173 Reviews for A2Z Music Factory

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+6
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uplighting (21)
Pinspotting (14)
Setup (14)
Dance Floor (13)
Delivery (13)
Event Design (12)
Drapery (6)
Event Planning (6)
Clean Up (5)
Accent (4)
Audiovisuals (4)
Day-Of Coord. (4)
Wall Wash (3)
Monograms (2)
String (1)
Sort by:

5.0

DJ Brennan Sullivan was one of our best wedding investments. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, very helpful and organized throughout our planning process, and extremely responsive. He kept us entirely at ease about our music for our wedding reception, and went over every timeline detail. Brennan took the time before and during the reception to make sure he knew how to pronounce all of our names and he played every song we specifically requested. Brennan was great at reading the crowd, playing our guest requests, and keeping the evening flowing smoothly. I would highly recommend Brennan for your wedding reception, or any event needing a DJ. Not only is he a great DJ, he's a great person, very friendly, professional, and makes you feel completely comfortable throughout the entire process. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Brennan for our wedding reception entertainment!

We also rented uplighting for our wedding reception. The lights were great quality, affordable and gave a beautiful ambiance to our ballroom that enhanced our color scheme. Super pleased with everything!

Profile Picture Loni, 7/20/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

John was amazing! We had two things that were very important to us 1)Food 2) MUSIC! After our initial meeting with A2Z we knew we had to look no further. Professional, funny, and knows the business IN and OUT. He doesn't just come in and DJ, he helps with the flow of the whole day, connects with other vendors etc. We were so happy with the flow of the night and how accommodating John was. He really listens, makes you feel heard, and delivers an awesome experience. Our guests had so much fun on the dance floor and we couldn't have asked for more! Would hire them again in a heartbeat. THANK YOU THANK YOU!

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/8/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Pinspotting, Uplighting
5.0

Booking John as our DJ was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. John made our planning process so much easier by walking us through each and every decision. During the wedding reception, John even made sure to check on us and offer us drinks or water. He is GREAT at what he does and makes all the difference. Our dance floor was always packed and I had multiple people reach out to us the next day to tell us how great John was, everyone was extremely impressed. John and Carrie also did our draping behind our sweetheart table (which was beautiful) and our sparkler exit. I can not recommend John enough, everything was perfect. Thank you John and Carrie, for making our day so special!

Photo for A2Z Music Factory Review
Profile Picture Kirsten, 5/26/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Uplighting, Drapery
5.0

Brennan Sullivan was our DJ for our wedding on 4/28/18, and we absolutely loved working with him!! He was extremely professional and had a lot of helpful suggestions leading up to the wedding. I did not have a wedding planner and was feeling rather overwhelmed trying to plan our wedding myself, and I was so grateful for Brennan's expertise on song selections, up-lighting for our venue, etc. He knew what he was talking about, had great suggestions, and I felt very comfortable following his advice. On the wedding day, Brennan was fantastic. We had guests of all ages and really wanted everyone up and dancing as much as possible, and he delivered! All of our friends and family were on the dance floor the entire time. So many of our guests commented on how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing the whole night. We didn't have to give Brennan much guidance at all - we just gave him a few notes about our general likes/dislikes for music, and he took it from there. He is a true professional and extremely personable as well! We had only spoken on the phone and not met in person before the wedding day, so Brennan made a point to find us and introduce himself in person before the party got started, which we really appreciated. We also found the pricing to be very reasonable and a great value. DJ Brennan made our wedding reception so much fun for everyone - I have nothing negative to say, and I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

John, Carrie and the rest of the staff at A2Z Music Factory are top-notch! When Sherry and I planned out our wedding, the music was a vital part of our celebration. The service A2Z Music Factory was way more than just our music. John's musical knowledge alone is one that can guide your musical tastes to any styling you desire. If he does not have what you are looking for, he will search down what you need. Additionally, he takes care of sound for the Wedding/event (if needed), the room lighting, presentation of ceremonies, and all extra care required to assist in your event being the best it can be. John ensured little things are there for you too. If you desire soundbites (personal or pre-fabbed), he will ensure they are mixed in and audible at any time. John is also attentive to taking care of his clientele during the event too. He will review the timeline of your wedding/reception and ensure that all items are accounted for, from speeches and toasts to dances and music lists and keep your day on track without worry from you. He also gives clients attention to things we may not even think about (i.e. ensuring the garter toss goes off to your own desires, you have liquid refreshment, your guests get time with you, etc.).

Carrie and her photo booth set-up are also a great addition to any celebration. We used this set up as a way to say thank you to our guests! Instead of moving around from table to table, we took pictures with our guests as we said thank you! This allowed us to get a personal memory with each guest as well as seeing what they did in photo strips without us! After all was said and done, Carrie took time to provide us with a very special scrap book, where guests wrote personal notes to us to go with their photo strips. Not only do they walk away with a momento, we also get a special piece of that day to keep!

We highly recommend the services of A2Z for your wedding or any other event you may want to hire them for!

Profile Picture Scott, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

DJ Dan was recommended to us by our coordinator and we couldn't have been happier with the service he provided. From our first conversation with Dan, we felt like we were in good hands. He understood what we were looking for, was happy to take direction, but also provided some really valuable feedback that only made the party better.

Throughout the process Dan was incredibly responsive and happy to answer questions. Most importantly, while we provided general guidance to Dan about what music/songs we wanted to hear via his easy to use web portal, he really read the crowd and picked a mix that kept the most people on the dance floor. I didn't sit down the whole night! Dan created exactly what we wanted - a fun party! We can't recommend him enough.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 3/10/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We loved the service! Highly recommend

Profile Picture Tatyana, 1/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Lighting & Decor
5.0

John went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect. He not only played the music we wanted, but he really knows how to transition people through the different parts of the wedding. His sound system and crew were excellent and I would recommend this company for any person getting married!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/4/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

John and his wife were amazing to work with. They are such nice people and had the best suggestions. They go above and beyond for their clients to ensure your special day is everything you dreamed of. If you want it they will make it happen. Everybody said that it was the best wedding they ever went to and I think that directly reflects in the experience A2Z music factory created for us. I have nothing but great things to say about their service.

Profile Picture Daniela, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup, Accent, Dance Floor, Pinspotting, Uplighting
5.0

John did an amazing job! From day one he was great to work with. He made our wedding day so wonderful! I would recommend for anyone for their wedding!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with A to Z was fantastic. They were extremely professional and met all of our needs. We had a few meetings before the wedding and on the actual wedding, everything that we had discussed came to life! I would recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Jenna, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Accent, Dance Floor, Clean Up
5.0

We met with John at the recommendation of our photographer and I am SO GLAD that we did. He was absolutely fantastic to work with and I can't recommend him enough. Throughout the planning process he listened to what we wanted, offered suggestions, and put together an AWESOME playlist for the event. Our dance floor was packed all night and I had several guests ask if they could get a copy of the playlist! John also offers and AWESOME package that includes a sendoff of your choice - the fiber optic wands were a great alternative to sparklers and were a fun takeaway for guests at the end of the night! He also handled our photobooth which was also a huge hit! Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Karen, 9/15/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Pinspotting, Uplighting, Clean Up, Delivery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup
5.0

If you want the words “perfect” or “dream” next to your wedding, choose A2Z. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make. What stands out about A2Z is not only their talent and decades of experience in this industry, but the incredible passion and dedication that John and his crew have to customizing and going above and beyond to make sure every tiny little detail is perfect. They are so hard working and will go the extra mile to make sure you are having the best time of your life!

A2Z has a ton of wedding experience and they work with couples who know exactly what they want, or work with people like us who really didn’t know where to start. They invited us to their office in Sterling and walked us through ideas, helping us envision all the things, from games to lighting to décor, that they could offer to help make our wedding day unforgettable for us and our families and friends.

A2Z proved that they can do just about anything, and do it flawlessly. We had an Indian wedding ceremony and we were in absolute awe when we saw the final product of a breathtaking Mandap that their team built from scratch. For our Baraat, they provided mobile speakers for the procession. They did all the sound for the ceremony (outdoors) and the reception (indoors). The lighting they provided for the reception was gorgeous, and the spotlights helped turn people’s attention to the specific events taking place, whether it was entrances, dances, speeches, or the cake-cutting.

A2Z organized our reception grand entrances, and made sure our families and friends had a blast, whether they were into dancing, games, or photos! They set up and manned a photobooth, and even a pavilion with tons of games. They also coordinated a beautiful exit for us by organizing the guests to create a tunnel of sparklers and provided sandboxes for safe disposal.

We had no wedding planner and rehearsal, but everything was executed perfectly thanks to the A2Z crew.

Photo for A2Z Music Factory Review - Mandap created by A2Z (credit: Regeti's Photography)
Photo for A2Z Music Factory Review - Lighting by A2Z (credit: Regeti's Photography)
Photo for A2Z Music Factory Review - Games by A2Z (credit: Regeti's Photography)
Photo for A2Z Music Factory Review
Profile Picture Brock, 7/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Having had the pleasure of working with John and Carrie for our daughter's recent wedding (June 17) and our son's wedding last July 2, I can not recommend them highly enough! The service John provided MADE the reception! He knows how to make this most wonderful event even more memorable. John takes the time to get to know the bride and groom, helps them bring their vision forward and make the reception unique to the couple. Our son and his bride are a bit zany and the energy John brought reflected that. My daughter and her groom are very quiet and reserved and he was able to create a dignified and enjoyable reception. Lights, drawings, bubbles, sparklers, and by far the best motivating/entertaining Master of Ceremonies ever! Truly an EVENT planner!! And John is a genuinely nice man! Truly, we have nothing but high praise for A2Z Music Factory!

Profile Picture Kristen, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My son was married at Osprey’s in June 2017, it was a wonderful experience. My guests have all reached out and expressed how impressed they were with the venue and the entire experience. The view is priceless. Our DJ, John Howard (A2Z Music) was fantastic. He is very creative and made great suggestions for the reception. Our guests were so impressed! They laughed, they cried, they danced and had a wonderful time. You don’t need a wedding planner to keep everything in line if you have John! He is very passionate about his job and his wife Carrie is available if you need help or suggestions. John played a big part in giving my new daughter a Cinderella wedding she will never forget.

Profile Picture Diane, 6/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We had the best time celebrating A2Z as our DJ. We still have guests complimenting our DJ choice because he was able to fit all the events the groom and groomsmen wanted to do through the night as traditions they wanted to keep. He worked extremely well with the planner and the photographer to keep the night on time schedules despite getting behind with the toasts. We were also extremely surprised with the quality of the memory book Carrie put together in the following weeks from the Photo Booth. I had nothing to worry about especially with this being a one stop shop including lighting, Photo Booth and music. It made everything so easy to plan! Thank you john and carrie!

Profile Picture Kristen, 5/28/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Accent, Audiovisuals, Dance Floor, Pinspotting, Uplighting, Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
5.0

My wife and I booked A2Z for our wedding ceremony and reception and we just love them! John and his whole team were incredibly easy to work with and were very skilled at creating the experience we wanted.

We mostly interacted with John, and while my wife and I went into the event planning with some ideas, we also didn't know everything we wanted to do or how to do it. But A2Z has extensive experience with weddings, a wide variety of services, and a warehouse of equipment and accessories, so John showed us a wide variety of options and helped guide us through the planning process. They just seemed to have a knack for finding that right balance for creating a great event: figuring how much to plan, how to do it, when to offer their own ideas, and when to just go with whatever we wanted.

They also performed brilliantly at the event. The energy was positive and great and everything went very smoothly. They really just have a good intuition about what to do and coordinated well with us along with our wedding coordinator and even the guests. It was really a magical day for my wife and I and A2Z just seemed to make it happen so easily. If we were planning the wedding all over we would totally book them again!

