20TH Century Theater Reviews

52 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for 20TH Century Theater

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

52

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Nick

    Nick P. · Married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Experience

    My husband and I chose 20th Century Theater because of the price, location, ability to host the ceremony and reception, on-site chef and kitchen, valet, on-site DJ, kind staff, and very friendly management. We highly recommend this location!

    Sent on 05/16/2021
  • A

    Abby C. · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in Cincinnati!

    Everyone at 20th Century was amazing to work with! They let us party as long as we wanted to and really made sure the entire day was special. The food was so good and the atmosphere was perfect for our day. We were so happy we chose this venue and would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 05/30/2020
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The beat most unique place

    20th Century Theatre is the perfect place for a couple trying to think outside of the box. It has such a unique look with a totally laid back vibe. The venue coordinator, Lindsey, is very responsive and willing to answer any and all of your 100s of questions and DJ MARK is truly a master of his craft.
    If you are someone who likes a one stop shop kind of place and hate seeking out several different vendors, 20th Century has so many added conveniences to make your wedding the best experience for the couple as well as the guests. The food is really good! We also utilized the valet parking, lighting package ( which I strongly suggest if going for a party atmosphere), DJ mark for our late night music, and their linens.
    We also had a band Which Mark provided all of the sound engineering for. Needless to say our wedding reception ended up being a fabulous concert for 240 people. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Our wedding was the best day of our lives and I can’t even count how many compliments across the board we had from our guests. CHECK THEM OUT!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/01/2019
  • B

    Becca · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever

    20th Century Theater was the best decision we could have made for a venue choice. Lindsey was very responsive and helpful during the planning process and we were never worried about something getting done that we wanted. We also went with the in-house DJ, Mark, and he made our wedding super fun and organized.

    The food was awesome and the staff were extremely nice and helpful. We had the ceremony there as well and one of them even helped fix my train before walking in because all my bridesmaids had already processed in! It was the absolute most fun place. The photo booth was also a blast and kept our guests entertained all night!

    Highly, highly recommend

    Sent on 11/11/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, 20th Century ended up being the perfect wedding venue for us! Lindsey was wonderful to work with. She answered all of my emails promptly and was so helpful. The pricing was incredibly reasonable, and there were no surprise charges. I love that the 20th offers so many different services - they provided dinner, bar, DJ during both the ceremony and reception, valet parking, and lighting. I highly recommend the string Vincent lights, they really looked amazing against the brick! Mark (the DJ) was just fantastic. He kept the energy up the whole night! All of the event staff were so kind and gracious throughout the day. We got so many compliments on the food too, and we went with the most basic menu! You will NOT be disappointed if you decide to get married at the 20th.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception here and could not be more happy with the way it turned out! Everyone was so friendly and so helpful! The food, venue, willingness to help, staff, everything was top notch. We used their DJ, Mark S, and he was outstanding! He not only did fantastic at the reception but he also came out to our outdoor ceremony venue and did the music there too! They saved us with getting a generator for the ceremony venue, they saved us when our rehearsal got rained out and let us hold our rehearsal at 20th, they all went above and beyond to help us at every turn! Whenever any of my friends or family get married, I will ALWAYS recommend 20th Century Theater. We had so many compliments on the venue and friendliness of the staff. Everything was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the convenience of this venue! Its beautiful and well kept! The owner is amazing, work with you and what you want for your wedding day! Always looking for the Bride's best interest! Love this place so much!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue! The convenience of the venue is amazing! The staff is great and works well with you! I love that the want my day to go perfect so they are doing anything and everything to make it perfect!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • User5033909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have booked this venue for next year and can't wait for the event!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing! The staff was SO great, and the food was SOOOOO good. I want to recommend booking the DJ, Mr. Santangelo. He will make the night and the music amazing. He is such a great DJ, and I received so many compliments about him. The uplighting was beautiful. His wife runs the photo booth you can add as well, and that was the highlight of the kid's night. Everyone loved being able to take as many photos as they wanted, and receive a print of all of them right on the spot. Mark, the owner, was very kind and ensured we had everything we needed. Lindsey, the coordinator, always answered my silly questions and made sure everything was taken care of. One of the staff managers, Kat (sp?) even took the time to help me get some mac and cheese & lipstick off of my dress after diner. That was so kind of her to take time to help me with that. The whole staff was kind and courteous. The open bar was on point, and carried all the beers that I requested, and more. Everyone was just amazing, and I am so glad we chose 20th Century Theater. I wouldn't have changed a thing! Thank you guys, so much!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • M

    Maura · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank everyone at 20th Century Theater enough for all that they did to go above and beyond throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. The lighting, the music, the food, the service- everything was spectacular and beyond our wildest dreams. We've had dozens of guests tell us that the food at our wedding was the best food that they have ever had at a wedding! Lindsey was so easy to work with in the planning process- she was extremely responsive and helpful. Every time I met with someone at 20th, I could tell that the only thing they cared about was giving me the wedding of my dreams- and they seriously delivered!

    20th Century thought of all sorts of little details- like providing a relaxing room upstairs forour bridal party to chill before the reception with appetizers and drinks available. They were so quick to offer to supply extra votive candle holders and any supplies we needed for decoration. Beyond all of that, I was incredibly impressed with how reasonable the pricing was for all of the services you receive. They are a one stop shop! The atmosphere was so perfect for a celebration, and a big part of that was all of the work and preparation that the 20th Century Theater put into the night.

    We used Mark Santangelo as our DJ (through 20th), and we couldn't have been more thrilled with how he MCed the event and with all of the music he played. All of the music was so spot on to what we wanted for the cocktail hour, during dinner, and especially for dancing. I am always the girl who requests a million songs from the DJ- but not once did I go up to the DJ booth to request a song because everything was so perfect. Our guests had an absolute blast, and we stayed dancing until early in the morning!

    I would highly recommend 20th Century Theater to any and every bride!

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • User5581912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter held her wedding ceremony and reception at the 20th Century Theater on 10/30/15. The staff is awesome! They were so accommodating. She had a Halloween themed wedding reception and did not want a "traditional" hotel ballroom feel. The staff here bent over backwards for her. After the ceremony there was a cocktail hour in the lobby while the room was flipped for the reception, which they did quickly and efficiently. I have to give a special shout out to Mark Santangelo, amazing MC and DJ, he kept the party going and everything ran so smoothly and on time! Mark you ROCK!!The chef at 20th is also amazing! We had a plated dinner that was delicious, hot, and served on time. Our guests were served the correct meals and they were very complimentary. Thank you 20th Century for making our night!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    20th is the most fun, accommodating, and perfect venue ever! My wedding was simply perfect. They were so helpful and always kept in quick communication with us. I loved the place because you get the most bang for your buck. I LOVED how it was basically a one stop shop! It made everything so easy and not so overwhelming! Mark their DJ is so awesome and he really cares about everyone. He was so kind and caring. I would recommend this venue to everyone who wants a non boring and unique event!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User5580341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this venue for our wedding and loved it! We have no regrets or complaints using this venue for our wedding. The event coordinator was extremely helpful, the owner was very involved and the staff was great. We also used their DJ for the event, Mark, absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend using this venue!!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • L

    Lashanda · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was PERFECT and the 20th Century theater was part of the reason why. They are SUPER accommodating, flexible and extra friendly and professional. Their package of DJ, production, photography (engagement session included), videography, and photo booth is the BEST deal ever. I saved over a grand versus gong with outside vendors and the products are second to none. Mark Santangelo is GREAT at what he does and was a phenomenal DJ and MC. I would recommend this venue to any bride looking to have the wedding of her dreams!

