About Music Pro: Bands, DJs, Musicians Reviews

256 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

256 Reviews for About Music Pro: Bands, DJs, Musicians

Recommended by 99%

256
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    maya · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank Gary Rich and his team for throwing an amazing dance party for our wedding! He really knows how to read the crowd. All of our guests were impressed by the music choices - one even coming up to us and asking 'who is selecting this music'! Gary took the time to meet with us before our event to understand our crowd and our music preferences, and even gave us some suggestions. We loved working with Gary and his team - a super fun group to work with! Highly, Highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • S

    sherry · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary Rich and his band are a great team! You will not have time to keep track of things/time on your wedding day. Gary was great at nicely reminding us of what was happening next in order to stay on track! Helpful for those who have a limited amount of time with their photographers! We told him what music we liked and what we are looking for (Must plays and must not) The Blue Daddy’s were great at mixing all kinds of music that everyone enjoyed! And when the night really got going he and his band really know how to get everyone on the dance floor! And on the band break’s Gary put on his DJ Hat and continued on with the dance vibe we wanted. They were great and REALLY FUN!! Gary and his band are amazing, and all super fun people!

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was incredibly easy to work with and made sure our guests stayed on the dance floor. I would recommend him for any wedding or event you plan on having!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • S

    stella · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary and his team were a pleasure to work with and did a great job at our wedding on 6/9/18. The music from start to finish was what we had hoped for. We had guitar and violin for ceremony and cocktails and a DJ with a jazz band for the reception. They performed all our requests, and knew how to play to the crowd and mix it up for all ages and tastes. It was truly a great night that we'll never forget, as one of the happiest days of our lives!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • C

    cara · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend About Music Pro! We hired them for a DJ/MC and Band for our wedding and they were fantastic. Everyone was a true professional. We had a multicultural wedding- Gary pronounced Chinese and Indian names like a pro. He got to know what kind of music the crowd was feeling and really got the party going! His team was so easy to work with and overall just a wonderful experience. If your are thinking of a DJ and a Band in the San Diego area- this is your Company.

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • R

    Rossen · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Gary Rich be a DJ at our wedding on 5/26/18.Gary was very easy to work with and very respectful to us and our family and friends. He is very good at sensing the vibe of the crowd and bringing people to the dance floor. Everyone of our guests commented that he did an excellent job. He is very organized, yet totally charming, friendly and a true gentleman. I highly recommend him for any event and to anyone looking to find a DJ for their wedding!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • C

    camila · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since our experience attending weddings had made it clear that the Band, musicians and DJ can make or break a guests experience, we looked at what options we have in the San Diego area and set up meetings with a couple of different people. When we met with Gary, we were impressed by his work, and reviews, his relaxed manner, and the knowledge/experience he had. We are so happy we choose About Music Pro. For our Band and DJ!
    Gary Rich served as Musician/ Band leader/ MC and DJ at our 5/6/18 wedding and they did an incredible job! Family and friends had a ton of fun- the dance floor was packed and people are talking about it. No awkward moments, He made us all feel like it was a unique and awesome celebration. And we didn't give a lot of direction regarding what songs to play or not- Gary chooses well! He can read a crowd and made it an incredible night for all. We just had an absurd amount of fun!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • B

    Blair · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary gets 5 stars from me - no complaints here! He helped orchestrate a seamless day, from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, where he played the acoustic guitar, to the late night party where he emcee'ed and DJ'ed. He did not miss a beat on any announcements, songs we requested he play, or any other details we threw his way.

