Alexxus Entertainment Reviews

76 | Dubuque, IA
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Alexxus Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Alexxus Entertainment 1
Alexxus Entertainment 2
Alexxus Entertainment 3
Alexxus Entertainment 4
Alexxus Entertainment 5
Alexxus Entertainment 6
Alexxus Entertainment 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • User5386768 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am meeting Owner tomorrow night, but I have talked to him through email and phone! Very nice, very interested in what the groom and myself want and expect for our reception! Price is very reasonable!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • S

    Summer · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Steve for our wedding and he did an excellent job! He made sure the music was appropriate for the time of the evening and that everyone was on the dance floor! We had a few stressful moments but the DJ worked through them and kept the party lively! He was very receptive to our ideas and helped us keep things on track, reminding us about certain dances or songs we needed to play! Mike was very repsonsive to all of our questions and we were able to talk with him several times prior to the wedding! I would HIGHLY recommend Alexxus entertainment. Love, Love, Love!

    Sent on 07/16/2016

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    So glad we could be a part of your day Summer :-)
  • Vicki

    Vicki · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike with Alexxus Entertainment was AMAZING at our wedding reception! He kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor, and honored our requests for music to play (or not to play). He was very quick to respond to emails, and worked very well with us even though we lived 1.5 hours away. People weren't kidding when they said he's the best in Dubuque!

    Sent on 03/22/2016

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    It was a great way to kick off the 2016 wedding season Vickie. Thanks again for having me - and I loved your choice of song for your processional.
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was the funnest DJ I have ever seen at a wedding reception. Not being from the area we didn't know who we should have as the DJ so we asked our reception sight and without missing a beat they recommended Alexxus so that's who we went with. I'm so glad we did! Mike meet with us several times to go over everything we wanted with our reception music. Mike went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you Alexxus Entertainment!

    Sent on 02/27/2016

    Alexxus Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for having me, Charlotte and Andy. It was a pleasure being part of your wedding day.
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did such a fantastic job with our wedding. A DJ can make or break a reception, and he kept people on the dance floor until the very end! He brought forth lots of fun and creative ideas that would make our wedding unique to us. He didn't disrupt the wedding and was great at taking requests from our guests, but not too many to seem disruptive. Overall, he gave our reception a great feel and was wonderful!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • leigh-ann

    leigh-ann · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome! He was supet helpful in setting up the details of the ceremony, our announcements and speeches and was so nice. We got so many compliments on the playlist! Everyone was dancing! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Mike, and could not be happier with the job he did at our wedding. He was very responsive, did a great job giving us suggestions, and saw to keeping the timeline moving during the evening. More importantly, he kept a huge group of our guests on the dance floor the entire night! I'd recommend Alexxus Entertainment to anyone!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • B

    Brock · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and made sure to meet our requests.

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I appreciated how Alexxus Entertainment not only provided a way for us to enter songs online that we wanted played, but also arranged a phone meeting to discuss the outline of the day and review the types of music we wanted and which types we did not want. They were also flexible the day of the wedding, when there were last minute changes.

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with Alexxus Entertainment. Everyone had a great time and the dance floor was never empty!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexxus Entertainment provided the music for my daughter's wedding reception last weekend and OMG he was phenomenal!! He kept everybody on the dance floor all night and it was obvious that everyone was having a great time!! Cannot say enough great things about Alexxus Entertainment and I highly recommend them to anyone that is planning their wedding!! Great job!!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely phenomenal throughout our entire wedding planning process! From the beginning, he was easy to contact and always responded quickly to our questions. He got to know both of us and asked questions about our families and friends involved in our wedding. Mike truly helped us make our day unique and special. He listened to our vision for our wedding day, and added helpful suggestions to add the finishing touches. The best advice he gave me as a bride was that people will go where the big white dress goes! I was on the dance floor most of the night and sure enough our dance floor was PACKED! It was never empty, and Mike played an awesome variety of music throughout the night, while ensuring it stuck to our taste and requests. There were several people that told us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to, and the best DJ they've experienced! We owe all of that to Mike and his helpful hints on MAKING MEMORIES! :) Thank you again, Mike!!! -Tara and Pat McAuliffe

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process! !!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4617884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was so inclusive of all ages throughout our wedding. He offered ideas to make our wedding night unique and memorable. The meetings before the wedding gave us a clear idea of what the night would look like. You could tell he was truly passionate about making it a night to remember! I would recommend him in a heart beat!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job keeping people out on the dance floor. My husband and I were a little concerned as we had an older crowd at our wedding but Mike did a fantastic job at keeping everyone on the dance floor. He was very professional and knew how to get the crowd going.

