Weddings

A LEADING LIMOUSINE Reviews

A LEADING LIMOUSINE

A LEADING LIMOUSINE

Newport Beach, CA
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 85% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.1 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • User1342958 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used A Leading Limousine for our courthouse wedding on August 8th in Orange County after we saw that they participated in a marriage equality event. That was all we needed to know that they were LGBTQ kind when we hired them. My husband and I are a quiet and private couple living in an ultra conservative neighborhood. We've been together for 11 1/2 years and wanted something intimate just for us. Will was our driver. He was sweet with a FABulous personality. Picked us up from our home and drove us to the courthouse. The limo was clean. The sound system was amazing. They even surprised us with a bottle of chilled honey wine for us to celebrate our marriage. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. We couldn't have been happier and blessed. The driver gave both of us a hug after we were wed. What limo driver does that? We were touched by his genuine happiness for us. The wine was delicious too. My husband and I finished that bottle by evening. We HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for an attentive company that is LGBTQ friendly. N + T
  • M
    Marilou Married on 06/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful limo and great customer service. On time and decorated the limo for us with our names congratulating me and my husband. Never been in a limo so beautiful and shiny. Had them to pick me up and my father to the church. After I was married, it was me and my husband to the reception and then to our hotel in the limo. He loved the limo too. The driver drove smooth and made us all feel special. I highly recommend A leading limousine. They charge a little more, but its worth the cost for a great experience.
  • S
    Shirley Married on 06/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I definitely recommend A Leading Limousine! Service was dependable and punctual. They even decorated the inside of the limo with my wedding colors. Just perfect ;)
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!!!! We used A Leading Limo 4 times throughout the wedding process - every singel time was fantastic. I can't say enough good things about them. Will was always willing to work within our budget and timeline - awesome. Both Donny & Mike were drivers and they are such a blast! I have recommended them to eveyone I know! I will continue to use them as my sole limo guys from now on. On time, curtious, friendly, and affordable. The cars are new styles, beautiful and clean. Love them!!
  • F
    Frances Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Will,
    I just wanted to thank you again for the excellent service you provided for my daughter's wedding on Saturday (9/10/11). The limo driver was on time and very professional and friendly. My husband enjoyed talking to him while he waited. I know we booked him to arrive a little early because my daughter was nervous about everything going right and on time. So you delivered my "little girl" and her bridesmaids in style and ensured that everyone including the groom and groomsmen arrived on time. You delivered outstanding service for a reasonable price and I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and family.


    Frances Harris
  • P
    Philip Married on 08/11/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Leading Limousine exceeded our expectations. The driver, Will, was professionally dressed, charming and helpful. He arrived early for the pickup of my daughter and presented a beautiful, fully equipped limo. He is a gentle driver who knew his way and got us to the church on time. After the ceremony he was ready to make the trip to Morgan Run and got the bride and groom to the reception.

    I would recommend A leading Limousine to anyone who wants exceptional service, a clean limo and professional on time service.

    Philip Gorman,
    Keller Williams Realty
    619-252-7828
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/27/2012
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    On time, professional driver, easy to work with and great rates!
  • Jandilyn
    Jandilyn Married on 08/18/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Our driver JOHN was great! He was very prompt, professional & nice! The limo was nice & nice condition as well! I am giving the flexibility a bit lower since the company was not able to meet our request for a longer period of time, so we had to arrange another ride home.
  • futureludwig
    Michelle Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The day of.... everything was perfect! A fantastic limo, a great driver, he was even early! The whole time leading up I was so confident in the company. We even graciously threw in a couple extra hundred for tip because of how pleased we were.

    After our wedding we were swept away by our original driver who safely delivered us to our destination....

    but... my bridal party and family sat for two hours and were lied to about where the limos were. My friends contacted dispatch and they said they were stuck in traffic.... its 10pm on a saturday. The off duty cop that was security for the wedding contacted the CHP. There was no traffic.

    My Limo ride was fantastic, but I do not stand being lied to. My family and friends could have called another limo or taxis at 10 when the wedding ended. The limo company just informed me that the limos did arrive... Just at 12:36. Tell me... is this acceptable?

    I gladly support small business, and the reason I do is because they take care of their customers on a different level then corporations. I was not taken care of. I asked them not to cash their check, so I could pay the appropriate amount for the services rendered in cash and they agreed. The check was cashed, and now i'm supposed to wait on their $89 refund. I'm blown away with this situation and completely dissapointed and frankly hurt. You don't screw with a girls wedding day :).

    The next day the driver contacted me and told me about the situation and said as a sorry they would pick us up at the airport when we got home from our honeymoon.... surprise surprise ... No Limo at the airport

    Needless to say I've already rambled. I'm so sad that my fantastic experience was capped off with lying and deceit. I'm disspaointed that the owner..or whoever the heck is running the company will not contact me and they do not feel it necessary to fix this situation :(

    Bummed out Bride!
  • P
    Lindsay Married on 03/24/2011
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    We won limo service from a Wish Upon a Wedding charity auction from this company several months before our wedding. The auction was for all day wedding service for a value of $1600. This was great as we wanted a limo to be able to shuttle our guests from our hotel to the venue. We talked to Will on the phone and he was very nice, was from the area where the wedding was taking place, and told us shuttling guests would be no problem. He confirmed the date and times and said he would send out a contract. We never got the contract, but had an email confirmation.

    Fast forward to 2 weeks before the wedding. We had contacted the company two times just to confirm as we did with all of the other vendors. Luckily, we had contacted them early because they responded and told us they were no longer providing us service.

    We were told that the owner had a family illness and needed to go overseas and would have to do our wedding limo another day. They were shutting down all service on our wedding day except airport transfers. We responded and told them that this was not acceptable as they were still providing service to others and were making no attempt to find us another company. There was absolutely no way we could find service at the price we paid for the auction, especially with only two weeks left.

    We were devastated and didn't know what to do. We had 30 guests and our bridal party stuck with no ride to the wedding. We explained this to Will and he again told us we could have service another day or he would refund what we paid for the auction (a very small amount) rather than the value of the item. We told him that all day wedding service couldn't be done another day and if he was making no attempts to remedy this we would have to go to court for our money back. At this point he told us good luck finding a limo for the wedding with short notice, they don't work for "treats" and that we would see them in court.

    My fiance got home and couldn't believe what was going on. He called and talked to Myke, another employee at the company, who explained that since we mentioned court they didn't want to talk to us anymore. We explained that we were upset since they were still doing limo service that day, just not ours. They said they would send us a contract so that we would have proof we had a contract with them to claim on our insurance.

    Luckily, we had purchased event insurance that covered all aspects of the wedding. It allowed us to book another company and covered the additional price with no issues so we decided not to talk to this limo company anymore. A Leading Limo started calling us trying to get us to sign a consent form saying we won't sue them in exchange for a contract saying they owed us $1600. We now ignore calls from the company as they still call us and ask if we are going to court and if we will sign a consent form.

    All in all working with this company was a huge hassle and a lot of stress right before our wedding. .We still never got a contract of any kind from this company.

    In addition, we are being threatened with legal action after originally posting this review.