11 Reviews for 14 Acre Farm

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Family Style (1)
American (1)
Gluten Free (1)
Lactose Free (1)
No Pork (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Vegetarian (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I feel comfortable saying that Kevin and Sara from 14 Acre Farm are definitely my favorite vendor team from my wedding day. The entire planning process for catering services went so smoothly with them that I could likely forget about them! They are extremely flexible and are willing to do what it takes for your wedding. Our ceremony was moved into an indoor location since it was raining on our wedding day so the servers went out of their way to bring appetizers to my husband and I as well as our wedding party just to make sure we had something to eat. The family style dinner went off without a hitch and everyone was extremely impressed with the quality and freshness of the food.

Profile Picture User4317370, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Kevin and his team served some of the best food we've ever had at my wedding two days ago. I should be eagerly going on my honeymoon, but instead, I'm eagerly writing here to sign his team praises, which says a lot! My husband and I are obsessed with delicious, savory, fresh, beautiful food. We also had a wedding full of picky Brooklynites/Manhattanites who are used to having access to the best restaurants down the street so we knew we had a lot to live up to.

Favorite menu items were the humongous and perfectly cooked bacon-wrapped scallops, herby, succulent beef, juicy fish, and sweet potato shavings in a perfect summer salad. Afterwards, feels like every guest made a point of telling me it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding. Our wedding was outdoors and was all about family, so it was only fitting that Kevin served the eats family style - made for an incredible sharing experience. And, oh, Kevin is such a nice and cool dude. Can't recommend enough!!!

Profile Picture Jane, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering
4.9

After a lot of careful research and searching for a caterer who uses organic, wild and/or local ingredients when possible for a good price, my husband and I finally found 14 Acre and we couldn't be happier with our decision! Kevin and his team were very flexible, helping us to create a delicious family style meal within our budget and carefully answering all our emails before the big day.

On the day, his team provided attentive, quick service and beautifully presented food. Everyone is still saying how good the food was! We are huge fans!

Go with 14 Acres, especially if delicious, clean, farm to table food is important to you like it was to us!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Couldn't be happier that we hired 14 Acre Farm to cater our wedding. Everything was so fresh and delicious, and the service was impeccable. I am vegan, my husband is a meat eater, and we decided to get married on a very remote family property. Things were not looking good for us finding a caterer that was willing and able to meet our requirements and deliver high quality food. 14 Acre Farm pulled it off without a hitch! And as a vegan, I was so relieved to find a caterer that wasn't scared of veggies and knew how to make truly delicious, creative, and flavorful vegan food. Thank you!

Profile Picture Gabrielle, 6/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Family Style, American, Organic, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegetarian, Gluten Free, Vegan
5.0

I guess you can say that Shawn & I are "foodie" type people. We live by eating in a clean way, using fresh whole ingredients & no processed foods. We always try to support our local co-op or farms when we purchase our food, not only because we know the food is a superior quality, but because we believe in what these folks are doing. When we began to research possible caterers for our recent wedding, we kept this in mind, looking for more of a "farm to table" type of operation. This is when we came across 14 Acre's website, & fell in love as soon as we read about them and their mantra. Their website said: "Owned by Kevin & Sara Ruch, 14 Acre Farm is a sustainable, chemical-free vegetable farm, CSA, & bakery specializing in fresh bread made with organic flour. They began a farm-to-table catering company, featuring happy people serving up the freshest, most delicious food around." This could not be more true! We immediately reached out to Kevin to talk more, & began our planning process. Organization is in my nature, & with all my questions, he was always patient thorough, helping as I gathered all my details. When we met Kevin, we had the opportunity to taste some of the fresh & innovative items he prepared for us, we were just blown away. You can taste the freshness in every ingredient, & the flavors were delightful. Not only that, everything down to the greens in our salad had just been picked that morning. Kevin worked with us to create a unique and creative menu for our wedding, focusing mainly on seasonal items which will be abundant in the Fall. Every item for the wedding, from the passed hors d’oeuvres, to the salad & each course of dinner was presented beautifully. From start to finish, Kevin was wonderful to work with – and I truly believe his business stands for something very important. they are fantastic at catering an event! I would recommend Kevin, and his team at 14 Acre Farm for any type of event to be catered, you will love every bite!

Profile Picture Stefy, 10/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

I highly recommend 14 Acre Farm for any catering event! My husband and I were extremely pleased with their services at our wedding. When meeting with Kevin for our initial consultation he was so passionate about his work and the samples were delicious (he served us a sample of fish and I devoured it despite not even being a fan of seafood). We fell in love with his philosophy and with the farm to table catering. Everything was amazing. Our guests are still raving about the mac and cheese that was served at the reception!! Awesome company, awesome food.

Profile Picture User4506738, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
4.4

My husband & I knew from the beginning of planning that we wanted amazing food at our wedding! We have been to so many weddings where the couples pay a CRAZY amount per person for food that is just terrible. We are big foodies and agreed that good food was a top priority. 14Acre Farm was recommended to us by one of my bridesmaids. They are a husband & wife team with personalities that match us! They are very laid back with a farm-to-table experience. Kevin even set up a private tasting for us so we could try a few options! They are very accommodating!! Their laid back personalities may result in their responsiveness in the planning process-- He likes to answer emails on Mondays! :) It wasn't a huge issue at all as my inquiries didn't need urgent responses. In the end, everything was absolutely perfect. The appetizers were amazing-- especially the crab cakes, the summer salad & veggie kabobs were my favorite, everyone raved about the beef brisket & jerk chicken... well all of it! They even set up our dessert table with assorted cakes, cheesecakes, strawberry shortcake & cookies. It really was delicious! The best part? They offer incredible fresh foods, amazing service & at a very reasonable price!!! We would definitely recommend Kevin & Sarah for anyone looking for a fresh, farm-to-table experience at a great price!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/25/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

A week and a half later and people are still talking about the food! Kevin and Sara of 14 Acre Farm are the best of the best! Their food is so fresh and flavorful. People were inhaling the bacon wrapped scallops and I am still dreaming about the maple syrup cheese and the 3 smashed potatoes. I was a little bummed that we didn't get to keep the leftovers (another reviewer said that they did), but that's okay. They are awesome and I will definitely recommend them to everyone and visit their new store whenever I'm back in the Lehigh Valley/Carbon County area. Thank you!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 5/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

We met with Kevin and he was able craft for us a delicious menu of appetizers and a full vegetarian dinner buffet for our 70 guests. The food got rave reviews from many, many guests! They even brought a propane stove to cook on so the food was super fresh. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of tasty local veggie-friendly food for our wedding.

Profile Picture User3149441, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Kevin, Sarah and his team did a wonderful job on our wedding day! Everyone was raving about how great the food was. We could not be more satisfied and happier with their service! The staff was professional, friendly, flexible, and very very helpful.
I would recommend 14 Acre Farm to anyone!!!

Profile Picture Saranya , 9/14/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

14 Acre Farm was amazing! We had a buffet dinner and they provided three delicious options as well as honoring a number of special requests and providing a number of great appetizers for the cocktail hour. Kevin and his staff were very professional and enthusiastic--each member of the catering staff came to individually congratulate me or my husband at some point throughout the evening. They were incredible value for money, costing substantially less than the other caterers we looked at, and their food was much, much better. They also let us keep the leftovers, which was great for the post-wedding hangover the next day.

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/8/13, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering