Accent Bridal & Tux Reviews

31 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Accent Bridal & Tux

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

31

3 User photos

Accent Bridal & Tux 1
Accent Bridal & Tux 2
Accent Bridal & Tux 3
Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and looks expensive

    My husband and the rest of the wedding party( men) loved their suits! My husband picked a more fitted Michael Kors suit and picked the basic black suits for everyone else. Everyone went in on their own to get fitted and paid a very reasonable price! Under $100 for suit and shoes rental- very good deal!

    Accent Bridal & Tux 4
    Accent Bridal & Tux 5
    Accent Bridal & Tux 6
    Sent on 06/10/2019

    Accent Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Thank you for your review Megan. We at Accent work very hard to please our customers. We have been dressing both brides and grooms for over 33 years.
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though I did not buy my dress at this shop, everyone there was very friendly and helpful. I will be returning to look at bridesmaid dresses and tuxes.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got my wedding dress and his tux from Accent, everyone there was fantastic to work with, very friendly and they had a great selection to choose from. Both were absolutely perfect! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful to work with! We just did tuxedos with this company, but they were very nice.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was skeptical to go here, because it was a smaller shop, and was sure they wouldn't have what I wanted. To my surprise, the first gown they put me in was my dress! They were friendly, patient, and professional.

    Sent on 04/26/2015
  • User4302926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented our tuxes from Accent and they turned out great. They were super helpful in picking them out. A few minor fitting issues, but that's probably to be expected.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both had a great experience at Accent Bridal and Tux! I found my wedding dress here and had no problems with ordering or alterations. Luckily, I only needed minor alterations and they had them done with in a week. They were also very flexible and easy to work with for a final fitting (in order to confirm the dress would still fit after alterations 3 months prior) and steaming the dress. We also got our tuxes at this location. They looked nice and were the cheapest we could find! We had a few groomsmen who lived out of town and Accents Bridal and Tux had no difficulty taking measurements by phone. When the guys picked up their tuxes, some of the jackets were a little small and they switched them out with no difficulties. We would highly recommend Accent Tux & Bridal to anyone!

    Sent on 11/01/2014
  • L

    Latisha · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ran into the store manager at the Bridal Fair after we had already pre-ordered all of our tuxes from Men's Warehouse. Much to our surprise, Accent Bridal was offering a tux package for $69!!! We were shocked, considering we had just spent about $200 per tux at Men's Warehouse--where the service was sub-par, by the way. The very next day we went and got our deposits back from Men's Warehouse who didn't even try to make us stay. We were so disappointed with them...you cannot even TRY the tux on before the day of the wedding. Talk about stressing out before the big day! If something didn't fit we were just going to be stuck with it? No thanks, Men's Warehouse! The woman from Accent Bridal was a breath of fresh air! She was so helpful AND we could try the tuxes on BEFORE the wedding!!! Yes, the day my Husband went in to look around he was able to try the tux on that he would be wearing on our wedding day. Good thing he did because the one we had pre-ordered but were not able to try on at Men's Warehouse looked awful on him. He was able to try on a different style at Accent Bridal and it looked so much better! What a RELIEF!!! Not only were their prices SO MUCH better, but the customer service was impeccable! I only wish I would have gone here before I went to David's Bridal to try on wedding dresses. It is definitely worth shopping around! Just some advice for newly engaged brides--go see this woman! She is amazing!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • L

    Lana · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG I cant believe how awesome my wedding turned out!!! Even after I almost ruined my dress! They were there to rescue me! I ripped the lace on my gown on accident and they fixed it, no problems! The tuxes were great, and so inexpensive! We shopped all over town, and they had everyone beat! They treat you like family, and even when I got crazy, they put up with me haha! I love that they arent pushy and they dont even do appointments! I wont let any of my sisters go anywhere else!

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • Future Mrs. Kelsay

    Future Mrs. Kelsay · Married on 06/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner is wonderful! She made my wedding dress shopping experience lovely from start to finish! She, and her staff went out of their way to make me comfortable and special. My gown is gorgeous and a wonderful price too!

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • R

    Rebecca/Jason · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon looking for dresses all over in the Wichita area, there is no better place than Accent Bridal & Tux! They provide unique dresses that can't be found elsewhere. They made me feel like a queen at every appointment. I absolutely fell in love with my dress and veil, and they custom made a unique back on my dress. You can trust the ladies at Accent to make you feel comfortable saying yes to the dress!

    Sent on 01/12/2014
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this store! They helped me find my wedding dress as well as bridesmaids dresses. Everything was ready in time. The staff called me by name each time I came in. No complications at all. Was able to have alterations done at the store as well which was so convenient.

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at Accent Bridal!! Everyone was so friendly and willing to help. We rented all of our tuxedos from them, including my two year old sons. He looked adorable and they were very patient with him during the fitting! They even had toys for him to play with while my husband tried on his tux! I also bought my flower girls dresses there. One of my flower girls lives out of town and they did everything they could to make sure we got the right size for her! They even made a sash for her dress, since the one that came with it was the wrong color! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 07/01/2010
  • A

    Audra · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had the pleasure of working with the exceptional staff of Accent Bridal & Tux for my wedding and would recommend them to everyone! I first purchased my dress from there and it was beautiful! They had a more unique selection than any of the other stores I had shopped at and the bridal consultants were much more friendly and helpful. They all were especially knowledgable about what could be done to a dress to make it fit perfectly to my "petite" shape. I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from them. They were not a dress that was carried in the store, but Tricia bent over backwards for me to find the specific dresses that I wanted, and THEN shipped them once they arrived to my bridesmaids that lived out of town! She truly went above and beyond! They coordinated everything from my jewelry and shoes to my invitations as well! I didn't have to run all over everywhere to do everything. It was so convienent! We also did our tuxes with them and they were so helpful. I had people from out of town that had to be fitted and they did a wonderful job and working with everyone to make sure that the tuxes fit perfectly! One of the jackets didn't fit one of the groomsmen but they were able to fix it on the spot for us. They had a huge warehouse of there own in the back and we able to accommodate all of our needs. My experience with all of the staff and the store as a whole was amazing! I would absolutly refer them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/31/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing patient staff! Wonderful selection of dresses. Staff was always will to accomodate all your needs and wants

    Sent on 02/27/2009
  • D

    Demitris · Married on 07/22/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Nice and Catering to all my needs.

    Sent on 01/16/2008
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/20/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the tuxes looked great and they called us to let us know if someone hadn't been fitted or had any problems with any pick-ups. They were a huge help and took off a lot of the foreseen stress!

    Sent on 11/14/2007
  • M

    Kendra · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ABSOLUTELY loved my wedding dress. I was constantly having to travel from out of town to do my wedding planning- so they helped out with working with my hours and situation.

    Sent on 10/06/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/25/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Accent Bridal & Tux for our tuxedos for the wedding. They all turned out great and they took the time to make recommendations during the picking out process without being too pushy. They also took the time to ensure all the tuxes truly had the best fit on all the guys and didn't solely go off measurements and hand them off. Great to work with and would definitely recommend. Prices for tux seemed a little steep at first, but after comparing to other options in the Wichita area they were probably the better rates and definitely the better service. Well worth it!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • User4256078 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter found her dress right away here. Very accommodating to our availability for fittings, etc. I was a little disappointed with the alterations, as the bustle on the dress was not at all the way we had chosen for it to be done. Also, the hooks were put down the back of the dress, and not under the layer of material which would have completely hidden them. Just having the thread "eyes" on the back of the dress would have been much less obvious.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • F

    Davina · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accent Bridal were wonderful and their staff are very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. The only reason I didn't give a "5" in the value is the cost of alterations. I know that this is expensive at any of these businesses but we did not care for the alteration person they used because she did not explain things well and we thought she was too expensive. So my advice would be to try and pin down the expected cost of alterations up front and understand the consequences of what the alterations will do to the dress and the way it will fit. With that said, I would still highly recommend Accent Bridal. The tuxes for the guys were perfect!

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • M

    Natalie · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got our tuxes from Accent Bridal and everything was great until the guys picked them up and one pair of pants were way too short, a shirt was 3 sizes too big and someones shoes had 2 left and no right. Other than that they were great.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/12/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got tuxes here. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • December

    December · Married on 01/04/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I bought my wedding dress at Accent Bridal. I most appreciated that I was able to browse through dresses and pick the ones that I wanted to try without any pressure from the sales staff. They were very patient as I tried on the same dress a couple of times. They also did not pressure me to buy any additional items from them. Dress shopping was a pleasant experience.

    My only frustration is that there was scheduling conflicts with the seamstress and I was unable to get my dress altered by them as promised the day we bought the dress. Overall though, I absolutely loved my dress and the seamless shopping experience.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/02/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We got our tuxes and bridesmaids dresses from here and they were very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 02/21/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review