DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay! Reviews

222 | Springfield, VA
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for DC Metro Wedding Officiant - Bilingual/Same Day/Short Notice okay!

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

222

1 User photo

Order by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He provided us the opportunity to customize our ceremony, and were able to dictate (to a degree) how the ceremony would go. He kept it short, simple, but absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • K

    Kathia · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the ceremony!, Rev. Dan made it very special as if he knows of from years back, was fun! Thank you!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev.Kane was perfect! He was so knowledgeable and helped us develop the perfect ceremony. He even provided us with some helpful tips to get us through the name change process after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan did a great job, not only with the ceremony but with everything else that must occur to ensure all is well and right.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • M

    Myrna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to find Rev. Kane for our wedding service. He is very professional, courteous, responsive, and flexible. We had a short notice wedding and he was able to help us with other vendors in the area to make our wedding the way we wanted it to be. My guests laughed and cried and said what a great officiant Rev. Dan was. We recommend him highly.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan made the process seamless and easy. He gives you guides on verbiage and readings for the ceremony, but is very flexible and allows you to personalize it however you'd like. We met with him over skype initially, once in person to review everything for the ceremony, and he came to the rehearsal to run through the logistics with everyone. Rev Dan is not only a nice guy, but has a great voice for these type of events! His voice ended up being the overture of our entire wedding video, and it's wonderful. Highly recommend Rev. Dan!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very easy to work with. Communication in person and over email was very easy. He tailored our ceremony to exactly what we wanted -- nondenominational, short, and sweet. Thanks Rev Dan!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan has exceeded all of my expectations. With offering suggestions including the venue, very promptly responding, and his knowledge and personality overall...I couldn't be happier. I am very pleased with how he has planned our wedding already, and soon to officiate it! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone. You won't be disappointed!:)

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • E

    Emilio · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a bilingual couple and we needed a bilingual Catholic priest to officiate our wedding. We found Rev. Dan Kane who did a fantastic bilingual wedding service for us. We recommend him to all couples for his professionalism and caring spirit. Everyone was impressed with how he handled everything.

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • E

    Emma · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Dan was great! He helped us to put together a lovely mixed Christian/Jewish ceremony for our wedding.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While communicating with Rev. Daniel Kane; he was professional, warm hearted and responsive. Additionally, he was accommodating and provided an outstanding ceremony. We highly recommend Rev. Daniel Kane.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan did a fantastic bilingual ceremony for us. He is easy going, professional, smart and bilingual. Our Anglo and Latino families said he was "fantastic" from beginning to end and kept us all at ease and in good humor. I wish our Catholic priests in our parish were like him. They are stiff and unwelcoming to us whereas Father Kane is so outgoing and helpful.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • T

    Theodore · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are Christian and Jewish and Rev. Dan did an excellent wedding ceremony incorporating both spiritual traditions and respecting each. He is the best! We highly recommend him for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/02/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Dan Kane was l so kind, warm and wonderful to work with. He made our wedding ceremony so beautiful , his words were so touching, we will remember him forever . If you chose Rev Dan as your officiant, you will be rewarded with a beautiful event.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Kane is very friendly and easy to communicate with. He listens to what YOU want on your wedding day. Seamless, highly recommend!
    Kris & Bill

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • R

    Renan · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a very picky couple and were looking for someone specific. We wanted someone older, pref. male, and it was a plus that Rev. Kane has done latin weddings before. Rev. Kane was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was able to not only cope, but guided us during the ceremony. He adapted to all the changes extremely well. It was more expensive going to him, but we do not regret it for a second. He is a seasoned Rev and I HIGHLY recommend him for weddings.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Kane was easy to work with and made our day very special, just the way my wife desired. Rev Kane helped with planning but allowed us all the flexibility to make the serves ours.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Kane was awesome he made sure my now husband and I had a great ceremony was happy to have him and very knowledgeable about alot of things

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We searched for a month and came to Wedding Wire and discovered Rev. Kane. He is very easy going and professional. Our wedding went off without a hitch and everyone complemented us on selecting a great officiant who is also bilingual.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dan is top notch. We are a interfaith couple and we needed someone like Rev. Dan with his skills to help us shape our wedding to what we wanted it to be. Sincé my side of the family is from Mexico we also needed his great Spanish language skills to bridge the gap. We found him to be very outgoing, personable, and with a keen sense of culture and faith that we needed for our families. We recommend him to all couples with 5 Stars! Thank you Rev. Dan.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • M

    Miguel · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply one of the best officiants around. We were lucky to find Rev. Kane earlier this year for our wedding. He did a fantastic job. He included the Celtic Blessing of the Hands and the Wine Ceremony to include our parents. We recommend him to all couples.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • B

    Boomer · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rev. Dan on Wedding Wire and also Google. After we read the great reviews we met with him and he is the real deal. He did a awesome job on conducting our wedding service. We could not be more pleased with how everything turned out. He is flexible, easy going and helped us with the wedding. We recommend him.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an inter-faith couple, we could not have been happier with how Reverend Dan allowed us to incorporate both of our families' traditions in a meaningful way. He was supportive and enthusiastic throughout the entire process, and did a wonderful job at the wedding. I heard many comments from friends and family about what a beautiful ceremony he performed. We highly recommend Reverend Dan and are grateful to have found him!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • A

    Angel · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We needed a bilingual officiant and we found Rev. Kane on the Wedding Wire. He helped us to plan and design our bilingual Spanish-English wedding the way we wanted it to be. We were very pleased with him and recommend him.

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a short notice officiant since we are going overseas. After much searching we found Rev. Dan on Wedding Wire offering short notice weddings. He helped us through all the steps and made a meaningful wedding ceremony for us, our family and friends. Thanks Fr. Dan.

    Sent on 08/20/2016