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • User3490486 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an awesome with our wedding reception! He was very easy to work with from the beginning. Mike responded quickly to my e-mails and questions. When we met with him to plan our reception, he was open to our ideas and also offered some new ideas to make our reception unique. We received many compliments from our guests saying how fun our reception was and how much they enjoyed dancing the night away. I would, without a doubt, recommend him to other engaged couples in the area!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 02/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was our DJ for our wedding in June. Thanks to him we had the most amazing reception/dance!! He did everything we wanted + so much more!! The music selection was amazing and it kept our wedding party and guests dancing all night long!!! We would highly recommend this vendor and would not have wanted anyone but them helping make our big day so spectacular!! He also did some amazing uplighting for the reception and our wedding DVD. We were very satisfied with these services as well! Thanks Alexxus Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • M

    Molly Rose · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexxus Entertainment was by far the best decision I made for my wedding day! I worked with Mike who was flexible, professional, and full of great input and ideas. Mike was open to offering suggestions that made out reception stand out, have impeccable flow and timing, and be unique. At the end of the event all we could hear from our guests were "great music", "that was one of the best weddings I have been to in a long time", "who was your entertainment?". If you want a wedding reception or party that is a blast and has your guests entertained and talking for years ahead, book Alexxus Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • User3445670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with Mike from Alexxus. He did an amazing job and we couldn't of asked for anything better! We could go on forever about how great of a job Mike did and we had so many people tell us the same. We had so many compliments on how great of a party it was and a huge part of that was Mike. Thank you doesn't even cover it! :)

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • K

    Kevin and Emily · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got many compliments on how great of a dj he was at our wedding....some saying the best they have seen at a wedding. He was always willing to meet up with us to make sure things were just right and always around our schedules. Kept the party going and came up with good ideas to help make our wedding unique which we loved!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike went above and beyond in all aspects of our ceremony and reception! He made it so we were able to personalize every part of our day and he was so wonderful to work with. Mike also worked amazingly well with our other well with our other vendors. We would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a DJ to check out Alexxus Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexxus Entertainment was the most professional and accommodating vendor we dealt with for the wedding. His ingenuity and class really made our wedding a special occasion. They seek out those special moments that help make your event a little more unique than any other wedding you've ever been to. We've had so many compliments as to how much fun our wedding was and I credit Alexxus Entertainment in helping make that possible.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • User3258482 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service! Very thorough and professional. Was able to go with the flow and adjust to changes in the timeline with ease. Everyone was dancing... from the 5 year olds to our eldest dancer who was 98 years old. Mike accommodated all ages by providing music from many decades and genres. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You CAN'T go wrong with Alexxus Entertainment. Mike was absolutely wonderful and a true professional who's been in the business for many years. The communication was great and he was well organized and prepared for the big day. Wedding, prom, fundraiser, whatever, Alexxus is a GREAT value for the money paid. A+ Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • Darci

    Darci · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob of Alexxus Entertainment was professional, flexible and fantastic to work with. We had a couple of last minute adjustments and he was able to easily incorporate them into our big day. They were wonderful about taking requests and making sure not to play the songs/bands we do not like. They were prompts in their responses and helped us organize how the night was going to go and lead us through every step of the way so we looked like we knew what we were doing! :) The only thing we would have changed is that we created a bio for Bob to read about us before we entered the grand march. My fiance is pretty sure he sent Alexxus the bio, but he could be mistaken as well. And that was minor compared to the fantastic job they did. People were dancing the night away and Bob used his judgement to make sure that everyone was tired by the end of the night.

    Sent on 08/12/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review