A Lovely Engagement Reviews

247 | New Smyrna Beach, FL
See photos, pricing and details

247 Reviews for A Lovely Engagement

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

247

81 User photos

A Lovely Engagement 1
A Lovely Engagement 2
A Lovely Engagement 3
A Lovely Engagement 4
A Lovely Engagement 5
+ 77
Order by:
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 07/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was awesome! Very helpful, quick to respond and professional. Highly recommended.

    A Lovely Engagement 6
    A Lovely Engagement 7
    A Lovely Engagement 8
    A Lovely Engagement 9
    A Lovely Engagement 10
    A Lovely Engagement 11
    A Lovely Engagement 12
    A Lovely Engagement 13
    A Lovely Engagement 14
    A Lovely Engagement 15
    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was smooth and I didn’t have to worry. Jillian was very professional and my guests were very impressed!

    A Lovely Engagement 16
    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • K

    Krisha · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On my wedding day everything went perfect! Jillian was wonderful! She is friendly and helped make a perfect day complete.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We called Jillian on a Tuesday. We met with her and got married Friday morning on the beach. Jillian thank you so much for a beautiful wedding day!

    A Lovely Engagement 17
    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made a destination wedding so simple, I didn’t need to worry about anything. She was always quick with an answer when I had a question. Highly recommend her!

    A Lovely Engagement 18
    A Lovely Engagement 19
    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • P

    Paula · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get to pick your vows from plenty of choices making it easier on the way they break it down for you. Our notary had to meet us at 6 am at the beach and she was very sweet , happy and energetic and making you feel she really loves her job.

    A Lovely Engagement 20
    A Lovely Engagement 21
    A Lovely Engagement 22
    A Lovely Engagement 23
    A Lovely Engagement 24
    A Lovely Engagement 25
    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony was great, so very personal. Thank you for that extra touch on our special day! Brian and Stacy

    A Lovely Engagement 26
    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service. Very professional and very personal. She was awesome with all the requests we had. Loved it.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was amazing from the start! She was attentive to all our needs, wants and desires. Our ceremony was beautiful and so perfectly organized, just as our reception was. I highly recommend Jillian for any wedding planning needs. She created a magical day that we will remember forever!

    A Lovely Engagement 27
    A Lovely Engagement 28
    A Lovely Engagement 29
    A Lovely Engagement 30
    A Lovely Engagement 31
    A Lovely Engagement 32
    A Lovely Engagement 33
    A Lovely Engagement 34
    A Lovely Engagement 35
    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • L

    Lesa · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was easy, friendly and professional to work with. She and her team did an amazing job at our daughters April, 2018 wedding. If you are looking for a beach wedding she is your go to! Would use her again in a heart beat! Thank you Jillian!
    Lesa Flickinger

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jill was wonderful. We got married on new Smyrna beach at sunset. She made our day so special!!!!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • R

    Rod · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rarely give a 5 star rating and have never given 5 stars until now. I will be sending my friends to her if her services are needed by any of them. The entire wedding day went very smoothly indeed.

    A Lovely Engagement 36
    A Lovely Engagement 37
    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • L

    Latoya · Married on 03/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you soooooooo much Jill we enjoyed it to the end

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 02/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful. The ceremony was perfect - just what we wanted.

    Sent on 03/25/2018
  • K

    kendal · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and wonderful to work with! Made planning our ceremony very easy

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 01/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As any couple, or woman would, I long dreamed about my wedding day and event.
    It was a second marriage for both of us, so not a grand wedding, but intimate, special, timely and just PERFECT was our goal.
    She delivered!
    I have never met anyone so very in tuned to our needs, on OUR day!
    Even though four ceremony and wedding lasted a relatively short period of time, Ms. Shaw was there- PRESENT- every minute.
    I remember looking into her eyes during the vows and feeling her give to my husband and I the expression of love for the he and I to bond with, hearing her every word with grace and sincerity.
    She actually made the difference in this entire wedding- she made this remarkable for us.
    We have NO DOUBTS that her ability to perform any ceremony or special event is expertise and highly sought after.

