A Reel Occasion Event Videography Reviews

8 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for A Reel Occasion Event Videography

Recommended by 88%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • R

    Rico · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The editor was able to make my wife appear like we are so in sync with each other. Our guest experienced all emotions when watching the video.

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely happy and satisfied with our experience with reel occasion, they were very professional. I would recommend this company and use them again if I should need this service.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • T

    Tonya · event on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good. Good work. Quality of work was awesome! Will be having more done with the company. Will be telling everyone how professional they are and nice.

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • N

    Pamela · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Mr. Neal's work to my family and friends.

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • H

    William · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vendor was professional and a pleasure to work with. Experience was very sensitive to our request for candid video of friends and family. Provided end product that exceeded expectations. Thanks for the memories. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 06/05/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great company! They really captured the essence of my wedding.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • User3052850 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our experience with A Reel Occasion from start to finish! They come highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2013
  • User3620360 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Our experience with this company has been a NIGHTMARE! First we were promised two videographers at the wedding to only have one manned camera and a standing camera. So as our cocktail hour was going on with our special entertainment, which I clearly expressed I wanted recorded, Mr. Neel was videotaping us taking photos. Secondly, we were told that we would receive our highlight video 5 weeks from our wedding date, and only after countless failed completion dates we received it almost 10 weeks later (July 30th) - when we were suppose to receive our actual wedding video. We were then promised, “The estimated delivery time for the final DVDs is the week of 8/11-8/17/2013.” To date there is NO VIDEO! We received an e-mail on August 26th stating there was a “hardware malfunction” and clients video footage were compromised. Can you imagine the horror to know that after all this headache and frustration, there may be no wedding video?!?!?!?!
    My husband contacted Mr. Neel to get clarification. We were reassured that most of our footage had been retrieved, and he was just missing the exit scene from the reception. Again, Mr. Neel gave us a promised date of completion – September 15th, 2013. The day arrives and we receive a text message from Mr. Neel stating that at the last moment, he discovered an HOUR AND A HALF of lost footage from our 5 hour wedding! Remember he assured us no real footage was lost! He then asked to reschedule till Tuesday, September 17th. My husband, beyond frustrated, responded that he should not contact us again until he had a FINALIZED video in hand and walking out the door! So here we are now October 21, 2013, five month later since wedding, with no wedding video!
    I would never recommend Areel Occasion to ANYONE! EVER!

    Sent on 10/21/2013

    A Reel Occasion Event Videography's reply:

    Thank you for recently sharing feedback on our services. I must say that it took me by surprise because we had good communication and you were pleased with the highlight. Our policy regarding our clients is one of value, respect, and integrity. This is actually your first time sharing your sentiments with our company. We were in the midst of coordinating our schedules to meet to discuss the status of your project. I provided several dates and times which did not satisfy your demands to meet specifically when you wanted to meet. The next day, my company was confronted with these very words shared on over half a dozen message boards. Naturally, we were concerned because a misrepresentation of our services and the timeline of our services rendered to date were conveyed. We understand the value of time and integrity. We value your time and know that you value our services based on the agreement of our services. We also value the earned trust in our quality of service, professionalism and honoring of our relationships with you, our client. In the midst of finalizing the full length video, we did experience a company-wide hardware failure and notified all our clients. Part of our communication included what occurred, what steps we were making to resolve the issue, and our backup strategy to complete their projects. I would still like to meet with you both to deliver the final video. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to a mutual time and date to meet for delivery. We wanted to also provide a discount for your experience being unsatisfactory. We apologize for you feeling like working with us was a nightmare. Our values are based on quality service and a high-quality final product that will last you a lifetime. Although we cannot change an impacted memory of your relationship with us, we do want to provide you with a favorable experience via your video and your last engagement with us.

    -ARO
    Anthony, Creative Director






By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review