A & M Bridal Boutique Reviews

23 | Platteville, WI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for A & M Bridal Boutique

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

23
Order by:
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margy and Tomi go above and beyond to make your dress experience perfect! They listen to your feedback no matter how small the detail and strive to make sure that you feel amazing in your gown!

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the true professionalism and great customer service that Margy and her team was able to provide me and my bridal party. Planning my Midwest wedding from Maryland is like planning a destination wedding - only no sand under your feet. Not only was Margy and her team extremely reassuring but they help me pick out my bridesmaid dresses, my groomsmen tuxes, my flower girl dress, pretty everything. The prices were extremely reasonable! My only regret... Not shopping there for my dress. I whipped everywhere here on the East Coast and finally found my dress, but the customer service A & M Bridal provided was superior compared to what I experienced out here. Seriously. Margy and team, thank you so much for your help! This day wouldn't have been possible (even though it's not here ...yet) without your help. I would highly recommend these folks and this outstanding business to anybody looking to tie the knot with the love of their life. They held my hand through it all, knew what I wanted and didn't want, kept things in my budget, and added special touches to make my day become a beautiful, real-life, dream come true! You cannot beat hometown charm and service.

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the staff was so patient, kind and helpful. Not only did I find my dream dress, but also my wedding parties attire.

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have gotten my prom dresses in high school from this boutique. I wasn't sure where I wanted to go originally, but after trying a few on else where, I figured, why not head back to this boutique. They were as great to work with as they were When I was in high school. I tried on SO many dresses and when we found the one, they 'jacked me up' and got me everything I needed to make the dress look just right. I ended up purchasing attachable sleeves, my veil, jewelry, and shoes from them. They were fantastic to work with! They do not offer alterations, but they have a list of references which was useful. They were flexible when I took it for alterations and I was able to bring it back and to have it steamed and pressed the week of the wedding! I took it to them Tuesday and they had it done and ready by that Thursday! They will even preserve it after you take it for dry cleaning. Thank you Mary and the amazing staff at bridal boutique! You made my big day perfect and the dress has been the talk of the town since the wedding!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my wedding gown from A & M Bridal Boutique in Platteville after visiting 3 other boutiques with no luck. It was hands down the best experience I had dress shopping and there was an amazing selection. Tomi helped me find the perfect dress and was SO wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. I cannot say enough amazing things about Tomi and this wonderful shop! I'd highly recommend it!

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and easy to work with

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • User6178240 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister bought her veil and accessories here and my family also rented all the tuxes from them. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. All the bridesmaids had our shoes custom dyed and they came out beautifully! I highly recommend this business!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my wedding dress and also we rented all the tuxes from Bridal Boutique. They were very helpful with helping find my dress along with matching the tuxes to the color of the bridesmaids dresses. They were very reliable and easy deal with.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my dress through the Bridal Boutique so that I could have my dress close to me as I was planning a wedding out of town. My dress came in quickly and I was able to try it on a couple of times as different aspects of my outfit were coming together. They suggested a wonderful seamstress that did the few alterations I needed. They really made sure that they were ordering the best size for my dress. The staff was always friendly and they had very reasonable pricing. I was also impressed that they steamed and pressed my dress free of charge before the wedding.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User3106374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful that I bought my dress and rented tuxes from Bridal Boutique because their customer service is outstanding, and the selection is great. They made sure to follow up with me along the way to keep me on track to order tuxes in time.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • User2610812 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridal Boutique was very helpful throughout the entire process of purchasing my bridal gown. They were very accomodating and the girls there are so friendly and helpful!! I would definately recommend them to a friend!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never met such hardworking women to make someone else's day amazing!
    The dresses were gorgeous. They helped us through all of the decision making and again when I changed my mind haha. They always treated me with respect and kindness.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • Darci

    Darci · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the ladies at Bridal Boutique in Platteville were a dream to work with. They were flexible and very accommodating. We got my gown, jewelry, veil, mother of the bride gown & bridesmaid dresses from there. Margie and Julie helped us through numerous dress trials until I found my perfect dress. I cannot praise Bridal Boutique enough for their exceptional service and the value of their love package. They pressed and steamed my dress the day before my wedding. I was surprised that they knew me by name after a couple of times of being there which shows that they care about their customers!

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • T

    Crystal · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I not only got my wedding dress at Bridal Boutique, but we also ordered out bridesmaids dresses and the tuxes through BB. We mainly worked with Tomi and she did such a great job! BB held onto our dresses until the wedding, the pressed all of our dresses and the groomsmen had no complaints about the service they received! We had a groomsmen that was in serving our country in Iraq and weren't for sure if he was going to be home for the wedding and BB worked with us to make sure we didn't have to pay for an extra Tux if he wasn't able to attend! All of the girls at BB were very helpful and so nice, I will also be working with them in the future!!! Wonderful service and great prices!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2009
  • sunflw14

    Jennifer · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to several shops in the area. Both stores in Dubuqe and the one in Platteville. This store truly had the personal attention I was looking for. For being such a small shop on the outside they have a ton of dresses to choose from. The staff is so helpful. I narrowed it down to 3 dress and they had no problem letting me try each one on several times and helping me decide on The One. I never once felt like they were fresturated or wanted me to hurry up. My bridesmaid and I even were there after closing one day and they did not rush us to hurry along.

    I also got my bridesmaid dresses from them. They were very helpful in showing me a dress that would match my wedding dress and the feel of my wedding. I had one bridesmaid from Flordia and they were helpful in getting her dress ordered and shipped to her.

    I knew this was the place I wanted to get my dress when I had been there trying several on. I went back two weeks later and the girl who helped me remembered me and the dress that I was going to order. They see a lot of clients on a regular basis and the fact that they make an effort to remember everyone tells you they will go above and beyond for you.

    THey also cleaned, pressed, and stored my dresses at no extra charge. My out of town bridesmaid was able to have hers shipped to her and altered. Then mail to back and have them get it ready for her. I was able to have my parents pick all the dresses up together the day before the wedding without any hassle.

    I still love looking at theri window displays when we are in Platteville because they have beautiful stuff.

    Sent on 11/15/2009
  • S

    Lindsey · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not get my dress there, but we got the bridesmaid dresses there. They were very nice and very helpful with everything!

    Sent on 07/19/2008
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/04/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I immediately knew that I wanted to deal with Bridal Boutique when finding my wedding gown as well as the bridesmaids dresses. My mom even bought her MOB dress there.

    Margie and her girls do an amazing job there. From my first time trying on dresses with Debbie to my final alterations and pickup with Tomi, I had amazing experiences!

    I had a terrible time trying to find shoes for myself, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to find me a pair that I liked and stretch them. They were also very helping in helping each of my bridesmaids locate a dress that they personally liked. I went with the Alfred Angelo bridesmaid dresses that matched my dress but each girl was able to choose their top and matching skirt and Debbie was a wonderful help in suggesting ideas!

    My mother also had great experiences with her MOB dress. She was rather choosy about her dress but finally located the correct one. Then came the challenge to find shoes and jewelry too. Margie, Tomi and others were a tremendous help there too!!

    I also want to mention their alterations team was phenominal! It's really too bad that they won't be doing alteration in house anymore but they will be offering suggestions as to who may do them for you.

    I would totally recommend Bridal Boutique to anyone who is looking for a bridal gown, bridesmaid dresses or even a special occassion dress. Their staff is great and I look forward to working with them again in the future when my sisters get married!!

    Thanks a million ladies!!
    Brooke Keleher

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • K

    Mary · Married on 06/03/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone there was wonderful. Very helpful and listened to what I wanted, so I got exactly what I was looking for. We got our tuxes, all BM dresses, my dress and my mom's dress there.

    Sent on 10/29/2008
  • cleehan

    Carrie · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at the Bridal Boutique are wonderful. They were great help when I was searching for my wedding dress.

    Sent on 09/19/2009
  • megan529

    Megan · Married on 06/21/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed using this small town bridal boutique! Their alterations did get pretty pricey but they did a fantastic job and we had no troubles with fitting after alterations. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/08/2008
  • S

    Mara · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I got my wedding dress and bridesmaids' dresses from Bridal Boutique. The dresses themselves were great and most fit almost perfectly before alteration. Unfortunately they do not do alterations there, so you'll have to find someone else to do it for you. Deb's right around the corner does a good job if you're in the Platteville area.
    They steamed, pressed, and stored my dress for no charge, which was great because I didn't have a place to store it before the wedding. They were also flexible as far as out-of-town bridesmaids; I had one bridesmaid who had paid to have her dress shipped to her, but I happened to be driving to her area the weekend the dress came in, so I stopped at Bridal Boutique to pick it up, and they refunded her the shipping cost she had paid.
    I did hear a few complaints about their service from some of my bridesmaids (confusion on which dresses to order, disputes about sizing), but these were things I didn't witness myself so I can't say what really happened. And, it all turned out great in the end!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • L

    lisa · Married on 09/07/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For a small shop it was very nice. The day i went they were super busy, i had no appointment so i had to wait a little bit. They were pretty helpful. I am not a small girl but my sales lady did not make me feel like a fat girl in a wedding dress. They even had the vendor ship my bridesmaid dress we wanted to see (found it in a magazine) so the girls could try it out. All in all a good experience.

    Sent on 09/23/2008
  • User3749443 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Awesome ppl to work with!!!! I changed dresses twice and they were accommodating! Great service for the tuxes also! I would use them again!

    Sent on 06/29/2014