18 Reviews for 1513 Photo

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Albums (1)
Proofs (1)
18 1513 Photo Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Words cannot describe how amazing Brian & Joel from 1513 Photo actually are. Their work speaks for itself. Having them be our photographers for our wedding was a no brainer. We absolutely LOVE our photos. They both go out of their way to capture all of the little details of your big day while also making sure that you, as the bride & groom, get all of the extra "pinterest" photos as well - all while adding their style to the shot. I honestly wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much Brian & Joel for capturing our day so perfectly! The fact that they do not limit their time with you to a set amount, but instead spend the entire day with you at no extra charge is amazing. The addition of the photobooth is also one of my favorite add on's! From the engagement session to the final product from the wedding - everything is perfect!

Photo for 1513 Photo Review
Photo for 1513 Photo Review
Profile Picture Samantha , 9/22/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

Brian and Joel were such a pleasure to work with through our whole wedding experience. They offered a teachers discount which was amazing and the quality of their pictures made for great memories from our wedding. Their wedding package offers an engagement session to get to know you and get comfortable with them taking pictures. At the wedding they were very present from the time of getting ready, to the ceremony, to the end of the night. We had a very long day and they were both able to capture it all so perfectly. Their style of pictures is classic with a modern edge and they are willing to take pictures that you want or have seen on pinterest. By the end of everything I definitely consider them to be friends, not just our wedding photographers.

Profile Picture Derise, 7/1/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Joel and Brian and their team were fantastic!! They are professional but also flexible and fun!! They make you feel relaxed while getting so many pictures taken. They followed our list of pictures and had some great ideas of their own. We did an engagement photo shoot with them as well and we're glad we did as it gave us an experience on what to expect and made my finance feel comfortable with them (Joel is a family friend so I was already relaxed!). My finance hates getting his picture taken but they made him not care at all! During the wedding their team had set up a photo booth as well which our guests loved and were able to take home a copy for themselves. Their prices are also very reasonable considering how other photographers charge so much more for worse quality. We also liked that we get access to all of our photos and can download them at any time and share with our friends and family. This is one vendor you don't have to worry about after you book them!! They were fabulous and I'm so happy we were able to use them! Our pictures are great too!!!

Profile Picture jeanette, 11/19/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you want good pictures of your wedding go elsewhere. If you want GREAT pictures of your wedding pick Brian and Joel!!! 1513 Photo was an excellent choice for our wedding! Not only will these two best friends keep you laughing... they also don't ever seem stressed, even when you have a major wardrobe problem and your First Look minutes are ticking! We found them because we wanted a photographer who had already done a wedding at our venue, and their pictures of a wedding had popped up.

They always have you in mind first and the shot second. They're up for your ideas, wants and needs and have a plethora of their own ideas. For our engagement pictures we stood in the rain under an umbrella as Brian armycrawled in the back of our SUV!

They are also very flexible. We had rain and hot temperatures on our only days to get engagement pictures and they were happy to do what they could to keep us looking nice and cool, including changing our location and appointment time very last minute. At the end of our shoot they even got a great picture from when we jumped in the pool!

On the day of your wedding when it's really hot in July they even make you laugh and smile when all YOU want is a cold beer and an appetizer..... but THEY know you should get your pictures done as a newlywed couple!

During your ceremony you likely won't even know they are there. Though at the reception is was really fun to see them smiling and singing along to the music while simultaneously lining up a shot! They were like guests too because by the time they come to your wedding they feel like old friends!

The pictures turned out amazing and are on our wall forever!

Brian and Joel are the best. Make a great choice by picking 1513 Photo!

Profile Picture Hannah, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joel and Brian are super talented and are amazing photographers! They made us feel so comfortable during our engagement session and on our Wedding day. They were so much fun to work with and were with us the entire day. Their presence was loved at our Wedding! They captured a great balance of candid and posed photographs which turned out so beautiful. We also enjoyed the artistic balance in our photos. Their pricing is straightforward (which we loved) and they are both super friendly and easy going. We highly recommend Joel and Brian and will continue to use their photography services. : ) Thank you!

Profile Picture Mayra, 10/16/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

An engagement photo shoot was included in their basic wedding photo package, so we did it and the pictures from it turned out really well. They were open to going wherever we wanted for the shoot, both for the location and within the location (it was a fairly large local park). They were so much fun to be around and made us feel really comfortable, both during our engagement shoot and during the wedding. I didn't notice everything they did during the wedding, but our guests said they seemed to be everywhere, capturing everything. They were putting their equipment away at the end of the night, when I went outside and saw an opportunity for a nighttime shot. They were awesome about taking everything back out and staying a little longer so they could capture it. I can't wait to see all of our wedding photos!

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/26/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

Brian and Joel are wonderful photographers! We were looking for full-day service and photographers that could capture important moments throughout the entire day! 1513 Photo was perfect - they were able to jump back and forth between our dressing rooms and capture both my husband and I getting ready separately and were with us until the very end of the reception. They are really flexible, both of them are so kind, and were a wonderful addition to our wedding day! We love their photos!!!!!!!!!! I highly recommend doing an engagement shoot before your wedding day to get to know each other before the wedding day. It makes such a positive difference when there is a level of comfort and trust in their talent!

They also have a great, fun photobooth (crowd favorite!)!

Our friends and family complimented us on Brian and Joel for weeks after the event - they liked how fun and easy they are to work with and also how they were "everywhere" throughout the night!

Best personal touch: they had printed their favorite shots throughout the day that they gifted to us at the end of the night ... it was PERFECT!!! Having a few shots at the end of the night that recapped the day was really special, it was so thoughtful of Joel and Brian to do that for us!

