Skip to main content
Weddings

Affinity Riverside Estate and Spa Reviews

Affinity Riverside Estate and Spa

Affinity Riverside Estate and Spa

Nixa, MO
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

  • Hannah
    Hannah F. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The venue was beautiful and easy to work with

    Tracy and Mark at Affinity are so much fun to work with. Their venue is so unique to the area and truly captures the magic and beauty of the Ozarks. They provide so much service to their clients and will make your day perfect! Tracy literally took all of our stress away by providing all essentials in-house such as catering, bartending, cleanup, and DJ services. Additionally, the bridal suite is HUGE and has everything you need. They put so much hard work into what they do and I can guarantee they will make your day perfect!
  • Carl
    Carl C. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding, excellent. Great food. Polite and professional

    Very enjoyable, romantic atmosphere. Complete accommodations for all parts of wedding. Great food and plenty of it. I really enjoyed.
  • Alexis
    Alexis Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing place and awesome people!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of getting married at this beautiful place. From the moment we came to our first open house to even now we have had the best experience a bride and groom could have asked for. The owners Tracy and Mark are truly amazing they will make sure your day is perfect. Along with everyone else that works with them. We could not have found anything better then this place. It is worth checking out if you have not already done so!
  • Molly
    Molly M. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So fun, unique, and beautiful!

    My guests had an AMAZING time at our wedding, and it was 100% due to the beautiful and unique nature of the venue and the seamless coordination of the staff to make the event run perfectly. The ceremony area is breathtaking, and the reception area is so unique in it's multi-level/indoor-outdoor construction that created lots of areas for people to mingle, dance, and sit. Tracy and Mark were so helpful and knowledgeable as we planned our wedding. They happily answered all of our questions, offered suggestions, and even set up our decorations for us the day of our wedding! Tracy also was our bartender and definitely instigated plenty of fun times and hilarious moments. She even sang karaoke with us!

    Affinity Riverside Estate and Spa's reply:

    Molly you and Shane were SUCH A PLEASURE to work with!!!! Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day!!!!!!
    Mark and Tracy
  • E
    Erin Married on 02/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a unique venue! It’s like you’re getting married in a tree house. Mark and Tracy are amazing. Totally full service. From the in house catering to the on site DJ service (Erin from B# Sharp is the BEST), it’s such an amazing choice!
  • C
    Cara Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Affinity Riverside Estate could not have fallen into better hands with it's new owners. From the time I got engaged (April 2016) until my wedding date (October 2016), Mark & Tracy made more improvements than I could even begin to mention in this review and I believe they will continue to make this venue bigger and better with every passing month. I could not have asked for a more perfect venue to have my wedding reception. Tracy had a planning meeting with my husband and me, helped us go over details from start to finish, answered any questions we had, and really just eased my nerves. We rented the venue for our rehearsal dinner the night before and I HIGHLY recommend to all brides to consider this! It made everything super easy and gave us access to the venue early. We were able to bring a bunch of our stuff that night and leave it there for the next day (one less thing to worry about). For our ceremony/reception, we had about 190 guests, all seated indoor/outdoor. I was worried about the seating but it ended up being perfect. We got SO many compliments on our wedding, the venue, just all of it. We also used their photo booth (as part of our inclusive package) and our guests LOVED IT! Throughout the night, we had no problems. If there were any fires to be put out, the staff took care of it because I didn't hear a peep out of anyone. We were simply able to enjoy our day, our friends, and our family. THANK YOU TRACY & MARK!!!!!!!!! Brides/grooms, this is a super unique venue. I SERIOUSLY ENCOURAGE you to check it out before making a decision based on pictures alone. They just don't do it justice. This place is so beautiful and different and I am so happy I chose it for our wedding.
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The sign may still say Affinity Ballroom (for now), but Affinity Riverside Estate is under new ownership and is an entirely new experience. My wife and I were blown away by working with Tracy and Mark. They were a huge relief to work with! If we had a question or a concern, Tracy was very quick to respond to voicemail and text messages. We could tell that they were more than just good at what they do; they have a passion for working with people and making sure that your event is memorable and everything you hoped it would be. The unique, natural beauty of the location itself is finally done justice by the amazing upgrades and care put into it by Mark and Tracy. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with outstanding service; look no further!
  • L
    Lee Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To other grooms out there, I would recommend you call Affinity Estate for your wedding if you are looking for the one thing no one thinks about until after their wedding: A stress-free experience. Don't get me wrong, this is a beautiful, well-appointed venue to be sure. But the realization I made during our wedding planning and even during the reception is that I didn't have to sweat the small stuff at Affinity Estate. All of our vendors could talk to Tracy (Hi Tracy! You're awesome!) anytime, no problems when we needed to ask questions make, changes, etc. Everything was setup ready to go well before we started arriving and the venue met every surprise need we had pop-up on our day.
  • M
    Merissa Married on 02/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely LOVE this venue! There is nothing that even compares to the unique setting and elegant atmosphere at Affinity! Truly a class act and rare find in this area ❤️
  • User2645728 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an anniversary celebration at Affinity Riverside Estates in April and everything was beautiful. I was pleased with the professionalism from the time of the booking until our last dance. I didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying our special day thanks to Affinity's amazing staff. I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding or any special event.
  • J
    Jayme Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tracy is so helpful. I fell in love the moment I saw it. It is a tad pricy but soooo worth it!! I LOVE it and I cannot wait for our big day!! The venue is absolutely perfect and beautiful. It gives you the indoor and outdoor options.
  • A
    Anonymous Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    Beautiful venue! Staff was very responsive via email but not so helpful/attentive in person. Had an appointment for someone to view the venue as my bridesmaids and I were decorating for my wedding in our robes.

    Affinity Riverside Estate and Spa's reply:

    This is Tracy, owner of Affinity, For starters, I would very much like for you to know that we NEVER book tours on wedding days. If someone happened to "drop in", and invade your privacy, please accept a VERY SINCERE apology from myself and our banquet staff!!

    We very much value your privacy on your wedding day, and try very hard to accommodate your every need. I very sincerely apologize if we didn't live up to your expectations!!!!
  • User2642513 2+ years ago
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    My reception was fairly large and my expectations were extremely high. We paid money for services and didn't expect anything more/less that what we purchased. However, we did expect services that we did pay for to be rendered to the best abilities and nothing less. The owners were very friendly and did work hard to accommodate special requests. I do believe if the special request wasn't something they were in favor of, it was made clear by misdirected information and actions to steer us away from doing what we had envisioned. Communication at times were difficult and unprofessional. I appreciate the owners being friendly but would have appreciated a professional business relationship throughout the entire process. An item of mine did get misplaced by the owner herself and it was a 2 week lengthy process to finally get it back. Affinity Riverside Estate is a beautiful venue and I hope my experience will only help future brides to have an even better one.