500 Pearl Street Reviews

9 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for 500 Pearl Street

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

2 User photos

500 Pearl Street 1
500 Pearl Street 2
Order by:
  • A

    Amelia Schrader · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we could ever dream of!

    I cannot say enough about 500 Pearl. We were actually their first wedding but you would never know it. The service was flawless, the food was amazing and the entire night was perfect. We held our ceremony and reception at the venue and our guests also stayed at the hotel on-sight. In addition to all of this our photographer took some incredible photos in the building. The historic architecture and well done interior design made for some unique and beautiful photo opportunities. We were even able to end the whole event with a beautiful catered breakfast the next morning for our guests that stayed the night at the hotel.

    The venue also had unique personal touches, like the ability for me to write a note to each of our guests staying the night at the hotel and pre place the welcome bags in the room. Since most of my family is out of town and traveled several hundred miles to come to the wedding it was nice to be able to add this personal touch.

    Our friends and family shared that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to and hands down the best food ever! Our team was incredible, professional and accommodating. Kristy was our main contact and I can't thank her enough for her constant help and support. I would highly recommend this venue to any potential couple.

    500 Pearl Street 3
    500 Pearl Street 4
    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • S

    Sara Retzlaff · Getting married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot wait for our wedding!

    Kristy has been so much help! She allowed us to view the venue multiple times before we officially made the decision to book! She answered all questions our family and wedding party had. Kristy knows how to make us feel special and now just another wedding. She is very personable and I know I can count on her the day of to make everything run smoooooth! Very excited to hold our wedding there!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • S

    Sara Vallone · Getting married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    Every part of the wedding planning process has been wonderful so far thanks to Kristy at 500 Pearl - she is knowledgeable and amazing to work with ! Couldn’t be happier

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • R

    Robert Wilcox · Getting married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    500 pearl staff

    Kristy Kuhar and the entire 500 pearl staff have been nothing but accommodating and helpful during the process of planning our wedding. They go above and beyond in making sure the entire experience is easy and enjoyable. Not to mention the beautiful architecture of the entire building. If anyone is planning a wedding in the Buffalo NY area, they should check out 500 pearl!

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • J

    Julie · Getting married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more

    Once we walked into the magical room of the Forbes Theater room we knew that we wanted our special day to be at this location. Kristy has been an amazing resource, helpful, and has been there for us since day 1. She has answered all of our concerns right away. We can not recommend the location or Kristy enough!!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Sudore · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Night Ever

    Choosing 500 Pearl for our wedding reception was the best decision we made! When we first heard about and toured the venue they were still deep in construction, and although we were nervous of the possibility of the building and renovation not being completed, everyone we worked with from the start was open, honest, communicated in a timely manner, and worked with us to meet our budget while delivered our reception wants. Forbes Theater was our reception room and we are still getting comments about how beautiful and unique it was, along with the rest of the building. (Our wedding was 9/21/19 and, yes, everything was open on time and stunning!)

    A brief shout out to Laura who was pivotal in our wedding planning process! She is a saint! She made the whole experience and day of smooth and was easy to communicate with and helpful with literally everything! Overall, all staff we were worked with were great & accommodating. The décor I brought they set up exactly as I pictured and even added their own touches to it, which I loved.

    The food was delicious. I was impressed at our tasting with the variety and volume of food we got to try. Service day of was on-time and the food was just as good as the tasting. It was also super convenient for us and our guests to have Aloft in the building and a huge parking ramp attached. Basically, 500 Pearl has it all!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Chassity

    Chassity Enser · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Evening

    500 Pearl exceeded all of our wedding expectations and made our night a night we will never forget. The food was incredible. All of the staff was kind, friendly and willing to help. The venue was romantic and beautiful. Don't know how we would have done it all without the help of Laura. She was patient and kept us on track to make sure our night went as smooth as possible. Thank you to the team at 500 Pearl!

    Sent on 09/23/2019

    500 Pearl Street's reply:

    Good Morning Chassity,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled that we as a team were able to create such an unforgettable experience for you on one of the most important days of your life. Thank you for letting us be apart of it!

    Best Regards,
    Kristy
  • Charlie

    Charlie Mancuso · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the first wedding at 500 Pearl, we give them 10/10!

    My wife and I looked at about fifteen different venues in the area before finding 500 Pearl. Each of them we toured really didn’t fit the style of wedding we wanted to have, but we figured we would have to settle. When we heard about 500 Pearl, we weren’t really sure what to expect but we toured the property in hardhats as everything was not even near completion back in January. Sarah and Kate were absolutely phenomenal early on and painted the picture of how amazing this space would be once opened. When we left the tour, we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding. We were a little worried things wouldn’t be done in time for our wedding as it was the first event planned, but the team consistently followed up reassuring us that things would be perfect and they did not let us down. Laura, Kali, Sarah, Kate and the entire team truly made the experience unforgettable and we want to thank you all again. This space is like no other in the area. The amenities they offer, the level of customer service, and the food impressed all of our guests. This venue will be booked solid in the future. I would truly recommend touring and booking right away. Thank you all again! Lauren & Charlie Mancuso

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Soucise · Married on 09/28/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommend!

    I worked with a few different people along the way and everyone was fantastic. Kristy was my main point of contact for the details and she was wonderful - patient, responsive, enthusiastic and by the end felt like more of a friend than planner. We got married in Grand Aeries and it was gorgeous. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/22/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review