A Bridal Glow Reviews

8 | Folsom, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for A Bridal Glow

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and her assistant did my make-up and make-up for my five bridesmaids for my wedding in July. Sara was extremely easy to work with and very thoughtful. I don't usually wear make-up, and it was reassuring to be able to rely on her recommendations. She gladly tried a few foundations to make sure which would be the most comfortable and lasting. On the day of, they finished with everyone's make-up with time to spare, and everyone was very happy with the way they looked. I would highly recommend Sara for any bride that wants beautiful, stress-free make-up!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the makeup Sara did for my friend at her wedding and I loved the trial makeup she did for me, which was how I chose her for my wedding. Leading up to my wedding, Sara was very easy to contact. I also loved the makeup she used on me. She understood my skin tone and sensitivity. I actually did not have to reapply my makeup at all during my wedding! I just got my wedding pictures and the makeup looks fabulous from beginning to end. Thanks Sara!!

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was unbelievable and went above and beyond what I expected. I highly recommend her and her services. She was exceptionally timely with her emails, was willing to do multiple trials, and was very flexible. Sarah is truly a talented artist!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • A

    ann · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was amazing! I couldn't have picked a better makeup artist to do my wedding day makeup. She was so wonderful to work with and did such an amazing job. She was very thorough with her trials and was extremely helpful in helping to find the right look. The day of the wedding she came early and saved plenty of time for last minute touch ups for me and the bridesmaids. She was extremely professional and helped make my day perfect! I loved my makeup and felt so confident! Her pricing was extremely reasonable and I would recommend her for any special occasion!!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was really helpful throughout the whole process. We booked her really late in the game (the week before the wedding) and she was very willing to come and help out! I had 5 bridesmaids, my mother and myself to have make-up done. Unfortunately the time we were alotted at the venue was not sufficient to do all of the girl's make-up entirely. However, Sara pulled through and was able to do most of my bridesmaids entirely and two just had eyes and lips done. All in all we looked STUNNING!! The make-up was really natural and my girls and I looked gorgeous. Sara is a great make-up artist to work with. She has a smile on her face the whole time and is very relaxed at all times. It was great working with her and I recomend her one hundred percent!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • Z

    Connie · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Sara? Well, she's wonderfully professional, very down-to-earth, and easy to talk with. She and her assistant were on time, ready to go, unobtrusive, and blessedly calm as they took on the task of doing the makeup for 2 moms, the bride, 5 bridesmaids, 2 junior bridesmaid and 2 flower girls. Sara stayed to the schedule and then adjusted seamlessly when other things (not having to do with makeup) demanded that we change things around a bit. If we were driving her crazy, it certainly didn't show!She coordinated very professionally with the photographer on pre-wedding shots. Last but not least, our makeup was fantastic! A full 12 hours later, after being inside, outside, dancing, laughing, eating, the makeup still looked great. It looked natural, not too much, but definitely a nice glow and great eyes. So, I completely recommend Sara. She's a gem.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • User1575709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was amazing to work with! I absolutely loved my make-up... She was so professional and was quick to respond to emails. I highly recommend Sara for your big day :))

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/04/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara provided the make-up services for my wedding in 2006. I was incredibly satisfied with my service. She did the make-up for me and also for my four bridesmaids. She was incredibly courteous, efficient, and everyone looked gorgeous when the big day arrived! I recommend Sara to anyone who asks for a wedding make-up artist referral.

    Sent on 06/10/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review