Affordable Wedding Ministers Reviews

32 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Affordable Wedding Ministers

Recommended by 95%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie Devins · Getting married on 04/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Contact Info

    We plan on getting married 04/20/20 and I need your contact info please email me kdevins88@gmail.com

  • S

    Sunnell Kaloi · Getting married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    getting Married June2019

    Me and My Fiancé will be getting married in June 2019 can you please contact me at Sunnshine75@gmail.com

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 04/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan was great! I could not think of how our ceremony could have been better. She was affordable and very helpful with providing ideas for venues that she has used (we ended up choosing one of the venues from her recommendation - it was Shenandoah Mill in Gilbert which was absolutely stunning) She sent us the ceremony choices and let us pick which one was most like us. She had very simple packages that made it easy to pick and affordable which was the key to it all. Her husband did the photos and so far the samples they have sent us have been beautiful. I fully recommend going through her for your wedding and photos. You will not be disappointed.

  • M

    melanie · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how amazing Susan an Al are. Everything we wanted they delivered. Our ceremony was amazing! The photography by Al turned out stunning! You should not pass them up.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan & AL were wonderful!!!!! Just got our first look at photos and we're very happy. Can't wait for the disk with all our pics. Would highly recommend them!!!
    Richard & Linda Hill

  • D

    Dee · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverand Susan and AL both were wonderful, meeting them in person is a great joy...they love their work and supplying everything for a special day that you could possibly want or need is so easy..so many choices and the personal touch they provide is amazing.. Our wedding was all we wanted and was beautiful. Our pictures both proofs and on the disc are beyond words-thank you for making our wedding so affordable and what we wanted.

  • User4549419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Based on comments from attendees to the wedding, we had a great ceremony (it was a blur for husband and me). Many of the officiants seemed over priced to us and we wanted a pretty basic ceremony. Neither of us is religious and we were able to custom make a ceremony that suited us perfectly by piecing together some of the listed ceremony options and then adding in a little twist on our own. I was a bit nervous since we didn't have much contact, but Susan was quite professional and everything went very smoothly.

  • K

    Keisha · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn and I are so grateful for Susan and her husband for making our last minute ceremony in the park a stress free, beautifully executed experience. Can't thank them enough.

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our small simple wedding was a huge success because of Rev. Susan and Al. They did a lot of extra things for free and all of our family and friends ranted and raved about them! They have passion for what they do and it comes through before, during and after the ceremony. We highly recommend them for your wedding. They're so very inexpensive! Even a small back yard wedding runs well into 1000's of dollars, they are very inexpensive and you receive a great deal for your money. They are by far two of the kindest people. The minute I spoke with Rev. Susan on the phone I knew she was the one to share in our special day! Wonderful experience.

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks you so much for making our special day everything we dreamed of and more.... I wouldn't have change a thing!!! You guys rocked!!

  • User4205298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan (minister) and Al (photographer) did a great job on our wedding. We had a simple outdoor wedding in Scottsdale and were told by nearly everyone that it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen. We are very happy we picked Affordable Wedding Ministers -- they were kind, professional, met with us (for free) prior to the wedding to discuss ideas and answer our questions, and always communicated with us in a timely manner. All this plus being the most affordable option in the Phoenix area.

    Many thanks to Susan and Al for doing a top-notch job! - Megan & Charles

  • User2338750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and Al were fantastic to work with! Any nervousness I was feeling just melted away when I met them! The ceremony was perfect for us and the set-up was beautiful!

  • G

    Ginny · Married on 04/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a couple of professional people that can make your wedding day a bliss, this is the one. Reverend Susan and Reverend Al were delightful, and adapted to our specific needs with no hassle and with a smile. Thank you both for making our wedding happen and for great photography of our very special day.

    Si estas buscando una pareja profesional en el negocio de las bodas, te recomendamos ampliamente a Susan y Al, ambos se adaptaron con gusto a nuestras especificaciones y requisitos sin mayor complicacion. Muchas gracias a ambos por hacer posible nuestra boda y por plasmar en excelente fotografia nuestros recuerdos de ese dia tan especial.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and Al were absolutely wonderful! When we originally met them they were very clear on everything that the package we'd chosen included. I felt like they genuinely cared about how our day was going to play out. Susan orchestrated the ceremony fantastically and Al is a great photographer, after seeing some of the sample pictures I can't wait to get the rest back!

    Thank you so much for being part of our special day.

    Steven and Samantha

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 03/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Papago Park, and Al and Susan did a wonderful job. We had to walk about a mile to get up to our wedding spot, and they had everything ready for us (including an arbor and chairs). Our photographs are beautiful, and we got many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was. We wouldn't have changed a thing! We were extremely pleased with Al and Susan.

  • User4015034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is truly amazing. The staff was always very friendly and welcoming! The wedding officiant we had was Gary. He was phenomenal; he was on time and had a good sense of humor when it came to saying our vows. 5 stars for sure!

  • M

    marguerite · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personable. Rev Susan was great and her husband Al for photography was also great to work with. You two are fantastic.

  • User3462030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Reverend Susan was so nice and friendly she made everyone comfortable and at ease. Beautiful ceremony! Pictures were great! Thanks so much for making our day special!

  • mrsfox602

    Brooke · Married on 04/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to everyone at affordable wedding ministers. They did such a good job on such a short notice. Reverend Susan was very nice, and spoke very well and clear. Thank you!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 06/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed several other wedding coordinators and none of them seemed to care as much as you did or seemed like they had intentions of planning the wedding in as much detail as you did. We felt very at ease and not the least bit stressed over the many details that needed tending to in our very tight time frame. Your staff was awesome and I will always remember how perfect you made our wedding day!!!


    Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Parks

  • T

    Tori · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I should have written this review a LONG time ago. As we are approaching our first anniversary we were looking back at pictures.... Al and Susan were amazing to work with! They were flexible and offered so many choices, as we were blending a family we wanted to be sure all of our kids were included and they had many suggestions! The photos turned out nice and we have them displayed through the house. Thanks again for a wonderful day and providing lasting memories. Tori and Kevin Baker

  • S

    Krista · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great ministry at a great price! The Reverend was sweet and had a warm personality.

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 03/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al and Susan were wonderful to work with. Thank you so much for making my daughter's special day a little more special!

  • Laurel

    Laurel · Married on 12/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Al and Susan are were very wonderful and helpful during the entire planning process. They helped me figure out what I needed and had many beautiful items available to rent. I only used some of their rental items, but they provide full wedding packages as well. I highly recommend them.

  • M

    Monika · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan did an amazing job with the ceremony. She was sweet and funny and the ceremony was a reflection of our personalities and values. Al took the pictures and he was so flexible and patient!