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture yourself relaxing on your wedding day with your Maid of Honor, Bridesmaids, your Mother, and your soon to be Mother-in law in your bridal suite drinking mimosas, eating snacks, laughing and having a carefree day all while preparing to marry the love of your life. Your phone isn't ringing off the hook with vendors calling you wanting to know where to go or what to do. Your bridal party isn't running around putting out fires when they should be relaxing with you getting their hair and makeup done. And, you're not worried about a single thing. Does this sound like the perfect wedding day to you? Well, this was my wedding day and it was absolutely perfect because we hired Jillian as our day-of coordinator. My husband and I planned our wedding and had a blast doing so. But, we needed someone to bring all of our already planned details together for a smooth and seamless wedding day. One that we could relax through as we prepared to make a lifetime commitment to each other. Weeks before our wedding, Jillian began reaching out to all of our vendors and provided them with her contact info and detailed itineraries so every single person associated with our wedding knew exactly what was going on at any given moment. Jillian had color coordinated itineraries for our entire wedding party at the rehearsal. She made sure everyone knew exactly what to do and how to do it. She thought of things before they even happened and had a plan to overcome any hurdle. We have received compliments from nearly every single guest regarding how orchestrated our wedding was and we still cannot believe that absolutely NOTHING went wrong. When we first began discussing vendors, we were not sure we needed a day-of coordinator because we planned every detail and thought we could handle it. But, after reading Jillian's reviews and looking at her perfectly organized and informative website, we decided she was a necessity. Hiring Jillian was on of the smartest decisions we made!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We waneed to get married within the week and she was able to accommodate us, it was perfect!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was great! We live in NY, and she helped us build our ceremony without actually being there or seeing anything in person. Her communication and suggestions were excellent. The ceremony was easy and fun to design, and she provided plenty of photos and options to help us visualize things.
    The set-up was truly my dream wedding, and the delivering of the ceremony by her was beautiful and touching. She was helpful, kind, and truly seemed invested in us as a couple.
    We couldn't have asked for a better, more seamless experience!

    A Lovely Engagement 38
    A Lovely Engagement 39
    A Lovely Engagement 40
    A Lovely Engagement 41
    A Lovely Engagement 42
    A Lovely Engagement 43
    A Lovely Engagement 44
    A Lovely Engagement 45
    A Lovely Engagement 46
    A Lovely Engagement 47
    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian helped us build the perfect ceremony! We knew we wanted to elope, but, did not want to compromise on having a special, intimate ceremony and Jillian made sure we were able to personalize and prepare for our big day. Her communication and responsiveness was incredible. We would recommend Her to anyone!

    A Lovely Engagement 48
    A Lovely Engagement 49
    A Lovely Engagement 50
    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was wonderful to work with & she performed a lovely ceremony for us!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for you. She was willing to be available at the drop of the hat given she had no power and little internet service during Hurricane Irma. During our ceremony she added great verbiage to our already written vows that were great. Which showed she knew what needed to be said on top of our own thoughts to increase our moment of matrimony to next level.
    Thank you so much for being there for us. You made our day XTRA special especially under the Hurricane trials we had.

    Pete and Angie Pinnock

    A Lovely Engagement 51
    A Lovely Engagement 52
    A Lovely Engagement 53
    A Lovely Engagement 54
    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • CassieCory91617

    Cassie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was truly incredible. She was hired as the day of coordinator but acted as so much more. She made sure everything for our day was absolutely perfect and I cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the most awesome experience and Jillian made it so easy!! The best day of my life by far!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • D

    Delilah · Married on 08/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that even though our wedding small and simple on the beach. Jillian made it beautiful I was so surprised how nice it looked. She's very patient and kind and professional she gave us good advice and helped us make our day even more personalized. I would definitely recommend her if you're looking for a wedding planner. I can only imagine what she would do with a big ceremony.

    Sent on 09/20/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review