Alison & Bryan Destination Weddings Reviews

32 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Alison & Bryan Destination Weddings

Recommended by 100%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally perfect; if you need the internet to convince you how great Alison & Bryan are, then you obviously haven't talked to them yet.

    I have never planned an event on the scale of my wedding, which was why it was so important to me that I had professionals with years of experience to ensure everything turned out the way that I wanted. You only get one wedding, so there is no room for trial and error! There is a reason these guys have the reputation they do; they're both geniuses and work with/recommend the most incredible vendors. And despite being brilliant and professional-- 'meetings' with them feel like you're hanging out with friends you've known for years. I am so nuts about trusting people, but these two are seriously the best. If you are even considering hiring Bryan and Alison, do yourselves a favor and work it into the budget. They are hands down the best vendors we hired and I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison and Bryan were a dream to work with! They really captured what we wanted on our day and it was perfect. Beyond sweet, genuine and caring.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva La Diva is absolutely wonderful! Hiring them to provide consultation services and day-of coordination for my wedding was definitely one of the best decisions I made. I reached out to Alison at a time when I felt completely overwhelmed - I was planning the wedding from out of state, working long hours, and struggling to turn the thoughts and ideas I had for the look of my wedding into reality. As soon as I started working with Alison, I felt the weight lift off my shoulders. Alison helped streamline the wedding planning process, and is truly gifted at what she does - she focuses on all the little details that together create an amazing event. With the help of Viva La Diva, I was able to have the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison of Viva La Diva is worth her weight in gold (and if you're looking at wedding bands, you know exactly how expensive gold is right now)! When we first came to her, we knew vaguely what we wanted: a fancy castle feel, but not stuffy. I had no idea how to even start, but Alison connected me with fantastic vendors and kept track of EVERYTHING.

    Viva La Diva is perfect for the bride who isn't into weddings. These were the steps for most decisions:
    1. Alison asks what I want.
    2. I say I don't know, then maybe I give a couple adjectives describing how I want this thing (music, activities, lighting, place settings) to make me and the guests feel. Or I just ask her to go with what feels right.
    3. Alison finds a couple options, and I pick between them. SO EASY.

    Thoughts about the wedding day: This team is magical! From getting ready in the morning to sleeping like a log that night, I never had to worry about a single thing!! That, and they created a day that was completely representative of me and my husband. Guests approached me and my parents throughout the night, saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, or as my MOH put it, "Best night of my liiiiiife!"

    And this review wouldn't be complete without a shout-out to Bryan's mixology skills! We had a great list of signature cocktails, including non-alcoholic options for kids and lightweights. YUM.

    Seriously, if you're apprehensive about planning your wedding because you want the day to be fun, but you aren't sure what you want, or if you can't muster enough enthusiasm for choosing linens and lighting, hire Viva La Diva PRONTO. They will make your life easier.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both agree that hiring Viva La Diva Events was one of the absolute best decisions we made while planning our wedding. They're so nice, easy to work with, and they made our wedding incredible. We honestly couldn't have done it without them. They were so knowledgeable throughout the entire planning process. They contacted all our vendors and created a timeline for us making sure everyone knew where they needed to be and when. On your wedding day you don't want to be overwhelmed with problems that arise or have the reception venue staff bothering you for things while you're on the dance floor. The Viva La Diva Event staff took care of everything. Being able to relax and enjoy every minute of our wedding was priceless. We also received countless compliments from guests on how great they were. VLD thank you for making our wedding day one we'll never forget!!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • K

    Kortney · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful to have met and worked with Alison and Brian of Viva La Diva Events. Their professionalism and attention to detail was top notch. They truly wanted the day to be a reflection of us and helped to bring our ideas to life. The day of the wedding, Alison and Brian took the worry off of our shoulders making sure that every detail was perfect and that we could relax and just enjoy. I would 100% recommend Viva La Diva to anyone getting ready to plan their wedding, hands down. We are thankful to have met such genuine people that absolutely love what they do. Because of their guidance in planning our big day, our wedding dreams became a reality and we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison provided consultation services and day-of coordination for my wedding. I had a lot of ideas, and she helped me to streamline and come up with a more clear vision for the wedding day. The day of the wedding, I could not have been more happy to do hair/makeup/pictures/GET MARRIED and not have to worry about a single thing. Alison and the VLD crew set up the whole reception immaculately, and the ceremony and reception went off without a hitch thanks to their detailed timeline. I could not have been more impressed with their services. Alison has great taste and knows the best in the business. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Viva La Diva was easily the best decision we made for our wedding! Alison got to know us as a couple, helped us dream up our perfect wedding and then worked with amazing vendors to pull together the most spectacular event we have ever seen. We planned our wedding from out of state, with time intensive jobs, and Viva La Diva made it so easy for us - they kept us on schedule and inspired throughout the entire process. Alison has excellent taste, a brilliant creative mind and wonderful relationships with vendors. She and the entire Viva La Diva team are truly incredible and we are so grateful we had the opportunity to work with them. We can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • User2716010 · event on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva La Diva Events helped create a beautiful event for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah. Everything was coordinated and cohesive... it turned out fantastic. Alison was amazing to work with and I would highly recommend her to plan any event.

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • M

    Miriam · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a dream and perfectly planned and executed by Alison and her team. She was there to hold my hand every step of the way (which I desperately needed) and her event design left even the venue is disbelief. The staff kept commenting on how they had never seen the ballroom look so magical and our guests have been talking about it ever since! I highly recommend Viva la Diva events if you are looking to plan an event that will be remembered forever!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison and the Viva La Diva team were absolutely amazing! Alison literally made our dream wedding come true!! Every aspect of every detail was handled with precision and professionalism. Wedding planning can be intimidating and stressful, but with the help of such a great team, it was such an enjoyable and rewarding experience – one of the best times of my life. Throughout, I felt like I was the only client and that Alison was always available to address any of my concerns or questions. I would highly endorse and recommend the services of Viva La Diva!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • E

    erik · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our own wedding, but hired Alison and Bryan for a package of consultation hours and day-of coordination. The price was reasonable, and it ended up being the best money we spent and the best decision we made. Alison gave us tremendous advice and guidance. She was enthusiastic and friendly, but also genuine, realistic, and professional. She helped us prioritize on what elements were important to us. She gave us recommendations for vendors -- all of whom turned out to be absolutely excellent. She and Bryan set up timelines and coordinated between vendors for us. Most importantly, Alison and Bryan gave us the confidence that we had made the right choices. We were stress-free during the wedding, knowing that Bryan was there to handle everything. So many of our friends and family insisted it was the best wedding they had ever attended. I know people say that at every wedding, but I feel confident that it is true. It really was an awesome time. We owe it all to Alison and Bryan.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • I

    Irene · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva La Diva specializes in making your event personalized and detailed! I was pleasantly surprised by how they were able to discern my tastes and styles and work with them. I found working with them to be a stress-free experience and knew that they were as invested in my wedding as I was! They truly work hard to make your event special and I was impressed with the design elements that were incorporated to make everything mesh perfectly! I would highly recommend Viva La Diva and would absolutely go with them again any day!

    Sent on 09/21/2012
  • L

    laurel · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alison and Bryan of Viva la Diva (VLD) was wonderful and choosing them was the best decision I made in preparation for our wedding. They were professional yet extremely personable and very much interested in making our event perfect. Alison has a talent for the design aspect of the wedding and loved giving attention to detail, asking me questions about things i had never considered. She would present several options and work with me until we found just the right choice. VLA has great connections in Ann Arbor and had appropriate vendor suggestions for everything we needed. Alison and Bryan met with me at hours most convenient for my limited schedule and were always just delightful! Even during the last week when there were multiple changes and a few tense moments, they kept everything moving smoothly toward a perfect event! I thought they were both great, and we feel lucky to have worked with them. We recommend them hightly!!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want Alison and the VLD team to coordinate your wedding! VLD is amazing at pulling together an event, managing the personalities of clients and their families, and quickly and creatively responding to any challenges one might have throughout the planning process. All of that is clearly important and is probably enough to convince you to choose VLD to coordinate your wedding, but for me their biggest asset is Alison's personality. She is so chill and positive that no matter what you are going through, leading up to and on the day of your wedding, she can help you figure it out with minimal drama. When she tells you everything is going to be fine, you can trust that it will because the VLD team has done everything they possibly can to make it so. Hire VLD, I can't imagine there is a better team out there!

    Sent on 08/18/2012
  • User2551752 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison was so helpful! She took the time to listen to me and figure out what my style and tastes were, then did everything possible to create my dream wedding. I am so glad I had her help. Thanks to Viva La Diva my wedding really was the best day of my life (so far)!

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • J

    judy · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding in East Lansing, MI. Alison is awesome! I highly recommend her for any sort of event planning & coordinating. She's super friendly, professional, and has a great sense of style and design (she looks like she stepped out of a J. Crew or Anthropologie ad, my fav store!). She'll ask you lots of questions to make sure that she understands your needs & wants. What's great is Alison is excited to plan your event (even at times when you feel overwhelmed, which you will feel at some point, no matter how excited you are). In our case, Alison helped save us a ton of time, money, and probably sanity. If you are reading reviews of event planners, you probably are considering hiring one. We were in the same boat not too long ago. Hiring Alison to help us with the wedding was one of the best decisions we made!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • User2566956 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm with a previous reviewer, VLD deserves waaaaaay more than five stars!

    Alison & Bryan handled both the design and the day of coordination for our wedding. Alison took her time to understand (and help us to understand) what the vision of our day would look like. She then used it to help us to create a wedding that was beyond our most perfect vision. I'm sure things went wrong during the event, but neither myself nor my husband ever knew!

    With that being said, she provided us with something on our wedding day which was priceless: peace of mind & the opportunity to focus on each other.

