Skip to main content
Weddings

Elevation Dance Band Reviews

Elevation Dance Band

Elevation Dance Band

Collingswood, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

1 User photo

  • Cherie
    Cherie M. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome night of dancing!

    We hired All About Me for our daughter’s wedding 10/31/20. Mike the band leader was great to work with as well as their team. They played for an extended cocktail hour prior and had us on our feet all night. From the father/daughter break out dance, bridal party performance and cake March, they were on all night! Many guests commented on the band and vocalists. Great job! Our kids made a great choice when they selected them at the showcase in Ardmore. Professional, flexible and even accommodated our requests for a couple new songs to learn. Would highly recommend them! Cherie Matise
  • Christine
    Christine P. Married on 07/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Band & Experience!

    Elevation was recommended to us after our initial wedding got delayed due to COVID-19 and our original band could not make the new date. It was the best thing that could have happened, as Elevation helped make our wedding a huge success! They knocked it out of the park with every song, and got everybody up on the dance floor for the entire night. They played a ton of hits, and all of our guests were telling us throughout the night how much they loved the band. Given how good they are, Elevation is very fairly priced. Mike and the other members of the band were great to deal with as well.
  • M
    Mollie Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision of wedding planning!

    We booked All About Me, sight unheard, and it was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. They had our dance floor packed the entire night. Christina and Mike were great to work with leading up to the wedding. Christina immediately got the song vibe we were going for and created a wedding set list for the ages. The band also executed our first dance and parent dance songs flawlessly. Our friends and family are still talking about how they have never danced that much at a wedding before. Thank you for being part of making the night so magical for us!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We had the most wonderful experience with All About Me! I was pretty set on having a live band from the very beginning of wedding planning, but once we attended a showcase, I was 100% set! With our budget, the band was a definite splurge, but worth every penny. Even on a hot July evening, the dance floor was packed, and guests who are not big dancers had just as much fun enjoying the performances. Every guest I have spoken with since the event raved about this band. I would one thousand percent recommend!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Ever!

    All About Me performed at my daughter's wedding. The music was fantastic and all of our special requests were met! They offer a vast array of music for both the cocktail hour and dinner hour and then dance party into the night. I would highly recommend this band - 5 Stars!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Band - All About Me Rocks!

    All About Me was a fantastic choice for our wedding! Music and entertainment is so important for the celebration, and they truly made the party so special! Friends and family continued to rave about how much fun they had listening / dancing to the band. They were easy and comfortable to work with, allowing us to provide all of our input, but also using their experience and expertise to guide us in the best direction with decisions. They also knew our venue well. They really are phenoemal - Marcus brought amazing energy and charsima as the Emcee, Christina was professional and responsive with all logsitical prepartion in advance, and Mike is a great band leader. We can't wait to attend another event with All About Me performing. They rocked the house with plenty of great classic hits - Bruno, Michael Jackson to Springsteen -- top knotch musical talent. Highly recomended - they are a special group of talent all around!!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever

    Can not say enough good things about this band. They kept the party going and got everyone out of their seats. They even played an encore because my guests loved them so much. I would book them for every event I'm hosting they are out of this world talented. You will not be disappointed! JUST BOOK THEM! TRUST ME
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All About Me performed at our wedding on March 10, 2018 and we could not have been happier. The are absolutely amazing! They were so interactive with us and all our guest. When I first was looking for a band all I wanted was someone that would get all my guest on the dance floor and they surely accomplished that. My guest couldn't stop talking about our band. I would recommend this band to anyone! They made our wedding a dream come true.
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED this band! I was on the dance floor the whole night, and the variety of song choices was amazing!We got so many compliments from our guests!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful vocals, talented musicians, and high energy


    When my husband and I were deciding on entertainment for our wedding we were going to go with a DJ, but we went to a BVT Live Showcase, and we absolutely had to have All About Me play for our big special day! There is just no comparison to having a live band. They were very versatile in the music they played, and had our guests dancing all night long. They also became part of the guests on the dance floor. The band had wonderful vocals, talented musicians, and high energy. We couldn’t have picked a better band to help celebrate our perfect, magical day!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used All About Me for our May 2017 wedding at Ballroom at the Ben and let me tell you that three months later people are STILL raving about them! My husbands family only does bands for weddings and have said multiple times that All About Me is the best bad they've ever seen. The whole band kept our dance floor packed all night and they were out in the crowd keeping the energy up the whole night. They even let us have 2 of the microphones for our family song! Everyone in the band is talented and professional, you can tell they take making every wedding the best wedding they can. They listened to every request we had and honored every wish helping us craft the perfect timeline for entertainment.

    Everyone at BVT and All About Me were professional and helpful through the whole process. They never made me feel like I was asking too many questions or was doing something wrong. While I had a party crowd, All About Me elevated it to the next level.

    I highly recommend booking them if you're looking for a band. If I was getting married anywhere else I would have brought them where ever I was going!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The All About Me Band performed at my wedding in March of 2017. They are no joke! They put on an incredible show and kept the guests dancing all night. The morning after the wedding, they were all everyone talked about! Several people ranging from their early 20s to late 70s commented that All About Me was the best wedding band they'd ever heard! People were even looking up their schedule so they could see them again.

    They're better than your average wedding band because the musicians are superb. It's clear that each member of the band cares deeply about their craft. Their sound is polished, professional, and full of boundless energy. Even while leading a vivacious second line in-and-out of the venue, they didn't miss a single note! Mike, the band leader, is the real deal. He made sure the sound was perfect, and even met up with me at the venue weeks before the event to make sure our reception went smoothly. The female vocalists, are incredibly versatile and blew the crowd away with their impressive range. Their rendition of Whitney Huston's "I have nothing" was unreal. What was meant to be background music, brought our guests to their feet during the dinner service! Marcus, the lead male singer, oozes talent and charm which makes for an exciting and unforgettable evening.

    The highlight of the night was when the catering company accidentally set off the smoke alarm. This could've brought the party to an abrupt halt. The band saved the day by deftly breaking into a spot on rendition of "Disco Inferno" without missing a beat. I'M TELLING YOU, BOOK THIS BAND!!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!
  • M
    Mia Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All About Me played at our wedding over Labor Day Weekend at Vie. Working with Kurt from BVT Live and All About Me band was amazing from the start. They are very involved in your planning process and are also very flexible when it comes to adding additional songs to your playlist. Working with Christina in particular was wonderful as she goes through your wedding worksheet with you and is very detail oriented.

    As for the music, you truly can't do better than this band. The music at our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and the cocktail hour was fun and relaxing. At the reception All About Me played an amazing variety of music genres that interested young and old guests. Our wedding was about 160 people and there were people on the dance floor THE ENTIRE NIGHT. It was amazing. Several guests told us that this was the best band they had ever heard in their lives and that they felt like they were at a concert the entire night.

    For us, choosing the right band for our wedding was our top priority. We 100% made the right choice by going with All About Me and if you visit their website and watch their videos you will understand why. If you want an amazing wedding and dance party experience HIRE THIS BAND NOW!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had All About Me at my wedding at the Please Touch Museum and they were amazing! Our guests are still talking about how wonderful they were!
  • Nlioness91
    Jamie Married on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Highlight of Our Wedding!

    It’s been two and half years since our wedding and our family and friends still talk about our wedding band. All about me was tremendous. What a mix of music to satisfy all of the groups who attended our wedding. The band was flexible to help us figure out cocktail hour and reception music. They learned a song I choose to dance with my Dad and nailed it. From Whitney Houston, Aerosmith, Chicago, to Bruno Mars they had the place dancing All NIGHT LONG. Even during dinner my husband and I found ourselves looking around and realizing that all of our guests were watching the band while waiting for dinner to be served like they were at a concert. one of the BEST spends in the wedding budget hands down!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was such a fun band. They had the entire party up dancing the entire night. Everyone was raving about how fantastic they were. They played a variety of music from today's hits, motown, and 90s. They interacted with the crowd which was important to me. They made our wedding night so memorable!
  • R
    Richard Married on 11/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We "auditioned" a number of bands for our daughter's wedding via BVT (Brandywine Valley Talent)---we all found a special attraction to All About Me---Mike Jarosz, the bandleader, is relaxed and easy to work with---yet very responsive and very helpful. Rachel from the bank spent a lot of time with us planning the detailed sequence of the reception activities and music. This group not only "WOWed" the bride and groom and their families, but the guests, as well. We requested a variety of songs to get everyone, regardless of age, on the dance floor. It was FABULOUS !!!!
  • User1472236 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All About Me was the greatest! From the beginning to end, they were attentive and flexible. My family and friends (and my husband and I) loved everything about them at our wedding reception. They made the reception what it was and everyone had a blast interacting with them! They were able to read the crowd in order to pick the right song at the perfect moment. Their energy was unreal and they were all so entertaining!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding night was the talk of the town thanks to All About Me. All of our guests danced the night away together, making it a celebration we will never forget. They where they best choice we ever could have made in regards to our reception. Thank you guys for an amazing celebration!!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had All About Me perform for our 9/7/13 wedding and they were AMAZING! We took a risk and booked them without even hearing them live because we were living in California at the time (my parents saw them live and we listened online). We made the best decision!! They kept everyone dancing the whole night and our guests are still talking about how amazing they were. They were interactive with the guests and sounded wonderful in our venue. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding band!
  • User1316002 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin?!?!?! All About Me was unbelievable throughout the entire process of our wedding. They answered every email, call, and frantic last minute change with such ease. Mike, is THE man, and will do an amazing Love Shack performance that will get all of your guests ready to party! Marcus is well --- as many of my guests called him, "USHER"... and so talented and fun. Raheli is the absolute sweetest. She was so positive and encouraging in the days leading up to our wedding - if you are a nervous bride like I am - you will need someone like her!!!! All About Me - uh, I cannot say enough good things about this band. The band makes or breaks your event and you are in great hands with these folks - I just love everything about this group & plan on using them if I ever get to throw a party again like our wedding!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to begin! I have worked with BVT in the past and knew that any of their bands would be great but this band in particular was exactly what we were looking for. My fiancé, Tim and I went to their showcase to see one of their other bands and once AAM came on, they have the audience up and dancing and we knew this was the right band for our wedding.

    We had a special father/daughter dance with a mix of different songs which we had not rehearsed with the band until the day of and they did a great job of pulling it all together and making us look good doing it! During the planning process they were very quick to response and gave us helpful advice.

    Our guests absolutely loved the band and still talk about how they appealed to all of our guest’s tastes. They really listened to what Tim and I wanted and exceeded our expectations. They were a crucial part in the success of the reception. This band is versatile and didn't just play the usual wedding playlist. I highly recommend AAM to anyone who wants to bring their wedding or event to the next level and let their guests truly enjoy themselves!!
  • M
    M Married on 07/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All About Me performed at my sisters wedding in 2007 and there was no hesitation to ask them to be our band for my recent wedding this past July! The dance floor was packed the whole night and 5 months later we are still receiving compliments on how great the band was at our wedding! They called a week in advance to finalize a playlist and timing for speeches, etc. and accommodated our needs perfectly. Highly recommend!
  • Helena & C.J.
    Helena Married on 06/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band is not your typical wedding band -- they are incredible! We received so many compliments and praises, even from the guests that are not the usual suspects on the dance floor ! It is a true testament to how great this band is when no one wanted to leave the wedding at 1am....

    Mike was a joy to work with and made everything super easy! We had many out of town guests who enjoy salsa dancing, so they were able to incorporate a few Latin songs, which was very accommodating! We know we will be talking about how The All About Me Band rocked out our wedding for years to come! Thank you!!!
  • T
    Tony Married on 11/05/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This band was perfect! Had a great time and the dance floor was packed the whole night!! Pure professionalism and great to work with from the day we met in person to discuss the songs, times, etc.....

    I couldn't imagine a better band than this one!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message