All Around Raleigh DJ Company Reviews

149 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

149 Reviews for All Around Raleigh DJ Company

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

149

7 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Fantastic

    We had Jim as our DJ and absolutely loved working with him. He was easy to work with, helped create our ideal music vibe for the wedding and provided an energetic atmosphere for the dance floor.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • L

    Lyn · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was spectacular! We had incredible playlists that were created with the bride and groom. He helped us execute a surprise flash mob. He had the entire room dancing, which was our request! Notably the volume of the music allowed people to dance and to talk at tables!! He is an incredibly fun and enthusiastic person. Everyone was raving!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User5520017 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Company! We worked with Eric, and we was great. All of the correspondence was easy, and they do everything they can to help you! Eric made it one of the most stress free parts in the entire wedding planning process. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • User4501099 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down - the abolsute best dj you can find. Everyone loved him (Michael did our wedding). People were asking about getting his info before the wedding was even over! He and Eric were so helpful leading up to the wedding, with so many suggestions and they were willing to work with us to find the perfect songs to fit the occasion. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • A

    Ashley S. · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Eric! He was our DJ for our wedding (pre-wedding through reception). From the very beginning, he was professional, responsive, and fun to work with. He was great with song suggestions and always willing to help. We all had a blast dancing the night away and have Eric to thank! I highly recommend Eric for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was the DJ for our wedding, and he did an amazing job! He was so helpful in helping us prepare for our wedding, meeting with us twice to get a sense of who we are and suggestions for songs we were interested in having played. He was always professional but also relaxed and fun to meet with, and he was willing to go the extra mile to dig up obscure songs that we wanted played--even finding the Bolivian folkloric song we wanted for our first dance. He DJ'd an amazing dance party that kept all generations out on the dance floor until the end of the night, and we're so appreciative of his work and good attitude!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • C

    Callie · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric with All Around Raleigh DJ was amazing. He was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Not only was his music great, but he control the flow of the reception to where once it started we didn't have to worry about what came next. Everything went just as scheduled. Eric was great with our guests, very professional and courteous. Prior to the wedding, he answered emails within a day and returned calls promptly. He was also great in just assisting us with any wedding planning questions we had and making recommendations for other venders. Overall, Eric was the perfect addition to our wedding. We definitely made the best choice by having Eric and All Around Raleigh DJ at our wedding. Thank you, Eric!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • S

    Christine · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely could not have hired a better DJ for our wedding. Eric had everyone dancing all night long! He was very helpful throughout the planning process, and always responded quickly to any messages we sent him. He also was great about handling requests from our guests, as well as respecting our 'must-play' and 'do-not-play' lists. Everyone had so much fun at our wedding, and we definitely attribute that to the fantastic DJ performance!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • User4817763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing. He is a very talented dj. He kept everyone entertained all night. The Music selection was perfect for the mood. Everyone had a gray night. He was very courteous and professional.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing to work with! He was easy to talk to throughout the process leading up to our wedding but most importantly everyone loved him during our big day. I would definitely recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to couples that want to have a great time with a company that is accommodating and flexible. Great venue overall!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was incredible. He really set the tone for our wedding. We got SO many compliments from guests that we played the best music and we had the most fun dance floor. He figured out our aesthetic and what we wanted to hear and was able to create the perfect playlist. He was instrumental in making our wedding truly memorable. Working with him was so easy and enjoyable. He made the process so painless and fun. He is incredibly professional and fun and willing to go above and beyond for his clients. One of the best wedding vendor decisions we made was booking All Around Raleigh Wedding DJs.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Add me to the list of people thrilled they hired Eric! He is so much fun and very easy to work with. Thanks to him, our wedding flowed beautifully and our guests had an amazing time. We met with him ahead of time and provided some guidelines on music, but other than that he handled it on his own--and he sure knows how to get people dancing. Everyone said what a great time they had and the dance floor was full the entire time. A good DJ is instrumental in a successful wedding, so be sure to hire Eric!!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric provided DJ services for my daughters wedding and reception this weekend. He went way above the call of duty!!! With 2 different venues to attend to he was still able to perform flawlessly. He is VERY responsive leading up to the wedding which believe me is soooo important to a nervous MOB and the Bride!! All of my guest loved him and how he kept everything flowing!!! Thanks again Eric you at AMAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User5200206 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric came recommended to us through a family member, as they had used Eric at their wedding. Eric did not disappoint! He is timely, attentive and has a willingness to accommodate based on your wedding needs. Offered suggestions, shared past experiences, answered every question we had, and wasn't bothered when I asked the same question a second and third time. Worked with us and our coordinator directly. Our guests at the wedding loved the songs he played! He listened to our wants and needs and completely delivered. We had special first dances and he did everything to our specifications. He was on the microphone just enough. We danced all night! The uplighting he brought was perfect; different colored, fun and could go to the beat of the music. I can not say enough how wonderful he was. Not only is the service exceptional, but he spent the time and energy to get to know us, and deliver what we wanted. Excellent customer service.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was fantastic! My husband called him prior to a preview event our venue was hosting. When we showed up and introduced ourselves he already had a prospectus ready. When we settled on using him for the ceremony and the reception, we met and discussed our music tastes. We're both pretty relaxed people so being able to explain our style and have the DJ interpret it appropriately was a must. Eric delivered! He was even able to incorporate my husband's not-really-party-music artists into parts of the day. He listened and seemed genuinely thrilled with our story and our music interests. I didn't really care too much about some of the specific music choices, so he decided perfectly. Several months in and we're still hearing that our music was amazing. Use Eric!!! You won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric, the owner of All Around Raleigh DJ, did an absolutely wonderful job at our wedding. From the initial meeting, to the song selection process and throughout the actual wedding day, Eric was professional, easy to get along with, fun and very knowledgeable. He really guided us through the entire music piece and took some of the stress off my shoulders. I highly recommend Eric and feel he is an exceptional DJ!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • User4192714 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married and used All Around Raleigh DJ Company for the DJ at our reception. We worked with Eric and was very professional and made our reception a hit! Eric was available to answer any questions that we had and was flexible in meeting with us before the wedding, as we were planning the wedding from out of state. Eric checked in with us several times during the reception to make sure we were ready for the next part of the night and to see if there were any other songs we wanted to be played. He had our friends and family on the dance floor the entire night and we would recommend All Around Raleigh DJ to anyone who wants to have a fun and easy DJ experience.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • User5118724 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Around Raleigh DJ Company came to us highly recommended by our wedding planner, and they delivered! We had a great meeting with our DJ ahead of time, and exactly what we asked for was presented at our wedding. We had so much fun dancing the night away, and all our guests loved the music! We couldn't have asked for a more reasonably priced company, and really enjoyed how easy it was to work with them. Everyone was so nice and helpful. If you have a choice, go with these guys! Plus we had an AWESOME photo booth!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eric was THE best vendor experience of our wedding. Not only was he professional, organized, smart, and customer-focused, but he exceeded our expectations with his ability to read our taste in music, adopt the general tone of our wedding, go above and beyond to make us feel taken care of, and stay positive, genuine, and charming in every interaction. We had phenomenal music and a great advocate from the beginning of set-up to the last dance. He was a great collaborator and great at helping us see ideas and suggestions we hadn't thought of. His personality was a standout without stealing the show and he was warm and engaging with all of our guests and other vendors. I would love to have more events just so Eric could be a part of them! We feel like we have a new best friend and a really cool one at that!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • E