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • JENNIFER

    JENNIFER · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Viva La Diva was one of the best decisions I made! As an out of state bride (and event planner), I knew I needed someone on the ground on my big day. From the moment we spoke on the phone until the end of the night on my wedding day, Alison was professional, quick on her feet, and a tremendous help! With an abundance of vendors, I knew the day was going to be a bit logistically challenging but she made it look completely effortless. Our wedding party raved about the seamlessness of our rehearsal and the day went off without a hitch. I can't imagine how the day would have been without VLD! I should also mention that Alison and Bryan SO lovely! Their friendliness and smiles brought so much to our day. We love Alison and Bryan and would use their services again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Viva La Diva is an A+ vendor. My husband and I are wedding photographers so we see lots of events. When we started planning our wedding Alison was the first planer I thought of. She is a fantastic planner/designer, great to work with and has amazing style. Prior to the wedding she had all kinds of suggestions to make our day flow and look fabulous. On the wedding day I worried about nothing.. She was behind the scenes making sure everything was perfect! I recommend Viva La Diva to everyone I can!

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Alison and Viva la Diva Events for our day of coordination. Alison and her team did an amazing job. Alison is very professional, personable, helpful, and organized. I highly recommend her.

    For any bride that is waffling back and forth as to whether or not to hire a day of coordinator...don't think twice. DO IT!!!!! Having a day of coordinator saved me. Having Alison took a lot of stress off of me and allowed me to really enjoy my wedding day.

    Detroit/Ann Arbor brides, Viva la Diva is where it is at!

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Viva La Diva without qualification. Alison, of Viva La Diva, possesses those much sought after but infrequently found qualities in a wedding "vendor": Professionalism, timeliness, promptness, flexibility, and a cheery attitude.

    I hired Alison to serve as a Day-of coordinator. She replied timely to my initial inquiry and every communication thereafter. We had a very productive, efficient meeting where I describe my vision of the wedding & reception. She created a very USEFUL timeline and contacted all of my vendors to coordinate delivery etc. I checked up on her, too(!), and every vendor confirmed that she contacted them.

    On the wedding day, we dropped off our many, many reception decorations (photo display, bar accessories, centerpieces and decos, paper bunting, etc..) and I trusted her and her crew to make it happen. When I entered the reception, my eyes misted over because everything, every little thing, was just perfect. Absolutely what we had described, and even where I left details to Alison's discretion, she hit the nail right on the head.

    Thanks to Alison, we were able to talk to our guests, EAT OUR DINNER AND A PIECE OF CAKE, and enjoy our reception. One of the BEST decisions I made was entrusting Alison with this special day. She delivered big time.

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin?!?! We had a small unique gethering with extremely tight timelines. Viva la Diva was so wonderful. She made us realize she was there to take the stress away and make the event exactly what we wanted, which she did. She listened and had such unique ideas that made it so special. Everyone commented that the structure and decor was exactly our style. She also had great contacts for the cake, flowers, photographer, etc. She took care of everything and was so responsive and kept us informed. Plus she is super sweet and fun to be around! I have nothing but positive and wonderful things to say about Allison!!

    Sent on 02/16/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alison and Viva la Diva provided consultation and day-of-coordination services for my wedding. The wedding ceremony and reception took place outdoors at a private residence, and there is NO WAY I could've pulled it off without Alison help! When I first started planning my wedding, it never crossed my mind to hire a wedding coordinator. But as I got further into the wedding planning process and realized just how much work it is to throw an outdoor wedding, I knew that hiring a coordinator was necessary. When I met with Alison for the first time, I immediately felt a huge sense of relief knowing that I wouldn't have to be the "go to" person on my wedding day and that all of the details that I had worked so hard on would be executed properly. Alison asked me about so many things that I hadn't thought of (and wouldn't have thought about until it was too late!), and she had great ideas and suggestions about everything from timeline of events and vendors, to rain contigency plans and music. Thanks to Alison and her interns at Viva la Diva, the wedding went off without a hitch, and I was able to relax and enjoy the day (priceless!!) and never worried about a thing. I can't thank Viva la Diva enough for all of their help and I certainly recommend them to all of the other brides out there!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Alison early in our wedding planning process (18 months!) because we knew we wanted to plan our wedding in Ann Arbor, MI, where we met and went to school. We knew, though, that our parents would not be able to help much (mine live in Taiwan) and we would most likely not be in the state. Alison provided us with a customized package for her wedding planning services, and helped us through each stage of the process - from getting inspiration to finding photos of what we liked/wanted and helping us stay on budget. We got married last Saturday and my now-husband and I both agreed our wedding was beyond what we could've ever imagined! While we had ideas of what we wanted, Alison pulled the event together with perfection. No small detail was overlooked and our guests had a blast. I would recommend Alison to any bride who is getting married and looking for someone to help them execute their perfect day. Ours was beyond perfect! Thank you so much, Alison!

    Sent on 06/29/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review