1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses Reviews

71 | Springfield, IL
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for 1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses

Recommended by 98%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 1
1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 2
1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 3
1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 4
1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 5
1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 6
1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • K

    Krista · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed our driver. It was his first time out on his own, but he did a great job! We made it everywhere on time, and the entire process was enjoyable. We would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • User4755804 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our service was amazing!!!! The woman that helped us during the planning stages was very helpful and she was available 24/7! The pricing was definitely budget friendly :)

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 02/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your generosity and your friendliness! All I have spoken with from Calvary that have used your service have told me how friendly you and your staff have been. And the vehicles are impeccable! Thanks!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • B

    bobbi · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing limo! Very professional. We had ️wonderful wedding pictures inside and outside of the limo. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this company

    Exceeds expectations. Every person I spoke to was helpful and amazing. Our driver, Cliff, was fantastic.

    Sent on 12/03/2018

    1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses's reply:

    Betsy, thank you for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure to be party of your day! I hope the weather wasn’t too treacherous!! Please look us up again
  • K

    Kristy · event on: 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All calls and emails were promptly returned. Theresa was kind and thorough. Morgan went above and beyond to assist with our travel plans. Mike Perry was responsive, kind, prompt, and very patient for hours when the party didn't move. ?? Everyone had a great time! Thank you.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Jo · event on: 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The kids had a great time! Thanks so much!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2018

    1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses's reply:

    Thank you for your business and for taking the time to offer your review! Please look us for future events!
  • N

    Nina · event on: 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The limo was very elegant the chauffeur was amazing with the kids and PROM 2018 was a blast thanks 1 up'n.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • A

    Amu · event on: 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with!! Our driver, John, was great and the kids had a good time with him!

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • M

    Michelle · event on: 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The party bus was clean, driver was professional, showed up on time. I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 02/03/2015
  • Michael

    Michael · Married on 05/26/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and accommodating

    From the bridal expos to chance meetings in public the staff and of this company was a pleasure to work with regarding transportation selection and availability

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • L

    Lacie Romanotto · Married on 05/03/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    I had great communication and information leading up to our event. The driver was friendly and flexible. My daughter had a great time celebrating her birthday!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they are reliable and the driver was very professional

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/20/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The company respons very quickly and helps gets you what u need for your big day!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • C

    Christine · event on: 02/18/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've used multiple limo companies in the area and 1Up'n has been the most reliable so far. I do wish they would update the audio system to allow a cell phone to be plugged in or connected through blue tooth. Luckily, my brother burned a cd we could listen to

    Sent on 04/05/2017

    1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses's reply:

    We appreciate your business and feedback. It did slip my mind when we spoke to let you know to bring a USB cord for your phone. All the vehicles have USB/auxiliary ports on the CD players but it is difficult for us to keep cords that would be compatible for everyone's phone. Thanks again!
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/30/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The party bus experience was awesome. The driver was very professional and made sure we had fun. I would recommend this company for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • P

    Patrick Cooper · Married on 06/08/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect except

    Everything was perfect except when we signed up at the Expo because you were facing out this vehicle you had told us we had four hours. That never made it to the contract and we only got the 2 hours. This was very disappointing. Nobody has responded to that question

    Sent on 06/11/2019

    1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses's reply:

    Hi Patrick,
    Thank you for your review. I was at the bridal show that day but, unfortunately, did not personally take your reservation nor speak with you that day. I'm sorry if there was a miscommunication on the hours. All our limos and buses start with a two hour minimum and then you can add additional hours if needed. When we spoke to confirm the details in the days leading up to the wedding we could have easily added the additional time. I know you did mentioned adding more time but decided against it because of the weather. You did not mention that you thought you booked for four hours. I am happy to discuss this in more detail by phone if you would like to clarify what I'm missing.

    Thanks,

    Theresa Miller
    Owner
    217-971-4126
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Very accommodating to my pregnant daughter; very flexible on stops/locations for photos

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 03/19/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    this company was very easy to work with and the limo was very nice. My son and his new wife were pleased with the ride

    Sent on 04/14/2017

    1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses's reply:

    Dawn, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly striving to maintain a perfect reputation. Could you please elaborate on your review so we can better ourselves in the future?
  • M

    Mark · Married on 04/15/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This was a no stress decision for us during a stressful planning process.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • D

    David · event on: 06/21/2017

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A stretch limo is not the best for getting in and out of at frequent stops. People were great.

    Sent on 07/05/2017

    1Up'n Limousines and Party Buses's reply:

    Hi Dave,
    Thank you for your feedback. I would recommend our luxury bus or our Mercedes Sprinter bus for your next event. You would be able to move freely throughout either vehicle. Thanks again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review