A Way To Go Travel Reviews

9 | Greensboro, NC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for A Way To Go Travel

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kevin Hamlin · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    We just booked our honeymoon with Lisa. She is in the Greensboro office and did a great job of showing us different options and then we were able to narrow down the best choice for us. We are so excited and really appreciate her patience in helping us. Also, the new office looks incredible. Thanks for all of your help on booking our honeymoon!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • N

    Nickole Jones · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Secrets Cap Cana

    Best time ever Chuck. Can’t wait to book the next trip. We love this resort and thanks so much for recommending it to us.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • E

    Eddie and Lesley · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable Honeymoon!

    We worked with Chuck to create us an awesome honeymoon experience and he did exactly that for us. We did Costa Rica and he put together a "peak to beach" package. We are ready to go back!
    Not only did he deliver the experience we were looking to book but also got a great price and a free upgrade at both resorts. We recommend this agency as they will take great care of you!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a great experience it is working with A Way To Go Travel. I work with them professionally as I’m in the hospitality industry and in working with them on a personal vacation I can vouch that their service is just as top notch!

    Katie York and Chuck Joyce are energetic and enthusiastic about ensuring that the vacation they plan for you is just what you are looking for! Chuck recommended for our honeymoon that we try Excellence Playa Mujeres in Mexico and WE LOVED IT! The resort is very exclusive, beautiful and the service staff is attentive and friendly. Crystal clear waters of Cancun make for post card pictures and the dining options were delicious and endless. We did not go hungry! We stayed as Club Level guests and we can attest that we were treated like Royalty. The staff went above and beyond all our expectations! Chuck also set us up perfect with our transportation and wonderful concierge service that made all excursion planning very easy. Can’t wait to book our next trip to an Excellence Resort!

    Thank you Katie and Chuck for making our honeymoon so perfect, we couldn’t have asked for anything more!

    Mandy & Jordan
    October 2014

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • User3366516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having never hired a travel agent previously we went through Chuck for our honeymoon. After figuring out where we wanted to go he made the planning seamless and easy on our end. Everything was sent us prior to the wedding and everything was booked as we expected! :)

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • risalee

    Larisa · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chuck Joyce booked our honeymoon at Excellence Playa Mujeres. He was able to give us a better price than anywhere else, and the entire booking process was really easy. I would highly recommend this travel agency!

    Sent on 11/20/2011
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Way To Go Travel was soooo much help! We walked in there with a budget, not sure where to go for our honeymoon. Lisa gave us our options and showed us several resorts that she recommended. We ended up choosing a all inclusive resort El dorado seaside suites in Riveria maya, MX and let me tell you it was AMAZING! Its definitely the way to go. We ended up getting the top floor with beautiful views thanks to Lisa!! The people there were super nice and treated us like a King and Queen. We will definitely be back and will recommend Way to go travel to our family and friends!!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Shelly Alker and Shane Lawrence. They are AWESOME!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • User4298168 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Way to Go Travel was such a huge help! We were unsure exactly where we wanted to go on our honeymoon and Chuck with A Way To Go narrowed down the choices based on our likes, dislikes, and budget. We ended up going to Playa del Carmen, Mexico and my husband and I LOVED the resort! We never would have found it if not for A Way to Go. We will definitely use their services for future trips because it just makes the entire planning process so much simpler.

    Sent on 08/07/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review