14 Reviews for Akros Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Storytelling (1)
Ceremony (1)
Pre-Ceremony (1)
Reception (1)
High-Def Video (1)
Highlight Video (1)
Multi. Cameras (1)
DVD (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Anthony and the Akros Media team are fantastic!! They responded to emails immediately and were excited to help us with our cinematic vision. We absolutely LOVE the video of our wedding. I am so glad that we decided to book Akros in addition to a photographer. They really captured the joy and love of our day, and I am so happy to have this lovely memento. If you are debating getting a videographer, do it! And book Akros. They are WONDERFUL!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

No matter what I write here, I know I will not be able to articulate how incredible Akros Wedding is!!! I worked so hard on my wedding, I really did (as I know all us brides do) and cared so much about every little baby detail! I wanted our tables to be a certain way, and cared so much about the candles, the flowers we were using, the chairs, our venue - everything I wanted to have the same romantic but genuine and authentic feel to the entire evening.

Because of this, when it came to our video I was so OVER THE MOON with what Akros came back to us with!! When I watch our video - which I still do at least once a day and it's been 5 months now - everything comes running back to me!! Michael and his team did such an incredible job of capturing every piece of not just our entire day (getting ready, ceremony and reception) so well, every moment, but also ALL THOSE DETAILS I WORKED SO HARD ON - they captured in our wedding video perfectly!! I am not just saying that! I know this is true because I posted the video on Facebook and people I haven't spoken to in years where private messaging me saying how beautiful the wedding was and how happy we looked on our big day!! I (obviously) cried when I saw the video, but so did my Dad, and my Mom and my parents friends!! Every shot, the editing they did, the music they picked, the speeches they recorded - it was so authentic to the beautiful wedding night we had. I have had several Brides tell me they sent our wedding video to their own team because they loved it so much and I have passed Akros name on to as many people as I can!!!

Anyone can record something on video and make a decent film. Akros Wedding took our night and created something that let's us relive every party our experience! They took something so incredibly special to my husband and I, and truly made it a lasting memory!! How do you thank someone enough for that?!? Love you so much Akros Wedding!!

Profile Picture Madison, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Storytelling, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, DVD
5.0

Michael at Akros Media was amazing. He worked wonderfully with my photographer and was darting all over the place to get the shots. I love his videos on the website and looking forward to what he'll put together for us! I would highly recommend Akros Media to any future bride for their wedding.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/3/15, 13 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Michael was great to work with and answered our questions and emails quickly while booking and planning. He did a great job at our wedding capturing all of the special moments without being in the way. Our video was done in a month and I watch it every day! He really captured the feeling of our wedding and family and friends in a special way and gave us a memory we will always treasure.

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/1/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Where do I even begin? You are missing out on one of the most incredible gifts of your wedding if you do not hire Michael and his team to video. Initially I poo-pooed videography thinking that I would never sit and watch my wedding blow by blow, and it would collect dust and would be a waste of money. Wow how WRONG was I??!!! So first of all, HIRE A VIDEOGRAPHER!

Second of all, HIRE MICHAEL! Agreeing to a contract and getting Akros Media on board was completely seamless from the start. It was no fuss. Michael and his team are reliable and dependable. My coordinator simply sent him the timeline a week out from the wedding, and the next thing I know he is knocking on my hotel suite ready to work. I had never met Michael prior to that moment, and I immediately felt at ease. He is the MOST unobtrusive videographer I have ever seen. He has the most gentle demeanor. I absolutely hate being behind a camera and was amazed at how relaxed and comfortable I felt with him. Everywhere I turned that day, Michael was quietly following along capturing every moment. Michael and my photographer made the greatest team that day. He was there from start to finish. To say that I was impressed with him before even seeing his work is an understatement.

But then I saw his work!!!!! Literally my friends and family are in tears while watching our highlight video. My husband and I were stunned after watching it for the first time. It is truly touching and emotionally evoking. The light, the music, the angles, the flow.....all of it PERFECTLY captures how happy, in love and relaxed my husband and I were that day. It is something that pictures cannot capture. The highlight video tells the story of our wedding. Someone that wasn't at the wedding could watch the video and immediately feel the emotion of the day. It is the most priceless gift to come out of the entire experience.

Profile Picture User5055908, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

I'm absolutely blown away with our wedding highlight video. It was more than what I expected to see. My girlfriends told me to get a videographer because they regretted not getting one at their wedding. Seriously was one of the best investments! The music flowed in perfectly with every shot. My 3 year old loves watching it over and over again....but so do I. :) I was a little bummed we didn't get the still shots in our video,however, Michael is making it up to us.

Michael and his fiancée are easy to work with. Very professional and attentive. They even stayed longer than they should have. I would highly recommend getting a videographer...especially Akros Media.

Profile Picture Louella, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Couldn't not recommend this company. They were amazing they captured everything we wanted on our special day. Thank you!

Profile Picture Ashley, 3/21/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Mike was amazing! He was very easy going, wasn't invasive, and didn't ask of anything then created such a great video with great footage. Would definitely recommend him and use him again.

Profile Picture Jon, 10/24/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I hired Michael of Akros Media for my wedding! Even though our budget was tight, it was really important for me to hire a videographer. A lot of people end up just using a photographer because they have a tight budget, but I would highly recommend AGAINST that. On your wedding day you want to spend the money on what is going to last after that one day. Which is basically the photos, the video, and the memories you had that day. Akros Media did an outstanding job on our video, literally everyone asks about who did it. One thing that stood out to me among all other potential videographers, was Michael's signature "still shots." I hadn't seen anyone doing that in videos and it made mine so unique and different from the others. Go to their website and check out their work, I've already convinced some brides to hire them too. And while we are talking about money too, you CANNOT beat their pricing for everything their packages offer. Seriously, I did my research!

Profile Picture User3982556, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Akros Media was a pleasure to work with. I loved Michael's creativity with our video and it was the perfect way to capture the highlights of our special day!

Profile Picture Aubree, 8/2/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Akros Media is a very professional and friendly company that met our requirements for our wedding. We look back at our wedding video and my wife and I are very pleased with the outcome and truly feel like we are able to re-live our wedding day by watching our wedding video.

Profile Picture Alexis, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Amazing job! Would recommend akros media to anyone who is looking for a wedding videographer.

Profile Picture User4779566, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Akros Media did a phenomenal job at our wedding!! Mike is a great guy and his services are highly appreciated. He has done over four of my family's weddings including my own. I highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Henry, 5/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I worked with Akros Weddings for my wedding in August of 2013. Akros Weddings was by far the best investment I made for my wedding day. Not only did the wedding video exceed my expectations, the quality of service, professionalism and thought that was invested into the final product was more than I could have ever asked for. I have NEVER seen a wedding video of this quality; one that appeared more to be a movie trailer then a family wedding. Akros Weddings was able to capture the most special moments of our wedding and arrange them to music that evoked such emotion that I cry almost every time I watch it (and re-watch it). I have had more people compliment me on this video then I could have ever imagined; consistently telling me that it is the best wedding video they have ever seen. I would recommend Akros Weddings to everyone and anyone that wants to capture the exact essence of their special day and be able to relive that spirit for years to come.

Profile Picture Chanel, 8/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography