38 Reviews for After 5 Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (3)
Day-Of Coord. (3)
Timelines (3)
Religious (3)
Ceremony (2)
Event Design (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Full Planning (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Gabby was the reason our wedding day went perfectly! We were so nervous planning our wedding from afar that we would miss something and have something go wrong the day of. She thought of every detail, gave the best advice and put mine and my family’s mind at ease. I strongly recommend working with Gabby because her and her husband truly know this industry like the back of their hand. Even throughout the reception they made sure we were happy and did everything in their power to make the day beautiful.

Profile Picture Mary-Kate, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Simply not enough amazing words to describe Gabby and her assistant Emily! She has a true passion for what she does and carries herself with grace!
She made everything flow smoothly and when issues arose I didn't even know because she was already handling them! Hiring Gabby was the most wonderful decision we've ever made! She is professional, knowledgeable, flexible, patient, kind and genuine! If I had advice for anyone please, please, please hire Gabby to assist in what generally is a very stressful time planning a wedding! SO much love to Gabby and Emily!!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/29/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Ceremony, Reception, Religious
5.0

I cannot begin to describe what a great experience my husband and I had working with Gabby and After 5 Events for our wedding day in June 2017. We keep saying that hiring Gabby was easily the best decision we made in planning this wedding. Gabby is reliable, honest, kind, knowledgeable and a true pleasure to work with. I am so grateful for all she did and she really went above and beyond to make our entire weekend run smoothly. We encountered a number of stressful issues with other vendors throughout the planning process but Gabby always remained calm, provided us with sound advice and took the issues into her own hands to find solutions.

She was an incredible resource to have in picking wedding invitations, selecting reception decor, working with our caterer, floral arrangements and making overall planning decisions. She has an impeccable sense of style and would be an asset to have in any big event. I would HIGHLY recommend Gabby for any event and hope to work with her again in the future!

Profile Picture Alexandra, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I can't give enough gold stars to After 5 Events. Gabby met and exceeded my expectations from start to finish. Gabby met with my parents and I before booking her services to have our questions answered and get some more information about day of consulting services. We were all impressed by her knowledge and professionalism; she asked great questions about us and our vision to truly get a sense of what we were hoping to walk into at our wedding reception. Gabby made several site visits (both with us and on her own), she reached out to vendors to coordinate the schedule of deliveries and setup, she dotted every "i" and crossed every "t" along the way, and she kept us in the loop via email or phone call so we always knew what to expect, or if anything was needed from us. I trusted Gabby completely to deliver our vision on our wedding day, and our reception was even more beautiful than I expected. She kept a close eye on all the facets of our reception, and someone from her team even left during the reception to get more mixers for our bar when we were running low ! She kept in contact with the vendors to be sure all deliveries would run smoothly, she kept the flow of the day going right on schedule, she checked in with me and my husband throughout the day/evening to be sure we were happy and didn't need anything, and she organized the venue clean-up like a pro. I have recommended Gabby to my friends and family five times over and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you, Gabby !!

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/17/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

Stop reading this now and call Gabby to help make your day amazing! She has the experience to guide you to the right vendors and takes the time to get to know you and your husband style. I was a out of town bride and an extreme type A person gabby was able to help us make informed decisions and helped make sure everything was perfect for our wedding. I didn't want our bridal party or parents to have to lift a finger and gabby was able to make that happen. If you are an out of town or in town just starting this process we would highly recommend you hire gabby right away. Also she is just one of the nicest people and will make you feel like you have know her for years! Buffalo brides do yourself a favor and call her!

Profile Picture Andrea, 7/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We are so grateful for all that Gabby did to make our wedding weekend so special. She is incredibly sweet, thoughtful, knowledgeable and understanding... We trusted her with many details, timing & scheduling and it was such a relief to have her to rely on. She went above and beyond throughout the entire process, making wedding planning from North Carolina to New York seamless. I can't recommend After 5 Events enough! Her husband, Matt, assisted her throughout the weekend and they make an incredible team! Thank you guys! We loved working with you!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heather, 7/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

I wasn't sure about hiring a wedding coordinator at the outset of the planning process, but I'm glad I did, especially since I planned my Buffalo wedding from out of town. Gabby was very organized, responsive, professional, kind, helpful with vendor recommendations, and flexible to work with. I am very detail oriented and there were certain aspects of the evening, like the music and the "run of show" that I really wanted to unfold a certain way, and Gabby was always patient and never made me feel like something wasn't important! Our wedding party was sizable and Gabby did a great job ensuring the ceremony ran very smoothly. Gabby and Matt both have great dispositions -- they help you feel at ease on your big day, which allows you to enjoy the moment!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/18/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gabby helped make everything we could have dreamed of, googled, pinterested, etc come to life and then some! She helped us with every step of our decision making, searching, and putting everything together. She is a wealth of knowledge and for sure an expert at what she does. There was no idea that ever stumped her. She literally made anything we wanted happen. There is no way we would have pulled our day off without her.!! I would recommend Gabby to anyone who wants their day to be flawless and perfect!

Profile Picture Alyssa, 5/27/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gabby and Matt are an amazing team who provide outstanding wedding planning and day of service.
From the first meeting right up until they helped load wedding gifts into our hotel room, they were true professionals and always there when you needed them. Gabby is creative, resourceful, flexible and has the patience of a saint. She guided us gracefully through each and every decision and put it all together into one fabulous event. Matt is great. He helped direct rehearsal and also got us all into church and down the aisle on time and in good order. He also provided great suggestions for wine with dinner.
After 5 Events made my daughter's wedding everything she dreamed of and they provided the services I needed to relax and enjoy all the planning. I would recommend them without reservation.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6149577, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gabby and her husband Matt at After 5 made the entire wedding planning process so much more enjoyable than I ever thought possible. Having them on our team allowed my husband, parents, and myself to relax and enjoy our day knowing they were behind the scenes pulling it all together! I pride myself on being very organized and a planner at heart, and although I may not have thought having a planner was necessary at first I was truly won over by Gabby and wouldn't have wanted to try to navigate wedding planning without her! Not only are they reasonably priced but in the end I believe their recommendations and knowledge of the options in Buffalo actually saved us money.

As we were planning the wedding from out of town, having Gabby was invaluable as she was able to set up and facilitate meetings with vendors around our schedule, even planning tastings for us over a holiday weekend. Every idea that popped into our head during the planning process she seamlessly made a reality, often priced much more reasonably that what I would have found on my own. Gabby was also both flexible and patient, dealing with all of the logistics as my mother and I changed our opinions several times on many different details!

As it came closer to the day of Gabby continued to go above and beyond including printing all of our wedding programs for us to save money, assembling and delivering hotel bags for our guests, and calling all of our vendors to confirm details for the day of. When I walked into our reception I was blown away at how she pulled everything together and our guests could not stop raving about all the little details she made possible! The whole night long Gabby was there checking in and accommodating what popped up from moving our head table to allow for more dancing space to refilling our drinks. I am able to look back on planning as enjoyable and had nothing but fun at our wedding because of her efforts. Thank you again for everything Gabby and Matt!

Profile Picture User6044649, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals
5.0

Gabby helped to plan my destination wedding and I honestly could not have done it without her. She is awesome to work with very personable and professional I can't say enough!

Profile Picture Kayla, 10/10/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I can honestly say that I could not have made it through planning my wedding without Gabby and Matt. Being an out-of-state bride, I did not know where to start with vendors and did not have the time to travel to Buffalo visiting vendors. Right from the start, Gabby was extremely organized and mapped out a game plan. 99% of the vendors I hired came recommended by Gabby and they all did a spectacular job. Gabby has great attention to detail and was extremely responsive to my calls and emails. She went above and beyond to ensure that everything went off without a hitch and brought the picture of my wedding that I had in my head to fruition. The reception area looked incredible, and I literally said "Wowww" when I first peaked inside. The ceremony and reception went off seamlessly. Matt was there every step of the way on the day of my wedding, and just knowing he was there to handle anything, no matter how big or small, was a huge stress relief and really allowed me to relax and have a blast on my wedding day. He even got a needle and thread so one of my bridesmaids could sew my bustle after a hook fell off in between the ceremony and reception! Not only are Gabby and Matt phenomenal at what they do, they are wonderful people. If you are contemplating whether to hire a wedding planner, I can't recommend After 5 Events enough. Thank you for making my wedding day perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meghan, 6/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I honestly feel so lucky to have been able to work with Gabby and Matt to plan and coordinate our wedding day. They were there every step of the way, going above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of. Gabby responds to emails so quickly and is so sweet and honestly cares about you and your wedding. She will give you ideas, suggestions, referrals, recommendations, etc. She just really bends over backwards to help you have your dream wedding. On the day of our wedding, I felt so comfortable knowing that Matt (and his wonderful assistant Sarah) were there to make sure everything ran smoothly. Everyone tells me it was the most beautiful wedding they've been to, and I couldn't have done it without Gabby and Matt's help. There aren't enough words to describe how grateful we are for them. They made my vision come to life and they're just amazing people. Working with After 5 was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We highly recommend them! :]

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/5/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Joe and I were lucky enough to have worked with Gabby. Every single worry or concern i had involving my wedding Gabby was there to ease my mind. She is the most genuine person I have ever met. She just loves love and it shows with everything she does. I dont think I could of planned such an amazing day without Gabby's help. My wedding was absolutely perfect. I would recommend after 5 events to anyone. Thank you for making my wedding perfect. :)

Profile Picture elizabeth, 12/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We could not have asked for two more amazing people to work with on planning our wedding than Gabby and Matt. For me, it was really important to have someone that I trusted was going to make sure everything came together. The morning of the wedding, I was calm, relaxed and excited- everything I wanted to be- and it was because I knew we were in amazing hands. They were there every step of the way to offer guidance and assistance and worked so great with our venue and other vendors to make sure our vision came out perfectly. When we walked into The Webb we were speechless, it was everything we had hoped for. Gabby and Matt are amazing at what they do. We are lucky to know them and so grateful to have been able to work with them!

Profile Picture Kayleigh, 10/18/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Gabby from After 5 events, she is absolutely amazing! She is sweet, professional, organized, creative, and has all the wedding connections you could want! She is simply the best when it comes to Weddings! I could not have had a more beautiful wedding, because of her. It was right out of a dream but better!

Profile Picture Nichole, 10/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I can't thank Gabby and Matt enough for all of the support and help they gave us for our wedding. It was wonderful to have someone there to deal with any issues as they arose, help us to have everything planned and settled for the day of the event and to make sure that everything got to our room at the end of the night. Really, I can't say enough good things about them. They allowed us to enjoy our day to the fullest without worrying about any of the details. From dealing with some seating chart issues to making our place cards, I can surely say that the wedding would not have run nearly as smoothly without them. Their professionalism and attentiveness allowed us to have a perfect wedding. They are the best!

Profile Picture Shannon, 9/27/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

When I first began to plan our wedding I had visions of glitz, glam and classic elegance. I knew I was creative and could handle a lot of the planning myself, but I also knew I would need help pulling everything together, checking my list twice and executing the wedding of my dreams. I also realized that the day of our wedding should be completely stress free for my husband and I and in that final week leading up to our big day the last thing I wanted to do was pull together vendor list, confirmations etc., etc., etc... With that said, I sought out the help of a professional wedding planner who could truly see my vision and help me bring it into reality. I had the chance to meet with a couple other planners in the Buffalo area and for lack of a better word they were boring and quite typical for this town...basically exactly what I wasn't looking for. I needed someone who was just as fabulous as myself and could handle the craziness a wedding can bring in the final month. So when I met Gabby I fell for her immediately! Gabby is such a beautiful person- inside and out! She went above and beyond her role as our month of coordinator. She is professional at ALL times, super personable, organized, punctual, thoughtful and full of AMAZING ideas! She has the connections and referrals you will need to take your wedding to the next level. If you are searching for a wedding planner that's reasonably priced, knowledgeable about all things wedding and an all around fabulous woman to help guide you to the alter...look no further, Gabrielle Pagano is your girl!!!

Wedding date: September 20th 2014
Ceremony: Delaware Avenue Baptist Church
Reception Venue: The Mansion on Delaware Ave.
Guest count: 170

Profile Picture Courtney, 9/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

I worked with Gabrielle for about 9 months planning my September 13th wedding this year. We hit it off right away- Gabby is super personable, attentive, thoughtful and really listens to what you have to say in order to make your big day perfect. She was always great at communicating and being proactive throughout the whole planning process. I didn't really have a very clear vision for what I wanted for our wedding and Gabby helped me create one. The day before and the day of the wedding, Gabby and her partner Matt were there from beginning to end making sure everything ran smoothly. They were always quick to ask if there was anything we needed and were never obtrusive. Our wedding ceremony and reception went off without a hitch and I absolutely credit this to the amazing work by Gabby and Matt, in coordination with our venue. I couldn't have asked for a better day or experience and would 100% recommend Gabrielle and After 5 Events to everyone and anyone!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/13/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Words cannot describe how happy I am that Gabby @ After 5 Events helped me plan my wedding! Without her, our wedding day would not have been nearly as wonderful as it was! I was the first of all of my family/ close friends to get married, and my family and I were clueless when it came to planning/ executing a "modern" wedding-- we started getting so stressed just thinking about where to begin, that nothing ever got done! Thank goodness we were referred to Gabby and hired After 5 Events to help us! Our venue was a bit "build from scratch", so not only did Gabby help us find the photographer, florist, etc. But she also helped us find literally everything else (chairs, tables, linens, etc). Our wedding day ended up being everything my husband and I ever dreamed it could be and MORE! A special thank you to her partner Matt for taking such good care of Steve, myself and all of our families throughout our wedding day! It was such a huge help that you were able to keep us to a time frame and take care of details so we could all enjoy the beautiful day. Thank you After 5 Events!

Profile Picture Brenna , 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Wedding planning is stressful, especially when you live 7 hours away from your venue. Before I hired Gabby, I spent a lot lof time wedding planning under extreme stress. If I'd been thinking, I would have just hired Gabby from the start. Instead, I hired her when I was overwhelmed at the idea of being the point person and the bride at my own wedding. She saved me! Who will put out the flowers? Gabby! Who will coordinate vendor arrival times? Gabby! What will make the wedding ceremony look just right? Ask Gabby! Who will clean up after the wedding? Gabby! The list goes on, but I must say that picking Gabby and After 5 Events as my wedding coordinator was one of my better decisions. Gabby is attentive, experienced, hires excellent interns, and she is enthusiastic. She's also creative, has an eye for aesthetics, and she rocks at making sure that your stress levels remain low! I wish I'd hired her before I'd done so much on my own, but I'm glad I got her when I did!

Profile Picture Jessica, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

After 5 Events made the most important day of our lives even more spectacular than we could have anticipated. Not only does Gabby have an impeccable attention to detail, she also so kind, sweet and thoughtful. The whole entire wedding planning process was completely stress free with all her help and support. With the amazing help from Matt and Chelsea our wedding day was truly perfect, we did not have to worry about anything, they took care of it all. I couldn't imagine our special day being as great as it was without their help!

I would recommend After 5 Events to every bride who wants their dream day to be as wonderful as mine was.

We thank you guys so much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Words cannot express enough how grateful I am to Gabrielle and her team at After 5 Events.

The set up and logistics of our wedding were ambitious, and After 5 Events was helpful every step of the way in helping to make it call come together.

From interacting with vendors on our behalf, helping to plan out our difficult logistics, setting up and breaking down the reception, lending creative expertise, managing the many personalities that emerge at weddings and of triaging the occasional unexpected crisis- "Gabby" was consistently unflappable and professional.

She also has a tremendous creative vision and some of my favorite details from the wedding resulted from her executive decisions and spontaneous changes to our décor and set up.

Although I pride myself on being a "do it yourselfer" It was incredibly helpful and invaluable In the days leading up to our wedding to have someone reconfirm with our vendors and close all the final loops and details. I was crazy to think I would be able to accomplish this on my own and After 5 Events saved me hours of precious time!!

We continue to get compliments about how beautiful our wedding was and we owe much of that to After 5 Events who stopped at nothing to make our vision a reality.

You will be in good hands!!!!

Profile Picture Laura, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

After 5 Events is the best!!! They helped make the best day of our lives even more special and beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Throughout our whole wedding planning process, Gabby was there to guide us and meet with vendors, consistently checked in with us, and was always there when we needed her to answer questions or offer suggestions. She helped make our vision come to life in a way that I never could have done on my own. Most importantly, I always felt comforted and relaxed knowing that she was there for us.

Profile Picture Mary, 5/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I hired After 5 Events for "Day of Coordination" for my Wedding on 5-31-14 at Statler City.

Gabby was extremely organized and helpful with making sure all timelines and vendors were in place. They eliminated my stress with handling all deliveries, set up, break down, and even took the responsibility of my personal items being delivered to the venue and set up (table numbers, photos, card box etc.) I felt very comfortable knowing that they were there to make sure everything was going to be perfect, and it was.

Matt was on site with us that night, and handled every little issue that arose during the reception (A/C, lighting, helping with guests, etc.) he even kept our glasses full all night with champagne! Him and his assistant really did an amazing job with making the night go as smooth as possible, from start to finish.

I would recommend After 5 Events to anyone for any event. They have multiple different packages to choose from to cater to what specific services you need for your event, and they go above and beyond to make sure your event is perfect!

Thanks Gabby & Matt :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenna, 5/31/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)