54 Reviews for All Ceremonies Beautifully Done

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (6)
Customized Vows (5)
Non-religious (4)
Single Religion (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
54 All Ceremonies Beautifully Done Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

It was such a positive experience working with Marian. She was very flexible to work with and she arrived with ample amount of time before our ceremony to make sure everything was all set. My fiance and I had a quick wedding to include a family member that was sick. Marian planned a beautiful ceremony in a short time frame. She jumped on the opportunity to help us. During the ceremony itself, she was very lively and made everyone feel comfortable even though we did not have a reception the night before. I would highly recommend her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsay, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Marian was sincere and genuine and added an element of joy which made it even better than we could have ever hoped for.
Annette and Dan

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Annette, 8/5/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Licensed, Interfaith Ceremony
5.0

If you want a beautiful, unforgettable ceremony, that your guest will still be talking about after your wedding, go with Marian! Before meeting Marian, we were worried how personal our ceremony would feel with an officiant we didn't know, but after our first meeting with Marian, we both knew she was going to be absolutely brilliant! Our first meeting was only about an hour long, and we walked out of there feeling like we'd known her for years. She gave us a few different script outlines and suggested readings to help us build our perfect ceremony. She was quick to respond to any emails and offered us help and suggestions when we asked. She really made our ceremony so personal to us and had our guests laughing and crying, which was perfect. Thank you so much Marian for making our day so special!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5431622, Recently Married, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Marian Hale is a rockstar. Plain and simple. She was so amazing to work with. From the moment we contacted her to the moment she pronounced us married, she was incredible. Her responsiveness is TOP NOTCH, you will never be wondering when you're going to hear from her. She helped us plan our ceremony beautifully, and gave us the idea of a wine box ceremony, which fit us perfectly. I can't say enough wonderful things about her. Marian thank you so so much - you made our day incredible! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsey, 5/27/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Non-religious
5.0

Reverend Marian Hale did a phenomenal job at our wedding. We were very pleased right from our first introductory meeting when she asked us personal questions about how we met, etc so that she could get to know us better. Leading up to the wedding, she kept in frequent communication about the program to make sure it represented our vision. At the wedding itself, she did a lovely job, and managed to keep the ceremony light and enjoyable for everyone. She also handled some difficult name pronunciations very well. We had a great experience with Marian and would recommend her to anybody..

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ben, 5/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Upon meeting Rev. Marian we kind of had the feeling that she was going to be our officiant. As we sat and spoke with her, we got a very good feel for who she is and what she does and how she does it. Rev. Marian was on time, responsive with emails and did a great job of making sure that we felt important and special on our wedding day. We were extremely happy with her quality of service, she has the quality to convey a very emotional and special ceremony which is what one looks for. Overall, Rev. Marian is a very unique individual and you cannot go wrong with picking her as your officiant. she will do her best to make sure you are happy on your day. We just want to thank her for making our special day unique.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture gabriela, 5/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Marian was marvellous and made our wedding perfect. We came from overseas for our elopement wedding in Chicago. Marian made the whole process smooth, giving advice on obtaining our licence, working with us to develop a perfect ceremony for our needs, and then on the day making us feel very relaxed so we could enjoy our very special day. We are so happy that we chose Marian for our wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Diane, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

If my wife and I could give a higher rating, we would. Reverand Marian was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. From the first conversation we had on the phone, my wife and I knew we made a great decision on choosing Marian. She followed up with us every few weeks to make sure things were going well. She gave us multiple outlines of ceremonies to get an idea of what we wanted. Her smile is contagious, her personality brightens up the room and her words carry will carry with people through out their life. With the 135 people we had at our ceremony, not one had a dry eye in the venue and that was not because of us but because of words that were spoken by our reverend. Thank you again for everything and I hope to continue to keep in touch!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nora, 4/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

If you are looking for a genuine, compassionate, awesome individual to be a part of your wedding, Marian is the way to go! She's very easy to work with and to communicate with and she's just a great person. In fact, we liked her so much that we wouldn't hesitate to call her a friend. We planned our big day in just a short 11 days and Marian was super flexible and we even met a few days before our wedding and talked for a few hours over coffee. She's wonderful! Stop your searching and contact Marian! She's a true gem!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kali, 12/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Marian elevated our ceremony by the thousands! She met with myself and now husband to get to know us and walk through the ceremony. She was always willing to listen to our input and offered suggestions along the way. We could not have asked for someone more professional and personable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 12/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Hale was truly amazing, her ceremony was absolutely beautiful and unique. She made my partner (now spouse) feel very special and my family was so touched my the wedding ceremony. We could not recommend her high enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patricia, 11/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

It was such a pleasure to work with Marian. We found her on Wedding Wire and met with her early on in the process. As an interfaith couple, we didn't know exactly what we wanted but knew that we wanted a little piece of each of our religions in the ceremony. Marian provided us with a lot of sample scripts which we used to pick and choose pieces of each to make our own unique ceremony. She was very responsive and helpful while writing the script and gave us a lovely type up of the ceremony at the end. I couldn't recommend her enough- she truly made our day so special. All of our guests gushed at how beautiful the ceremony was.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenny, 11/12/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

She was amazing! Couldn't have made it any easier on us with preparation and writing of the script. She was very professional and personal as well. We got married on the lakefront in Chicago in November, so she's one brave soul to meet our crazy butts out there. Lol. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patrick, 11/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Marian officiated our ceremony on 10/22/16, and I can't say enough about how great she was. From the beginning when we first met her she made setting up the ceremony very easy. She made the ceremony itself feel very intimate and special. She went out of her way to purchase a terrarium for a unity candle ceremony(so the wind wouldn't blow out) that we were hoping to have outside if the weather permitted. I can not recommend her enough for anyone's future ceremony or events.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tony, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Marian performed our intimate wedding ceremony recently at the Alfred Caldwell Lily Pool in Lincoln Park. We couldn't have been happier. We came in from out of town so there were many details to tend to. Our communication with Marian prior to our arrival was easy and stress free. She is very sweet and sincere and made our day more special that it already was. We would highly recommend her. Thank you Reverend Marian! All the best.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jackie, 9/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Reverend Marian crafted and performed a beautiful interfaith ceremony for us. We planned our wedding from out of state, and Marian was very responsive and easy to work with via phone or email. In fact, the first time we met her in person was shortly before the ceremony, and Marian delivered an incredibly heartfelt and personal ceremony. The ceremony was exactly what we were looking for- it was the perfect blend of sweet and sentimental that reflected who we are as a couple. At the reception, during dinner, my husband and I went around to greet all of our guests and just about everyone commented on how much they truly loved the ceremony. We would recommend Rev. Marian to anyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenny, 9/3/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Marian was our perfect fit. From the minute we met she was warm and loving to us (a lesbian couple). This is not just a job for her. Marian loves what she does and truly lives the moment with you. She made our ceremony so very special and beautiful...exactly how we had envisioned it to be. With high praise I recommend her for anyone wanting a warm and loving intimate wedding ceremony.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tracy, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

For our wedding, my wife and I were looking for an officiant who was personable, warm, and open to a non-traditional ceremony. We found these qualities, and many more, in Marian. We chose Marian as our officiant because she took the time to get to know us and we enjoyed learning about her. She was readily available to meet us as many times as we needed. Marian provided us with helpful script options for our ceremony and happily incorporated elements we wanted into the service. Marian was friendly, respectful, and professional during the entire process. Her services are a great value compared to other officiants we researched. Most importantly, on our wedding day, Marian delivered a wonderful ceremony that my wife and I will not forget. We cannot recommend Marian enough!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matthew, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Our wedding ceremony was absolutely wonderful, and Marian's presence played a critical role in its success.

From the start, she was kind, forthright, and descriptive about how everything would work—we met a few months beforehand, getting to know each other a bit in addition to talking logistics—and she seemed legitimately interested who we are as people. Marian continued to return our emails promptly throughout the next several weeks, and gave us all of the information we needed when asked.

During the ceremony, Marian demonstrates a perfect balance of earnestness and levity. Our ceremony was at turns funny, sweet, solemn, wistful, and Marian's deftness with telling the story of how people come together is what made that possible. Later in the evening, several of our friends and family commented that our ceremony was one of the best they'd ever witnessed, and a few assumed that she was a close friend of ours.

I cannot recommend Marian enough—you won't be disappointed (and also, congratulations!)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joel, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Marian is awesome! She performed a beautiful ceremony for our elopement on the edge of Lake Michigan and it was exactly what we were hoping for! I would definitely recommend her services!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User5436501, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

The first thing we did upon getting engaged was to find the "right" person to officiate at our wedding. There are lots of aspects to creating the wedding of your dreams that need a couple's attention, but for my husband and me, getting the ceremony just right was critical. We did our research and read a lot of reviews and "marketing copy" for quite a few officiants. But Rev. Marian Hale's comments stood out to us as more genuinely welcoming, more contemplative, more joyful and spiritual. So we asked to meet her in person. Prior to meeting, she sent us examples of both traditional and more modern ceremony structures, as well as a variety of readings that might be incorporated based on our tastes and background. She made it clear that these were guidelines that could be enhanced and changed to create just the right combination for us. When we met with Rev. Marian many months before our wedding date, we talked for a long time, telling stories back and forth, getting to know more about how we interact, and discovering that there was a "chemistry" between us. In hindsight, I know that this "chemistry" was really important to have, because over time, in working with Marian to hone and finalize our ceremony, choose our readings and select what to include and what to leave out, we always felt that same sense of connection that we had established in the first meeting. It was like working on an important project with a good friend. We always had the feeling that she understood what we were trying to convey, and on the big day, we had a wedding ceremony that was exactly what we hoped for...thoughtful, meaningful, emotional, intentional, and yet peppered with humor and some very quick and insightful commentary based on unforeseen "happenings" that one can never plan for. She's very good at that! We are grateful to have found her, and we thank her, again, for making the first and most important part of our wedding day so perfect.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Margaret, 8/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Marian has such a wonderful gift! We continue to hear compliments about our ceremony and she was a big part in making it a rousing success! Our service was deeply touching & personalized. Her help, guidance &
concern were evident throughout our 18 month engagement. Thank you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susanne, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rev. Marian Hale was wonderful to work with. We met her initially at a Starbucks to see if her personality would fit what we wanted in an officiant. We liked her immediately. She was easy going, funny and you could tell she loves what she does. We immediately decided in that meeting that we wanted her to officiate our wedding. This was my 2nd marriage and my fiancé's 1st. We're a middle aged couple and we did not have bridesmaids or groomsmen. She gave us some choices as to what kind of service we wanted. We personalized it a bit and she gave recommendations as to where to have our readings done within the ceremony program. We met her one more time in person and emailed any additional details we wanted. She was very responsive. She arrived on time and made us feel comfortable before and during the ceremony. Our family loved how personal it was and thought she was wonderful. We're very grateful to have found her to do our wedding. The ceremony was everything we wanted it to be: personal, fun and beautiful. Thank you Rev. Marian!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lucy, 5/2/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

My husband Ivan and I came across Rev. Marian's website shortly after we got engaged during the summer of 2013. From our first interaction with Rev. Marian we knew that she was exactly who needed to officiate our most important day. Ours was a long engagement (more than a year and half) and we spent countless hours planning our ceremony and celebration. Through it all, Marian was always quick to respond to our questions and thoughts, which was so helpful since we planned our Chicago wedding mostly from our home in San Francisco.

Our ceremony was above and beyond what we could have ever imagined. Marian made it personal and special and many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed Marian's words. We can't begin to thank her enough. And, we recommend her to all.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cameron, 12/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Officiant