27 Reviews for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER

4.6
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+8
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (8)
China (8)
Flatware (8)
Bridal Suite (7)
Tables (7)
Glassware (7)
Chairs (5)
Indoor (3)
Event Rentals (3)
Dance Floor (2)
Lighting/Sound (1)
27 AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The venue was absolutely beautiful and the staff did such an excellent job right from the beginning. The day went so smoothly. It was better than I could have imagined!!

Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
+4
Photos
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
Photo for AGAVE OF SEDONA WEDDING AND EVENT CENTER Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tori, 5/18/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Agave was the perfect wedding venue! From start to finish, working with Wendy and her team was easy and straightforward. The ability to do a package at the Agave really helped us with narrowing down great vendors and saving money. They provided us with lots of help before the wedding, from recommending vendors to coordinating timing.

On the day of the wedding, Wendy and her team, along with our wedding coordinators made sure everything went smoothly. We couldn't have had a better day.

Apart from the great team at Agave, the venue is stunning and set up perfectly for weddings. There was a natural flow from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception. And everything looks beautiful in our photos. Thank you so much!!

Profile Picture Hannah, 10/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, China, Flatware, Glassware, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Had a small an intimate ceremony in Oct. Agave was a perfect setting for what we wanted! Wendy and the staff were great!!! Very helpful and accommodating to our needs! Highly recommend using this venue for a sedona wedding!!! Absolutely beautiful there!!

Profile Picture Angela, 10/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Getting married at Agave of Sedona was an absolute fairy tale! We saw 7 venues in Sedona and when we toured Agave, we knew immediately that this was it. Worth every penny! We worked with Wendy from day one, and she went above and beyond making my husband and I feel comfortable and ready for the big day for the entire 10 months we planned it from afar in NYC. She answered every email in the snap of a finger and spoke with me on the phone when we needed to really iron out details. She's like super woman. If there was an issue, it was solved. She accommodated so many things we asked for, guided us every single step of the way, and was sweet as pie. I truly cannot say enough about Wendy and the passion, dedication, and kindness she put into our wedding. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without here, truly. Now for the venue. I don't even know what to truly say other than that it is PERFECT in every way. We got married in the main ceremony space with the red rocks in the background and our guests from all over the country freaked out it was so gorgeous. The venue is a one stop shop for your event and it was perfect that way. Once the ceremony finished, our guests moved to the covered section of the outdoor space for cocktails and enjoyed cocktail hour mingling and taking photos with the red rocks and beautiful iron details of the space. From cocktail hour, the doors to the indoor space opened and we partied the night away going back and forth from inside to outside and it was magical. Agave is the perfect place to get married and if I did it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing. Other stuff: The Bridal room is gorgeous. The photo ops on this property are endless. We had our guests stay at the Best Western next door which is separated from Agave by a little gate they open the day of, which I HIGHLY recommend. They allow you to provide your own alcohol (with a liscenced bartender to serve) and it saved us SO much money.

Profile Picture Krystina, 9/16/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, China, Flatware, Glassware, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We got married on March 2017 at beautiful Agave of Sedona with their awesome red rock views. We chose Agave sight unseen but the website gallery has plenty of pictures. Wendy and Terri are great to work with and they are very accommodating. They let us tour the venue on the day it was normally closed, they let our caterer use their kitchen for our tasting and they let us bring in our DIY photo booth backdrop inside the venue. We couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate our wedding. A + J

Profile Picture Andrea, 3/25/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The first time we walked inside Agave of Sedona, we knew right away it was the perfect venue for our wedding. The views are absolutely stunning. I love their outdoor terrace areas. Overall, this is a beautiful venue and location. We had our ceremony outside on the terrace and It was perfect. Also, I like that there is a hotel in the same parking lot. It was nice knowing our guests would not need to drive anywhere after a night of celebrating!

Profile Picture Katie, 3/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Wendy and Terri! They were such an asset to us during our wedding planning and our wedding and reception at Agave turned out perfectly! They will forever be family in our hearts!! We love you!! Thank you for making our day amazing!!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 11/19/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Wow! I'm not even sure where to start in regards to how amazing Wendy and Terri are and how absolutely stunning, gorgeous, and perfect Agave of Sedona is for your wedding! We had our destination wedding here, without the direction, flexibility, and communication of Wendy throughout the planning process, it would have been easy to get overwhelmed (she was very calming to work with), on a very important (and potentially stressful) day, you want someone you can trust and count on to unfold the vision of your perfect wedding day, and I can tell you... Agave of Sedona and the people on her preferred vendor list will make that happen! We did tour multiple venues in Sedona and Agave does have the BEST views, the most updated and upgraded accommodations, and the largest space (large open dining area,second floor room, gorgeous bridal room, 2 terraces, beautiful bathrooms, and a cave area under one terrace , plus hidden staff areas) I can't say enough about how perfect everything going was working with Agave

Profile Picture Stacie, 11/4/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

We had a WONDERFUL experience with Agave of Sedona. We were planning long distance and didn't even get a chance to see the venue before the day (we just relied on reviews and pictures online). Wendy was SO helpful in the planning process. She helped us figure out vendors and made the day go so smoothly. We did not have a wedding planner, so they really helped us out in that area.

The venue exceeded my expectations and was perfect for our wedding with 110 guests. The views were beautiful and all of our guests gushed about the venue! Overall, we would highly recommend using Agave of Sedona.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/9/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Tables, China, Flatware, Glassware
5.0

Wendy and team were fabulous! They were always pleasant, and very responsive. They were flexible and helpful throughout the planning process and on the day of the wedding. The venue is wonderful and has fantastic views – our guests were in awe. Highly recommended! The vendors they recommended were top notch. Agave of Seonda was the perfect wedding venue!

Profile Picture Anne, 10/7/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding was absolutely magical. I truly don't think we could have pulled it off without the help of the Agave staff. Wendy was instrumental in making sure all the i's were sorted and t's crossed. She helped make the stress go away. The venue itself was superb with the views and amenities!

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Agave of Sedona is a great venue that was so beautiful. The views are breathtaking and the atmosphere was just right for our festive and elegant wedding.

Wendy and the owners were wonderful to work with, and provided so much support and patience while we planned our detailed Indian fusion wedding reception.

We are so happy that we chose this location for our wedding. It was a magical day, and also it was definitely the most bang for the buck. A very cost-effective, but professional, and beautifully elegant venue.

Thank you!

Jonathan & Nisha

Profile Picture Jonathan, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Agave of Sedona is a beautiful place to have a wedding. Wendy was very helpful in not only assisting us with her venue, but also with other vendors to use for our special day. The natural backdrop of nature off of the veranda where our ceremony was held is absolutely breathtaking. The interior was very memorable and very accommodating for all of our guest. In addition they are located right next to the Best Western Inn Plus which was convenient for the entire weekend for all of our out of town guests. I will strongly recommend anyone to use Agave of Sedona for their Wedding.

Profile Picture Kari, 10/25/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Bonnie was a consummate professional and everything was perfect for our wedding reception for 50 people. The venue was beautiful and the catering was phenomenal. Her recommendations of vendors in the area to complete the event such as Bobby Russell of Sedona Sounds was truly appreciated.

We had such a great time we came back to visit on our 5 year anniversary to thank Bonnie once again. We have very fond memories of our Sedona wedding!

Profile Picture Dawn , 9/10/05, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Wendy was great and VERY helpful! The venue was beautiful. We planned our wedding in less than 4 months, and she helped reduce so much of the stress! I highly recommend Agave of Sedona.

Profile Picture Christa, 6/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Beautiful venue for both ceremony and reception. Wendy and Terri were great to work with and very helpful throughout the planning. On Wedding Day they will be there to help the Wedding Party and take care of any problems that pop up! We had the signature package and were pleased with the price. The preferred list of Vendors made it very helpful for us to book everyone on relatively short notice!

Profile Picture Brian, 3/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Wendy has a very prestigious reputation in Sedona in the wedding community. Our initial meeting with her was on a whim and not scheduled but she allowed us to see the property the day of, which we greatly appreciated. Of course the views are amazing but we chose Agave for our reception because it itself is beatiful. It is meticulously maintained with a balance of elegant and casual. We wanted an indoor reception with option to go outdoors for the views.
The only thing we were disappointed with was the cost of everything. We originally thought the cost was the quoted price but after signing the contract came all the fees associated with it. It ended up being $1200 over the original quoted price but what choice did we have? The contract was already signed with no refunds. Wendy told us it was standard industry fees etc but we've never been married. We don't know "standard industry" practice. It should have been discussed in the original quoted price or just apart of the price. Wendy did work with us in other areas to keep the cost down but we still ended up way over our budget.
Wendy and Terri were great to work with and were very professional. They responded to emails quickly and answered all our questions. They assured us everything would be flawless and the way we imagined. Wendy was there until the end the day of the wedding, and everything was perfect!

