A Lovely Engagement Reviews

247 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

247 Reviews for A Lovely Engagement

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

247

81 User photos

A Lovely Engagement 1
A Lovely Engagement 2
A Lovely Engagement 3
A Lovely Engagement 4
A Lovely Engagement 5
+ 77
Order by:
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further for an officient. jillian was fantastic...people are still talking about her poise and delivery of our ceremony. She absolutely blew us away with her speech, delivery and warmth. She was fantastic. We changed wedding venues at the last minute and even more last minute we needed music. Jillian was quick to come to the rescue with a sound system.

    What a delightful, interesting and likable person. We couldn't have had a better ceremony. Thanks to Jennifer Juniper Photography for recommending Jillian. And, thanks to Jillian for making our day the best every.

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was easy to work with and was able to answer all our questions. Did what ever was necessary to make our wedding as perfect as we had expected.

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • K

    katie · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderfully caring and professional. She was easy to reach and answered every question that we had. On the day of our wedding a thunderstorm was expected, she continued to check weather reports and kept us up to date throughout the day. She respected our decision to continue with our beach wedding and was able to set up a beautiful atmosphere for our special day.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • User5451442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian's professionalism, flexibility, and creativity made our ceremony wonderful. She allowed us to decide every word of the ceremony by picking phrases for each part. In this way we were able to have a customized ceremony to fit our needs. She added on our additional requests as well and was very quick to communicate and easy to meet with. Numerous guests complimented the way she spoke and led the ceremony. Thank you Jillian!!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • C

    Carol · Married on 07/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was absolutely wonderful. Her professionalism and personal touch were extraordinary. Our guests commented how awesome she was and the way she spoke made our ceremony meaningful and special. She has a radiant aura about herself.

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome. We were planning a Florida wedding from Missouri and it was convenient to set everything up online, pay, and communicate with her. It was really easy to customize our vows how we wanted them. The day of the wedding (which was the first time we had actually met her) she went over last minute details with us like how to get the best photographer shots of the ring exchange. We had several guests tell us that they really liked her, even my super picky father-in-law. We didn't use any of Jillians services for decorations, but after doing it ourselves I kind of wish we had! I would highly recommend Jillian to any couple getting married in the Daytona/New Smyrna Beach area!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we found Jillian to be our officiant. She's kind, funny and very professional. She was able to make us both feel comfortable in the moment. She even assisted us with our sand ceremony when our vessel started leaking sand. She kept the mood light and airy (even though I cried saying my vows). But the entire process of working with her was a breeze. The pricing was amazing and we loved that she had the ceremony packet which enabled us to select a ceremony that fit who we are as a couple as well as being able to incorporate our own vows. We also liked that she took the marriage license after the ceremony and filed it for us so we didn't have to worry about it. We couldn't be happier with our choice for an officiant! Thanks so much!! Jen & Daniel - CO

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • M

    Marcin · Married on 06/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend the ceremony by the sea organized by Jillian. We had a wonderfully time during the important time in our life.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • F

    Frankie · Married on 06/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was absolutely wonderful!!!! She made my wedding so enjoyable. Not only did she do our officiant service, she stayed after the ceremony ended and helped us with picture poses. She was amazing! I would recommend her for sure!!!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · event on: 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, you are so awesome Jennifer !
    Thank you for helping us renew our 19th wedding anniversary at the beach . It was so simple and intimate between my family , which was exactly what I wanted !
    Again, thank you from the bottom of my heart . It was prefect !

    Sent on 06/14/2015

    A Lovely Engagement's reply:

    It was my pleasure! (P.S. I spell my name, Jillian.) ;-)
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful! Very professional and organized!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 06/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Our wedding was exactly what we wanted and the professionalism outstanding! I truly couldn't have been more pleased!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • User5144315 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will recommend this company as one of the best wedding venue and officiant services, weddings can be stressful sometimes cause you want everything to be perfect that day but ceremonies by the sea help me to have an stress free wedding, communication was excellent and all the details was planned as I want it, thank you ceremonies by the sea to help to archive by weeding of my dreams.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • J

    Jo Anne · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian took a huge responsibility off our hands. She did just about everything, we just showed up.
    Having no stress on this day, made all the difference in the world. We couldn't have asked for a better service.

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was a pleasure to have perform my ceremony & a delight to meet.

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was so friendly, professional and caring. Her service can be tailored to your event as ours was. We were so happy to have her officiate our wedding. Her appearance is fantastic and her smile generated warmth and sincere caring. I would recommend her to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was a pleasure to work with. We changed our minds several times before our wedding day by continuing to add services and Jillian was very flexible and accommodating. She took care of every detail and we were able to basically just show up and enjoy every moment.

    Sent on 05/03/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was very professional and provided us with a stress free ceremony. She guided us through the entire process and she dealt with some difficult personalities:) She was very understanding and flexible.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was professional, responsive to all my questions and problems. She's extremely affordable and would recommend highly recommend her services.

    Angie Thomas

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was very helpful with all of our out of town questions. She made everything easy to make sure we had a stress free day. I would highly recommend her to anyone thinking of booking a wedding with her.

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • D

    Dorene · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have found a better officiant for our wedding I cannot wait to recommend her for everything. Thank you so much
    Dorene & Chino Catu

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • J

    Joe · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended! Very flexible to accommodate short-notice and helped make our very simple wedding PERFECT!

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfect everything was soo easy and no stress! I would highly recommend this for anyone!!!!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 02/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ceremonies by the Sea website is spectacular, and made the planning of our wedding simple & enjoyable. Jillian is a delightful woman and we thoroughly enjoyed working with her.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • E

    Elena · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to scheduling conflicts and cancellations, we had ti book very last minute. She was very organized and made our wedding. With out her it would have been a wreck.

    Sent on 03/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review