Weddings

A Mountain Preacher Reviews

A Mountain Preacher

A Mountain Preacher

Sevierville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

37 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jade-star
    Jade-Star B. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful

    The ceremony was beautiful, he was so nice and very good at keeping a nervous Bride calm. I would highly recommend him.

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    It was such a joy meeting the two of you and your friends and families. I would have never guessed you were nervous. Your guitar player was a great addition. Thank you again fro letting me be a part of your special day.
  • Lynn
    Lynn H. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazed with him!

    Not sure what we would have with hiring over internet. Everything was perfect. Had to change date and time three days before and he worked with us. The ceremony was wonderful. He spoke before the I do and it filled my heart. Was done at the creek at our hotel. We didn’t want to have to travel in the traffic that can be crazy in pigeon forge. Perfect all the way around for us
  • L
    Luis H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Awesome service!

    Very professional and helpful! Thanks for everything!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    Luis, it was a joy performing your ceremony and meeting your family. Thank You for letting me be a part of it all.
  • Darlene
    Darlene G. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional and Nice

    Very Understanding , nice and reasonable pricing. I would recommend him.

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    Thank You Darlene! I appreciate the kind words and confidence. I always strive to put my best foot forward.
  • Juanita
    Juanita S. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    #teamdavis

    It was awesome beautiful and so intimate

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    It was such a pleasure meeting the two of you. Thank you for the nice words and I wish you all the best in the years to come!
  • Jonni
    Jonni F. Married on 05/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    COVID-19 Change Of Plans

    Rev Jody Was Beyond Amazing! We Had To Change Our Plans Last Minute And He Rolled With The Punches. We Had To Go From A Venue To Our Backyard Due To COVID-19 And Rev Jody Was So Accommodating And So Positive. 10 Out Of 10 Would Recommend!!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    Jonni it really was no problem making the adjustment. I very much enjoyed meeting you two and your family. Thank You for the kind words.
  • S
    Stephanie W. Married on 04/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful! Exactly what we wanted!

    Rev Jody was amazing! Met every one of our requests! He was fantastic and we’d highly recommend him to anyone wanting to get married in the smokies! We wanted to be married at our cabin in the hot tub and he graciously obliged! A time to remember for sure!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    I will admit this was a different setting than usual...was fun however! It was a real joy meeting you both.
  • L
    Lori J. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lori Johnson

    He was very professional, helpful and made sure our day was special to us!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    I appreciate your kind words. I do hope I was able to make your day special as it should be! Thank You for taking the time to let me know.
  • Jerica
    Jerica Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    We loved our experience and our ceremony was perfect. Thank you!
  • K
    Kimberly A. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome and Professional

    We had preacher Jody Secour. He was totally awesome. This was done kinda of last min. and he was more than willing to work with us in a short amount of time which was greatly appreciated..
  • Brook
    Brook Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    He was amazing! He helped us every step of the way from learning where to get our marriage license to helping us pick our spot for our special day. He was the first one there and very kind. He so comfortable to be around too and also after our weddig was over he knew the best places for the prefect pictures!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    I am very pleased I was able to make a positive difference for your special day. It was a joy meeting and talking with those that were with you.
  • Greta
    Greta G. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Preacher

    Pastor Jody was excellent, accommodating, and efficient. My husband called him the day of the wedding and asked if we could push the wedding back an hour due to the weather and he was so understanding. He showed up promptly to the newly scheduled time and immediately ran through the ceremony with us.
    My husband and I have never been part of a traditional wedding ceremony so we were not entirely sure what to do and he was so helpful. He guided us through everything. He did a great job and I would recommend him to any of my family or friends.
  • R
    Rodney L. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for better!

    He was exactly what we were expecting and wanted! He’s such a wonderful man and we could have not asked for better. Happy beyond words!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    Thank You very much for the kind words. Thank You again for letting me be a part of your special day. It was a joy.
  • Rhonda
    Rhonda S. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We had the most perfect intimate wedding ceremony and very glad the Mountain Preacher was apart of it. The vows were beautifully written and we will be hanging them on our bedroom wall.

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    It was a real joy to meet the two of you. Thank You for letting me be a part of your special day. I really enjoyed the conversation following and wish your son the best in the Marine Corps.
  • Lee
    Lee P. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Remarried my best friend

    Prompt, reasonable, nice, thorough, recommend.
    Less than 150.
  • A
    Ashley L. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Jody was the absolute best. During and after the ceremony I felt as if he was family. He definitely made our day super special. Book your ceremony now you will not be disappointed.
  • B
    Bobbi H. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Mountain Preacher is the only way to go if you're getting married in the Smokey Mountains!

    He was amazing in every way possible. Very professional and extremely easy to work with, his appearance was the best part! He came to our cabin and married us on the porch overlooking the mountains, If you get married in the Smokey Mountains you have got to have the Mountain Preacher officiate!

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    I try my best Bobbi to make everyone's day as easy and as special as possible. Thank You for the kind words.
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent organizer. Everything was perfect.

    Jody was so organized. The ceremony was perfect. He arranged everything from the chapel to the photographer.

    A Mountain Preacher's reply:

    Thank You Lisa. It was such a joy meeting yourself and Jeff. Nanna was a blessing to be around as well.
  • M
    Mary F. Married on 01/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Preacher Jody

    Preacher Jody was very friendly, and he held a beautiful short service at our private location. It was wonderful! He did last minute scheduling with us as well. He was easy to be around and comfortable to talk to!
  • J
    John L. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Relaxing and beautiful!

    Our wedding in the Smokies Stadium was truly beautiful! Jody does an amazing job! He is honest and feiendly!!
  • R
    Raven O. Married on 12/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful caring Preacher.

    We adored having the Mountain Preacher Jody as our preacher. He was very friendly and professional. We had to reschedule and he was able to accommodate that and helped us through our hard time. We highly reccomend that if you are getting married, that you come to him. His voice is so soothing and the vows he has are better than the typical.
  • Casey
    Casey B. Married on 12/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience would recommend to everyone

    Very personal excellent and flexible on time and responded to emails and calls quickly friendly
  • C
    Catherine Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We thoroughly enjoyed having Reverend Jody officiate our ceremony! We would recommend him to ANYONE. He is the best in our opinion! :)
  • G
    Gail H. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Gail Hernandez

    The Mountain Preacher, Rev. Jody, helped us in so many ways from finding my perfect spot to be married to helping with all the chaos on wedding day. He was very professional and answered any questions we may have. I highly recommend Rev. Jody for anyone wanting to be married in the mountains. You couldn't tell by the ceremony that we didn't know each other, you would have thought we had known each other forever. He gave us all the links we needed to be married in Tennessee as we came from Alabama.
  • Tracey
    Tracey B. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hr married us. Jody performed a very memorable and SPECTACULAR ceremony!!

    Awesome ceremony. We were very satisfied. Jody was on time, professionally maintained, and very nice!! We are so satisfied and consider him as a friend!!