Profile Picture David, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

John is the life of the party! He has great ideas and helps plan our the music from day one. We heard over and over again how incredible our music was and John kept the party going the entire time. Our day was made special by John and A2Z Music. Our friends who are getting married have been requesting his information nonstop since our wedding. That shows how the all attendees noticed how incredible he was. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING JOHN! book him- you won't regret it.

Profile Picture Christine, 5/20/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

John and Carrie embody all of the characteristics needed to make for a spectacular event. They are professional, personable, responsive, flexible and offer great suggestions if asked.

We had an awful experience with the DJ we hired for our wedding and found ourselves looking for a new DJ 10 days before our wedding! Luckily, John was available and he stepped in and made it better than it could have ever been. He offered custom lighting and exit accessories like bubble machines, sparklers, etc., which the previous DJ did not even offer. It was a slam dunk and everybody keeps telling us just how perfect the whole day was. It was perfect for us, but we planned it to our liking. To hear that it was perfect for others is music to our ears! Thank you, John and Carrie, for going above and beyond to make our special day our best day ever!

Jennifer and Roger Goldman

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/29/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

A2Z Music Factory was a great choice for our wedding. We had DJ Romin selected for our ceremony and reception and he did a fabulous job walking us through the music selection and timeline for the event. We planned our wedding out-of-state, so he was very accommodating and worked with us via Facetime. Everything went smoothly under his watch. He even kept us calm when things started to get hectic during the event, which we really appreciate.

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

10 stars! I can't say enough about the John and Carrie Howard Team, Steven and Eddie included. Our special day was absolutely perfect in part bc of this incredible team! DJ, Draping, Photobooth, Lighting, event coordination, NIMBUS cloud and to top it they are delightful people to work with- definitely A2Z, everything you could want for a wedding event. John and Carrie met with us 3 times before the wedding to review songs, draping, theme and to provide support and suggestions. I was upset when initially the draping color I wanted was not available BUT.. John and Carrie as a surprise had the draping shipment expedited and was absolutely stunning at our wedding! Thank you to the Howard Team and A2Z workers for making our wedding the event of our lifetime!!!!

Profile Picture Kylie, 4/15/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Accent, Dance Floor, Pinspotting, Uplighting, Clean Up, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Setup
5.0

A to Z was awesome! We loved the uplighting in the ballroom and the pin lighting on our cake and bouquet. The paper lanterns created just the look we wanted and the technician who stayed was great.

Thank you!!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 4/8/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Thanks John with A2Z Music Factory. You were seriously such an instrumental part in our wedding...The music, the recordings, the lighting, the organization, EVERYTHING you did just blew me away. Such high professionalism and perfection!! Our vision could not have come to fruition without you.

Profile Picture Jessica, 3/25/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

One of our best decisions wedding planning was choosing A2Z Music Factory! We loved working with John and Carrie. We used them for their DJ services and Photo Booth - and ended up with lighting from them as well. My (now) husband was very concerned about our wedding DJ - he's seen bad ones apparently. But as soon as we met with John (via Skype since we were planning from a distance!) he put my husband's mind at ease. John had ideas for keeping the party going, suggestions for entrance songs and more! He made planning so much easier! Carrie even met us at the venue to show us some lighting options before the wedding.

During the wedding it was even more clear we had made the right decision with A2Z. John kept the party going and kept everything on schedule, without feeling like he was intruding into the night. He played music that kept people dancing (and we had gotten to approve) and was a lot of fun! He had microphones for speeches, and he even did our sparkler sendoff at the end of the night. We didn't have to worry about anything! John also added some lighting to our reception venue, and it really made the space more "ours" and look even more special. He definitely knows what he's doing with lighting!

The Photo Booth was also a lot of fun! I requested extra props and they brought us everything I had asked for and more!! We had things for Christmas, New Orleans themed items (since that's where we met), and traditional Photo Booth props. You name it, they had it for us. And the pictures from the booth are so fun - everyone loved it! We also got all of the images from the Photo Booth and it was so fun to see all of guests enjoying themselves!

Profile Picture Erin, 12/29/16, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Delivery, Event Design, Setup, Dance Floor, Pinspotting, Uplighting