Affordable Preservation Company Reviews

127 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Affordable Preservation Company

Recommended by 100%

127
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Affordable Preservation Company 1
Affordable Preservation Company 2
Affordable Preservation Company 3
Affordable Preservation Company 4
Sort by:
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides please choose this company. The amount of TLC they put in your dress is incredible. I was speechless when my dress was delivered, the work was beautiful. Not only are they affordable, but the craft man ship is amazing. Brides please choose this affordable company!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • S

    Sarah Groshong · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    I was so nervous to put my wedding dress in a box and ship it, but I’m so glad that I did! Affordable Preservation Company is awesome and I’m 100% pleased with how my dress turned out. Customer service was great and the whole process was a breeze. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking to have their wedding dress preserved!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect company to work with. My dress came back cleaned, well presented, and in a timely manner. Highly reccomend this company!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, I didn't preserve my wedding dress for over a year because I was trying to figure out what I wanted to do with it. Finally decided after 12 months of stuffing my poor dress in a closet that I should at least preserve it. My dress was very big--it was a ballgown that had some serious(ly beautiful) tulle. I was worried about the box they sent me if my dress would fit. It definitely fit--and I loved the fact that I could also preserve my veil as an added bonus. They did a wonderful job, even with a dress that had been sitting around for a year. I highly recommend this company! For what they do and the convenience (they send you the box, you stuff your dress in it--gently--and give it to UPS? Easy peasy)--it really is worth the money. All things considered--the price is absolutely fair. Thank you so much for doing an amazing job on my dress!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • M

    Nancy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Affordable Preservation Company. The quality of my gown preservation was excellent. It came boxed beautifully. The process was easy. It arrived back when they said it would be back and it was reasonably priced.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best option for dress preservation out there in my opinion. Price is better than competitors and I can't imagine the quality being better. The display case you receive your dress back in is compact and nice looking so it doesn't take up much closet space.

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning is extensive and exhausting. After it was all said and done, I did not want to put a lot of effort into finding an affordable and quality wedding gown preservation service. Luckily, I came across Wedding Preservation Company easily and the reviews were all awesome. I was hesitant to do an online service and having to ship my dress, but they made the process so easy and the reviews all told me this was the way to go. Not to mention it was so much cheaper than anything else I found (other than places like David's Bridal who had HORRIBLE reviews). They also preserved my mother and grandmother's handkerchiefs from their wedding and my veil at no additional cost. All communication I had with the company was responded to quickly and courteously. I had a small tear in the tulle of my dress requiring a repair and they quoted me a reasonable price and fixed it with no hassle. I got the dress nicely shipped back in the box. The whole process was so easy and they did a great job.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • Stacie

    Stacie Dobrin · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    I was very nervous to send off my wedding gown....but this company is AMAZING! I received updates throughout the process. The turn around time was exceptional. My dress looks gorgeous and knowing it is preserved makes it even better! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pricing for Affordable as well as reviews/level of expertise could not be surpassed. I would highly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 04/25/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value for the money. I was looking for a company that offered a long guarantee and had good reviews. Affordable Preservation Company definitely lived up to my expectations! My dress came back quickly, very clean, and packed nicely in a beautiful box.

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    easy to use, quick and great service!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • E

    Elena · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A completely positive experience from start to finish and the best value for the money. I shopped around after my bridal salon quoted me at $1,000 for preservation and went with Affordable Preservation Company after reading extensive reviews. The whole process was seamless - super easy to package and ship, they communicated at every step of the process, and the service was exceptional. I echo the other reviewers in highly recommending Affordable Preservation Company - thank you for helping me preserve one of my most precious memories!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • V

    Viktoriya · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress came back nice and clean, and sooner than expected. They provided receipt and tracking for my gown, so I knew where it was at all times. I called in with a question and the representative was very helpful, too. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I definitely recommend Affordable Preservation. The entire process was easy and went very smoothly. I put off getting my dress cleaned/preserved for a year after our wedding because I didn't feel comfortable taking it to a random dry cleaner. I was so happy to find an affordable company that specializes in wedding gowns and it had great reviews. I was also reassured that they include insurance. My gown looks great and I love that I can see it through the window in the box.

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • M

    Mika · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Affordable Preservation Company. The quality of my gown preservation was very nice, the price was affordable, and the process was very easy.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User5637559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing company to let handle your wedding dress and accessories! From the ease of shipment to the final package arriving in beautiful condition, Affordable Preservation fully deserves this 5-star rating! After just Google searching a cleaning company for my dress, I decided to search for a preservation company instead. The pricing was reasonable, and I even upgraded to the silver box! Very pleased:)

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 11/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, affordable, and quality cleaning is what I was looking for in order to take care of my dress post wedding. The case that it comes in is great and I love how you can see the dress beautifully still. I highly recommend Affordable Preservation Company to anyone!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was more than happy with this company! They were very responsive and they did a great job with my dress! They even stay responsive after you receive the gown back! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • K

    Krystie Lee · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My gown was cleaned and boxed up quickly. It looks great, and I love how the accessories were incorporated. was happy with the service. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • User4329601 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in Oct and once the craziness after the wedding settled down, I started my search for a company to preserve my wedding dress. After starting my search, I was blown away by the cost! And most of the local places with the high cost didn't even have great reviews. I got on to Wedding Wire to continue my search and found Affordable Preservation Company. The review were great and I did more research and decided that it would be silly not having them preserve my dress. I was nervous sending out my dress to a company in a different state but Affordable Preservation Company was in constant contact with me throughout the entire process and my dress came back faster and cleaner than I could have even imagined! Thank you for your quality work!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly recommend Affordable Preservation Company ! I was reluctant to trust anyone with my daughters' most special dress ever! I called the company many times and each concern and call was answered completely and professionally establishing a necessary level of trust on my part! I could not be happier! Thank you to the knowledgeable and most helpful folks at APC!

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable Preservation is the way to go! I did a lot of research and took a substantial amount of time to decide who I would trust with my wedding dress. AP was quick, timely, and caring. My dress came back much faster than I anticipated and looks stunning! I can't wait to pass it on to my daughter some day. Thanks!!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • J

    Justina · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great source to preserve your wedding gown! My dress got pretty dirty on my wedding day!! When I got my dress back, it was nice and clean and packaged in the box very nicely. There are additional options too which was great like adding some accessories, a picture on the box, or name with wedding date. I would absolutely recommend this company to future brides!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once I started looking into options for gown preservation, I chose Affordable Preservation Company because of their prices and reviews. I was definitely satisfied with the quality of customer service and work! They preserved my gown, veil, and belt. It looked beautiful in the box, and it was such a good price. You can choose different personalization options for the box as well. There's also a 100 year warranty which is nice. It was the perfect way to preserve this memory.

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable Preservation did a wonderful job of packaging my gown for endless enjoyment! It looked so beautiful upon arrival - almost like a piece of art. I love their work and would recommend to all brides.

    Sent on 11/16/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review