Trailing Twine Photography LLC

Trailing Twine Photography LLC

25 Reviews
Engagement
Shoot included

Nearby Vendors to Consider

About Trailing Twine Photography LLC

Wedding Photographs for Outdoor Lovers.

Professional wedding photographs for outdoor lovers...and dog lovers, even better! Trailing Twine Photography specializes in photographing genuine, authentic moments of lovers in outdoor spaces like farms, barns, fields, vineyards, gardens, estates, and even woodsy campgrounds where you want to end the night with a roasty campfire time with your besties. Let's pick a time and place to talk about your photography over a mocha latte or glass of wine and some food. I'd love to get to know you more, to plan a unique photo session that will mesh with your personalities and lifestyle. Calm and collected moments, or wild and crazy candid shots?

My name is Ling Messer. I live in Woodstock, Connecticut, and love the creativity, business, and hustle of a wedding photographer. I'm a farm girl at heart and love the rural life. I live and breathe country (quite literally!). When I'm not shooting a wedding, find me on a farm, in a coffee shop, or hanging out with friends. When you book with me, I work with you to explore location possibilities to create the look we want. My secret list of spots include public and private areas that I have access to, or can obtain a property release for photography.  Be you. Be wild. Be adventurous. Show off the time of your life!

I primarily shoot weddings documentary style--which means I will be taking as many images as I can to cover your wedding as much as possible. Lots of candids! Imagine these in something like a leather or wood wedding album. For wedding party images, I like to see the group as elegant and peaceful, and then from random and goofy. When I photograph the bride and groom, I always have pre-visualized spots that I've already decided upon before the wedding, where Mr. and Mrs. just have a few moments together by themselves, with a few directed poses. Sometimes, especially for nighttime images, I like to add some pretty lighting effects. 

Trailing Twine Photography: Tying the knot with a photographer who loves the country, laid-back people, and rustic chic weddings as much as you do, would be amazums. 

Please don't be bashful to contact me!

 

Categories: Wedding Photographer

Regions serviced: Hartford, Providence, Springfield

Follow Trailing Twine Photography LLC on

25 Reviews for Trailing Twine Photography LLC

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (7)
Albums (5)
Engagement Shoot (4)
High-Res Images (4)
Prints (3)
Proofs (3)
Destination / Travel (2)
Multi. Locations (2)
Wedding Portraits (2)
Second Shooter (1)
Canvas (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We luckily met Ling through a family member and from the start she was very quick to respond and overall super friendly! We knew right away we wanted to book her for our wedding!! For our mini engagement session she gave us numerous helpful tips that eased us for our big day. The photos came out beautiful and we are now more comfortable and excited for our wedding day photos!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/5/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We stumbled onto Ling thanks to a Facebook ad/suggested post, sadly after we had already booked a photographer for our wedding because as soon as I saw Ling's work I knew she was exactly what I wanted and needed in a photographer. So instead of completely missing out, we booked Ling for our engagement photos. After filling out her survey, she had the PERFECT location. We met Ling and her husband on a Sunday afternoon (we wanted sunset photos) and what I thought was going to be awkward turned out to be a blast. My now husband and I had SO. MUCH. FUN. throughout our entire shoot. It felt natural and the photos that resulted from that session are STUNNING. I can't pick a favorite, I love them all and Ling made us look like models. Well worth the money and now we have photos we will cherish for ever. She has a talent for capturing your personalities and how you interact as a couple. Her photos capture the moment, they aren't a bunch of staged photos... which results in truly remarkable images that celebrate you and your partner (and your dog if you bring them along like we did).

Do yourself a favor and if Ling's style speaks to you, stop looking and contact her, and if she's got your date free BOOK HER. You won't regret it. I really wish she was there on our wedding day, but I'm so thankful we made room in our budget for a session with her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Ling was a perfect match from the beginning and we can not thank her enough for all the extra time and effort she put into to getting to know us as a couple and making sure that the memories we made we captured in all the photos. We were lucky enough to book Ling for an engagement, wedding day and after wedding shoot which makes the selection of photos extra difficult because they are all so special!

If you are looking for a Photojournalistic photographer, Ling is your girl! She has this amazing ability to capture pictures and moments that are true to the day and what is going on. Looking back on all our photos we are truly able to relive the day and everything that happened.

Ling went out of her way in every single aspect of the process and made it easier to know she had everything under control~

Make sure to check out all her pictures on the website!!!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Destination / Travel
5.0

Amazing!!! I found Trailing Twine Photography through wedding websites and I am so happy I did. Ling was so efficient at responding and setting up appointments to meet us for the first time. She was so genuinely nice and really tried to get to know us which made the experience really easy through the whole wedding experience. We did an engagement shoot with Ling and had such a blast. She made us feel so comfortable taking pictures and really likes the natural/candid shots which we loved. She takes the time to do a reveal with your engagement and wedding pictures which I think says a lot about Ling. You can tell with her excitement on the wedding day and when she gets a great shot or if the lighting is perfect. She loves what she is doing and I think that is so important in a photographer especially through the craziness of a wedding. Ling is a very calm person which makes you calm and allows you to enjoy your wedding. She was our only photographer at the wedding and she did an amazing job capturing what we wanted. She did not push us away from certain things and really wanted to please us. Our guests kept complimenting how kind and fun Ling was to be around. During the reception you wouldn't even know Ling was there she was never in our face but always there to get the shot. I cannot wait to see our pictures. She even added a blog post the next morning on Facebook as a sneak peak! So cool. We cannot thank her enough for all she has done for us and we will continue to use her through our life adventures.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lindsay, 8/26/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Destination / Travel, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits, Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

My husband and I having nothing but great things to say about Ling. Ling did our engagement and wedding photography. We absolutely enjoyed working with Ling and LOVE our photos. We first met Ling at a local coffee shop and knew right away she was the one for the job. Our engagement shoot was a blast and our personalized guest book is beautiful. Our ceremony was at a chapel, with very challenging lighting. She mastered the lighting for sure, all our pictures came out perfect! Ling gets to know you leading up to the wedding and personalizes your photography experience. She captured our dream photos on our wedding day and delivered them in an impressive amount of time. She worked well with our dog, who participated in both shoots. We are very excited to see our customized wooden book. You can't go wrong using Ling as a photographer on one of the most important days of your life. Thank you Ling for the memories!

Profile Picture Brynne, 4/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs, Second Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits
5.0

We had Ling do both our engagement shoot (to get a sense of her style) and the wedding day as well. Everything turned out better than we could have hoped-- the pictures look phenomenal and captured the more "natural" look I was hoping for. Prior to booking Trailing Twine, I was worried that my wedding photographs would look stiff and posed, but Ling made sure everything felt natural and that our wedding's beautiful setting was highlighted. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding photography experience.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 9/3/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files
5.0

From the moment we met Ling over coffee we knew that she would be a great match. Ling is super flexible and accommodating, but also brings her expertise to each meeting to help guide the process. She was organized and very easy to get a hold of. It''s obviously that she loves what she does and from the engagement shoot to the day of, my husband and I felt comfortable in her presence. And, of course, the photos were gorgeous and captured our personalities perfectly!

Profile Picture Maya, 6/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Albums, Digital Files
4.9

We are so grateful for the superb work of Ling. She photographed our wedding and helped us plan what types of photographs we wanted and how to fit in our budget. She was flexible with our goal for the wedding (we wanted to spend more time with friends then taking photographs) and worked around our plans. She was detailed oriented in her preparation so on the day everything ran smoothly and we felt confident she had it all together. We were thrilled with the product (over 700 photos). We were also so thankful she offered a brief "practice with the camera"/engagement shoot within our contract as a full separate shoot wasn't in our budget. I would highly recommend Ling to anyone looking for great photographs and doesn't want to have to worry about the details, as she takes care of all that.

Profile Picture User7605782, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had our engagement pictures done with Ling, owner of Trailing Twine Photography. She was incredibly patient, providing guidance to us and ideas to use some of the props we brought along, including our 3 energetic dogs! Ling helped us choose a location that had fields our dogs could run in, yet an old barn and stone wall making a beautiful backdrop. The pictures were phenomenal and we could not be happier with the album she put together for us!

We met Ling for coffee to discuss our plans and what we were looking for in a photographer. She was reassuring and immediately made us feel comfortable & confident in her ability to meet our expectations, which has since been blown away.

If you're looking for a photographer that understands those important details and knows how to use the lighting, then no need to looks any further! Ling has a natural gift!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deanna, 10/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a BLAST working with Ling. She is creative, flexible, patient, kind and a phenomenal photographer to boot. When one of her photo 'packages' didn't work for us, she was able to create one to fit our needs, at an extremely reasonable price. Our friends and family are still commenting on the quality of the photos! Thanks again Ling.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Prints

Trailing Twine Photography LLC Pricing

Wedding Photography Pricing
Starting Price
$1,795.00
Starting Price Includes:
Digital Files
High-Res
Proofs
Wedding Photography Package Pricing

Trailing Twine Photography LLC FAQ

Natural
Photojournalism
Contemporary
Film
Traditional
Vintage
Destination / Travel
Engagement Shoot
High-Res Images
Liability Insurance
Multi. Locations
Second Shooter
Trash The Dress
Wedding Portraits
Additional Hours
Boudoir Shoot
Custom Graphics
Hand-Coloring
One Event/Day
Slideshow
Toning
Video
Albums
Canvas
Digital Files
Flush Mount
Matted Prints
Negatives
Prints
Proofs
Save the Date
Thank You Cards
3 AWARDS

Photos

100 Photos

2016 Wedding Season

100 Photos
220x220 sq 1491084628622 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084636979 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084651468 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084662773 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084674910 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084688231 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084700097 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084714074 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084729131 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084740471 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084757697 golden lamb buttery wedding barn ct wedding photog
220x220 sq 1491084775221 lights cafe globe patio barns connecticut wedding
220x220 sq 1491084786064 lights globe patio barns connecticut wedding photo
220x220 sq 1491084796814 lights globe patio barns connecticut wedding photo
220x220 sq 1491084810598 lights globe patio barns connecticut wedding photo
220x220 sq 1491084823566 savannaheric pavilion on crystal lake 1
220x220 sq 1491084983426 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding 2
220x220 sq 1491084983581 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding 1
220x220 sq 1491085028559 club getaway wedding ceremony 1
220x220 sq 1491085031527 low res hotel providence emilykevin 1
220x220 sq 1491085045193 low res hotel providence emilykevin 2
220x220 sq 1491085055339 low res hotel providence emilykevin 3
220x220 sq 1491085064458 low res hotel providence emilykevin 4
220x220 sq 1491085223774 connecticut rustic wedding photographer 1
+76
Photos
220x220 sq 1491085223594 lord thompson manor wedding rehearsal 0296
220x220 sq 1491085233890 lord thompson manor wedding rehearsal 0308
220x220 sq 1491085242952 lord thompson manor wedding rehearsal 0337
220x220 sq 1491085251467 lord thompson manor wedding rehearsal 0377
220x220 sq 1491085262724 old stone church manor massachusetts wedding venue
220x220 sq 1491085271861 old stone church manor massachusetts wedding venue
220x220 sq 1491085280274 old stone church manor massachusetts wedding venue
220x220 sq 1491085293380 rustic maine wedding photographer 7
220x220 sq 1491085305609 rustic maine wedding photographer 8
220x220 sq 1491085316647 rustic maine wedding photographer 11
220x220 sq 1491085324123 rustic maine wedding photographer 17
220x220 sq 1491085333779 rustic maine wedding photographer 19
220x220 sq 1491085346583 rustic maine wedding photographer 20
220x220 sq 1491085359748 rustic maine wedding photographer 25
220x220 sq 1491085368040 saraheli hill stead wedding 3
220x220 sq 1491085385160 saraheli hill stead wedding 4
220x220 sq 1491085393400 saraheli hill stead wedding 5
220x220 sq 1491085401542 saraheli hill stead wedding 6
220x220 sq 1491085410170 saraheli hill stead wedding 8
220x220 sq 1491085422515 saraheli hill stead wedding 9
220x220 sq 1491085436271 saraheli hill stead wedding 10
220x220 sq 1491085445905 saraheli hill stead wedding 11
220x220 sq 1491085457572 saraheli hill stead wedding 14
220x220 sq 1491085465930 saraheli hill stead wedding 15
220x220 sq 1491085476392 saraheli hill stead wedding 16
220x220 sq 1491085484924 saraheli hill stead wedding 17
220x220 sq 1491085493058 saraheli hill stead wedding 18
220x220 sq 1491085500625 saraheli hill stead wedding 19
220x220 sq 1491085509160 saraheli hill stead wedding 20
220x220 sq 1491085518522 saraheli hill stead wedding 22
220x220 sq 1491085526954 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085535792 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085547606 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085557934 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085566853 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085575643 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085586060 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085595341 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085604054 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085611818 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085620134 spencer country inn massachusetts wedding photogra
220x220 sq 1491085630893 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085641061 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085648390 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085657015 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085664469 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085672275 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085681090 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085689516 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085697418 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085705552 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085714768 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085723502 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085731258 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085740029 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085749362 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085759568 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085768725 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085776967 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085784994 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085794232 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085805982 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085814435 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085823148 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085830962 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085838831 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085851427 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085858771 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085869124 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085877247 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085884818 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085892910 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085902093 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085910572 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085919501 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe
220x220 sq 1491085927631 tyrone farm connecticut rustic wedding photographe

Professional Network & Endorsements

1 ENDORSEMENT
Ling is a true professional, caring deeply for her clients and her craft. She is constantly developing herself and her craft, seeking out topnotch training, equipment, and skills. She is invested in work and her brand, and I have been impressed with Ling from the moment I met her. She is awesome to work with, for, and alongside in the industry.

Map

Pomfret Center, CT 06259   See On Map
541-787-5464 (phone)
Always Open!