A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

259 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

259 Reviews for A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Recommended by 99%

259
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lil Joe!!

    We had Lil Joe for our wedding and he was seriously the best. 2 weeks out from the wedding, Lil Joe called my now husband and I about and we all went over all the details/timeline of our day so we were all on the same page. My husband and I left that conversation feeling really great and confident that Lil Joe would deliver. We were so right!! He truly listened to what we were saying and paid attention to our play/do not play list and he played exactly what we wanted!! We said we didn't want those "annoying, cliched wedding songs," and he truly didn't play them!! We asked for a classy dinner party, followed by a raging dance party. Lil Joe did exactly that! Lil Joe --Thank you SO MUCH for being our DJ and for killing it!! We had such a great time!!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • K

    Kasey Kemper · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    The entire group of guys at A Personal Touch DJ's were amazing. Matt was so responsive to emails and setting up phone interviews with us, and Joe was amazing and energetic when we spoke with him as well. Jeff was the DJ at our wedding and he did AMAZING. A DJ can make or break a wedding and we had the entire room on the dance floor. Thank you Jeff!!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • K

    katie diedrich · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision of the night

    Joe was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! We pretty much gave him control of the songs and we had people on the dance floor all night. We also had a photo booth through them and we had so many pictures from it to look back on! We would suggest Joe and A Personal Touch DJs for any wedding!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Amazing experience with these guys! From the start they were extremely responsive & made sure our day was perfect. We were able to choose what songs we did and didn't want to hear on our big day & we were able to fully customize our day to how we wanted. They made sure that everything we wanted to hear they played! We also added on their photobooth option which was an absolute HIT at our reception. We got both digital copies & physical copies of all the photos in an album to take home with us and it was 100% worth adding on. Our DJ, Joe, made sure that we were taken care of the entire night & frequently checked in with us to make sure we were having a good time. He was a pleasure to work with & my husband and I as well as our guests had an absolute blast !

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Scott M · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Don't use anyone else

    Amazing! Joe was our DJ at our wedding on 10/13/2018 and he was awesome. He arrived early to set up for our ceremony and was very professional. For the reception we had uplighting and he had a bunch of other lights for the dance floor. He kept the dance floor packed and played such good music. Everyone kept complimenting us on our DJ. I would use them over and over again and highly recommend them. I don't typically write reviews but I thought that A Personal Touch deserved it.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was absolutely amazing. They made planning easy with their website and helped put us at ease when they called two weeks prior to our wedding to go over all details. Our DJ, James, was amazing and attentive to us the whole night. From the grand march details to the last dance song, he made sure we were happy. Our dance floor was packed the whole night, with people of all ages! I highly recommend A Personal Touch DJ.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great group of guys!

    I highly recommend this company for your music needs. They were very easy to work with and made the whole process a piece of cake. They did both our ceremony and reception music and everything was perfect. Our DJ checked in with us often to make sure things were going smoothly and made sure to ask if there was anything we needed. Everyone had a great time and our dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Angela

    Angela Heald · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Hands down the best DJ service in town! I’ve been witness to many catastrophic DJ services that don’t know how to keep people on the dance floor, can’t read the crowd, said names wrong, and chased the wedding couple around asking endless questions. A Personal Touch DJ is simply amazing. After getting to know us they knew exactly what we wanted for our special day. They were kind, knowledgeable, and professional. They kept the party going all night and really lead to an amazing atmosphere for our wedding. Couldn’t have asked for anything more!!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ kept the wedding flow going regardless of hiccups along the way. He was awesome! He refused to play songs requested by guests that were on our Do Not Play list- he told our guests he didn't have those songs. At no point did the dance floor clear, he was able to read the crowd!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe with A Personal Touch JD Service was AMAZING!! Everything was perfect and me and my husband have gotten so many compliments on how much fun the wedding was because of the music selection. I am not a picky person so I left a lot of it up to the expertise of Joe and he did an awesome job! Joe was very professional and responded to every email very quickly and was there to answer any question we had throughout the planning process.
    I cannot thank joe and A Personal Touch DJ Service enough for making my wedding as perfect as it was!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • T

    Tawnya · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we choose A Personal Touch DJ for our wedding! Throughout the planning process, they were easy to get ahold of, so responsive to our many questions and so thoughtful, which made it smooth and easy! They even helped our vision for our photo booth come alive and made a custom backdrop! We did have a couple issues with the photo booth pictures fully working but everyone loved it and had a great time! Our photo booth guy was awesome, dancing throughout the night and interacting with guests. Jeff was our DJ and we cannot say enough great things about him! He kept everyone dancing all night and knew exactly what tone to set and when. He made sure to keep things on schedule perfectly and even checked in with us throughout the night, which we appreciated. Our night would not have been the same without everyone involved! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • G

