Absolute Entertainment Reviews

860 | Hanover, MD
See photos, pricing and details

860 Reviews for Absolute Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

860

9 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cedric and Absolute Entertainment were wonderful. We got so many compliments at our wedding about how fun Cedric was and what great music he played. Everyone was dancing the whole night!

    My only complaint is the selfie station - it did not come with any props and was incredibly slow with processing. I thankfully had brought some of my own supplies for props so we did have something, but none of the stuff we were told we would have.
    You couldn't see yourself before taking the picture so it was a surprise as to how it would turn out and you had to wait 3 minutes after each picture to see it and send it and then take a new one. I also thought it would print out 2 copies of each photo - it didn't print out any. You can only text it to yourself, so I won't be able to see any photos my guests took at the wedding. If I could do it over I would not have the selfie station at all - complete waste of a lot of money. It would be better to go with a legitimate photo booth.

    Overall, DJ Cedric was great and made it a great party! The selfie station was a total disappointment.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • User6852616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was excellent in all aspects of the planning and execution of our wedding. From making sure that he had the exact version of specific songs to guiding us through song selections, Ken kept the focus on us and what we wanted. He was friendly, honest, professional, and responsive. Ken did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and the music for every part was exactly what we wanted. Ken kept the dance floor packed from the time it opened until we were literally kicked out of the tent! I would highly recommend hiring Ken and Absolute Entertainment for any event.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was very professional and kept the crowd on the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Gordon Thorn was recommended to us by a friend who had been at a family wedding and danced so much he “sweat through his tie.” The bar was set high and DJ Gordon Thorn pole vaulted over that bar! He was accommodating while still interjecting his expertise. He was the absolute best!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • C

    Chad · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All DJs are not created equally. Ken Roshon does not simply play songs. Ken is an artist and a creator. Ken crafts moods, moments, and memories that last a lifetime. Ken worked with us to create the perfect scheme for our day and then expertly controlled the flow of our ceremony and reception to help bring about the magic moments we will truly always remember. YOUR big day deserves nothing less. Don't hesitate...contact Ken early in your process. You don't want to miss out on this guy and I'm sure he books up fast!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was an awesome party!

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • S

    Teri · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely book this company!!! We had so many compliments on our DJ. We hired Gordon who did a demo for us at the studio. He was fantastic. Not only did he keep our wishes for not allowing risque musical requests. But he also included both of our varied musical tastes in his playlist. By varied I mean house, gogo, pop, hip hop, classic R&B and even country. He was very responsive to emails and was our savior when we had to move to an indoor site for the ceremony due to weather and he was able to provide a PA and microphone for our officiant. Just quality services all the way.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ken Rochon was such a great DJ for our wedding. Not only was he easy to work with, we laughed the entire time we worked with him. He really feeds off the energy of the guests and caters the music to it. He also takes great photos while he is there and captures some amazing moments! We can't thank him enough!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying these words: Excellence in Customer Service, Talented, Professional, Attention to details, Understanding of our needs, Generous Hospitality, Compassionate and Quality of Services.

    On July 13, 2017, my fiancée and I finally got married after 6.5 years and this day was the best day of our lives together. Gordon from Absolute Entertainment made things possible that we thought otherwise was impossible. He provided a service that most cannot. He was able to read the crowd and made sure the dance floor was constantly packed with our guests having the time of their life! We provided a dedicated list of musics for our DJ Gordon to play but not all music was played. But then again, we gave him clear instructions to play whatever songs he needs to make our guest dance. We are extremely happy that he took it upon himself to play songs to entertain our entire guests. DJ Gordon made the impossible possible and we are extremely happy and pleased with the end result. Thanks for being patient with us during our initial meeting before the event. My wife made lots of adjustments with the play list because she's a perfectionist. Thanks for guiding us throughout the process and making our wedding day memorable. We are extremely happy with your talented staff. My wife and I wish your company much success and prosperity. Your personality was amazing to work with.

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon was amazing! We had a crowd on the dance floor all night! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • N

    N/A · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable and professional , We worked with Gordon Thorn and he was a team player! If we needed him to change a directive at the last minute , he was willing and able.
    As far as Absolute Entertainment Policy - be sure to discuss ahead of time so you are clear on contract should you have to reschedule or cancel. We had an unusual circumstance , however we worked it out amicably.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment was great! Very accommodating and easy to work with. Jami was amazing, the ceremony music was great, we heard great things about cocktail hour, nice music but not too loud that you couldn't hear those you were talking to. She was great during dinner, played a nice variety of music and again wasn't too loud. We really enjoyed her during the reception and how she mixed our requests with upbeat and dance-able music, everyone had great things to say about her! I highly recommend Absolute Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken DJ'd our wedding a few weeks ago. He kept our guests dancing all night! Great experience. Would highly recommend if you want a high energy, super fun reception! They did our ceremony music as well by the way. Kept everything on cue, exactly as requested. Couldn't be happier we put our faith in Ken and the team at Absolute Entertainment!

