5RingsPhoto Reviews

13 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for 5RingsPhoto

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about Jessi. She is amazingly talented and so much fun to work with!!

    Sent on 07/17/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Jessi! I would consider her one of the very best photographers in Knoxville! She took amazing engagement photos for us, and we're anxiously awaiting our wedding photos! :) The sneak peek she has posted are incredible!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi Ringer is AWESOME! I highly recommend 5 Rings Photo and I will definitely use Jessi again in the future.

    Everything from start to finish was easy, which was exactly what I needed since I was planning my wedding in only 3 months. Communication was fast and pricing was on par for my budget. Jessi was so easy to work with, my husband and friends all found her style and personality great to be around!

    AND the photo's are AMAZING!! I love, love, love them all, I have no idea how I will choose which one's to put in my album! The photo's were a tip-top priority for me and Jessi delivered 100%!!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • Kelley

    Kelley · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi Ringer of 5 Rings Photo is the absolute best :) My husband and I feel so fortunate to have found such an awesome photographer and awesome person to document our day. She captured our wedding day so perfectly and just how we remember it - we have memories to last a lifetime thanks to her. All of our family and friends have raved about how great our pictures are and have all commented on just how hard she was working on the day-of. I don't know how she did it, but she was literally everywhere at once capturing the most authentic, unique, and beautiful shots! Wedding planning can be so stressful, but working with Jessi was completely stress-free. She was so wonderful to work with - so flexible, so responsive, so fun, so talented and such a pleasure to have with us on our big day! Thank you Jessi for being so great and for capturing all the special moments and fun times so beautifully.

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • A

    Alia · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Jessi at my best friend's sister's wedding in Maryland about 2 1/2 years ago (at that time I wasn't engaged yet; just started dating my [now] husband). I immediately connected with her. She was fun, friendly, laid-back and we were instant friends. When I got home from the wedding, I became Facebook friends with her... only to find that her work was AMAZING. I was so impressed by her artistic take on weddings, babies, families. I felt an immediate connection to her photos.

    Fast forward 1 and 1/2 years and I got engaged!! I actually refused to book my venue until I knew if Jessi was available and if she would travel from Tennessee to Connecticut!!

    A photographer is with you in the most intimate moments of your wedding day and having Jessi there was like having just another one of my close friends. I wouldn't have had anyone else. Jessi's unique, creative, fun spirit and style was noticed by my entire wedding party {all 11 bridesmaids, 9 groomsmen, 4 flower girls and 1 ring bearer - YEP craziness but she got them all!}. Everyone said "NOW I get why you have a photographer all the way from Tennessee!!! Jessi is so awesome!" The photos were PERFECTION. It's as plain & simple as that. They captured every moment in her very "Jessi Ringer" way. I knew I could count on her to do the most amazing job for a once in a life time day. She exceeded my expectations. ***SHE IS A "MUST" HAVE!!***

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi is AMAZING!!! From our first meeting with her, Pete and I knew she was the one we wanted to document our wedding. She has such a warm and fun personality and just puts you at ease and makes you smile. And her photography is so vibrant, fun, and full of life and personality. I really don't like getting my picture taken, but Jessi just made me feel relaxed and natural. Most of the time, I didn't even realize she was taking photos - she just blends into the moment seamlessly. She was always quick to respond to our emails/calls leading up to the wedding and answer any questions we had. And most importantly, our photos are beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend Jessi as a photographer and really wish she lived closeby so we could go grab a beer sometime :) Thanks, Jessi!

    Sent on 02/22/2012
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi Ringer of 5RingsPhoto is an amazingly talented photographer. My husband and I used her for our engagement session, as our wedding photographer, and we plan on continuing to use her to document many other happy occasions in our lives. As our wedding photographer she made us feel comfortable, had an incredible and creative eye that gave us many amazing photographs, is professional but not stuffy, and is timely in her communication and completion of the photo gallery. Furthermore, as a photographer she did not interrupt moments during the wedding with flashing bulbs or awkward poses that would ruin "the moment". With many of the amazing shots she captured we didn't even remember her being around. She has a very unique way of blending into the moment and capturing exactly what you want! I have and will continue to recommend Jessi Ringer as a photographer to all of my friends and family!

    Sent on 02/13/2012
  • B

    Becky · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi is amazing - such a talented photographer and so much fun to work with. I was drawn to her artsy style and amazing eye for photography and layout. So glad we chose her for our wedding as the photos came out better than I imagined!

    Sent on 03/04/2012
  • C

    Clint · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want artistic, memorable, and fun photography with a real, down to earth, and incredibly talented photographer, look no further. Jessi's services were recommended by other photographers that knew and worked with her and we could not be more happy with the results. We heard horror stories about photographers that were bossy or rigid or had a certain number of stock photos that they did and nothing else. Jessi was fun to be around, creative with her shots, and everything specific that we wanted was taken care of as well. Weddings, family, or just kids, she can do it all! If you want cheesy, "high school prom" style photography, find someone else :-).

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Jessi Ringer of 5 Rings Photo was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made. You can see from the 5 Rings Photo Web site and blog that Jessi’s work is spectacular, but what you can’t tell from the Internet only is how much of a joy it is to work with her. My friends gave me the advice to hire a photographer who you would want to be another bridesmaid because you spend so much time with them. This great advice led to a great decision. Jessi was fun, professional, resourceful, and especially great with a 5-year flower girl and 3-year old ring bearer. She was really flexible with us in thinking through a number of options for pre-wedding photos to optimize our time and best enjoy our day. We also hired an engagement session, which turned a fun evening running around the Washington, DC monuments and museums. We keep receiving compliments on our wedding photos – perhaps the best investment of our wedding budget. I would book Jessi again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • T

    Trish · Married on 01/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi's portfolio speaks for itself but it's her personality that will truly seals the deal. In the chaos that was our wedding day, Jessi captured every moment, every smile, and every surprise. I plan on using her services many more times in the coming years.

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • K

    K · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with several photographers before our wedding and we felt like it was 'Ground Hogs Day;' we just saw the same 'no thrills' photos. It was very important for us to capture the special moments of our engagement and wedding. We knew we found the perfect photographer when we saw some of Jessi's photographs online. To this day, we still look to see what Jessi is photographing and we are always amazed at the moments she captures. Jessi truly has a creative gift and talent which she easily displays through her camera lens.

    In addition to Jessi's photographic talent, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. In fact, our wedding guests made comments to us about how they have never met such an amazing photographer! She made us feel comfortable even when we were walking in the middle of a busy DC street kissing each other while everyone stared.

    We look forward to working with Jessi when our newborn makes his appearance into this world. Thank you Jessi!

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessi did an amazing job with our wedding photographs! I really wanted to capture the day, rather than the traditional posed pictures. She exceeded our expectations. We had a very intimate wedding, and every one of our guests commented on how great she was.

    We also had her do our engagement photos, too. We had a blast with her at this session, too. Now that we've moved on to the next stage in life, we've already got her scheduled her for our newborn pictures.

    Sent on 08/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review