    Ginny · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was very easy to work with. They made sure that they knew exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. Our guests loved DJ Jeff! He kept the party going all night with fantastic music!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband was in charge of booking the DJ for our wedding, and he hit it out of the park. The guys at A Personal Touch really make it easy to stay organized when planning the music for your wedding day. We customized everything from the ceremony to the cocktail hour, and everything executed flawlessly. Communication throughout the planning process was smooth and timely, and Matt was super personable and friendly. Once the dance floor opened up, he seemed to read the room and change up what was being played to keep people (including myself) out on the dance floor all night! It's obvious that these guys have a lot of experience and enjoy what they do. You can't go wrong with this one!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    A Personal Touch DJ did an incredible job for our wedding back in September of this year! We were lucky enough to have Joe Bruhn as our DJ and he is by far the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure of working with! Joe kept the day/night on track for us, everything from making sure our ceremony music/microphone worked perfectly, which included purchasing and trialing a battery operated speaker for our particular ceremony space (which was above and beyond appreciated!), corralling our rowdy bridal party for grand march, announcing speeches and doing whatever it took to keep us and our group having an amazing time until the very end of the night! Thank you for helping to make our day so memorable! It would not have been the same without you! Highly recommend A Personal Touch!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    APT was great to work with from start to finish. They did a great job playing our "must play" list but had a feel for our guest that kept people dancing all night long. We also used the Photo Booth service which gave us some hilarious memories to look back on. Thank you for being part of our day!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a fantastic experience with Joe and his team from A Personal Touch. People commented all night long about the great music, and he kept people on the dance floor until the end of the reception, beyond just our friends. He did a great job transitioning from cocktail hour and dinner music, to oldies to get people to dance, and finally to more pop towards the end. He was obviously having fun as well, which makes a big for the atmosphere.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Kraemer · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tinely, Professional, Fun, Full of Energy...and kept the party going!

    A BIG thank you for everything A Personal Touch DJ did to make our wedding fabulous and memorable. We received many compliments on the overall atmosphere, created by the fun DJ (Matty) and music that kept folks of all ages on the dance floor until 1:00AM. Our experience with A Personal Touch was nothing short of wonderful, relaxed, and professional – from consultation to day of, my husband and I felt supported and clear on expectations.
    During our ceremony, the sound system was clear and crisp, which was important to us – especially given the windy conditions. We received roaring compliments on our personal exchanged vows, which meant people could actually hear what was being said.
    Although going through the website/music selection process seemed daunting at the time, it was completely worth it. Wedding day of, we then didn’t have to think or remember what songs we wanted to play. We also appreciated the fact that Matty held his word and only took limited song requests with our permission. We appreciated that, even though it meant people coming up and begging us to allow the song, haha. I just think this is something that happens at most weddings, but trust in your DJ to know what songs to play and how to read the crowd. They are the experts! 😊
    Thanks again A Personal Touch DJ for all your work, support, and for being a part of our day. We highly recommend them for you wedding or special event.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved using A Personal Touch DJ for our wedding! They were very responsive to all our questions, and very easy to get in touch with. Matt made everything so special and personal to us (even playing the Ohio State song!) and was very accommodating to all our requests. We also used the photobooth which everyone loved and which took some fantastic pictures that we will cherish always. They really know what they are doing and help take the stress off wedding planning!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with A Personal Touch DJ was incredible. We worked with Matt and Joe from the time we started our journey to finding a DJ to a few days before our big day. They made sure all of our needs were met. Aaron (our DJ night of) was absolutely incredible and made us feel comfortable and confident that the night would go as planned. We received so many compliments from our guests that he was the best DJ ever. Thank you to this team for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • L

    Lianna · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great DJ!

    Matt Collins was our DJ! He played the exact music we wanted to hear! He really listened to our requests and the introduction and grand march was perfect. He really made our wedding great! We would highly recommend without reservation.

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was one of the best decisions of our wedding. Even over a month after our wedding on 8/18/18, guests say how much fun they had and how amazing the music was. We wanted everyone on the dance floor all night long, and Big Joe was able to deliver. Big Joe was a great emcee and kept the party moving and helped with timing like a wedding coordinator which made the event go on without a hitch. He was very personable and made the day that much more fun.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was absolutely fantastic and made our wedding so much fun. We had Aaron as our DJ and he was amazing! First, the planning process was a breeze with this company. On the weeks leading up to the wedding we got two phone calls from the company which provided us with reassurance. Once Aaron arrived he worked hard setting up the sound system for both our outdoor ceremony, outdoor cocktail hour and indoor reception. Most importantly, the dance floor was packed all night long. Our guests raved about how much fun they had at our wedding dance... all thanks to our fantastic DJ.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was wonderful! The whole day was perfect and stress-free! Matt kept us informed every step of the way on what we were doing! I'm so glad we chose Personal Touch DJ Services! Don't even think twice about hiring this company, they are the best in the business!!!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ Services did a fantastic job with our wedding, we could not be more happy with the way things went. They made us feel so comfortable throughout the whole process. From emails to phone calls, they were always available to answer questions and help us out. Matt was very prompt getting the venue and made sure everything was setup perfectly. His excellent communication and professionalism put us at ease. I cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • Natalie

    Natalie · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was awesome! Our DJ was Jeff and he kept the dance floor full all night! They were professional and great to work with. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/16/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review