DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

222 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

1 User photo

Order by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rev. Daniel Kane and he was very easy to work with and super responsive. He provides a workbook which makes planning your ceremony so much easier. He also is very open to additional ideas to make your ceremony more unique. They day of our wedding we got married outside and it was unfortunately raining. We decided to have it outside anyway and he was a trooper! He also did great at cutting down the ceremony slightly like we asked without taking away from the moment.

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User3861785 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is very experienced performing weddings and is happy to customize the service. We worked with Rev. Dan on his wedding workbook to get exactly the service that we were looking for. Additionally, Rev. Dan was immensely valuable at the rehearsal to help organize and direct everyone, as he was very familiar with the wedding site. I would strongly recommend him to others.

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is wonderful! He is the best! We interviewed 5 officiants in the DC area and he is truly a professional who cares about people and it comes clear in your meetings with him and his delivery at the wedding ceremony. He is a great preacher (very short but very useful inforamtion for a married couple) and he is personable. We can't recommend him enough. Book him soon as he gets booked up fast. You will see why.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • D

    Dakota · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is a real find. After a long search we were delighted to book him as he is bilingual for our Latino families and American friends who attended the wedding. He goes out of his way to help and we appreciated his advise and wedding tips, especially with name change following the wedding. You will not be disappointed with Rev. Dan. He does a great wedding ceremony service. Our families are still talking about it.

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • H

    Haley · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is Middle Eastern and I am Latina and we needed an officiant who would bridge both cultures and religious traditions. We were lucky to find Rev. Dan on Wedding Wire. He has a multicultural and interfaith experience that we needed. He did an excellent wedding service for us and our families were very pleased. We recommend him highly as an officiant!

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • User4939234 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Rev Dan. He performed a wonderful ceremony for us.

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • H

    Helen · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is real find. We were looking for an officiant for weeks online and we found him on Wedding Wire. He is very flexible and was completely understanding of our short notice wedding needs. We needed his services for our wedding in Washington, DC since our families are there. His professionalism and high quality of service shine through from the moment you meet him through the wedding ceremony. We recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • H

    Helen · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is real find. We were looking for an officiant for weeks online and we found him on Wedding Wire. He is very flexible and was completely understanding of our short notice wedding needs. We needed his services for our wedding in Washington, DC since our families are there. His professionalism and high quality of service shine through from the moment you meet him through the wedding ceremony itself. We recommend him for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is great to work with. We needed his bilingual Catholic background for our wedding. My wife is from Peru and we are both Catholic. He did a fantastic job of creating a great bilingual service for our families. He also responded on short notice and we were very happy to acquire him. We highly recommended him to all our friends and to anyone who wants a down to earth, easy going minister for their wedding.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • F

    Frank · Married on 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a short notice wedding since we are in the military. Rev. Dan was most accommodating to our scheduling needs and performed a memorable wedding ceremony for us on short notice. We and our families were very inspired by his words and the ceremony will always be most memorable to all of us. We recommend him very highly.

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • R

    Russell · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a bilingual priest to officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire and he was perfect. Rev. Dan went out of his way to help us prepare for the wedding and helped with the follow up after the wedding in name change, etc. Can't recommend him enough. You can see he is passionate about his ministry and it shows in how he cares all the way through.

    Sent on 12/25/2014
  • User4579795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Kane is a kind, wonderful person and my husband and I were so lucky to get him to officiate our wedding on Nov 25, 2014.

    Being a last minute person (my husband, not me :P), we contacted the reverend with the dates that would work for us and he was kind enough to recommend a wedding venue--and it was perfect.

    While we were both very nervous at first, Reverend Kane's calm and caring demeanor put us at ease. The suggestions and recommendations he gave us before and after the wedding really helped guide us.

    The ceremony was so lovely and there were just no words we could use to describe it. Til this day, we still find it hard to believe that we are actually married.

    Thank you Reverend for being such a big part of our special day. Thank you for everything you've done for us.

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to have found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire. He made the whole wedding process easy and put me at ease the day of the wedding. He was booked for our original day but we had a date change and he was able to accommodate us. Our recommendation is to book early with Rev. Dan as he gets booked. I recommended him to all our friends who have weddings coming up. Great officiant!