    Eric · Married on 12/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Eric from All Around Raleigh as our wedding DJ. He was awesome. First and foremost, he was totally professional. He worked with us well in advance of the wedding to get a list of important songs to play at different times, including a song that I edited for our first dance. When he arrived day-of, he had all of them prepared and hit all of the necessary cues perfectly. When he needed to make announcements, he was funny and kept everyone in a good mood, but didn't talk too much or try to control the room or anything like that. During the reception, he did a great job of playing most of our suggested songs, but also keeping the party going. When someone requested a song that we didn't want played (because no thank you, electric slide), he was really good at evading it politely. At the end of the day, all of our guests danced and had a good time.

    Two other things to note: In addition to DJ services, Eric rents out a photo booth, which was super fun at the reception. Also, for toasts and such, he has a really cool, vintage-y microphone that people can use, which makes for fantastic photos. These aren't totally essential, but they're very nice touches.

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • D

    Dixie · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best wedding ever thanks to All Around Raleigh DJ. I was planning a wedding from out of state and our friends recommended the DJ, Michael Gay! He was conscientious, extremely professional but had a very warm presence so you automatically feel extremely comfortable to give input in your wedding day. There was one specific weekend where I was in Raleigh as could meet up with him and he came to me and met me close to my location. He is flexible, entertaining and was willing to do whatever I asked of him.
    Within 30 mins of our first meeting, he had created and emailed me a timeline for the wedding day. I cannot say enough good things about him.
    Also, he already had a lot of music options for the day of but bought any and all of the music I wanted, if he didn't have it already. He perfected out music for the ceremony and reception and we relieved numerous compliments on the music selections!
    The man who worked the photobooth was extremely kind, patient and helpful. He would even be handing us props between pics and made sure everyone signed the guest book! I had the best day ever!
    Eric, the owner was just as easy to work with and even gave my husband and I a military discount! Thanks Eric, Michael and the sweet photobooth man, we loved y'all!!

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired All Around Raleigh DJ and worked with Eric. To say that he went above and beyond for us is an understatement! The professionalism was outstanding, the quality day-of was more than we had anticipated and throughout the entire process, Eric was quickly able to handle any changes we threw at him and always treated us more like friends then clients. He made sure that our day was as important to him as it was to us and it showed through the days leading up to our wedding and the day of the event. He also included our daughter, allowing her to "DJ" for a bit during the reception. It was all she could talk about for days after! Highly, highly recommend their services!!!

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • User4038166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with, nice, great song list, very helpful with ideas on song choices, on time, reasonable prices.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could have given this company a 10/10, I would have. Absolutely loved All Around Raleigh DJ! We used them for our wedding in October and everything was great. Eric was great to work with, always quick to respond to an email and answer all of my questions. If there's a version of a song that you want to try and use, Eric will do his absolute best to make it happen! Wonderful to work with. My grandfather performs weddings, and he said Eric was one of the best DJs he's seen in a long time!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is so much fun!! He made our big day so special!! I would reccomend him to any bride!! He is very responsive to the brides requests and is really nice and caring!!

    Sent on 10/02/2014