    Oh and the food was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    20th Century was an incredible venue for not only our wedding ceremony but our receptions as well! Not only was the venue beautiful, and the food fantastic, but it was affordable too! The staff was easy to work with and was able to arrange anything that we wanted for our wedding. Their house DJ was amazing as well. He made the entire evening go smoothly and kept everyone on the dance floor! I can not imagine having gotten married anywhere else. There's not a single thing that I would have changed!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • B

    Brian A. · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at the 20th Century Theater, and our guest had an incredible night as well. It was so easy to work with everyone there leading up to our wedding ceremony, and really appreciated having so many in-house options for food, alcohol, and music. We are so happy we went with classic this venue!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner and staffing at 20th Century were the most awesome and professional people to work with. They granted all request with a smile on their faces. It was always an I can do attitude. They created an atmosphere of love and joy for the wedding. The owner went out of his way to create a trapeze to hang the cake from the ceiling. It was the most amazing structure I have ever seen to hang a cake. The venue was very accommodating, the food was delectable, the wonderful service was never ending! I would contract with 20th Century for all future engagements where I plan to entertain people.

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • User4614408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    20th Century is the ONLY venue you need to make your event a 10! They book up early because they are indeed that awesome. We worked with the chef to create an unforgettable meal that our guests are still raving about. The staff works non-stop to make sure everything is how YOU want it, not telling you HOW you can have it. Mark the in-house Music & A/V manager was remarkable. He has so much fun and such a great attitude it seems just like he is a best friend joining in the celebration. Four words...they make it happen.

    Sent on 12/16/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend the 20th century theater for a wedding ceremony and reception! Our wedding was absolutely amazing, and the staff there is so responsive and helpful. I really liked that it was a one-stop shop. I rarely stressed about planning my wedding, because everything was already there and they were extremely responsive to my requests. They provided the food, bar, set up and clean up, and I also used their DJ and photographer. I had so many compliments from the food, it was absolutely delicious. Their bar prices were very reasonable, especially considering what an amazing beer selection they had. Mark Santangelo, the DJ, was absolutely wonderful. He did everything he could to make our special day perfect! People were dancing into the wee hours of the night, and he took all guest requests. We had a movie themed wedding, and he was extremely accommodating to finding the perfect soundtrack songs for the cocktail hour and dinner. The photographer, Kristina Santangelo, took wonderful pictures and I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. She was with me almost all day, from the salon to the end of the night. I had so many guests tell me that my wedding was unique and fabulous! It was truly a wonderful experience. On top of everything else, they are extremely reasonably priced. For such a beautiful venue and such wonderful guest service, I was so impressed with how much this place actually charged for the event! Weddings are expensive, but this was by far the most reasonably priced I was able to find when I was researching locations. They don't try and nickel and dime you, and you end up paying exactly what they tell you from the get go. You also get the theater all day and as late as you want, so there was no time limit for when you can decorate or how long the reception is. I cannot say enough good things about the service and venue, I would highly recommend the 20th century theater and it's in-house vendors!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Imy husband and I were very out of the box people. We showed the nightmare before christmas during our reception. So we wanted to go with someone that would be flexible and boy did we find just that. Everything they did from the organization to the food to the photo booth to mark the dj! I loved everything they did for us. It is a very neat venue and you will not be disappointed. I still 5 months later have people tell me it was the best wedding they have been to. Thanks all of u there at the theater for giving me the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User3302945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter held her wedding and reception at 20th Century. We were extremely pleased with how both events turned out. Throughout the planning process, Lindsey was very responsive to all of our questions. Mark, the DJ, was great. The food was delicious and everything looked beautiful. It actually had kind of a magical feel with the little white lights. I would recommend 20th Century!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • User3535401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is gorgeous and unique, and was a fantastic venue for my wedding. In addition, they offer catering, DJ services, photography, and a whole lot more, so its almost like having a wedding planet without actually hiring one. The food was great, the party kept momentum the entire time, and honestly I had to do next to nothing. It was fun and easy to work with everyone there and I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about 20th Century Theatre !!! They made my wedding and reception a PERFECT DAY and an absolute dream come true !!! They were so helpful and flexable. The food was delicious and all of my guests made sure to tell me about it. I could not have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/05/2013
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working at this venue with Lindsay and the great staff there. They really work hard to make sure your event runs smooth. We worked with them there on October 07th 2012 and made a memorable evening for our client. Many thanks to all the staff at 20th Century Theatre. We really appreciated your help. Sincerely, Rob & Jeff {say i do}

    Sent on 10/12/2012