ options. From the moment we began speaking to AllStar they were extremely professional and asked all the right questions. You can tell they have so much experience.

    We were then connected to Brian would was extremely friendly and great to work with. When we chatted with Brian leading up to our event we had a timeline and song suggestions outlined and Brian helped us tweak some things a bit based on his experience to make sure the night ran smoothly. Everything worked out perfect! Some guests at our wedding even mentioned that the timeline was perfect and they wanted to do the same for their wedding haha.

    The actual party was GREAT! Brian's selection of music and his upbeat attitude kept the party roaring the whole night. Most all of our guests stayed to the very end of the party and were dancing the night away.

    AllStar Entertainment was extremely good period, but especially compared to their price. They are a great decision for weddings and you should definitely consider them!!!
  • Andy
    Andy P. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent MC!

    If you’re looking for a DJ for your event, you needs not look any further than Allstar entertainment! Mike truly went above and beyond the call of duty for our wedding and we knew we were in good hands before, during, and after our big day. Leading up to the wedding, we had a call with Mike to go over how we wanted the wedding to go and we sent him a playlist of some of our favorite music. He scouted our venue before the call and we discussed how the uplighting would work best, so we felt like we were getting the most out of the upgrade we selected. On the big day, mike and his assistant Mic’ed up everything so our guests heard every word of our outdoor ceremony without anything being distracting or in the way. During our reception, Mike kept the momentum high by playing a great selection of our favorite music and some tried-and-true party bangers, seamlessly and tastefully transitioning between songs throughout the night. The uplighting made the venue look awesome and we were thrilled we opted for that option. Mike even surprised me with some vanilla ice deep cuts after hearing my brother mention the ninja turtles in his best man speech. It seems like a small detail, but that’s the thing- Mike sweats every small detail so you can kick back and enjoy eminent of the event. A few weeks after the wedding, Mike sent us some GoPro footage from the party that we were thrilled to watch a few weeks after, which we hadn’t expected but really appreciated.
    We can’t recommend Allstar entertainment enough! You’ll be in great hands with their team, and your guests are going to have a great time!!
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj anthony - amazing

    My husband and I booked Anthony for our July wedding and he was AMAZING!!! I cannot recommend him enough. We had multiple phone calls and emails together so he could understand the vibe we were looking for and he could not have done a better job. Our main goal was to have ourselves and our guests dancing the whole time and they were. My feet hurt for days afterwards because I couldn’t stop dancing and enjoying myself!!