Allen Event Planners, LLC Reviews

34 | Clermont, FL
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Allen Event Planners, LLC

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

34
Order by:
  • M

    Marie · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya was phenomenal! She was our mama bear and she made sure our wedding went down how we hoped it to be. She was there for my husband and I through all our doubts and concerns. There was a moment where I was concerned that things weren’t going to go as planned but she made sure that it did. I cannot express how grateful I am to have had her as my wedding planner. From our first meeting to the end of our wedding she was there. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen Event Planners were exceptional! They worked with me and made sure my big day was the best day of my life! I am so glad that I chose this vendor as the event Planners for my wedding! I highly recommend them on the basis of professionalism, quality, and value. They definitely put the customer first!

    Sent on 12/25/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally I wasn't going to hire a day of coordinator because I thought my family would be sufficient enough. I played around with the idea of one and decided to go for it. What solidified my decision to hire Latoya with AEP is that she was offering me advice and giving me insight on my venue long before I ever inquired about her services. She was helpful before there was even a day 1. Shes very knowledgeable on vendors in the area and if she isn't she is very thorough on communicating with them to make sure everyone is on the same page. She is so detailed oriented and organized which is so important for a wedding. She was ALWAYS available to talk at any time of the day when I had questions. My day would not have been successful without her. She had a solution and plan B for EVERYTHING. She was an absolute sweetheart and treated my family like her family and took me wedding as serious as she would have her own familys. She puts her heart ans soul into this and went above and beyond what was expected. Latoya was the best decision I made regarding my wedding. If you dont think you need a day of coordinator, you do, and I would hire AEP again.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • S

    shawnikia · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya was extremely helpful from day one. Whenever I contacted her she was always available to answer any questions we had. I would definitely hire her again. Thank you so much Latoya I do not think our day would have ran as smooth without you!!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • C

    charles · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya Allen was extremely attentive, professional and thorough. She helped us make decisions; she followed up with vendors, and made our day go off without a hitch! We couldn't asked for better.

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love using Allen Event Planners for my wedding. Very professional and personal. They have a lot of connections with vendors which helps with the planning process. I also love the fact that I can call and they always answer. One of the best choices I've made for my wedding so far.

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • P

    Princess · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya went above and beyond our expectations she is a true superwoman... My wedding and reception were perfect I Loved Everything!!! With only 6 months to plan she did amazing

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • A

    Ashe · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally found Allen Event Planners for officiant services. As I got closer to the wedding date, I felt myself becoming overwhelmed. I pretty much planned the wedding myself, but knew I would need some additional help leading to the week of the wedding and the day of the wedding. LaToya was so helpful and made sure everything was on point. I appreciate the services and the day was spectacular!

    Sent on 06/26/2017

    Allen Event Planners, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Ashela! It was a pleasure to be a part of you and Sterling's fairy tale destination wedding!! It was truly magical!
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Latoya and her team enough! She was an absolute life saver during my wedding planning process, as well as during the wedding itself! She helped to keep me calm, and went above and FAR beyond what I would have expected! She was absolutely fantastic.

    Sent on 05/31/2017

    Allen Event Planners, LLC's reply:

    Deb, you and Wally are so cute and very
    In love. You handled wedding planning while graduating and home buying like a pro! It was an honor to be a part of your special day!!
  • L

    Lanie · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start? Well, I met Latoya after having so many issues with my officiant rosponding back to me. She was so detailed and listened to all of my concerns and what I was looking for in an officiant. I then decided to have her as my event coordinator. The day of my wedding was nothing but tears (happy ones) and a well organized plan. I didn't just gain a whole lot of memories but I gained a friend that made sure everything was perfect for our big day. I can't help but gloat about you to all my guests that we're there and to recommend you to every future bride out there! Thank you times a million!

    Sent on 04/15/2017

    Allen Event Planners, LLC's reply:

    Where do I start myself! You and Josh are truly a match made in heaven. God blessed us both with the opportunity to meet. As I performed your ceremony and listened to both of your vows, I could see the genuine love that you both share for each other. I am truly blessed to have clients like you and to be chosen to be a part of your day.
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out of town couple looking to DIY many of the details in an effort to save some money, we were struggling with how to translate the vision we had for our day into a reality. We worked hard to choose vendors who we felt could deliver on every level. But then the clock continued to tick down and I realized that I needed more help and support than we had originally planned. Days and hours of research later, enter in Allen Event Planners as our new Day of Coordinator.

    From the moment I posted my first FB inquiry, LaToya was incredibly responsive. When you read the reviews and you see people comment on her immediacy and attention to detail, believe every word. Questions were answered clearly and concisely. She took all of our hard work and combined it with our vision and turned our wedding / reception into an event that we will remember always. When an issue arose, no matter how big or how small, LaToya handled it with such calm professionalism that I didn't have time to worry. We heard from her every day leading up to the ceremony and she has checked in every day after. No stone left unturned by Allen Events.

    Two days later and my husband and I are already trying to decide what we can do next or how we can recommend LaToya for another event we might attend because the experience was that positive. Maintain your sanity on your big day, hire Allen Event Planning.

    Sent on 01/17/2017

    Allen Event Planners, LLC's reply:

    Jasmine, you and Craig had done such a great job at creating your vision and it was such a pleasure to lay it all out and bring it to life! It was an honor to provide service and to know I was a contributor to making your wedding such a success! I will always be grateful the the opportunity to be a part of such a special day.
    Blessings to you and Craig.
  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaToya & her staff made our wedding day stress free. My wife & I actually got to enjoy our wedding!
    Our evening was always on time as listed on our timeline they created for our vendors. We received so many compliments on our whole wedding design and decor.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • rachelle

    rachelle · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya, went above and beyond to make our wedding day run smooth. I couldn't imagine how it would have been if she wasn't there. My father passed away a few months before the wedding and I really was no longer focused on the wedding. Latoya made sure everything was taken care of. She is wonderful at her job.

    Sent on 11/29/2016

    Allen Event Planners, LLC's reply:

    Rachelle, is was my pleasure to assist you with your planning. Through it all, I promised to get you down that isle and we did! We did it! Thank you for our review as it means so much in addition to having such a successful wedding.
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it. They were on time for me contacting them at the last minute. Assist us with whatever I needed. The ceremony was great even had my young son crying, it was so touching. I like the way they keep in touch with us until the very day of the wedding.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • A

    ashley · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya and her team really came together last minute to make my wedding perfect. My florist screwed up (UNION BLOOMS FLORAL) and failed to produce what we had visioned. Honestly she produced crap. But Latoya and Lorri made things work. They were rearranging the centerpieces and fixing the Pillars hours before I walked down the aisle to make things perfect. She was always prompt in response time, through out the year of planning anytime I had a question she was able to answer it. Her mother Lorri handcrafted my invitations and designed my seating chart, Lorri was able to grasp my concept and turn it into what I wanted. I am very much a Type (A) person so I basically have control issues, and Latoya was able to get me to calm down and actually enjoy my day. My wedding was 10 mins ahead of schedule and everything moved so smoothly. During the reception she took care of my family, our bridal party and my husband and I. Honestly in the beginning I thought I wouldn't need a planner, but I made the right choice in trusting Latoya and her team.

    Sent on 03/29/2016
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaToya and her assistant knocked it out the park. She became fully invested in my wedding and cared for it as if it were her own. Very knowledgeable and she provided solutions to all my issues. As my Day Of Planner, she was accessible by text message at all times and gave me so much of her time and attention. She always made me feel like my wedding was a priority, which is why I was able to trust her with no questions asked. We had a wedding party of 10 people and she managed the rehearsal completely and caught everyone up to speed, which made life very easy for myself and my husband. During the wedding I had a guest behaving inappropriately during dinner and LaToya handled it immediately with the delicacy and professionalism I needed. The vast majority of my wedding was "DIY" which meant LaToya and her assistant had to take on a lot of the projects themselves on the day of the wedding, and they did a great job. I would highly recommend LaToya to any bride who needs someone they can depend on at a great value!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaToya went above and beyond at our wedding. When we hit some snags she made sure everything would start moving smoothly. Also Frank did a wonderful job officating our wedding. I highly recommend using them.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LaToya was awesome. She arrived early and offered help. She was very professional and friendly! Really enjoyed having her there for our wedding.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Allen Event Planners, they were absolutely great guiding me and helping to get everything under control. Helped out so much when at the last minute we were in a pinch and needed decorating as well. LaToya really took care of me!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • J

