53 Reviews for Affairs to Remember - Weddings by Pam

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (5)
Day-Of Coord. (3)
Destination (3)
Full Planning (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Timelines (1)
Civil (1)
Religious (1)
53 Affairs to Remember - Weddings by Pam Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Where do I begin? I live in Texas and have dreamed of getting married in St. Thomas. My fiancé and I have waited a long time to get married, so as most couples, wanted everything perfect. I found Pam online. She quickly found her way to being my planner. She replies very quickly to all questions, no matter how small. We skyped so we could get to know each other and everything fell into place. We settled everything via email. She made it so easy!! She is a local and has so many great ideas and tips on where to go and what to do! Pam and her assistant Heather, made my special day perfect! Pam’s husband, Simon, performed our ceremony. It was just an amazing day! The isle was beautiful, the flowers were perfect, the champagne glasses were a nice touch. Just everything was perfect. We couldn't be more pleased!

In addition to our wedding, Pam and Heather helped us schedule other activities. We did a safari tour of St. Thomas with Heather’s husband, David. I highly recommend it! He took us to beautiful spots with great picture spots and drinks! They also helped us schedule dinners for my wedding party on both St. John and St. Thomas.

As you can see, with Pam, it is all hands on deck! I just can’t recommend Pam and Heather more! Especially, if you are a nervous bride like me that just prays you arrive on the island and everything is perfect! I can’t believe I ever had a doubt with Pam and Heather by my side. You can’t go wrong with this bunch!

Profile Picture Jamie, 5/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Partial Planning, Timelines, Destination
5.0

Wow!!!! What can we say except thank you so so so much Pam for making our wedding day so special.

It was just fantastic -the vows, the aisle decorations, the flowers, the cake , the champagne glasses, the petals, the heart in the sand -everything !! You thought of absolutely everything and your calmness, professionalism and efficiency made everything so easy and really took the stress of organising a wedding from another country away

Profile Picture User6751932, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning
5.0

This Lady is a life saver. She make you feel like you have know her forever. She always remember me and my fiance name before we met her and she is very respect and prices are reasonable and she make sure that your day is everything that you wanted and more.

Profile Picture Jasmine, 4/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot express how much Pam helped from day one when I emailed to ask her a ton of questions about getting married in St. Thomas, USVI. She patiently answered them all and gave us recommendations even before we had officially agreed to contract her as our wedding planner. There was no doubt in my mind that we were going to use her services. Our wedding was last week and we spent an idyllic time in St. Thomas and had the perfect wedding on the beach at Magen's Bay. Pam was a lovely minister and wonderful wedding planner and our photographer Mike and videographer Oliver were absolutely amazing. We cannot thank Pam enough for what my husband says was the "best day of his life". Pam made our wedding so special and she also was very flexible to incorporate whatever we wanted for our ceremony. Her 5 star reviews say it all and am so happy we chose her to make our wedding day incredibly special.

Profile Picture Jodi, 3/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Daniel and I have been together for over 11 years and love to cruise. We did not want to use Carnival to get married because of all the restrictions. We had visited St. Thomas several times and decided to have our big day there while we were in port (with 60 of our friends via Carnival Valor) for the day. I googled and read reviews and found tons of island planners. We decided on Pam with Affairs to Remember/Tropical Weddings VI because of her great communication via email and a la carte pricing. Pam was professional and very helpful in all my planning. Her website was a lifesaver when filling out the courthouse paperwork. She found exactly what I wanted and suggested a few ideas as well. She got me in contact with all the people I would need for my special day and took care of getting our flowers and chairs to us. Pam even brought some petals from her own tree in case I didn’t have enough petals for the toss and aisle. She kept in constant contact with us over the year we were planning. She even let us know when she was going out of town to be unreachable. We are very happy with the way our special day went and with Pam’s services. I would give her 5 stars. She was such a fun person with a vibrant personality. THANK YOU PAM!

Profile Picture Laura & Daniel, 12/8/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Destination, Non-Religious
5.0

We are so much grateful and endlessly thankful to Pam and Simon for making our very important day of wedding ceremony on Magen’s beach special and unforgettable!!! Down to earth, always smiling, helpful, amazing Pam & Simon created such a festive and relaxing atmosphere, professionally organised every single detail of our wedding and made us feel like at home! Special thank you to our photographer Mike, he is absolutely amazing guy and excellent at his job! All the photos are just fabulous!!! One more special thank you to Simon for such an interesting and cognitive excursion around the island!!! We have seen flabergasting views of the island and got to know many interesting facts about the island! Our biggest pleasure to recommend Pam & Simons wedding services to those who would lie to make their wedding ceremony special and unforgettable! We truly appreciate your creative and careful work and wish you all the best!

Profile Picture Irina, 10/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I researched wedding planners and locations on St. Thomas for our wedding, and Pam initially had not responded, which turned out to be an error with the email/internet. I mentioned to the photographer I chose, that she had not responded, which was surprising based on her reviews. Within a couple hours I received a call, and from then on, things flowed smoothly, and I knew I had chosen the right person. Pam made sure I knew all my options, listened carefully to what we wanted, and offered us ideas, but never any pressure. She was extremely knowledgeable regarding location options, and helped us choose one that answered our wish list. Her prices were extremely reasonable! Pam was a great communicator, both through email and by phone. She dealt with some issues with the paperwork at the courthouse before we arrived, which allowed things to go smoothly once we arrived. She managed to coordinate everything in a short amount of time, and even though she was away the week before our wedding, she had everything in place, and we had a wonderful, romantic, and stress-free wedding! I had chosen the colors for my flowers and sent pictures, and I must say, they were even more beautiful than I had hoped for! People on the beach were commenting on how beautiful and vibrant they were! Pam is honest, straightforward, and trustworthy, and a warm and wonderful person! The photographer we chose (Mike from Toes in the Sand) worked beautifully together with her, and his wonderful personality really made our day too. (not to mention the fabulous pictures! We couldn't have had a more wonderful day! I highly recommend! You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Barbara, 9/28/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Day-Of Coord., Civil, Non-Religious
5.0

Choosing Pam at Affairs to Remember for our wedding planning and ceremony was one of the best decisions we made. Pam was wonderful and so helpful throughout the entire process, sending checklists and reminders prior to our trip, always being available to answer questions and give guidance, and most importantly giving me some peace of mind while planning a destination wedding. On our wedding day, Pam took care of everything from the flowers to the transportation so that my husband and I could be present in the moment and enjoy the day. Our wedding was during hurricane season in the Virgin Islands so most photographers were off the island. Pam was able to track down a very talented photographer who would be on the island for the date of our wedding. We couldn't have done it without her! I would highly recommend Affairs to Remember to anyone planning a wedding in St. Thomas.

Profile Picture Kayla, 9/12/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Destination, Ceremony
5.0

So my husband and I knew we wanted a small romantic wedding in St. Thomas. We found Pam online and she was amazing from the start, especially since I was a little nerves since the whole planning was going to be via phone and emails. Pam was amazing, she answered every phone call and every email quickly and efficiently. We exchanged pictures and my ideas she brought to life. On the day of my wedding it did start to rain, Pam was there in the rain covering up the cake and champagne glasses. After the small rain storm passed it turned into the most beautifulest day I had every seen. I would hands down recommend her to friends and family. She was very respectful of my ideas she worked hard at getting everything perfect for me and I loved how helpful she was at planning and getting me only the things I wanted for my wedding.. She is very talented at what she does and such an amazing person because of her I have a day I will cherish and remember forever..

Profile Picture Marie, 9/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Pam is so amazing!! My husband and I were married on July 4th! Pam went above and beyond to help make our special day go as smooth as possible! We were so lucky to have such a genuine, sweet and loving women to marry us! I would recommend her to anyone coming to St. Thomas to get married. Pam will make you feel at ease so you really can enjoy the beauty of the day!!

Thank you Pam!!!!!

Mr. and Mrs. Paradise ;)

Profile Picture Heather, 7/4/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

After being together for 12 years, my husband and I finally made time in our lives to get married and knew that we wanted it to be in the Caribbean somewhere. I also knew that I wanted it to be on my late father’s birthday, who passed away 22 years ago. It was always a special day for me and I wanted to honor him with that and have another great reason to celebrate that date! Before we found Pam online we thought it was going to be impossible to get that accomplished successfully with being so far away. We were going on a cruise and knew we had only one day to pull all this off. After we skyped with Pam we knew that this lady was going to make this dream happen for us!

She took special care to work with me on all the details and we emailed back and forth for months – I sent her pictures of bouquets I liked/didn’t like, and she was so accommodating to work with – from vows to champagne to transportation. The people in her inner circle were amazing also. Pam and husband Simon were both so friendly and down to earth, and were instrumental in making it a day to remember – from everything to telling us where to stand on that gorgeous beach to, most importantly, reminding me to breathe!

Thanks also to Mike Garcia (Toes in the Sand Photography) for making us feel like movie stars that day. Truly a special experience that we wouldn’t do any differently if given a chance. Looking forward to going back one day and renewing our vows with her also… Thank you Pam for all you did for us!!

Profile Picture User5601339, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Pam assisted us in having THE most beautiful and perfect wedding ceremony!! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone planning a Caribbean wedding. Every detail was taken into account and personalized perfectly. The vendors that she works with are above average, professional and pure delights to work with. She took all of the stress out of planning and allowed us to simply enjoy our day. I am so happy to have worked with her!! It was truly the happiest day of my life!!

Profile Picture Amy, 3/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

We were very pleased with Pam's service and professionalism. With us being in Florida, we had to find a planner that was reliable and dependable to ensure that are experience was wonderful. She was able to provide expertise regarding the island and guidance with selecting flowers, cake, transportation, and location. We appreciated all the little touches that she did to make the day memorable for both of us and our family and friends. The flowers were lovely and the location at Magen's Bay was spectacular. I would highly recommend Pam to a bride seeking a wedding planner.

Profile Picture User5100311, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We started knowing that we wanted to get married in St Thomas but had no idea where to start - other than google - I found Pam and a few other Wedding coordinators. Pam was the most professional and easiest to communicate with. It felt that I was a member of her family, not a business. She was warm and helpful. She coordinated a fabulous dinner on the beach, a sumptuous cake and gorgeous flowers. Everything was perfect with absolutely no drama. The best day of my life! Thank you Pam!

Profile Picture Lisle, 3/14/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.9

Pam gave us a beautiful wedding on the beach at Magen's Bay. She worked with us to recommend photographers and videographers and coordinated all the services, including hair/makeup assistant, photographer, videographer, transportation shuttle and even called ahead to our after-wedding event to let them know we were on the way. She arranged all decorations just as we had discussed through email, phone and Skype conversations. We even overheard someone on the beach talking about how nice everything looked.

Pam also officiated the wedding, letting us pick between several prepared vows or our own. We found a set of hers that mirrored our personal views very well. The ceremony was well prepared and went flawlessly.

The few minor issues we had included a videographer that couldn't make the original date, a photographer that had to back out last minute and a transportation shuttle that was 30 late. Pam was in communication with us the whole time, arranging a new date within our available time for the videographer, a backup photographer for late cancellation and got the shuttle driver there as soon as possible after the miscommunication. Because of late pickup, we were pressed to meet our sunset dinner cruise. Pam knew the company personnel, made some calls and had the boat held for us. There is always something that isn't going to go as planned, but Pam handled everything better than we could have ever expected.

Thanks for giving us a wonderful memory that we will never forget!

Profile Picture Henry and Jenny, 2/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I came in on a cruise ship, got married on the beach, then had to be back on the ship for departure. Without an excellent coordinator, our dream wedding would have never been possible. From the start of the planning process to the final departure, Pam made me feel comfortable and relaxed about the whole process. It was more than a little scary not being able to physically see and scope out the island and local vendors (cake, music, photographer, etc...). Pam was so open, honest, and informative about everything. So much so that I felt that I had been there before. We got married at the island beachcomber hotel, an older, but quaint hotel with incredibly friendly staff. Pam's decorations were beautiful, the cake was perfect, the musician was phenomenal, and the photographer was incredible. My only wish is that we could've had more time on the island. It was so great I didn't want it to end. Many thanks to Pam for putting it all together and making our wedding unforgettable. I didn't stress over any wedding details because she was so on top of everything, and that's HUGE for any bride and any wedding, local or otherwise!!

Profile Picture Chelsea, 10/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Band, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Pam was wonderful. She was helpful.reliable,friendly, and goes above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone and I would encourage everyone to have their wedding in USVI and coordinated by this amazing lady.

Profile Picture Tara, 10/7/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If there is a more personable, caring wedding planner in the islands I can't imagine who that would be...Pam obviously loves her work and as the old saying goes "if you love your job you will be great at it" certainly applies to her. She has over the years also made the very BEST connections in terms of videography work, photographers, florists and believe me we used them ALL. In fact there wasn't a single one of her services she offered that we didn't use so you would think by the shear number of things we requested something had to suffer .. right? WRONG the cake was delicious the photographer went above and beyond even the videographer AND the limo driver had to be the best I had ever used and as a concierge to movie stars I have used more than a mortician. My beautiful bride and I enjoyed this renewal of our vows better than the first go around which was on a beach in Waikiki ! WHY ? Mainly because of Pam. I obviously could not recommend her more highly.
Kevin and Dawn Martin Las Vegas, NV. (They call Vegas the wedding capital but I say they need Pam here for that to be true! )

Profile Picture Kevin, 7/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We dreamed of a perfect romantic wedding - and Pam made it all come through.
From the first initial mails, weeks before, till the morning where we found ourselves getting married on the most amazing beach on St. Thomas Pam were the best help ever.
Your calm and professional guidance helped us through all steps, all the important decisions, perfect vows, a wonderful bouquet, the most romantic restaurant on the island etc. You and Simon made our wedding day so very speciel and ensured that we will have a memory for a lifetime.
Our sincere appreciation and thanks

Profile Picture User4571645, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Pam was great and very easy to work with! She helped make our wedding day simply amazing and one we will never forget. From the very beginning she made me feel completely comfortable and eased any anxiety I may have had about planning our special day. She was prompt to answer any of my questions and she got in contact with the vendors I needed to give me just what I envisioned. The arch was STUNNING and the flowers were exactly what I wanted. Our wedding day was very intimate and even more so the reason why the small details mattered to me. Her dedicated time and effort truly made April 29, 2014 the BEST day at the beach!

Profile Picture Candace, 4/29/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Pam did an amazing job. We were a little worried getting married in a place we've never been to and in another country where everything's really out of our control. Pam made sure everything was just as I expected and she really went above and beyond. We showed up and everything was top notch. Thank you for making our special day amazing!!

Profile Picture Shannon, 4/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
4.5

Pam made our wedding almost completely stress free. We just told her what we wanted and she made it happen. She was incredibly helpful in answering our questions, helping us make sure all of the paperwork was done so our marriage is legal, and arranging transportation, flowers, champagne, and a beautiful wedding site. Magens Bay is breathtaking and the photographer she arranged, Mike Garcia, captured all of the important moments perfectly. We can't imagine getting married any other way and wouldn't want to - all we had to do was get dressed and show up. Pam literally took care of every detail, even having safety pins on hand to make sure my dress stayed where it was supposed to. We would definitely recommend Pam and all of her services.

Profile Picture Jaquelyn, 3/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Planning
5.0

A very difficult journey it was to find a wedding planner from thousands of miles away. Pam was very communicative and her reviews as well as her personal attention and quick responses to our emails made me feel at ease. Pam put together all of the details of the wedding for us and it went off flawlessly. The day was beautiful, the flowers, cake, hand painted glasses and the wedding location were perfect. We will remember Pam and her gracious manner as one of the many wonderful memories of our wedding on St. Thomas USVI. Please feel comfortable having Pam coordinate the most important day in your new life together, You will not be disappointed. Be sure to ask her about her studio and try to arrange a visit to see her and her fellow artists' work. It will be well worth the trip downtown. If you want professional pictures, ask her about Michael and "Toes in the Sand Photography". Perfect memories in print to last forever.

Profile Picture William and Laura, 3/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I got married in December 2013, and Pam was our wedding officiant. To say the least, Pam was WONDERFUL! She picked us up at our hotel, and drove us to our ceremony site on the beach. She was so warm and welcoming to us the entire time. I couldn't have asked for a better person to marry us! She even took photos for us at the end so we didn't have to hire a photographer. I would definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture User4166584, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

Pam was amazing. She helped plan or destination wedding to be exactly like I dreamed it would be! The planning went smoothly and using Skype with Pam, finalized our decision to get married in St. Thomas. She is full of energy and she helped make my dream wedding come together.

Profile Picture Janelle, 11/12/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning