A Ticket To Paradise Reviews

6 | Crystal Lake, IL
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for A Ticket To Paradise

Recommended by 90%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm going to be married this May 20th in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. My friend referred me to Darcy with A Ticket to Paradise. Having someone else coordinate all of my guests travel was a HUGE weight off my shoulders. She set them all up with there flights and room booking. She worked directly with my wedding coordinator in the Dominican to help make arrangements. She was VERY quick to respond with any questions or concerns I had and always put me at ease. If anyone is looking to have a destination wedding and needs a 'get things done' kind of lady, Darcy is your girl!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough "Stars" to describe "A Ticket to Paradise. Neither my guests or myself had to do anything. They were beyond helpful and professional. I never realized how difficult it was to plan a wedding out of the country. Darcy spent endless hours, days, weeks and months making our day beyond perfect. All communication was narrowed down thru her and zero pressure or stress on myself. A Ticket to Paradise handled everything, flights, rooms, food, excursions, flowers, hair, makeup, music, and everything else needed for the perfect wedding. I appreciated the blunt honesty and truth when I would come up with unrealistic and unaffordable ideas. If you are considering a Wedding, A Ticket to Paradise is the only place I would recommend.

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to enjoy my wedding and vacation without having to worry about it and that is exactly what I got. They made sure everything was taken care of before I left so nothing was left when I got there. My destination wedding guest total was 31 people and no one had any issues with travel or hotel. I am so glad I went with them and will choose them again for my future vacation bookings!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darcy and her team made our wedding planning experience SO MUCH easier for a very minimal cost. She helped us select the venue (no travel necessary, we just gave her a general idea of our must haves for location & details), she set up our wedding website, emailed all of our guests the save the date and handled all of the travel planning for anyone who went through her agency to book. The setting up of the website and dealing with our guests questions and concerns up until the wedding was well worth the cost. I felt that we were in good hands, since Darcy is a very straightforward person. She took the guess work out of planning a wedding from far away!
    Besides the planning stages (which was a huge undertaking) she made the communication and transition to our onsite resort wedding coordinator seamless. We had a couple guest related issues while in Mexico and Darcy made sure that nothing impacted me (the bride) or the wedding itself. Honestly, I can't say enough good things. There is no BS with this company as a wedding planner and travel agent. She cuts the nonsense and handles her brides and travelers. We most recently used a Ticket to Paradise to book our 1 year anniversary trip and again, it was flawless. Thanks for making our wedding memorable for us and our 90+ guests! Everyone still raves about it!!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • L

    Lea · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband used a ticket to paradise to plan our destination wedding and I couldn't have been more thrilled with everything. It was always so easy to get in touch with her anytime I needed something. Whenever I had questions if she couldn't answer them she got a hold of the resort right away. She made planning a destination wedding trip for over 40 people painless and ended up finding the most perfect resort for what I was looking for in punta Cana. I couldn't have done it without a ticket to paradise. Highly recommend this business!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • #TeamShyle

    Shannon · Married on 12/11/2016

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We used her as she was referred to us. The only reason why you would actually use a her as your travel agent is if you do not know where your going to have your destination wedding. Since we did, she really did nothing that we couldn't do except charge our guests more (and us) and many of my family members were taken aback by her unnecessarily rude behavior. She didn't even include flight tickets in what she offered our guests. They still had to do that on their own. They were better off going straight through Apple Vacations like we did the year before. All in one package and no headache to deal with in between.

    Sent on 12/19/2016

    A Ticket To Paradise's reply:

    Shannon
    I am sorry my service level did not meet your expectation. It is always my aim to please every customer and I will use this experience as a learning tool.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review