Aladdin Shrine Center Reviews

11 | Grove City, OH
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Aladdin Shrine Center

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

25 User photos

Aladdin Shrine Center 1
Aladdin Shrine Center 2
Aladdin Shrine Center 3
Aladdin Shrine Center 4
Aladdin Shrine Center 5
+ 21
Order by:
  • Rokia

    Rokia · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    Choosing a venue for your wedding is usually one of the most hardest decisions ever. However, from the time we stepped foot in the Aladdin Shrine and met Kristin, we immediately fell in love with the venue and knew that the Aladdin Shrine was “the one”. Of course we thought the venue was absolutely beautiful, but that’s not what made everything so special. Kristin is by far the best venue coordinator in the entire world, seriously!!! She went above and beyond every single day leading up to the wedding to make sure we had the best day ever. Oh, and let’s not forget how amazing she was on our special day. She made sure to take care of EVERYTHING we wanted or needed!!! While writing this review, i’m actually brought to tears just thinking about how phenomenal Kristin was. It’s one thing when the Bridal party noticed how amazing she was, but it’s another thing for all of our guests to comment on how amazing she was!!! I honestly feel like I have a friend for life!!! If you have a wedding, vow renewal, birthday, graduation, etc, I’d strongly encourage you to book your event at the Aladdin Shrine!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    The Shrine is beautiful inside and out. Kristin did such a good job of communicating with us and helping us through the whole wedding process. She recommended vendors and different setups for us. They have indoor and outdoor ceremony options, and we were so grateful for that since it ended up raining the week of our wedding and would have been disastrous to not have a back up plan. Luckily, we did get to do the ceremony outside and it was stunning with the gazebo and all of the trees in the background.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Beth and Mike

    Beth and Mike · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn’t ask for more!!

    As soon as I went to the Aladdin and met Kristin, I was hooked! I knew it would perfect, and it didn’t disappoint! Kristin is an amazing wedding coordinator who takes the time to know her brides! She was very insightful which helped in all faucets of planning!! She was responsive, upbeat, helpful, and simply amazing. The venue is gorgeous! The bridal suite is giant, and was a great place for us girls! The groom and his guys have a space too! The ceremony, cocktail, and reception spaces were everything I could want. Beautiful, elegant, modern, yet classic with ample space for everyone!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I originally decided to tour the Aladdin Shrine Center for two reasons: I had an in with one of the partnered caterers and my husband and I met at the Aladdin Shrine Center when it was the Easton location. While those reasons helped, they aren’t why I chose to go with the Aladdin Shrine Center. I was drawn to the Aladdin Shrine Center for the Shriners philanthropy efforts. Knowing some of the money would be going to orthopedic hospitals for crippled children and burn institutes for burned children made me feel an extra purpose in holding our wedding here. To me, it was a win-win to find a beautiful venue and a charitable organization in one. As soon as I arrived at the venue I was blown away. I knew from the outside the interior would be beautiful. Sure enough, I wasn’t disappointed. From the breathtaking chandeliers in the entry way and gallery to the drapery and chandelier in the reception area, I was sold. The beauty of the place continued when seeing the outdoor gazebo, lots of green space, and the partially covered patio. Weather permitting, the venue is perfect for guests funneling inside and outside all evening. Furthermore, as a planner, I came with a list of questions. All of which, the wedding coordinator, Kristin, was able to answer promptly. I knew from the start I wasn’t only getting a beautiful venue, I was also getting the help of a wedding coordinator who could answer all my questions. And answer questions she did. Kristin helped me through every step of the way. It didn’t matter whether it was the tiniest detail about table settings or big decisions about where to have the ceremony. Kristin was there to answer them all. She even pointed me in the direction of amazing vendors including Josh Staley Productions for our entertainment. Not only did I find the entire staff at Shriners to be very friendly and pleasant, I also found people I now consider friends who walked alongside this journey with me. By the time my big day came, I felt very confident

    Aladdin Shrine Center 6
    Aladdin Shrine Center 7
    Aladdin Shrine Center 8
    Aladdin Shrine Center 9
    Aladdin Shrine Center 10
    Aladdin Shrine Center 11
    Aladdin Shrine Center 12
    Aladdin Shrine Center 13
    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • Jenn

    Jenn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception at the Aladdin Shrine Center this June and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience! Throughout planning Kristin, the event coordinator, was always going above and beyond to do whatever she could to make this a stress free time. When it came to our wedding day, everyone involved was amazing! Kristen was there to take care of everything, the bar tenders were so friendly and helpful, and everyone had a wonderful time. I would recommend the Aladdin Shrine Center to anyone!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beautiful and very comparable in price. The best part is the facility comes with a day of coordinator, Kristin Baisden, and she is an absolute life saver. She is so much more help than just the day of. She ensures that the planning up until that point goes very smoothly. I am thrilled with how our event turned out!

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing, I couldn't of done it without Kristin. She was hands down my sanity through the wedding planning process!!

    Aladdin Shrine Center 14
    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding here at the Aladdin Shrine Center in September 2017. The outdoor gazebo is gorgeous. I love the stairs for a dramatic entrance, plus the aisle is concrete so no worries about your heels sinking into the grass or your dress getting dirty on the ground.

    The ballroom where our reception was held is equally as beautiful. It has neutral colors so it will go well with any decor and style. We also loved the bistro lighting on the patio, the gorgeous draping, chandelier in the ballroom, and spacious bridal suite.

    We also can not say enough about the wonderful staff. Kristin who is the event coordinator helped us so much a long the way. She has great advice, and gave us great recommendations for vendors. She made wedding planning less stressful, and she talks to you like a friend. So happy we choose the Aladdin Shrine for our very special day.

    Aladdin Shrine Center 15
    Aladdin Shrine Center 16
    Aladdin Shrine Center 17
    Aladdin Shrine Center 18
    Aladdin Shrine Center 19
    Aladdin Shrine Center 20
    Aladdin Shrine Center 21
    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin helped us give our daughter a wedding she’s always dreamed of.

    From the initial meeting all of our questions were answered & our nerves calmed. Kristin was there every step of the way! She was quick to reply and if she knew she’d be away from her desk, she offered her personal cell. Way over and above what most vendors do!!

    We would strongly recommend using her & the beautiful facility at Aladdin. Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful & smooth the entire day & evening went.

    We could not have done this without her patience, kindness & wedding expertise!!

    We cannot imagine a better experience on such an important, memorable day as our daughter’s wedding!!

    Aladdin Shrine Center 22
    Aladdin Shrine Center 23
    Aladdin Shrine Center 24
    Aladdin Shrine Center 25
    Aladdin Shrine Center 26
    Aladdin Shrine Center 27
    Aladdin Shrine Center 28
    Aladdin Shrine Center 29
    Aladdin Shrine Center 30
    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • C

    Cari · Married on 10/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was SO great! She made sure we didn't forget any detail for our day and had every single thing we needed to make the event run smoothly. The space worked perfectly for our 2-day Health Care Logistics Innovation Summit we held for over 175 members of our company. Highly Recommend the space for any event you have, big or small!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aladdin Shrine is a beautiful location!! The event coordinator is great to work with! The ceremony spot outside is amazing and there is so much attention to detail in this venue! I highly recommend this venue for your wedding or any event you would want to hold!

    Sent on 02/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review