AlexisMarie Events Reviews

7 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for AlexisMarie Events

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Claire · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married in May and chose to work with Heather from Alexis Marie for our day. She was truly exceptional throughout the planning process and I would highly recommend her! The vendors that she recommended were all spot on with my vision of our day and she was so great at taking care of the little details that I didn't even know to ask about. She managed all vendor contracts and helped me stay on top of payments and my checklist before the big day. And the day of, she was AMAZING- she managed all vendors in and out of the venue, kept everything on track, and handled any issues that came up flawlessly. We heard from so many guests that our wedding was the most beautiful they had ever been to and this was due, in large part, to her bringing our vision to life!

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing AlexisMarie Events as our wedding planner was the best decision we ever made! We had no idea how much there was to do in planning a wedding and we could not have done it without their help and knowledge of weddings. Alyssa was able to take our ideas and turn it into an amazing wedding. Her eye for design is amazing. I expressed things that I liked and she turned the whole venue into what we had wanted. She was even our florist for the wedding! The flowers were beyond amazing. I would highly recommend AlexisMarie Events if you are in need of a wedding planner!

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AlexisMarie Events was the best choice we found for us! They understood our style and vision very early on and were able to execute the most perfect day for us! Alyssa was a pleasure to work with and we HIGHLY recommend working with this company! Too many good things to say! :)

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Alyssa was the best decision I made when wedding planning. Planning a wedding is stressful enough, and then you add a Type A personality and life roadblocks (jobs, school, moving, etc) and it has the potential to become a nightmare. Alyssa was able to help me take the jumble the that was my brain and create something beautiful and cohesive. Multiple guests at the wedding mentioned it was the most fun they have had at a wedding and it was not lip service. Her eye for design, budget advice, and organization skills are top notch. Not only is she deeply in love with what she does and extremely professional, she is a very kind personality. When planning a wedding, people who understand you and love to laugh about all the silliness of it are essential. Thank you so much for making my wedding the best night of my life.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married last month, June 2016, but we were engaged for two years. After the first year, we knew we needed to hire a wedding planner because we were planning our wedding out of state while both of us were pursuing advanced degrees and working. After finding AlexisMarie Events, and talking with Alyssa Hoffman, we felt a weight lifted from our shoulders. From the very beginning, Alyssa was there answering emails, skype calls, and questions (almost daily) about what we needed to be doing and when. Alyssa recommended many of our vendors which I wouldn’t have even known where to start looking for catering, florists, photographers, etc. She reviewed all our contracts and kept in touch with the vendors. She coordinated our wedding with the weddings before and after us and saved us thousands of dollars in rentals!! She practically saved us enough money to pay for her services!! The day of the wedding, Alyssa and her team kept me calm and worked seamlessly to create our perfect day. If there were any issues or concerns, I did not know about any of them! I cannot imagine planning a wedding or going through the day of without someone like Alyssa in your back pocket. Planning a wedding can be stressful enough and Alyssa makes the process feel like it should: the happiest time and day of our lives.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • L

    luis · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alyssa Hoffman was fantastic, the planning of the event was spot-on and i thought she did an excellent job. During one instance one of the power generator blew, and she was able to work with the staff to get it up and running within minutes, and helping me with my setup as well. If you want a planner who is smart, quick-thinking and on the ball when it comes to making sure your event goes seamlessly, i would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • M

    Misao · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to be able to work with Alyssa for our wedding! She truly brought my visions to life and made it into something even more!

    She is extremely professional and well organized. When we met for our first meeting, she had clearly defined the timeline and tasks that we need to consider and how we will be tackling them. She provided very clear and great guidance throughout the whole process.

    What makes her service stand out from the others is her artistic visions and strong network in the wedding industry.

    She will take your list of wants and come back to you with ideas that will elevate it to the next level. Our wedding decor was so phenomenal and beautifully done. There was way no way I could have done that by myself. Our wedding truly left an impression on all the guests and half a year later, people are still talking about our wedding!

    Also, after you have your first meeting, she will give you a list of recommended vendors. Literally EVERY SINGLE referral was amazing! Everyone was highly professional, friendly, and talented. There are so many vendors out there and it's overwhelming to do the research on your own. She only works with people with that are just as great as her! With Alyssa, you can just sit back and relax and just enjoy meeting with all of the nice people that represent these vendors.

    I cannot emphasize how phenomenal she is! I highly recommend working with Alyssa for your dream wedding :)

    Sent on 02/04/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review