Alex Jacobs Guitar ~ Heart Centered Improvisation Reviews

5 | Berkeley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Alex Jacobs Guitar ~ Heart Centered Improvisation

Recommended by 100%

5
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely beautiful music, enjoyed during the Ceremony and during the Reception while guest where eating, etc.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • R

    Ralph · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a true professional from our first email correspondence through the wedding ceremony and reception. I would highly recommend Alex to anyone looking for a gutarist for their event.

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • I

    Michele · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is a true professional in every sense of the word!! He came through for us with just six weeks until our wedding. Alex arranged the music choices for our small ceremony and reception and even created a very special and unique song for me to walk down the isle to. Through the entire process, Alex was very responsive, comforting and thorough to make sure that we had everything and more than we expected for our special day. BRAVO ALEX!!

    Michele & Joe Ward

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • H

    David · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding ceremony, Alex soundscaped as our guests arrived and played the wedding party's entrance song, "One Hand, One Heart" from West Side Story. We chose the song and Alex personally arranged and transcribed it to fit the voice of a friend of ours who sang the song. The song was everything we'd dreamed it would be and moved some guests to tears. In addition to all this, Alex also trained our guests to play Mendelssohn's wedding march on kazoos for our recessional and took care of all the PA system set up and management. We couldn't have been happier with all Alex did for us, he was nothing but a pleasure to work with, and we received several compliments on his performance from multiple guests.

    --David and Suzanne

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • T

    Matt · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The thought and effort that Alex put into preparing the music for our wedding was incredible. We sincerely appreciated the way he handled everything from the research into what type of equipment would work best for our site to the song selection and set up. We couldn't have been more pleased with the guitar playing and djing - his whole demeanor fit perfectly with our wedding. So many people commented to us afterwards that they really enjoyed the compositions he wrote and played. The music enriched and enhanced the celebratory spirit of the occasion. Working with a professional like him really alleviates the stress of planning a wedding. Check out the samples on his website - it would be well worth your time."

    - Matt and Rachel Gruber

    Sent on 10/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review