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan Kane was fantastic! His openess to all faiths allowed us to have the perfect wedding for us. The planning workbook he provided and more than timely responsiveness made arranging this portion of our wedding a breeze. We were able to teleconference our meetings because of the distance between our two locations and it worked out just fine. The day of, Rev. Dan arrived an hour before the ceremony to go over last minute questions and to meet the available parties (groom, father of the bride, and best man). The service went exactly as planned and was short and sweet. When we returned from our honeymoon, our official marriage license was waiting for us in the mailboox. Plus, Rev. Dan's follow up sheet for those that wish to change their names is truly priceless! I cannot speak highly enough about my experience with Rev. Dan. My recommendation is to book him as soon as you can!

    Sent on 10/18/2014
  • S

    Sally · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with Rev. Dan. We are a middle aged couple and second marriage. Rev. Dan made the process easy for us. He is relaxed, professional, flexible and a great value. We recommended him to our friends.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • S

    Sebby · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to find Rev. Dan on short notice. He is very open and affable. He provided us a workbood and we were able to shape our wedding ceremony the way we wanted it. Since we are an interfaith couple from Christian and Muslim traditions, it was refreshing to find a minister like Rev. Dan who is at ease in celebrating the blending of cultures.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • User4387921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane was just great. With our diverse cultural backgrounds -Hispanic and Filipino, Rev. Dan fit the bill. His knowledge of the Hispanic and Filipino wedding customs and fluency in Spanish worked quite well for our families. He was referred to us by our friends who used him for their wedding a few years ago. They were very pleased and we also were also very impressed with his professionalism and easy going manner throughout the process.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • G

    Gerry · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife found Rev. Dan on Wedding Wire and we were very pleased with having him officiate our wedding. It was a short notice wedding. He is smart, professional and caring. He personally went out of his way to help us find a photographer, venue, florist, and a DJ. Never thought a minister would be so kind and caring and we appreciate your help Rev. Dan. His ceremony was excellent and his words so thoughtful and touching. We would recommend him to everyone. Hi

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • User4387832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching for a week, we finally found Rev. Dan a bilingual Spanish speaking priest to officiate our Catholic wedding. The Arlington Diocese requires a 6 month notice, and very strict requirements. We love our faith but feel the Church is out of date with the times. Very conservative clergy here. Through the grace of God we found Rev. Dan. He is caring and personal and made our ceremony very special. We recommend him highly for your wedding. He did a fabulous ceremony for us.

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • T

    Trudy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a nondenominational minister because we come from two different faith traditions... Catholic and Buddhist. Rev. Dan was comfortable in celebrating interfaith weddings and went out of his way to respect our religious beliefs by incorporating readings and customs into the ceremony. He made our day. Can't thank him enough. We do recommend him for others. We recommended him to our friends also.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • E

    Catie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan Kane was a pleasure to work with. He provided us with at least 3 options for each section of the ceremony, we could chose which ones we wanted to use and didn't have to include every single section. We gave him a lay out of how we wanted the ceremony to go and he had it all in a notebook for the day of the wedding. Just 30 mins before the wedding we decided we wanted to shorten the ceremony and scratched the reading. Rev. Dan was very accomdating and everything went off without a hitch. We are very thankful to have Rev. Dan as our officiant!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User4202827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked around for an officiant and were lucky to find Rev. Dan. He did a fabulous job at pulling it all together and making our wedding what we wanted. Since we have to faith tradions-- Hindu and Christian, we needed someone sensitive and understanding of both faiths. Rev. Dan was able to cross that bridge and bring it all together for us. We can't thank him enough. We received rave reviews from family and friends for a wonderful and meangingful ceremony by Rev. Dan. Happy to recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • User4168923 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our minister had a family health situation and he could not officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan here on Wedding Wire and saw all the wonderful reviews and decided to contact him. He was excellent and helped us out of a last minute jam two weeks before our wedding. We were happy to have found him as he was very professional, flexible, a great value, responsive and went the extra mile to help us with the name change process after the wedding. We recommend him for your wedding also!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User4210344 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan brought our ceremony to life with his passion and zest for our ceremony celebration. We recommended him to all our family and friends who will be marrying in the next year or so. He is easy going, down to earth, affable and very flexible... qualities you want in an officiant.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • User4127732 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is fantastic. He is very professional and goes out of his way to help. We were in a bind since we had our venue and all the set up for the wedding but forgot to acquire an oficiant. Reading all the wonderful reviews about Rev. Dan, we reached out to him and we were happy to find him available. He is very easy to work with and very personable. Rob and I highly recommend him. Thanks Rev. Dan!

    Sent on 05/26/2014