Profile Picture Merilee and Bridget, 2/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.8

The venue is beautiful indoors and outdoors with a spectacular view which is what sold us on renting the venue for our wedding. The facility is well designed to manage events and is next to a best western hotel which can cut down cost on transportation. They recently added an outdoor covered terrance which worked perfectly for cocktail hour and the option to rent white antiqued chivari chairs in their banquet/ reception area. Most of their vendor recommendations were spot on in guiding us to all of best local vendors for weddings in the Sedona area. We had a lot of intricate personalized details and diy projects to our wedding including multiple free standing light structures where Wendy and Terri worked with us to make sure our personalized touch and vision were able to come to fruition. I would recommend Agave to anyone who is planning an event in a Sedona.

Profile Picture Amelia, 7/8/17, 13 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: China, Flatware, Glassware, Bridal Suite, Chairs, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor
4.8

I was a bit nervous planning a destination wedding without a planner, but Wendy made it so easy! She was very responsive and helpful. The location is absolutely stunning, and the new terrace and bridal suite were wonderful. We had an amazing day, and thanks to Wendy, I didn't have to worry about a thing!

Profile Picture DJ, 5/21/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Chairs, Tables
4.7

My fiancé & I knew that we wanted to get married in Sedona as soon we got engaged. We spent some time visiting several locations, but fell in love with Agave of Sedona the minute we walked in. It's beautifully decorated, the views are stunning, and Wendy was helpful right from "hello". She answered every question we had & was instrumental in finding a couple of our vendors. Our wedding day went smoothly, without a hitch! Our guests said repeatedly that the venue was gorgeous & the views stunning. Thank you so much for making our wedding day as beautiful as it was!

Profile Picture Donna, 10/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

My husband and I recently got married at Agave of Sedona on May 28, 2016. It was very easy to keep our wedding fairly simple with decor and trying to impress guests because the venue itself is already so breath taking. Wendy is great to work with. We highly recommend this venue to anyone looking for a very majestic venue for their wedding. Our guests and ourselves were in AWE the whole night plus our pictures came out looking like the background was a painting. Absolutely beautiful.

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/28/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, China, Flatware, Glassware, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Tables
4.4

Agave of Sedona is the only location in Sedona that offers both beautiful views indoors and out! We utilized the outdoor patio for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and moved inside for dinner and dancing. While Agave does offer package deals, a lot is not included and we found ourselves really needing to bring in everything - which made it quite costly. This venue can be absolutely stunning and the best place for your wedding, if you want to spend quite a bit on rentals, OR it can be very basic with everything included in one of the packages if you are looking for something simple and don't care too much on decor. Overall though, you cannot beat the views and the venue manager, Wendy, is one of the most professional and helpful individuals I have ever had the pleasure to work with, she will be a great resource should you have your special day here.

Profile Picture Anastacia, 9/5/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, China, Flatware
4.0

This was my reception site and it was beautiful and the service was great. Food was wonderful too.

Profile Picture Tiffany, 10/1/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
2.8

We did a destination wedding, booked the site unseen. The site itself - there is nothing like it - amazing views, minimal noise, super close to a hotel. The staff are ok, we booked a tour for November - really early as there was a group using the spot, and it was the only day we were in the area - the sales manager did not show up to the tour, the yoga teacher using the spot showed up and took us around briefly. For the error the manager offered no chair cost for the wedding ( we were supposed to have 30 people, ended up with 14) The staff answered emails quickly enough, helped pick local spots for photos etc. When it came time to pay the final bill, we were given a total, paid it - then got an email shortly saying we still owed 66 dollars... in total we paid about $4000 for a wedding from 530p to 930pm for 14 people....
you cannot beat the views - just go over your package - and get totals before paying the final amount.

Profile Picture Elizabeth and David, 6/1/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue