Weddings

Acorn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Acorn Bed and Breakfast

Acorn Bed and Breakfast

Boerne, TX
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winchell Wedding

    We eloped here on 8/30/19, and the hosts, Marietta and Hal McCall were just awesome! They took care to make sure all the little details we asked for were not overlooked, and they were just the sweetest people. She even made us the most lovely wedding photo album! The guest house was charming and comfortable, and the backyard area is absolutely gorgeous! We had the best day ever! Thank you, Marietta and Hal for being there on our special day!

    Acorn Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Jennifer and Madison, it was our honor to be part of your special day. So glad we could witness your committment to each other on your special day. You are one of the most fun loving couples we have encountered. Looking at your pictures we can see the joy you two shared that day. Much happiness and love in the coming years together. Thank you so much for posting your pictures! Marietta and Hal
  • T
    Tammy Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quaint place, beautifully maintained. Marietta is wonderful to work with. Very flexible and helpful. Loved the pictures she took and the album that she put together. Hal performed a nice ceremony.

    Acorn Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with both Tammy and Morris and providing them with a memorable special Wedding Day. We were honored to be able to witness the joy and happiness of their day. We always strive to give the couple an experience which is more than they were expecting. So happy that they were pleased with the pictures in their album.
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    We found Acorn B&B on Wedding Wire and couldn’t have been more pleased! Marietta and Hal made our elopement perfect. ❤️
    After the ceremony in their beautiful backyard, we were presented with an album of pictures.
    It was truly a wonderful experience.💕

    Acorn Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dearest Julie and Sammy, so glad you were so pleased with your special day here for your wedding on Saturday. We were honored to witness your commitmtent to each other at your ceremony. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Fondly, Marietta
  • N
    Nakita Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used the elopement package for our wedding in the Acorn B&B's "Backyard of Love". Marietta handled everything from ceremony decorations to the private reception. She even took the time to purchase a gluten free wedding cake for me as part of the package. She also provided a beautiful silk bouquet and boutonnière. She was very laid back about any suggestions or changes that came up and handled it all. The ceremony was a dream and it was also simple and meaningful. Exactly what we were hoping for. We spent our honeymoon at the B&B as well. They cleaned towels and dishes for us once a day when we were out. The bed was comfy and clean which is important to me as I had a neck injury. The house is set up specifically for honeymooners. There's a shower, but there's also a tub with Jacuzzi settings. Battery candles are set up around the tub and bedroom. Marietta even set the table with wedding themed dishes. This is a very quaint and cozy B&B just seven minutes out of town. Highly recommended. And a great price! She gave us a discount on both the ceremony and the honeymoon. I would definitely stay there again! When we checked out at the end of the week, Marietta came over with a gift bag containing a photo album with photos from the wedding she had taken and printed out for us along with a wall plaque and a framed photo from our wedding day. She is a gem. Her and her husband are both very sweet and only further inspire you to marry the love of your life.
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 03/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent place to elope! Accommodations were more than expected.

    Acorn Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you Cynthia, it was our honor to be able to witness your beautiful ceremony with your committment vows and share the joy between you and James. You truly did each marry your best friend.
  • R
    Relda Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing experience- wedding and honeymoon. Marietta and Hal are perfect hosts, covering every detail and making us feel relaxed and pampered.
  • R
    Roseann Married on 06/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want to create a special and memorable moment without any hassle, this is the place. Marietta and Hal are great. They create a relaxing environment while taking care of all the details.
  • R
    Roseann Married on 06/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a simple yet memorable ceremony without any worries, then the Acorn Bed and Breakfast is the place to chose. My fiance was nervous, as to be expected. He said as soon as meeting Hal and Marietta, a sense of calmness came over him and he was ready. That is a profound statement coming from him. They were great! We brought some last minute items (cake and toasting glasses) and they immediately set everything up without a glitch.
  • User2689346 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Acorn B&B help make a special day a day to remember. The B&B was a great place. Breakfast was really good as well. We will be back in a few years.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 06/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a wonderful venue and bed & breakfast! The garden and arch were beautiful and we were blown away by the work Marietta put into making sure we had everything we wanted for our wedding.
    Hal performed the wedding and we loved the ceremony and time we spent with the McCalls.
    The bed & breakfast were also fantastic and we were able to spend our wedding night at the location of the ceremony.
    Highly recommended venue!
  • User2658617 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Acorn B&B provided a perfect stress free wedding.
  • R
    Ronda Married on 04/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just want to say thank you so very much to Marietta and Hal from the Acorn bed and breakfast in Boerne Texas... They made our wedding day far more then we could ever imagine... so many extra personal touches... We stayed four days, and every morning we were greeted with a wonderful breakfast and great fellowship. The back yard of love, where we were married, is absolutely beautiful and breadthtaking... We truly recommend this bed and breakfast and we will to everyone we know.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 02/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Acorn was the perfect place for us! We chose a simple ceremony with only us two. Marietta and Hal were professional and kind, also very flexible. We left with beautiful memories and lovely pictures to cherish
  • D
    David Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was a very quaint and relaxed location. It was a very special day.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marietta and Hal made our wedding a truly memorable event. We stayed at Acorn Bed and Breakfast the night before the wedding. The accommodations were lovely and very inviting. The breakfast that morning before the ceremony was delicious, and we both loved the fresh blackberries. We have already talked about coming back for an extended weekend for our one year anniversary. They are a wonderful couple and we enjoyed visiting with them after the ceremony.
  • L
    Lori Married on 03/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This setting is beautiful and they went out of their way to make our event so special. We will never forget it!
  • User1991631 Event on: 12/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you very much for making this day so special. I do not think anyone could have done a better job.
  • J
    Jaime Married on 11/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marietta and Hal are wonderful people. They were very flexible with changing weather and schedules. They provided us with a beautiful intimate ceremony that was personalized and special. They made our weekend feel cozy and welcome. We will be going back for a getaway for years to come!
  • M
    Mari Married on 11/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wedding to remember! Beautiful weather. We had a traditional "Texas" Bar B Que reception. But, creative Marietta surprised us with a mechanical kids' "horse" ride like you see outside of the grocery store for the 15 little kids who attended. They all even got sheriff star badges! Our relatives still don't know how she thought of it. This is no "cookie cutter" venue. If you want something different...choose Acorn Bed and Breakfast.
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance (now husband) and I eloped this past weekend. We had been engaged a year & due to circumstances we had been unable to plan a wedding. I wanted something stress free and romantic & Marietta really pulled through. She arranged this for us quickly and I appreciate how she kept in touch with me up until the day. The grounds are beautiful and lush & make for a pretty setting. Marietta & Hal are a wonderful couple & I truly enjoyed spending time with them and thankful they allowed us into their home & lives. Thank you Marietta & Hal! You made our elopement very special!
  • B
    Brian A. Married on 11/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing. We were so pleased with how perfect and memorable our Wedding was at Acorn Bed and Breakfast!! Marietta listened to us and was able to grasp the feeling wanted and was able to capture all the elements and everything we wanted and more . She worked tirelessly and as a result , her efforts exceeded our vision!! Her creative touches included a " Teddy Bear toss " for the kiddies and a "chocolate cigar bar" for the adults . Our guests are still raving about the site, food and service. The grounds are beautiful and enchanting as well. Do not hesitate to book your wedding here as we highly recommend this venue.
  • User1480088 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A wonderful time for us and our guests! All arrangements were handled impeccably by Marietta in this charming and beautiful setting.
    We will not hesitate to recommend Acorn B&B to friends and family looking for a wedding location, or a getaway to the gorgeous Hill Country.
  • J
    Jeffrey Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had to coordinate a quick wedding service and Acorn Bed & Breakfast did an excellent job in providing the perfect simple but elegant venue for my ceremony. The location is based just about 15 minutes West of San Antonio and was easy to find from the road. I would recommend anyone who wants to have an outdoor wedding without wanting to spend a ton of money or hassle to this B&B. The owners were more than accommodating and went out of their way to make sure that my bride and I were taken care of.

    Jeffrey S. from Dallas TX.
  • User1342249 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Acorn Bed & Breakfast is beyond gorgeous! It is your picture-perfect Texas Hill Country rustic-elegance garden oasis. This was exactly what we were looking for and made our wedding such a memorable one! Marietta & Hal was a HUGE asset in planning our wedding. Although it was small, it was a unforgettable day with a beautiful ceremony and a perfect breakfast afterwards. We even had a gluten-free wedding cake that Marietta had made for us that was very delicious. I highly recommend Acorn Bed & Breakfast for anyone that wants to have a outside wedding in a absolutely gorgeous setting.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I found the Acorn Bed and Breakfast online. I don't know what we would have done about our Wedding if we hadn't found you. Thank you so much for everything. Even though it was last minute, everything was wonderful!! I loved the bouquet. It was so pretty! We will be coming back every year to celebrate our Anniversary. Thank You.