A Lovely Engagement Reviews

245 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

245 Reviews for A Lovely Engagement

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

245

81 User photos

A Lovely Engagement 1
A Lovely Engagement 2
A Lovely Engagement 3
A Lovely Engagement 4
A Lovely Engagement 5
+ 77
Order by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 07/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome. Our wedding on the beach was perfect. She was very accommodating and we had no worries about the ceremony at all. She was professional yet fun. I think I may have even seen a tear ( or maybe that was a drip of sweat) bc it was REALLY HOT! She was perfect and I would highly recommend Ceremonies by the Sea for all beach weddings.

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • M

    Melinda & Joseph · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julian was amazing and helpful and I am so happy to have had her marry us!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and friendly on our special day

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian made our experience more than memorable. Planning the wedding from states away did not hinder the time frame we were looking at. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful (despite the rain). Our family still speaks of her services and how great she was. she is very personable and would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a beach wedding.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • U

    Ulyses · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is one of the most amazing and professional persons in the wedding business, So organized and creative, she made my wedding the best day of our lives. I'll recommend her to all my family, friends and everybody. Thank you Jilian!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian, we are so grateful we found you to perform our ceremony! Both of us were touched by your kind heart and it made our special day everything we hoped for. Even though it rained that morning, your quick response to change locations last minute was excellent. Thank you from our heart. Matt and Mary God bless you!

    Sent on 06/24/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Ceremonies by the Sea! Jillian was amazing! We had to change our plans pretty much last minute because of the weather, and Jillian was so wonderful during that stressful moment.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • T

    Toni · Married on 06/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome couldn't ask for a better wedding

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • B

    Ben · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian did a wonderful job and we thoroughly enjoyed the time. Although it was a small gathering with just my wife and two of our kids and we are a bit of a zaney group, she joined in on the fun and we had a great time.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies by the sea is a very professional company and Jillian was great to work with. She offered many ideas for a Nice and lovely service.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful to work with! Everyone loved the ceremony and how personal we could make it. It really did make our special day just that much more :)

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremonies by the Sea (Jillian Shaw) was so awesome and made our wedding the most Beautiful day ever.

    Sent on 03/18/2017
  • K

    kristin · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were an out of town couple - Jillian made everything so simple. She was available whenever we needed her and provided a beautiful ceremony on the beach. Can't go wrong

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough fantastic things about Jillian. She stepped in for my wedding as a later addition and I am so thankful she did. The digital software system she uses to create ceremonies and to sketch up the design are phenomenal. Her ceremony builder alone took all the fear out of making sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and how we wanted to be represented. We honestly feared that portion and she made it one of the easiest parts of planning a wedding! The ease of contact with her was priceless. I loved having different ways of communicating with her which made life easy. Her team was in to set up and out to tear down almost unnoticeable but very professional. Not only did she provide top notch services but she ended up becoming a small part of our family as well. You won't be disappointed using Ceremonies By The Sea!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my ceremony!! It was exactly what I dreamed of!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • V

    Valencia · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say, she is nothing short of amazing! She's very nice, patient and organized. She was literally prepared for everything. Being a same sex couple, we come across alot of people that didn't want to work with us or was just doing it for the money with no care. She treated my wife and I like gold. And for that, her services is priceless. I would recommend her to anyone. She's great!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian made the wedding day go so smoothly! We were able to enjoy the day without a worry in the world thanks to hiring Jillian. She's great and very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend her!!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was a pleasure to work with. She was prompt to respond to emails, and always willing to answer our questions. If you are using her officiant services, she has a wonderful website that helps you to build your wedding ceremony script and has a list of vows you can use, or you can write your own :)

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is one of the sweetest people and will be calling her again hen we renew our vows.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with ceremonies by the sea, big thank you to Jillian. Our ceremony was short and sweet and she made it all come together with all the right words!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was amazing ! Made planning our vow renewal all the way from PA such a seamless process. Always there to answer any questions we had and provided an amazing ceremony !

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • D

    Dusty · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was fantastic! She was quick to respond to questions and provided us with the tools to completely customize our ceremony.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian helped make our wedding day absolutely perfect! From facilitating our rehearsal to officiating the day of... She was such a joy to work with! I highly recommend using Ceremonies by the Sea!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and communication

    Sent on 06/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review