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Peter was awesome!!! He was a great MC and kept everyone on the dance floor. He worked with us before our wedding to help us choose songs for all the events (procession, recession, dances, cake cutting, ect). He made sure everything was set up perfect so music was enjoyed all over the large outdoor venue. My husband loves mashups and Peter is very good at them and has a large collection. I highly recommend DJ Peter at Absolute Entertainment!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • S

    Steven · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I got married this weekend and we highly recommend AbsoluteEntertainment. Ken and Gordon are highly professional, are super nice, have great personalities, and spent time with us to make sure they understood our detailed needs for the special day. Thanks Ken and Gordon for making it a perfect day.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • R

    Randall · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AE was truly amazing for our wedding! we used Gordon and we have zero complaints!! he kept the party going all night and everyone had the most amazing time! we gave him very little direction and he was able to relate to all of our guests and keep them on the dance floor all night!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute Entertainment did a great job with our wedding. They made sure things flowed well, worked with the caterer to keep the schedule going. The end result: an amazing time had by all, and we didn't have to worry about a thing! The DJ did play all the songs we wanted, but they did more than that. They kept the flow of the event and made sure we didn't run out of time.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't imagine a better DJ than Gordon Thorn! The dancing was the highlight of our reception and Gordon perfectly mixed the right music at the right times. We met with him at his offices to talk about what we wanted for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. He picked up on it right away and worked with us to talk through the types of songs that would be a good fit. Many months later, Gordon met with us just before our wedding weekend and still had all the notes he'd taken and knew exactly what we wanted.
    The music was perfect throughout the night. Gordon's setup for our ceremony and for the reception was excellent. We may be biased, but we've never seen guests who loved the music as much as ours. The dancefloor was packed from beginning to end. We had a few special requests and he filled in the rest perfectly. The online system for uploading "must plays" and "don't plays" was very helpful.
    We are so thankful to Gordon and are so glad we found him! Two guests have already asked for his contact info. Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cedric from Absolute Entertainment did an absolutely wonderful job at our wedding, and my husband and I could not have been happier. We received numerous complements throughout the night about the music selection and how much everyone was enjoying the music and dancing. The entire wedding was more than we could have ever hoped for, and it definitely would have been missing something without Cedric there. We truly appreciate Gordon's recommendation for Cedric as our DJ, and for Cedric taking the time to come work over Labor Day weekend for the wedding.

    Before the wedding Cedric was an absolute joy to speak with on the phone and definitely made me feel like his top priority and that he would do EVERYTHING he could to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. During the wedding Cedric played a great variety of music and got everyone dancing. He even got on the dance floor himself a few times to lead the Wobble, Cupid Shuffle, etc. Additionally, we were pleasantly and humbly surprised that Cedric pitched in and helped our families clean up after the reception. He definitely went above and beyond to make our day truly special.

    Thanks again for everything!
    Lindsey Owens (formerly Aguilar)

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gordon our DJ was excellent! I highly recommend him for an occasion.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • P

    Kelly · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Gordon Thorn from the moment we met him and knew he would be the perfect DJ for our wedding. We couldn't be happier with the outcome, he was fantastic. Many guests even commented on what a fantastic, DJ we had. He did our ceremony, cocktail and our reception and also provided our up-lighting. We would definitely recommend him for anyone in the future.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kennedy was an amazing Dj and came highly recommended as he did another wedding we were at as well. Easy to work with and everything went off without a hitch!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JP was such a pleasure to work with! Within a few minutes of meeting him, we knew he was the right choice for our wedding. He played a few songs for us and they were exactly the dancing songs we wanted at our wedding. Throughout the process, JP was always available for questions and was very accommodating. The online planning tools provided by Absolute Entertainment make the process a breeze and help guide you and your wedding day along. The day of the wedding, JP kept everything flowing and on schedule. We were not very picky about what songs to play/not play and he kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! We are so thankful JP was there on our wedding day and couldn't say enough positive things about our experience with him and Absolute Entertainment. We highly recommend Absolute Entertainment for anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with-- the owner of the company met with us and after talking songs for a while immediately knew who would be the best person to DJ for us. Jami was fantastic! I was so happy that we had a chance to meet with her in person before the wedding and go over exactly what we wanted. Their wedding site was great, it was a good way to organize the order of the evening and we sent copies of it to other vendors. Plus at the end of the night we got CDs w/all the music that was played! Highly recommend working with them.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go early and have a robust idea of what you want played at your wedding.

    Sent on 11/22/2016