Weddings

A Unique Wedding by Darlene Reviews

A Unique Wedding by Darlene

A Unique Wedding by Darlene

Portland, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • Molly
    Molly H. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darlene is the best!!

    She is amazing! Easy to work with. The kindest person. Would recommend to anyone!!
  • K
    Kristen M. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Darlene is amazing!

    My husband and I knew that finding the perfect officiant for our wedding would be a daunting task, but as soon as we met Darlene we knew she was the perfect choice! Darlene was professional, helpful, easy-going, and very passionate about what she does. She helped us plan our perfect ceremony that was tailored to us as a couple. Our ceremony was moving, beautiful, and unique thanks to Darlene! So many of our guests came up to use during/after the wedding to tell us how amazing Darlene was and what an excellent job she did. We loved how Darlene had us pause and face our friends and family before our recessional to really take in everything and appreciate all the love surrounding us—it was very touching not only for me and my husband but for all of our guests as well. Darlene also framed her speech about us from the ceremony and gave it to us as a wedding gift which was so touching! I highly recommend Darlene Rice--having her as your wedding officiant will be one of the best decisions you make during the planning process!
  • Abigail
    Abigail C. Married on 11/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect officiant for a perfect wedding

    Darlene communicated with us throughout the entire process and created a unique ceremony for us! She was personable and made our day easy and without stress! Everything went so smoothly and we highly recommend her for your special day! She is thoughtful and caring and will make your day personable and unique to you! Thank you Darlene for all you have done for us!
    -The Carnes

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Abby, your wedding ceremony was so much fun! Loved the cutting of the braided bracelets in exchange for the rings of promise. Best wishes to you both and thank you for the honor! Darlene
  • B
    Brian Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding Officiant!

    We booked Darlene for our November wedding in Connecticut. She is the perfect wedding officiant. She truly made our wedding unique and special. Weeks before the wedding, she sits down with you and works on creating YOUR perfect ceremony. From choosing the elements in the ceremony to where I should place my hands, Darlene was professional, easy-going, knowledgeable, and will be right by your side every step of the way. We chose to do a time capsule element and she made sure every component was unique and relevant to us as we go forward in marriage. During the ceremony, she spoke with confidence, sincerity, and love. Although she knew us only during our engagement, she instilled heartfelt thoughts into her message as if she had known us for years. Many guests came up to us during and after the wedding and commented on how seasoned and professional Darlene was during the ceremony. She also gave us a touching keepsake that we will cherish together in marriage. For those looking for a wedding officiant, hire Darlene Rice and don’t look back. This will be one of the best decisions you make among the hundreds of decisions you will inevitably have to make when planning a wedding.
  • J
    Juliette Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was truly amazing to work with and really made it easy for us to personalize our wedding ceremony...An impressive feat as we do not consider ourselves to be the most creative couple! We had so many special touches within our ceremony and it flowed effortlessly. Our dog Arrow was a part of our ceremony and he was incorporated so thoughtfully throughout the ceremony including in one of our readings. In addition, we also did the wine box ceremony, and it was such a special touch the way Darlene weaved in its significance as well as the contents that we placed within it. When it came time to deciding what we would do for our vows, Darlene insisted that we added a few lines to make it meaningful and personalized to one another; and reflecting back, we are so glad we did it with her guidance! Our vows were so special and light-hearted to one another without having to go the extra mile to think outside of the box. We received a lot of compliments on how personable Darlene was and how she truly personalized the ceremony to showcase who we are as a couple.

    Her wedding gift to us is also very meaningful and the sweetest keepsake we could have received from her to remember our wedding ceremony. If you are looking for a easy going and knowledgeable officiant, look no further! Darlene will truly make your day feel unique and special!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn’t have asked for a better officiant than Darlene. Picking an officiant seemed daunting at first because we didn’t really know what we wanted, yet we realized this was going to affect our whole ceremony. However, once we met with Darlene we knew right away that we wanted her to guide us through our wedding ceremony. Throughout the planning process, she was professional, knowledgeable, and respectful of our wishes. She suggested a plethora of unique ideas that would help tailor our ceremony to fit us and was patient with us as we decided what we wanted to do. During our ceremony, she was relaxed, confident, and delivered clearly without any mistakes. She spoke with a tenderness and sensitivity towards the importance of our love for each other and for remembering our special day. We’re so grateful that, even though we didn’t know Darlene prior to getting engaged, she made us feel very comfortable, and she officiated for us as if she’d known us and our relationship for a long time. We’d strongly recommend Darlene to anyone looking for the perfect officiant!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was the perfect officiant. She communicated everything efficiently and effectively and made us feel very confident and relaxed about our ceremony. She had great recommendations and ideas when we were stuck, but would also listen to what we wanted and try to incorporate everything. She made us feel like she legitimately wanted to be up there with us and that she was so happy to be the one to marry us. The Day itself was perfect. She brought the perfect amount of emotion out of both us and our guests and we couldn't have been happier. Thank you Darlene!
  • M
    Marci Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was professional, knowledgeable and gave a beautiful ceremony! She kept in contact with us throughout the months leading up to the wedding, she spent time finding out what we wanted and how we wanted it delivered, while also providing excellent advice from her many experiences in weddings. We got so many compliments on Darlene's ceremony, we were honored to have her marry us! Thank you Darlene!!!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For me finding an officiant seemed like it would be a difficult task, but once my husband and I met Darlene we knew she was the perfect choice! Darlene was so easy to work with, always responsive to emails or phone calls and constantly making sure everything we wanted was included in our ceremony! Our ceremony was beautiful and unique to us and exactly what we wanted. Afterwards so many people told us how impressed they were by the ceremony and how wonderful Darlene was, we can't thank her enough!
  • N
    Niki Married on 07/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony! From the minute we met her it was clear that she was extremely knowledgeable. She was so easy to work with, easy to communicate with and very responsive. She allowed us to completely customize our ceremony, and she added in unique touches to make it so memorable for us. Many of our guests commented to us how beautiful the ceremony was and what a great job Darlene did! I would highly recommend Darlene!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There really are not enough words to express our gratitude to Darlene for being our officiant. We could not be happier with how the entire day went, and our ceremony was amazing. We had contacted a couple of JPs when we were wedding planning, and when I spoke with Darlene I just felt a connection and knew she was the one to perform our ceremony. She was friendly and genuinely seemed to care about our wedding and was happy for us to be getting married. She was clear that ceremony should be about us and really worked with us to create a unique and personalized ceremony. From our selected readings and unity element, she helped us create something so meaningful and memorable.
  • L
    Liz Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Darlene perform my wedding ceremony has been a dream and a plan of mine since I first met her some 8-9 years ago. Well, my dream finally came true, Saturday, January 2nd; and I have to say - the entire experience with Darlene far exceeded my expectations.

    As a mid-life bride & groom (the second time for us both) we really didn't think we wanted to make a big deal of our wedding. We wanted to keep it simple, to the point; we really just thought we wanted to say, "I do", then move on to the party.

    But Darlene, with her passion for love and marriage, knows the importance that should be placed on the ceremony itself. It is not something that should be rushed through without thought and intention. She shared ideas of special elements we could include in the ceremony that were lovely and meaningful yet simple for us to incorporate. The wine box ceremony was one of the highlights that made our ceremony so memorable.

    When it came to the wedding day, Darlene thought of and handled details that we never even gave a thought to; she put my now-husband and me completely at ease. She made sure all members of the party knew their parts, where to be and when; she even worked with the DJ to make sure the timing was just right.

    The ceremony was so moving and touching; it warmed the hearts of everyone in the room. I can’t count the number of compliments we received throughout the evening from our guests. The credit goes to Darlene. Without her we wouldn't have know where to begin.

    Yes, I know Darlene; but this is just what she does - no matter whom she is marrying. This is who she is; this is her passion. She makes it her business to get to know every couple she is blessed to marry. If you let Darlene perform your ceremony, you’ll feel like a close family friend is marrying you - not just some random “J.P.” for hire.

    We’re so grateful for Darlene’s guidance and for a wedding day more memorable and meaningful than we could ever have imagine.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you Liz and Ed for such a wonderful review. Marrying friends is exciting and emotional for me and you two fit that bill. I was so incredibly honored you asked me. Best of luck always!!!
  • K
    Kate Married on 11/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Finding Darlene was such a gift; she is truly one of a kind. Our ceremony was simply perfect, and we owe it to her. Darlene was so easy to work with throughout the whole process. She gave us great direction while being extremely flexible and patient with us, allowing us to explore different options of things to include in the ceremony. My husband and I had a lot of different elements we wanted to include and she put them all together in a way that flowed beautifully without seeming overdone. Our guests approached us all night telling us it was the most lovely ceremony they had ever seen, but most importantly it was a ceremony that we loved and truly felt like us. We can't recommend Darlene enough to those of you that want a personal, intimate ceremony that you and your guests will remember forever.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you Kate, it was truly unique!! Thank you for such an honor.
  • V
    Vincent Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was amazing. She ensured that our wedding day was unique to us, and made everything go smoothly. She was extremely sweet and truly made us feel she was happy to be a part of our wedding. We were lucky to have found her.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful compliment! Your "open" wine box idea and lets toss the vows in envelopes too, was fabulous and I've since passed that idea on to other couples. It was a honor being your Justice of the Peace! I wish you both years of laughter together.
  • M
    Mallorie C. Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene made our wedding so special. Words cannot express in just one review. From the moment we met with her, we knew she would be the officiant for our wedding. At that moment we felt like we had known Darlene for many years. We exchanged many emails back and forth and met a couple of times in person. She eased our anxieties about our special day. A bunch of our guests came up to us after the wedding and stated "they have never seen a wedding ceremony like this before and was the best one yet! Darlene shared her ideas from day one and also listened to ours. We both incorporated ideas and made a truly wonderful ceremony. Darlene wasn't just an officiant, she felt like a friend and even a second mom :). We created a special sand ceremony and even had our parents involved. Darlene doesn't treat you or your family like a number, but as a couple and family. She came and conducted a rehearsal and met everyone in our bridal party. She let us have readings and at the end did something special for us (I won't ruin the surprise). She was so excited to have our dog Darla in the ceremony. Throughout the ceremony she was so professional, flexible and soooo personal. Contact her...I promise you will have the same experiences that we did. It was truly amazing!

    Thanks Darlene!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    I am incredibly touched and honored. You two are just adorable and DarlaDarla your dog was such a joy to work with. Thank you for such a wonderful review!!! Wishing you years of laughter and love while you two chill on the couch with Darla.
  • User2513371 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband Pat and I were so lucky to have found Darlene to officiate our wedding! She helped us plan a beautiful ceremony from across the country. My husband and I were too chicken to write our own vows but we wanted to say a few words aloud to one another during the ceremony and Darlene suggested a perfect way to incorporate this-- and we were so glad we did even though we both aren't very good at public speaking. When we were all worried that our ceremony would be too short at the rehearsal dinner Darlene suggested an extremely beautiful reading that she could do that had the two of us look out and face our guests and really soak in the moment. My husband and I months later still reminisce and have concluded that this was one of the best and most memorable moments of the day. Many of our guests commented that they wished they had done this at their weddings and that our ceremony was one of the most beautiful they had ever seen. In these days where a lot of focus is on having a big, fancy reception (which we did do too!) it was so refreshing to have an officiant who made what really is the most important part of the wedding day shine. You won't regret booking with Darlene!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's an honor for me to know from the start that the couples I work with are going to be so incredibly warm hearted, you both fit that bill! I truly appreciate that you were so open to ideas to make the ceremony truly yours and that the end reading brought the entire moment full circle. I wish you both years of laughter and great conversations!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about Darlene. She was absolutely fantastic and we’re thrilled to have chosen her to officiate our wedding. She was the only Justice of the Peace we met because we knew right away that she was a perfect fit. During our first meeting at her home, she welcomed us with open arms and we felt like we were visiting a close friend. She is such a kind person and we really enjoyed getting to know her in the months leading up to our wedding. When it came time to creating our ceremony script, we had no idea where to start but Darlene helped us piece together a ceremony that was perfect for us. She was prompt to respond to all of our emails, and she even took a very late night phone call (around 11pm!) a couple weeks prior to the wedding to help ease some concerns. It is clear that she truly cares about her couples. On the actual wedding day, the ceremony was just what we envisioned. It was heartfelt and personal, and many of our guests commented that it was the sweetest ceremony they had ever seen! Thank you, Darlene, for helping us create the most beautiful and sentimental ceremony filled with laughs and tears and pure happiness!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Kelly you two are amazing!! Thank you for the honor, I truly enjoyed designing a wedding ceremony for you both! Wishing you many years of laughter together.
  • User2141578 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was great to work with through the whole planning process. She was professional, and you can tell that she thoroughly enjoys what she does. She ensured we knew exactly what to expect, offered sample ceremony ideas to review, and was always responsive. We were thrilled to have Darlene involved in our special day. Thanks Darlene!!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you for the honor of allowing me to share your special day with you! Wish you both years of laughter and great conversation.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We live in CA and got married in CT. We did our planning long distance and hired Darlene as our JP.
    She was great to work with and worked around our schedule.

    We told her we'd write our own vows, which didn't happen (we suck) but she had the traditional vows handy :).

    She's very down to earth and organized. The rehearsal when great and so did the ceremony.

    We did the sand ceremony, which everyone loved. I've gotten so many compliments from our guests.

    We loved working with Darlene and highly recommend her...we couldn't have asked for a better JP.

    Jennifer and keating.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Out of town or out of state, if all my couples are like this you then I am the one honored to be doing the wedding. Couples that are open to thoughts and ideas are the easiest to work with and you two were awesome. Thank you again for allowing me the pleasure of doing your ceremony and Best Wishes for lifetime of laughter and great conversations!!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 10/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can we just say what a life saver? Our original JOP cancelled on us a week before our wedding. As soon as we got in touch with Darlene she was nothing but professional, reliable and extremely well organized! Her experience is unbeatable and she is fantastic to work with! She IS the best choice and made our ceremony feel so genuine, sweet and emotional. We are kicking ourselves for not going with her first! Thank you Darlene! Thank you x a million. We couldn't have asked for better customer service.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Crystal, you both were a joy to work with and I love that the ceremony went just the way you wanted. The pleasure was all mine and thank you for such a lovely review! Wish you both years of love and laughter!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were completely satisfied with the quality of service, professionalism and willing to work with our large family that participated in our rock/sand ceremony. Darlene was very creative and unique in helping createing a special event for our family which everyone was touched by.
    I recommend this service to anyone looking for a quality, unique and valuable service and she is very personable!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you! From start to finish and with your adorable grandson in the middle it was a honor designing and celebrating your wedding ceremony with you both!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene is absolutely wonderful! From the first consultation we knew we had to have Darlene as our JP. She is so down to earth and has so many unique ideas to include in the ceremonies that she officiates. Darlene will make your ceremony exactly what you want it to be and is there to support you each step of the way. She was always fast to respond whenever I had any questions, whether it was about the ceremony itself, the marriage license, or now after the wedding, the process of changing my name. Darlene definitely stays true to her title: A *Unique* Wedding by Darlene! I loved every second of my ceremony.. she made us feel comfortable and stress free, both before, and during the ceremony. If you want a unique and perfect ceremony, book Darlene!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review from my bride with the brightest smile and my groom with the best hugs. Your wedding was an absolute joy to perform! Would love to hear from you through the years!!
  • R
    Randy Married on 07/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darlene was absolutely amazing! She catered to us and truly made our special day unique and just about us. We had numerous people tell us it was the most beautiful ceremony they have seen and I must agree. Highly recommend her for your special day!!!

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Randy and Song, you guys are the best! Wishing you both a wonderful journey together, and thank you again for the honor.
  • T
    Teresa Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Donna and I highly recommend Darlene as an Officiant. Her professionalism, attention to detail along with her flexibility in providing an event that was uniquely ours, exceeded all of our expectations.

    As we were unsure of exactly what type of ceremony we were looking for, she provided options with care. We knew we wanted to include our family in our wedding ceremony and we had the most perfect day - loving, caring and with much humor.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Weddings like this one are the best when you are already so close to a couple as I am these to amazing women. I wish you both all the best life has to offer...thank you for the honor.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a glitch in our wedding plans - we discovered very close to the wedding date that our officiant would not be allowed to "pronounce" my daughter and her fiance as husband and wife because he's from California and is not a minister and has no congregation. Panic!

    But Darlene stepped in and smoothed the way. From our first conversation she was a calming, empathetic, wonderful resource, and she worked brilliantly with our long-distance officiant to make the wedding "official," provide him with a place in the wedding ceremony spotlight, and take care of all the behind-the-scenes red tape. She was always available and responsive, in addition to being discrete, kind, and enthusiastic. We count ourselves so lucky to have found her.

    A Unique Wedding by Darlene's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review. When clients hire me they don't realize that if I participate 10% or 100% in their ceremony the honor is still mine for being asked. I wish your family years of love and laughter!