749 Reviews for 74 Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+9
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (145)
MC (130)
Sound/PA System (120)
Liability Insurance (77)
Microphones (53)
Photobooth (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Working with Gary and James was so easy, and we are so happy with the music played at our wedding. James was great mixing songs, helping us with announcements, and he had the dance floor hopping all night long. Our guests didn't want the music to end! They were professional and helped us create the perfect wedding.

Profile Picture Emma, 8/10/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

James (DJ) and Gary (his manager) were probably the best wedding vendor we had! They are incredibly reliable, responsive, and really sweet guys to boot. They answered every single email I sent within about 10 minutes and were extremely thorough and comprehensive leading up to my wedding. James played music throughout the night that was perfect for a mixed crowd, including many of the songs we had requested. He is a very classy DJ - understated but really professional and has a cool, low key presence. We literally have no complaints and highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Cassandra, 8/4/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Gary and James were absolutely amazing!! They played everything we asked for and more. Everyone could not stop raving about our playlist and everyone was on the dance floor all night! They both were a pleasure to work with but James totally nailed the entire night. Thank you guys so much!

Profile Picture Kerri , 8/3/18, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Sound/PA System
5.0

We worked with Gary and James for our wedding and after our first meeting knew that we would not have to worry about the music - they were organized, responsive and took the time to understand what we were looking for. We were excited that we could leave it completely in their hands and felt at ease that they would deliver. James made our wedding perfect- perfectly mixing songs for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. He gave plenty of warning on speeches and found subtle ways to keep transitions going to keep everyone on the dance floor right from the start. We wanted a DJ to keep the party going without being loud - James did just that, with the older and younger crowds having the best time together, which isn’t easy to do. We can’t thank or recommend these guys enough for making it such a special night for us.

Profile Picture Shannon, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were so incredibly happy with 74 Events and DJ Con. I got so many compliments from wedding guests about how good the tunes were and how perfectly they set the vibe! Gary and Con were both so easy to work with, super professional and truly made for an all around great experience. Would 100% recommend to anyone else and especially Con - he understood exactly what kind vibe we were trying to set and how important that keeping the music within that realm was to us. He was able to play interesting songs (strayed way far from the usual wedding set) and still keep the dance floor grooving. So much fun!!!!!

Profile Picture Allison, 7/28/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We loved working with 74 Events! Sean M was an amazing DJ. His music selection was excellent, everyone had so much fun on the dance floor. Very professional and easy to work with leading up to the event. Can not recommend 74 Events enough.

Profile Picture Sophie, 7/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

74 Events and Rob helped to make our day the perfect party we wanted. From the start, Gary and Rob were very responsive and involved. They went above and beyond to ask about our day and the vibe that we wanted. Between the initial meeting, the worksheet we filled out and our final meeting, they created exactly what we were looking for. Rob provided great music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. At the reception everyone was out dancing and having a great time. Rob helped to incorporate many of our recommendations, some request, and continued the party the entire time. Everyone had so much fun and we have received many compliments on the music for the night. Thank you Gary and Rob!!

Profile Picture Grace, 7/14/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Ben Carlin is the man. He DJ’d our wedding this weekend and I have 3 words: He killed it. We had a pretty specific song list with some crowd-pleasers and some personal faves and he knew exactly how to make it work and what to add so that the dance floor was packed all night. Throughout the night and after, people (both young and old) were telling us how amazing the music was. We worked with Gary to book everything and he was super professional and understood our needs. Look no further - hire Ben and Gary! It was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding night.

Profile Picture Tina, 7/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

74 Events is a must-have at any wedding event! If you're looking for a DJ, stop your search now.

Gary at 74 Events and James Arnold (the assigned DJ) have been amazing from start to finish. They were attentive to our music requests and taste. The listened to how we envisioned our wedding night would go. While my spouse and I had different taste in music, 74 Events was able to combine a compilation that suited everyone's wants. Gary was on point to made sure the business side and organization was seamless. James was on point on making sure the music was amazing for the celebrants and the guests! Our guests loved the music!

We are so happy that we selected 74 Events! 10 Stars! A++++! Thank you 74 Events!

Profile Picture Ian, 7/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

I can not rate these guys high enough!
My wife reached out to 74 Events while searching for a DJ for our wedding in the fall of 2017. We were looking for a DJ that could keep the partying moving, keep people dancing, but not come across as DJ at EDC New York.
Gary, the owner of 74 Events reached out to us within 24 hours of our initial contact. He selected one of his DJ's, Ben to work with us. We are in Seattle, so he set up a series of Skype calls (in which they easily accommodated our time zone difference) to conference chat with himself, Ben and us. We discussed our tastes in music (which is quite a wide range), talked about how we envisioned his role at our wedding, the overall time line of the night, and some of our special requests for the evening. Ben also sent over his sound cloud link to give us an example of how he mixes songs and his musical tastes. Once we decided Ben was good fit, Gary sent us over a timeline for when we should have our music selected, as well as a worksheet to fill out which included music for ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, names for announcements and any special accommodations. A couple weeks before the wedding we had one final skype call were we discussed the final details of the wedding and reviewed our music. Ben made a few suggestions to our wedding schedule to help keep the flow of the reception going and keep people on the dance floor. His inputs were greatly appreciated!!
We had several surprises through out the night, which involved a slideshow/music Father of the Bride speech and a few friends set up a surprise set and played a few of our favorite songs. Ben worked with all these people to make sure everything was flawless. We even had some last minute changes. No hick-ups at. He took our ques and worked with us all night. Energy was high, start to finish! People never left the dance floor!
I can not rate these guys high enough! Book with confidence. They will take care of you!!!

Photo for 74 Events Review
Photo for 74 Events Review
Photo for 74 Events Review
Photo for 74 Events Review
Profile Picture Bryan, 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

A+++++!! My wife and I cannot say enough AMAZING things about 74 events, James Arnold (DJ) and Gary! After countless hours browsing many websites for the best DJ for our wedding, our venue (The Foundry) recommended 74 events
based on their previous experiences. From the very beginning (even until the days following the wedding) Gary and the 74 events team has been incredibly wonderful, professional, easy to work with, and patient. Though planning a wedding can be quite stressful, Gary and James made the music/DJ portion extremely easy and very low stress.
My wife and I had a blast at our wedding and James was a HUGE part of it! Even weeks after our wedding we are thinking back on how happy we are that we chose this team.
And days following the wedding we have been receiving multiple texts/calls to ask more about the DJ James Arnold because our friends/family not only loved the music he played but also the way in which he presented himself in a classy, tasteful manner (which is truly what we were looking for).
Please do yourself (and your spouse) a favor and choose 74 events (and James Arnold!)!! They are the best!!

Profile Picture Storm, 7/1/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Gary and Dan are awesome and we absolutely had the most fun at our wedding reception! We were nervous about hiring music vendor for our big day, since it was an element of our wedding we cared A LOT about, but Gary put all our worries at ease and was super prepared and organize. Dan played all the songs we wanted to hear and we danced non-stop after dinner until people had to leave. Time flew by we were having so much fun. We would definitely recommend them to others!

Profile Picture Kevin, 6/30/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Can't recommended 74 Events enough. Gary and his team are super relaxed while still helping guide you to the perfect playlist, schedule of events and reception flow. We had guests coming from India and DJ James Arnold put together a seamless playlist combining Bollywood hits with our favorite rap songs. In the weeks and months preceding our wedding, 74 Events made every interaction fun, informative and efficient. Will be recommending Gary and James to everyone I know looking for the best DJ experience.

Profile Picture Niketa, 6/30/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Over the course of planning our wedding, my wife Kelly and I must have worked with over 20 vendors. I can honestly say that 74 Events, in particular the group we worked with (Gary and James Arnold) were the easiest going, and most professional. From our in person meetings to discuss the event, to the details within email, and finally the day of coordination, they knocked it out of the park. James had our 90 year old grandmother dancing with our priest and rabbi, and our 20 something friends as well... all feeling the music and vibe that James sent from the jump. The music was just right at all times of the night, and brought our event to the next level.

We'll be using them for any major event in the future, they truly were the glue to our wedding!!

Profile Picture Eric, 6/24/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

James Arnold DJed our wedding and he totally rocked. He played great music, he read the crowd extremely well, and did all of the announcing with elegance and style. He even managed to work in an offbeat request of ours for Weird Al’s “Amish Paradise”, transitioning to it seamlessly from the Coolio version (several guests’ jaws dropped and the bride nearly burst into tears from excitement). James and Gary’s professionalism in all meetings leading up to the wedding was remarkable, and their positivity was contagious. We were always confident that we were in good hands. Highly recommend 74 Events (and James)!

Profile Picture Andrew, 6/24/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ben did such an amazing job! Our wedding guests were all gushing about the music choices and high energy on the dance floor. We knew we were in good hands as soon as we spoke to Gary at 74 Events. He and Ben's professionalism allowed my wife and I to completely relax in the knowledge that our dance would go off without a hitch. It was a truly perfect night, and Ben was such a huge part of that. We can't thank 74 Events enough!

Photo for 74 Events Review
Profile Picture Mike, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

74 Events came very highly recommended to us and we could not be more impressed with the level of service. From the time we first met Gary, over a year before our event, he was friendly, knowledgeable, and organized. He was completely on top of things and we felt we were in good hands. As the date approached the level of communication with Gary and Duane (our assigned DJ) picked up to make sure everyone was on the same page. Gary was extremely thorough in the planning process to ensure nothing fell through the cracks.

On the day of the event Duane was prompt and professional. He did a great job of playing songs that aligned with our musical tastes while making sure to read the room. He kept the energy level up and the dance floor was packed the whole night. Multiple guests came up to tell me what a great job he was doing and we could not have been more pleased with his performance.

We would enthusiastically recommend 74 Events for their professionalism and level of service for any type of event (weddings or otherwise). They helped make a night a huge success and we are extremely grateful to Gary and Duane for their hard work.

Profile Picture Marisa, 6/23/18, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Working Gary at 74 Events and Mikey as our DJ was one of our best wedding decisions. They helped us plan in ways we did not even know were important and at the wedding the music was perfect. Mikey adapted so well to the crowd and everyone had a blast

Profile Picture Sophie , 6/23/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We would recommend Gary and our DJ Sean to anyone. They were both always very response over email, and prepared when they met with us prior to the wedding. My sister worked with them for her wedding the year before and we knew at their wedding that we wanted to have Sean DJ our wedding. Sean is a true talent. He made our night in 2 ways. First, we asked for specific music to be played from Africa during our cocktail hour since my husband and I both lived and worked there. Sean took the idea and ran with it. He put together a great playlist and seemed to enjoy learning about and digging into the music. Second, he made our wedding SUCH a high energy party. Everyone raved about him and how great the selections were throughout the night. The killer – after our first dance, he played Shake Senora and a 100-person conga line formed. Second song. The night just went up from there.

Profile Picture Missy, 6/22/18, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Gary and Dan could not have done a better job. The music was great, they worked with us a lot on what we wanted to hear and what we didn't and put it together beautifully. They were also meticulous in planning and executing on the day of the wedding. We didn't use a wedding planner so were a little concerned about keeping things moving, but these guys took control of it and really let us focus on celebrating. I cant recommend them highly enough. Total professionals and great guys.

Profile Picture Greg, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We absolutely loved working with Gary and James at 74 Events for our wedding!! They were mindful of our preferences but also read the crowd perfectly during the event and kept so many people dancing all night long! We would highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Sara, 6/15/18, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

If you are looking for a Wedding that people will be talking about for months then hire 74 Events! Gary is BEYOND professional and DJ Joel is just...AWESOME. We danced, we laughed and we just had a blast. (My photographer had a hard time taking our table pictures because everyone was DANCING.) Thank you Gary & Joel, we loved working with you both...

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/15/18, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Having Gary help coordinate the wedding was so helpful, and our DJ James Mulry can not be recommended enough. Both guys made the process a lot easier, and when we said something that would have probably been bad, they were quick to (respectfully!) suggest something else that ended up working well. Highly recommend this team!

Profile Picture Dane, 6/15/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Quality of service
Gary and DJ Con was amazing to work with! From the back and fourth emails, phone calls, meetings, and then to our wedding day – The execution was perfect. DJ Con nailed it on our big day! He felt the crowd and kept the energy flowing one way; up to the sky!

Responsiveness
This was our first time hiring a DJ so we had no idea what to expect. The level of responsiveness was a 5/5 for sure. Quick and clear answers to all the questions we had. If we ever needed a DJ for another event, you know who we’d be looking for! Gary and Con set the bar high!

Professionalism
They are well spoken and well mannered. We weren’t even sure what kind of questions to ask since it was our first time looking for a DJ but they seemed to have asked some of the important questions for us and very well had the answers to them; They mentioned details that we would have never even thought about to ask. You can tell that Gary and Con are passionate in what they do. They know what they are doing!

Value
We work very hard for our money and cherish where it is spent. Gary and Con made us feel like we got a steal!

Flexibility
Gary and Con were able to deliver everything we wanted plus more! They took our ideas and enhanced it with some extra spunk.

They were super easy to work with and got along with the 10 other vendors we were dealing with.

We really appreciate their work and would certainly recommend them to others.

Profile Picture Nick, 6/9/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