    Lots of very positive feedback from our attendees and we can assure you he's a consummate professional. Would highly recommend - thanks again, Gary!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • R

    riley · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Gary Rich and his band that performed at our wedding on may 4th this year (and subsequently I end up dancing like a crazy person to the point of blissful exhaustion...) Gary and his band were very professional and very respectful of us and our family and friends, The main thing was, they kept the dance floor full the whole night! He custom-tailored our music selections to fit perfectly through out the evening; Him and his band are true pro's at sensing the vibe of the crowd and playing the right songs for that moment. He is utterly professional, very organized, yet totally charming, and a true gentleman. I highly recommend him and his band for any event and especially a wedding!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • L

    layla · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish there were more than 5 stars for us to express how incredible About Music Pro was for our wedding. I will try to articulate how fabulous they were!
    - Incredible taste in music (all music)
    - Will play what YOU want to hear, even if you want to pick each song!
    - Diligent about timeline of the event
    - Fun- READS THE ROOM For us this was the most important quality we were looking for and he absolutely nailed it!
    They provided the most incredible wedding Band and DJ we could have EVER hoped for!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • E

    ella · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with About Music Pro was a tremendous experience. We gave them a general direction of what we wanted and they delivered everything and more. Gary was our DJ and he was fun and able to go along with all our crazy requests. He played the right music at the right time and kept the night flowing with perfect harmony. Our wedding day was very chaotic, but Gary went with the flow and directed things exactly to our liking. He also provided an exceptional lighting package that really made our venue pop out and look amazing. We cannot recommend DJ Gary an d About Music Pro enough and thank him for making day truly memorable.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • H

    harper · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    About Music Productions is the best! I hired them for our daughter's wedding recently, they did the ceremony and reception music. From beginning of planning to end of the event, everyone was easy to work with and always available to go over details. Gary was really great! He worked with my daughter to get all her music requests in the wedding. Also with all the other venders and made sure they all knew the chain of events to helped make my daughters wedding a dream come true. Gary as a DJ/MC and musician worked very hard to make sure everything ran smoothly and it did. Thanks you!

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Gary and his company AboutMusicPro to contract both DJ (Ed) and guitarist (Anthony) for our wedding. We saw some great reviews online and decided to reach out to learn more. Gary was super responsive and replied to our email the same day we requested a quote and we quickly arranged a time to talk by telephone. Anthony played acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour (he played both acoustic versions of classic rock and Brazilian-style Bossa Nova) and Ed DJ'd for our reception, both were fantastic. We spoke with both Anthony and Ed over the phone before our big day so they could get to know us and our vision of the wedding day. They provided their own mic/speaker, etc and the whole process was smooth. Really happy we chose Gary/Anthony/Ed with AboutMusicPro and would recommend their services.

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • C

    charlotte · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having About Music Pro was a phenomenal experience and I truly feel they are the reason why everyone said they loved my wedding. Thank you so much for making the experience for my Husband and I wonderful. I will forever refer you to anyone getting married or having a party. After being in nearly 9 weddings since the age of 20 I really feel that Gary Rich and his team of professionals were the best. The entire event was exceptional Gary played Piano for the ceremony, guitar for the cocktails and had his 5-piece band and DJ’d on the breaks. WOW! What and incredible talent. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • A

    abigail · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding so amazing! We really enjoyed working Gary and his band and thought they did a wonderful job orchestrating the entire evening.
    They really went beyond providing music and MC they really made the party flow for the entire event. We really appreciated them doing all the special requests we made during the ceremony and reception and they did every single one flawlessly! Also how much thought and care they put into making our wedding day perfect. We would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a Incredible band, soloist and DJ/MC!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • N

    natalia · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Gary Rich for our wedding day and he was absolutely amazing. He kept everyone on schedule and organized! Without him, our wedding would have been a mess! He was also very easy to work with and knew exactly what we wanted. He kept everyone dancing all night! Everyone definitely enjoyed them selves and we are still hearing that our wedding was one of the best weddings they have ever been to. We have Gary to thank for that! Thank you so so much!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • A

    ariel · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired About Music Pro for our wedding music in January of 2018, our guest were from all over the US and Europe - with ages that spanned 3 decades. Gary was great at determining our exact needs for music. We had a string trio for the ceremony and cocktails and a 7-piece band for the reception and DJ. They all came up with right music to please all of our tastes. He and his band were all true professionals and Gary managed the pressure of accommodating our varying (sometimes conflicting) simultaneous requests. And he did it with a smile. I would definitely recommend him and his band for any event.

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • R

    ruby · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Gary Rich to DJ/MC our wedding and from the day we met him we knew we made the right choice. He spent so much time with us asking about our music preferences and about how we wanted the night to feel and he nailed everything. Our wedding was the most fun day of our lives and a lot of that was because of Gary. He was very responsive, professional, and friendly from day one. On the wedding day he made things run super smoothly and he kept the dance floor packed throughout the entire reception. He even struck the perfect balance incorporating Latin and German music into our multicultural event. All our guest had an incredible time! Seriously, it was the most fun day of our lives. I can't wait for another event so that we can work with him again.

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • K

    kaylee · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to thank Gary Rich and his band for throwing an amazing party for our wedding! He really knows how to read the crowd. All of our guests were impressed by his Band and music choices - one even coming up to us and asking 'who is selecting this music! Gary took the time to meet with us before our event to understand our crowd and our music preferences, and even gave us some suggestions. We loved working with Gary and his team - a super fun group to work with! Highly Highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • E

    elena · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary was our wedding DJ/MC and musician at our wedding on 1/6/18. He was very professional and courteous, and very experienced at doing weddings. He was very quick to respond to all our questions and really helped our day to become an over welling success! We are really happy with his service and our guests all said great things about our musician and DJ hosting. Thank You J

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • L

    lydia · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend About Music Pro! We hired Gary and his band the Blue Daddy’s for our wedding and they was fantastic. They were all true professionals. We had a multicultural wedding- He pronounced polish and Indian names like a pro. They easily got to know what kind of music the crowd was feeling, and really got the party going, everyone was on the dance floor! Gary and his team were so easy to work with and overall just a wonderful experience. If your are thinking of a Live band and DJ combination in the San Diego area - Gary and his band are my top choice!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • A

    amy · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome outfit! These guys knocked it out of the park. From Gary managing the coordination side plus performing the DJ/MC, musician duties, absolutely incredible! Almost didn't do a DJ/musician and can't imagine our wedding without it. Gary was extremely responsive to your input, adept at managing requests, and a wiz on the tables and guitar. If you're in doubt, don't sweat it. Gary & and his team will take care of you on the big day!

    Sent on 01/19/2018
  • H

    hailey · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad my husband and I chose About Music Pro to be the Band and DJ for our wedding reception. Gary, the owner, was so quick to get back to me when I was getting initial estimates and information. Gary is also very reasonably priced for the fantastic value you get. We were thrilled with the service and the music was great throughout the whole event. We had a string trio for the ceremony and cocktails and a 8 piece band for the reception with a DJ/MC. My family and friends raved about the music and we danced all night long! Thank you Gary and his team for making or wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 01/13/2018
  • V

    violet · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gary from About Music Pro kept us out on the dance floor all night long! I wanted a dance party and that is exactly what I got. We met with Gary weeks before our wedding and gave him a very vague outline of what we were looking for and he took our very small comments and ran with them to create the perfect night. When we didn't know what songs we wanted for first dances, Gary had a very long list to help guide us in a direction, all while being extremely patient and helpful. We also used up lighting for the reception room and lighting effects for the dance floor. It was all perfect, and added a lot to the overall look and feel of our wedding, If you want a flawless event, hire About Music Pro!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • L

    lillian · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blue Daddy’s are the BEST wedding band out there. We used them for our wedding 12/2/17 and they were easy to work with and easily did all of our requests! Gary Rich and his band were amazing and did not skip a beat. We incorporated a lot of children and family members into our wedding and Gary and his band were so kind to them. It meant the world to us! They made it a day that we will remember the rest of our lives as truly incredible!! Thank you! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/31/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review