    Jazmin · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was on Febraury 28th, 2015 and like any bride and groom we felt very overwhelmed with the last minute details of the wedding date. We decided to hire a wedding planner just a month before the wedding and we found La Toya Saint Vil owner of Allen Event Planners. We were thrilled when we spoke to her and we hired her immediatley. La Toya was on point with the last minute details of the wedding like the music selection, the itinerary for the whole wedding from the vendors arrival to the ceremony procession, the decor of the ceremony, working with all the vendors to make sure they were on point, working with the pastor, the DJ, the Photographer, making sure your reception area is ready,I mean THEY ARE ON POINT!!. La Toya also referred me to another vendor for my hair and makeup, and I was really happy with those services as well. La Toya's team included Lori and Frank and they were present during my rehearsal dinner to finalize the music, decor and reception area and they were there on my wedding day from start to finish. Lori made sure to stay in contact with the vendors which included the caterers, the venue manager, the DJ, the photographer in short they will make sure your wedding day is perfect and I can honestly say my wedding went GREAT!!. The team work and dedication they showed is amazing. My new husband and I look back to our wedding day and we can say we were STRESS FREE all the way to the end. Allen Event Planners will make sure your day is all about you both and they will take care of everything they can to make it the most beautiful day of your lives. WE HIGHLY RECOMMENED THEM!!! :)

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • R

    Ron · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen Event Planners were wonderful! She did everything right on our wedding day. She was helpful, reliable and kept the entire evening on schedule. I would definitely recommend her to a friend.

    Sent on 03/28/2015
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya was just great! She was available at the last minute for our elopement and she made the process such an ease! Very professional and did any and everything to make our day perfect. Thank you so much Latoya. We look forward to working with you again soon!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • S

    Salinda & Julian · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So BLESSED to have Latoya 'SUPER OFFICIANT' at OUR wedding this past Sat. I graduated from the Army on Sept 11 and our wedding was on Sept 20 and we needed an officiant. My mom found Latoya's website on Sun Sept 14 after reviewing several other wedding officiant websites and emailed her. It was Sun and we didn't think anyone returned calls/emails on a Sun but she DID! Even though Latoya's had an event already booked for the same day she was able to accomodate us. We spoke and she was AMAZING! She asked me what type of ceremony we wanted, worked within our budget, and communicated with us via email or phone until the day of the wedding. We felt like she was there for us 24/7!

    On Saturday she arrived 3 hours before the wedding (even before our vendors showed). Latoya was very professional and asked ALOT of questions, regarding the program, DJ, photographer, banquet manager, etc. I was so relieved that someone else besides our family CARED about our wedding so much and wanted to make sure everything ran smoothly. My husband and I quickly realized that some of our expectations from our vendors were incorrect and that we needed a coordinator ASAP! Latoya stepped and offered to stay at no additional cost, even though she had an event later that evening and that is when she became the 'SUPER OFFICANT'!

    She was involved in EVERYTHING! From coordinating the ceremony and the music with the DJ, checking that the tables decor/layout and that the ailse was wide enough (I had a really big dress), recommending poses/shots to the photographer/videographer, working with the banquet staff, and even making sure that my MOM and DAD were relaxed and ok :-) She WORKED the entire time she was there (in heels!) until she had to go to her next event and she didn't even sit down for 2 mins! We could see that she is really EXPERIENCED and LOVES what she does.

    We will ABSOLUTELY recommend her services to all our friends and family!


    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • M

    Madelyn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya was truly God sent, she delivered a beautiful ceremony and went above and beyond what she was hired to do. She has great energy. I have never seen anyone work an event the way she did. My son-in-law said “she was on point the entire time!” Several of our family members and guests told us that they were impressed with the quality of her service and the attention to detail. We will never forget everything she did to make our daughter’s day so special.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Latoya & her crew were amazing!! Everything was absolutely beautiful & perfect!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/26/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review