Weddings

Abrocakes Reviews

Abrocakes View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7
Sort by:
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have been more thrilled with the cake and cupcakes that Abrocakes provided for my wedding. Not only were they a total HIT with the guests (I am still hearing that it was the MOST DELICIOUS cake and cupcakes anyone had ever had) Michael also braved a terrible ice storm to deliver ON TIME to my venue. He was so great to work with - very responsive and VERY patient with me. I was rather indecisive - made several design changes and gave some pretty vague descriptions. Not only did he come up with EXACTLY what I was envisioning ... he made it even better! I highly recommend Ambrocakes!
  • User1130455 Event on: 02/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was perfect in every way. Michael made a two tiered Wall-E and EVE cake that was incredibly creative and made my son so happy on his birthday. It not only looked amazing, but the taste was truly out of this world! I would highly recommend Abrocakes to anyone and EVERYONE looking for a unique cake that tastes delicious. Sure to make that special guest of honor feel so special.
  • T
    Tricia Married on 10/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael's creativity, passion for detail and capabilities as an amazing baker have led us to believe that he is one of the most talented bakers in the DC market. When I presented Michael with two very different ideas for my sons' birthday cakes, he went above and beyond - creating them exactly as I envisioned. The characters, the coloring, the shapes and the size were perfect and his attention to detail and friendliness were second to none. And, once we did decide to eat the cakes - DELICIOUS! It was the most moist combination of fudge and vanilla and all the goodness in between. PERFECTION in every sense of the word. We'll be back for more and know that we are recommending him to everyone we know!
  • P
    Penny Married on 05/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abrocakes was recommended to me by one of my girlfriends when I was searching for a wedding cake vendor. I first ordered a dozen PB&C cupcakes to take to my bachelorette weekend (March 2012) so that my friends and I could do a taste test and I was SOLD from the first bite! Michael's cakes are so very moist and rich in flavor. The cupcakes were to die for!! My fiancé and I went to do a tasting at his home and everything we tasted was amazing! We ended up choosing the Ruby Red Velvet and Amnesia flavors for our wedding cake (May 2012) and we could not have been happier! Check out our beautiful cake design on the abrocakes.com website. Our cake is the pink, black and white with the PMM monogram. Our guests were asking who our cake baker was all night and days after. I also ordered the Coco Loco cake for my mother's 60th birthday (July 2012). You will be delighted with all of Michael's cake flavors and creations!! I will be a customer for years to come!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing cake! That's what we heard from all our guests and experienced ourselves! Michael made us 5 outstanding cakes of all different shapes and flavors. I didn't want a traditional wedding cake, I wanted a table of cake. i didn't want to pick one type of flavor - I wanted all my favorites and my fiance's favorites. Needless to say I wanted it all! Michael was outstanding to work with. We spoke over the phone a couple of times to discuss vision, flavors, and special touches. I didn't see the cakes until we got into the reception but they were perfect, including our AWESOME Redskins helmet cake! It was everything we hoped it would be and our guests were thrilled with having options! We couldn't have been happier with how things turned out. We're very much looking forward to our first anniversary cake that Michael makes you (who needs frozen cake when you can have fresh?!)!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 11/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Michael Abromavage with Abrocakes made the cake for our wedding and almost a week later, people are STILL saying how fabulous the cake was. Not only was it beautiful and exactly what we envisioned, it tasted heavenly. We had three layers (chocolate with vanilla filling, yellow with chocolate filling, and red velvet with cream cheese filling) and all three tasted fabulous. We would highly recommend Abrocakes for a wedding or other specialty cake.
  • M
    M. Married on 03/27/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abrocakes did the cupcakes for my wedding in March 2010 - not only were they delicious and beautiful but my wedding guests could not stop talking about them! Michael had wonderful ideas about how to display them on my the tables and my guests could hardly wait until after the meal to eat them.

    I highly recommend Abrocakes and would certainly hire him again for a bridal shower, baby shower, birthday party, any sort of party. I can come up with any excuse to purchase an Abrocake!

    You won't regret it!!