3rd Coast Entertainment Reviews

49 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for 3rd Coast Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristina · Getting married on 03/17/2025

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was great to work with! We booked him last minute for our destination wedding in Nashville and we couldn't have been more happy with his service. He was a fantastic DJ, flexible and very easy to work with.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • Jaquelin

    Jaquelin · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was packed all night!

    Brad ended up stepping in for our wedding and he did an amazing job! He listened to all of my husband's requests and the dance floor was packed all night long! Throughout the whole process Brad and his team did a great job touching base with us. I do wish we had been notified sooner of our original DJ with 3rd Coast no longer being available, but outside of that the 3rd Coast Team was amazing and I would 100% recommend. Brad - thank you so much for stepping in and ensuring we had the best wedding day and a packed dance floor!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • T

    Theresa B · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Kept everyone on the dance floor

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • Corinne

    Corinne · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Answered all of my questions

    Brad at 3rd Coast Entertainment was quick to respond to any and all of my questions regarding music selection and timing. It was easy to send him playlists and was very friendly to communicate with.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look anywhere else!

    The DJ was a tough decision for my husband and I because we felt we were making decisions purely on a recommendation. With a band, you might have the opportunity to go see a set, but a DJ was a bit of a blind choice. If you feel this way, then you HAVE to go with 3rd Coast. They played what we wanted, but definitely give them free range to do their thing! From the moment dinner finished until last call, we had guests on the dance floor. They were flexible in timelines and worked well with my planner and family. AMAZING DJ and team.

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • FutureMrsWalden

    Susie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    Our DJ was great! He really knew how to keep the party going and everyone had a really great time, which was helped along by some great music! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • Jake

    Jake · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives - to the best music

    Brad from 3rd Coast helped make our wedding day amazing. We started planning with Brad almost a year before the wedding and we knew we loved him since the first meeting. 3rd Coast has an amazing website that allowed us to keep track of all the songs we found over the year and helped reduce the wedding planning stresses.
    On our wedding day, we replaced ALL traditional songs with custom songs, starting at specific times. Brad didn't miss a beat and our ceremony went off without a single issue. The reception was another place we were a little concerned with through the planning stages. Our wedding guests were all ages and we were a little afraid that it would be difficult to keep everyone engaged. One more time, Brad killed it. If something didn't work, he didn't hesitate to move to the next song. We can't thank him enough for his hard work and professionalism.

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired 3rd Coast as our DJ for our wedding and were very happy with them! The DJ did a great job keeping everyone dancing and played the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour too! Great company! :)

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was thrilled with 3rd coast. First of all, when you are trying to plan a wedding there are a thousand things going on. Brad, made this process super smooth and easy. He was super responsive and very easy to communicate with. His website is very easy to navigate and he has every song that you could imagine. I can not say enough. He had all the equipment for our ceremony instrumentalists and cocktail hour band as well as his DJ station. He even helped us pick our photobooth vendor as well, (who were fantastic too). We planned an outdoor wedding and then it started raining so we were forced to move indoors. He adapted and moved all of his equipment with ease. Even the day of, we had a song request for our family visiting from France and he was able to get the song and play it.

    Honestly, there is no better wedding DJ in the Nashville Area. I have nothing but amazing things to say about our experience.

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • K

    Kathy · event on 04/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad has been a wonderful DJ. This is second year to use him at our Black Tie event. He is very professional and as our event has several phases it is wonderful that he adapts to the moment. Thank you for making this event a huge success again this year.

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • M

    MacKenzie · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was amazing! We booked him last minute and he was available for our big day! He was quick to respond and answered all my questions! The day of he had everything covered! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Everyone should book with Brad!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely outstanding! Nearly every guest at our wedding was blown away by Brad’s DJ skills. My husband and I had one mission for our wedding day and it was to dance our faces off AND THATS EXACTLY WHAT WE DID! Thank you for an extraordinary experience and an amazing dance party

    Sent on 12/16/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience using 3rd Coast Entertainment for my wedding DJ. He kept the party going and everyone had a great time. I highly recommend him to other brides.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was absolutely amazing throughout the evening. He kept the wedding moving, and worked well with the event coordinator to announce what was happening and when. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, and Brad was an integral part of the evening. You can't go wrong. If you're thinking about booking Brad for your wedding, stop thinking about it and just go for it, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Referred Brad and his crew to my Oct 7th bride a few months ago and I'm so glad I did! Your DJ was awesome. The guests never left the dance floor! So glad we connected!!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved him he kept our guests dancing all night.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • B

    B · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial call and booking to a year later for the wedding 3rd Coast Entertainment was a pleasure to work with. It was one of the several vendors we were not worried about when it came to the wedding. Brad not only met with us and talked about what kind of reception we were looking for but also took the time to make special mixes for our day. I have worked with many DJs over the years for various events but I won't ever use anyone else. Thank you for everything

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Brad!! He was absolutely awesome to work with on our special day. His timing and ability to read a crowd is perfect. He kept everyone dancing and having so much fun! He was flexible and happy to help with special requests, intro and exit music that was a little off beat (as we are a big non traditional). Brad loves what he does and we could all feel that energy! It just made the whole evening that much more fun for everyone. Brad also has great relationships with so many venues that his level of professionalism and communication are unsurpassed. Thank you a million times, Brad!!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was a great DJ! He was flexible and responsive throughout the entire process. He captured what we wanted and even played a ton of Brazilian songs. He was quick on the spot at the reception where a lot of my Brazilian guests had requests! I would highly recommend 3rd Coast!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Brad to DJ our wedding and he was awesome! He was extremely attentive and would check in to see if we needed anything, listened to our requests and ran with our suggestions perfectly. He was also fun, very kind and had a great personality which we really appreciated in a DJ. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We greatly enjoyed the services that Brad provided on our wedding day. He and his assistant worked very hard to make sure everything went smoothly. He also worked closely with us to make sure all the songs we requested were played properly. Brad was a great DJ.

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • K

    Kat · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad at 3rd Coast Entertainment was the best DJ I couldve hoped for for our Lebanon barn wedding. Throughout the process he was very responsive and very professional. His prices were within our budget. He was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. During our reception, we had a flash flood/thunderstorm pass through that could've damaged equipment and disrupted the reception. Fortunately, Brad was quick to think on his feet and re-arrange his set up and quickly start back the music so that the party didn't stop. His music choices were on point and everyone danced and had a great time dispite the weather.
    We couldn't thank him enough for keeping his cool during a very stressful/unplanned situation! I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a DJ for any reason!

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • B

    Brooklyn · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine a nicer person to work with! He was incredibly flexible and helpful during the last few weeks of wedding craziness. The music was one of my favorite parts of our wedding and Brad did an amazing job. 10 out of 10 would reccommend to anyone!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • K

    Kirby · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad did an amazing job! He was always available to call or text if I had any questions or issues, was early for our wedding, and was so kind. He kept the crowd dancing the entire night! We have had so many compliments on him, and people asking for his name! If you need a DJ who will turn a dream wedding into a reality, Brad is your guy. Thanks again Brad!

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dealing with 3rd Coast was one of the easiest and stress free experiences of wedding planning. They have a great system
    For selecting songs you want and don't want. They are great at keeping in touch, and above all great at what they do. We received so many compliments on Brad and the music he chose to play. Highly recommend 3rd coast!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review