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We met Brian and Joel at my sister-in-law's wedding in Frederick. They took gorgeous pictures and captured incredible moments, so naturally when my husband proposed we immediately wanted them to capture our wedding day as well! Living in Baltimore and deciding to get married in Newport, Rhode Island, we were worried that it would be too much of an imposition to ask them to travel so far. We took a chance and the guys were more than willing and so easy to work with. Engagement photos were included in our package and it was a great way to warm up to the camera. Brian and Joel make it so easy to feel comfortable, natural, and beautiful when taking such intimate photos. With such friendly and easygoing personalities they especially made my husband feel at ease!
The big day arrived and the guys traveled around town shooting at different locations with us and our large group of family and friends. They truly captured all of the love we were feeling throughout the day! During the ceremony and reception the guys floated seamlessly through the venue catching every amazing moment. Our pictures came out better than we could have ever imagined and we owe it to Joel and Brian's love of photography, creative perspectives, and kind hearts.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Brian and Joel provided exquisite engagement and wedding photos for us. They not only provided professional and prompt service, but produced gorgeous, creative and fun photos that will last a lifetime for us.

Easy going and friendly, they incorporated key elements of our relationship, such as our love of the Nats and our dog Rambo, into our photos. These photos reflected our relationship and captured this wonderful moment of happiness during our engagement and wedding.

These photos garner lots of attention in our home and our guests always comment on their quality and how reflective they are of us as a couple.

I would recommend them to anyone.

Profile Picture Gabriel, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I couldn't have dreamed of better photographers. They were so nice and easy going. Joel and Brian did everything we needed and so much more. They truly go above and beyond for their clients. Their pictures turned out amazingly. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone in a heartbeat.

Profile Picture William, 7/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The highlight of my wedding was easily our photographers - Brian and Joel (and their fabulous help for the big day - Camryn, Erica and Karina) are so easy going, fun, and super accommodating. Brian and Joel spent an early Sunday morning with us shooting our engagement photos, were patient and understanding through every preceding panic attack I had, and were by our side literally the entire day for our wedding. As a result of their fabulous work, we can look back on our special day and relive each and every moment. Our guests are still talking about what fun the Photo Booth was, and we love looking back at the progressively crazy photos as the night wore on. We can't recommend 1513 enough to anyone for any photography needs!

Profile Picture Tara, 7/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian and Joel were wonderful to work with! They were flexible with our engagement shoots (we ended up having two) and they helped both of us to relax and have fun while having our wedding photos taken. They are extremely professional and quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had. My cousin who was in our wedding is already using them for her wedding next summer because she loved working with them so much, and I would recommend them to anyone else looking to have professional photos taken!

Profile Picture Katy, 5/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We cannot recommend Brian and Joel highly enough. My wife and I had Brian and Joel shoot our engagement photos in Meridian Hill Park in Washington, DC this past summer, and our wedding at the Dumbarton House in Washington a few months later. They are both talented photographers who possess excellent artistic instincts, and most importantly, they are both great guys. Upon meeting them, they immediately put both of us at ease with their warm demeanor, and everything flowed very easily from there. At our wedding, it was the same story --- they possessed an uncanny ability to capture the most important moments, with did so with artistic flair. Everyone from the groomsmen and bridesmaids to our families enjoyed doing their portraits with them before the ceremony, and they did a fantastic job over the course of the rest of the night. Brian and Joel's friendliness and easy-going nature made them a pleasure to have worked with, and we couldn't have chosen a better team to help us remember such an important day. Would give them ten stars if possible.

Profile Picture Russell, 11/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joel and Brian are awesome.

They are very easy-going and fun. Don't let that mislead you though. Their constant quest for "THE shot" is very apparent as soon as you watch them interact for a few minutes, and their efforts to outdo each other makes you the beneficiary.

Other photographers have a "let me do my thing and get out of the way" approach. No so with these guys. You have an idea? Ask them; they'll probably say yes.

We used them for both our engagement photo shoot and our wedding day. We didn't get any complaints from our priest, so that's good. We've seen our share of photographers get too close to the action in the middle of mass, which makes the whole ceremony seem like a paparazzi frenzy. Not so with Joel and Brian; they kept the ceremony solemn, but got the shots that mattered. Also, our videographer was more than pleased with their interaction and mentioned he would love to work with Joel and Brian again.

We also had the photo booth option and it was a success. It kept the party in a festive mood and helped guests from all ages have fun.

We highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Adrian, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We were so pleased upon receiving our engagement and wedding photos from Brian & Joel. We think they are amazing photographers, and offered the best value for a wedding photography package. They let you be yourself, ask you what you want.

Profile Picture Trish, 7/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have been happier with our entire experience with 1513 Photo. Brian and Joel are wonderful people. They are kind, fair, and incredibly easy to work with. The love that they have for photography is evident in all of their photos. What struck me and my husband the most about their work is that they truly capture the feeling of the event. Every person who has seen our wedding photos has commented on how much fun everyone was having! It's the truth! The day was truly magical and it is captured in the beautiful photos that Brian and Joel took. It was a pleasure to work with them and we would highly recommend them for any event!

Profile Picture Carly, 6/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

These 2 photographers were amazing! They went above just taking pictures! I could not have found better quality for a better price. We loved our photos they are hanging up as huge Canvas pictures in our house. You can see there photo quality from there website. They were also very professional, you only knew there were photographers at the wedding and reception if you were looking for them. And with being so incognito they captured all the important moments and more! We are so greatful we found them!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Brian and Joel did our engagement pictures in downtown Frederick. They were GREAT to work with - their energy level and humor kept us entertained and naturally smiling all afternoon. They had no problems with walking all over town so we could visit several of our favorite spots. The pictures were AWESOME - they gave us an amazing range of traditional portraits, candid shots, and artistic scenery. I would highly recommend them.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/8/11, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography