2 Clapps DJ Service Reviews

63 | Lee, NH
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for 2 Clapps DJ Service

Recommended by 100%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    kate · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was the DJ for our wedding and we could not recommend him highly enough! He was the perfect balance of running the show and adding order to the reception without being right in the middle of the reception. He also was able to provide many great recommendations to us when we were not sure on songs, and was so accommodating with any request! Several of our friends mentioned how great our DJ was the following day. He read the crowd, and kept the dance floor full! Not only did Ben DJ our reception, but he also provided music during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. Ben is awesome!

    Sent on 07/18/2016

    2 Clapps DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Kate!
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Ben. Not only was he professional and easy to work with, he was also really nice and really listened to our wants and needs. We wanted to create our own playlist and we didn't want a showy DJ who would try using our wedding as a platform to promote themselves. Ben truly cares about his clients, not about status or attention. Our guests raved about the music, transitions, and professionalism. Our other vendors spoke highly of Ben, saying he was one of the best DJ's they've seen. My husband and I completely agree. We highly recommend Ben (2 Clapps DJ)! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • User6900971 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm the father of the groom, and have to say that I couldn't be more impressed with Ben. Everything went off without a hitch, from setup to ceremony on through to being flexible about extending the party an extra 1/2 hour. The dance floor was packed from hora to the end of the night. I was a little taken aback when yacht rock was playing before the guests were due to arrive until I saw the groomsmen yucking it up, it was at their request.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • J

    JEANINE · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was the best! He made the entire wedding run smoothly and he was so professional and fun. Go with 2 Clapps DJ, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • L

    Lauryn · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED working with Ben from 2 clapps. He was reasonably priced, listened to every song we wanted played and not played, as well as worked with us to create a daily schedule for the wedding day. Everything was perfect and Ben was an awesome down to earth DJ!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • User6221796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Clapp was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He completely understood the style of music we were looking for and the vibe we wanted to create. He managed to fill the dance floor without being cheesy or tacky. We got lots of compliments from our guests about the music!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Clapp was a fantastic DJ for both our ceremony and our reception. We could not have imagined a more responsive, articulate, and professional person to DJ and be a part of our wedding. His thorough planning made us feel totally comfortable that the wedding would go smoothly, and it did!! For the ceremony, he played the music exactly how we wanted. He also provided the sound equipment without a blink of the eye - a request we made at the last minute. Throughout the night, his announcements were well timed an unobtrusive. Ben also worked wonderfully with the staff at our venue. The moment the dancing started, Ben kept a wide range of people with various music tastes on the dance floor, flawlessly transitioning from one song to the next. His pacing and rhythm throughout the night was perfect. He was able to read the audience, and his music choices were excellent. One of our mothers specifically commented that she was unable to hear any downtime between songs and plans to recommend Ben to everyone. We were sad for the night to end and could not recommend Ben more highly.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • User4635663 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2 Clapps was great to work with! They ensured that the reception/cocktail hour included everything we wanted. Multiple guests commented on how great the music selection was, and the dance floor was packed the entire night. Prices were also very reasonable.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ben Clapp for our wedding on 10/17/15 and I cannot recommend him highly enough! From our first conversation through our event, he was easy to connect with, truly listened to our requests, and maintained the highest level of professionalism. Ben was able to create an amazing soundtrack to our wedding - from the cocktail hour, through toasts and dinner, to the dancing. We had a fabulous time! Ben was even willing to bring equipment for us to use during our ceremony, which ended up being extremely helpful. Numerous wedding guests have contacted us over the past few weeks commenting on how awesome our DJ was and what a fun time they had dancing. I cannot imagine having chosen anyone else because Ben was so perfect for our wedding. It is clear that Ben not only has a passion for DJing but also for understanding the music preferences of his clients and creating an event tailored to their tastes. If you are reading this review then you should consider yourself having found your DJ - don't use anyone else! Thank you, Ben, for being fantastic and helping to create an amazing and memorable night for us!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben DJ'd our wedding on 10/10/15. First off we should say that out of every vendor we dealt with in the planning process, Ben was BY FAR the best. He is competent, kind, efficient, personable... we could go on forever.

    He is very prompt with his responses in the planning process, and kept our wedding organized and on time. Guests were dancing the ENTIRE time. He played an awesome blend of new and old. Ben was also the only vendor we dealt with that we can honestly say was completely stress free. Even though we had only met Ben once, the music was not something we worried about, you can just tell he has everything under control.

    We got a ton of compliments from guests, and had some guests asking for his information so they could utilize his service in the future.

    We can not recommend him highly enough. Worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Ben for our September 2015 wedding because he had music tastes very similar to ours (alternative indie) and he is very affordable. He has a very laid back style which seemed to suite ours. We were so glad we went with Ben.

    Communication and flexibility leading up to the wedding was perfect. Ben sent us a worksheet with timelines as well as suggestions for songs if we were stumped/didn't care.

    The day of, Ben was spectacular. He played songs which we love but were never mentioned previously, he came up to us several times throughout the night to adjust the schedule based on the photographers needs, and threw his song selections, actually created the most memorable part of the reception for us. The music was a very stressful part of our wedding planning process, simply because we are picky, and Ben absolutely nailed it! Thank you so much Ben!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • User5600850 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was amazing! The dance floor was packed the whole night and we even had him stay an extra hour because everyone was having such a good time! He was flexible with all our requests and knew exactly what we wanted after just a few short conversations! Also very reasonably priced!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a laid back, super friendly, and awesome DJ for your wedding....definitely go with Ben with 2 Clapps DJ Service! We found him by searching for DJ's in our area and my husband and I wanted someone more private and not from a huge company. Ben was amazing to work with! He met with us a couple times to go over our interests and our wedding and he was nothing but professional and accommodating with anything we wanted. He was open to all the music we wanted and if he didn't have a certain song, he was able to get it! He even edited a song that we though was going to be our first dance song to make it shorter to fit our needs and sent us that version. I HIGHLY recommend Ben to anyone! He exceeded our expectations in many ways!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • K

    Kurt · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that Ben DJ'ed our wedding reception! He was all the things that you want in a vendor—friendly, professional, responsive, knowledgeable...however what set him apart from all the rest of the other DJs we found was his approach, and his willingness and ability to work with us to give us exactly what we were looking for.

    When we first started searching for a DJ, I remember going to a big DJ company's website, and watching all these video clips that seemed be selling some kind of over-the-top, cheesy, DJ show. And then we found Ben, who was such a breath of fresh air!

    Ben worked with us to craft our introduction and first dances, and was able to make good suggestions on songs and timing. He catered to specific requests, but also after we had established the overall feel we were going for he was able to take the reigns and just do an amazing job.

    At the reception he was classy, on-target and nimble—with introductions and directing speeches, making announcements, selecting the music—all while keeping the focus on us and our guests.

    No cheesy DJ show here—rather an unforgettable wedding reception.

    We couldn't have asked for anyone better. Thanks, Ben!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was so easy to work with and made our wedding the all-night-dance-party we hoped it would be! He put in a lot of time and effort to meet our music needs. We have very specific tastes, and the music for our wedding was really important to us. Ben took the time to meet with us and share music so that we could build a collaborative playlist.
    In addition he's such an easy going guy, a pleasure to work. We felt like he immediately understood what we were looking for and was very accommodating.
    We highly recommend working him. Or just grabbing a coffee with him and talking music!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was very responsive, thoughtful and flexible. He made easy work of my extensive request list and was very professional. He provided great suggestions and did an awesome job managing the time schedule as well as worked with us for ad on time and multiple types of music for the cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. I thought Ben was the most "real" of all the DJ's we talked to and I definitely did not feel like I was being pushed to hire him or spend more money. He was great. We trusted him fully and he did not disappoint. We were very happy and felt his price was more than reasonable.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben Clapp DJed our wedding on 6/7/15. He was amazing!!! Knew from talking to him on the phone he would be a great fit! He was very easy to get ahold of and asked lots of questions to get an idea of our music likes and dislikes. He was so professional and organized! We had a great meeting a month leading up to the wedding where we were able to plan out the entire reception. He did an amazing job at our wedding reception. Our reception space was a little unique compared to most reception halls but he handled it like a pro! He discussed speaker placement and layout of the venue with the reception coordinator and the lighting and sound quality was awesome! Many guests commented on how great Ben was- he was very approachable and worked in music requests and engaged all guests for an amazing night of fun and dancing. We would definitely recommend Ben Clapp for your DJ- you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose Ben to DJ our wedding! He was very responsive, easy to work with and best of all not cheesy in any way! When we were looking for a DJ we wanted someone that was going to be organized, play great music, keep the dance floor going but also be low key. Ben manged to meet ALL of our needs. Our dance floor was full the entire night, he arrived way before we requested to make sure all of his equipment was set up and in case we needed extra help for ceremony sound, he dressed professionally and most importantly played great music incorporating our requests with the rest of the playlist he customized based off of our likes and dislikes. Ben also provided some lighting for the reception that made our tent look amazing and light up after it got dark! Thank you again Ben for helping us create a fantastic party/celebration!

    Sent on 04/06/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was the best! He played the music we asked for and had the perfect mix to keep everyone on the dance floor dancing! He even pulled songs from his repertoire we didn't even think of and they were a HUGE hit! If you are having an event in NH you NEED to get Ben as your DJ.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend 2 Clapps DJ for any event. Ben did an amazing job with our wedding. He was extremely professional and had everything under control. He did a great job setting up multiple locations and dealing with our guests last minute song requests. My wife and I couldn't be happier with the flow of the day and how Ben kept the mood upbeat just like we wanted. He had everyone up and dancing before long which was perfect. We are still hearing about how great the wedding was and I know that his music had a large impact on that. I want to thank Ben again for all his help and the great job that he did!

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was THE BEST DJ EVER!!! He was well-organized, adaptable, professional and accommodating. Setting up his equipment in multiple locations was a huge plus as it allowed us to use all of the spaces at our wedding venue (Laudholm Farm, Wells ME) that we wanted and he made it happen for us. We were beyond happy with his services and highly recommend him if you're looking to throw a fun, seamless and memorable event. Our guests keep telling us how awesome the DJ was and we couldn't agree more! Thanks so much for a rockin' good time Ben!!

    The Underwoods

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • M

    Myles · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was THE BEST DJ EVER!!! He was well-organized, adaptable, professional and accommodating. Setting up his equipment in multiple locations was a huge plus as it allowed us to use all of the spaces at our wedding venue (Laudholm Farm, Wells ME) that we wanted and he made it happen for us. We were beyond happy with his services and highly recommend him if you're looking to throw a fun, seamless and memorable event. Our guests keep telling us how awesome the DJ was and we couldn't agree more! Thanks so much for a rockin' good time Ben!!

    The Underwoods

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was incredible to work with and my favorite vendor. The process could not have been easier or the end result more perfect. Ben's DJ services are such an incredible value and you get AMAZING quality! He was so flexible with meeting me, customized the music and schedule to exactly how I wanted it, and responded to my millions of e-mails right away so that I was fully confident in what was going on the whole time! The preparation was awesome and the night went off without a hitch, just how I imagined!

    I couldn't recommend him more highly!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding we decided to have a local bluegrass band for cocktail hour and dinner, and Ben was very flexible in agreeing to DJ for the last three hours of the reception. It worked out perfectly! He even communicated directly with the band to figure out a smooth transition. We were initially hesitant about having a DJ at all - due to the nightmares you hear about cheesy music and over-the-top announcing, etc. - but it was classy, professional and fun. (Not to mention there were gummy bears on the DJ table which pleased many of our guests...)

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • Leblancly

    Michelle · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ben was great to work with throughout our wedding planning process and DJed an epic dance party on the day of our wedding. We looked at other vendors who wanted to up-sell us on lots of additional services (e.g. Uplighting, dance floor lights etc) but with 2 Clapps we were able to balance our limited budget with our desire to have a talented DJ. Having a DJ that can read the dance floor and provide a good mix of songs and the right mood is really key to a great wedding in my opinion and Ben absolutely met our expectations on that front. We got a lot of compliments on the great music and we would 100% recommend!

    Sent on 07/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review