Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists

Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists

509 Reviews

About Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists

Your Life. Your Love. Your Story.

Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists is a Chicago, Illinois-based photography company that specializes in photojournalism and creative portraits for weddings. This wedding photography company is passionate about capturing the special moments throughout your day, which in turn become timeless memories. Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists captures the true emotions that tell your love story for generations to come.

Services Offered
Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists has a traditional photojournalism style. For your wedding day, a variety of photography services can be provided. These services include:

  • Additional hours
  • Custom graphics
  • Destination / travel
  • Engagement shoot
  • Hand-coloring
  • High-resolution images
  • Liability insurance
  • Multiple locations
  • One event per day
  • Second shooter
  • Slideshow
  • Toning
  • Video
  • Trash the dress
  • Wedding portraits


Other Services
In addition to the above wedding-related services, Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists can provide a variety of photography items that include:

  • Wedding albums
  • Canvas
  • Digital files
  • Flush mount
  • Matted prints
  • Negatives
  • Prints
  • Proofs
  • Save the date
  • Thank you cards

Categories: Wedding Photographer, Wedding Videographer

Regions serviced: Chicago

Follow Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists on

509 Reviews for Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+37
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Albums (34)
Digital Files (29)
Prints (29)
Proofs (29)
High-Res Images (21)
One Event/Day (21)
Second Shooter (20)
Multi. Locations (17)
Canvas (17)
Engagement Shoot (12)
Additional Hours (8)
Save the Date (8)
Wedding Portraits (7)
Toning (4)
Thank You Cards (4)
Destination / Travel (3)
Video (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Slideshow (2)
Custom Graphics (1)
Trash The Dress (1)
Negatives (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We haven't even seen all of our pictures yet, just a few they sent us as a sneak peak, and holy cow!.... STUNNING!!!! Words cannot begin to describe how amazing our photos are! Our main photographers was Jorelle, and I am so glad TWA helped pair him with us. His work is impeccable and beautiful. He truly has an eye for what is a great shot. Dan was our photo journalist and he was also fantastic! He got some truly lovey shots. We are so thrilled that our expectations have been exceeded! We can't wait to see the rest of them! I feel for the amount of time we had each photographer & the videographer, we paid an appropriate amount of money, and feel we definitely got our money's worth. The staff were all very friendly from the beginning. All my emails were responded to quickly & every question was answered thoroughly. We will both be recommending TWA to everyone! We get to have our picture taken every year with them at no cost, too! Pretty great company!

Profile Picture Leslie, 5/12/18, 8 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Video, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Our photographer did a great job! She was fun to work with and when we saw the pictures we were very happy. I would recommend the Timothy Whatley photographer group to anyone needing wedding pictures. Good value, great people to work with, excellent quality of pictures.

Profile Picture Beth, 4/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

TWA was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end! They went above and beyond in quality and we really enjoyed the fact that we were able to meet and choose our photographer. Laura and Rex made the process so comfortable, which is so important on your wedding day when many things can be hectic. Beyond satisfied with the quality of our pictures and video! TWA captures our day perfectly and now we have memories to last a lifetime. Thanks so much!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

We got to meet a few photographers until we found the one that met our wants. Heather was absolutely amazing. She took beautiful photos and delivered on every aspect.

Profile Picture Ashley , 4/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our wedding photographers were great! They were easy to communicate with/get ahold of prior to our wedding date. Our lead photographer sat down with us prior to our wedding and asked very detailed questions to make sure we got all the photos we wanted. She was very flexible the day of and took some amazing photos! I would highly recommend TWA!

Profile Picture Nicole, 4/7/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We absolutely loved our photographers. The photos turned out amazing and we feel so lucky to have those memories for the rest of our lives.

Photo of Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists in Chicago and Suburbs, IL
Profile Picture Stephanie, 4/7/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

I could not have picked a better company to have photographed our big day! From the general meeting, the wedding, and viewing meeting, every single person has been so friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We were paired with Heather and she was amazing with us. We needed some help in the posing department and she was so great with helping us and the photos turned out better than I expected. Everyone from the wedding raved about how great she was with them. She thought of things I didn't and helped create magic for us!

Profile Picture Sara, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.0

Full review to come after wedding.

Profile Picture Colleen, 3/17/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists has been nothing but exceptional throughout our entire engagement and wedding experience. TWA was our photographer for both engagement session and wedding day, and we booked them for video services! From meeting with them in the beginning, to planning our special day and making all of our wants happen they have been truly phenomenal. I could not imagine going with any other photographer as I felt like part of the TWA family and like their only goal was to make us the happiest couple ever! Do not let the pricing scare you off during your initial meeting because the price you pay is for quality, service, timeliness, etc. They also offer very reasonable payment plans if you give yourself enough time! I did not have to worry about organizing or planning anything with TWA and that made my wedding planning that much more enjoyable! We are now able to choose our images for our forever-wedding album (which is guaranteed for LIFE no matter WHAT), and it really solidifies the investment we made and we would not change it for the world. Thank you again to everyone with TWA who helped us and is still helping us figure out our album and wall art! You all are THE BEST! Sincerely, the Heislers

Profile Picture Danielle, 3/3/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Don’t be afraid to ask questions, negotiate, and speak up to explain what you want. I initially met with Bill Jaeger and he handled negotiations and contract terms. If you are getting thank you cards or save the dates as part of your contract, specify what kind of printing material since some are not good for writing on the back. Amanda Nawojski was my contact throughout. She was fantastic and very responsive. Mikhail was our photographer. Don’t be afraid to send samples of what you are looking for. I sent him a ton of stuff from Pinterest and he nailed the style I wanted. Don’t expect people to read your mind. Amy Solar handled the album purchase. You might want to consider upgrading to a more expensive album if you find yourself adding a lot of extras to a more basic album option.

Photo of Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists in Chicago and Suburbs, IL - Proof from Chicago Cultural Center
Photo of Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists in Chicago and Suburbs, IL - Proof from Randolph and Michigan
Profile Picture Rachael, 2/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography

Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists Pricing

Wedding Photography Pricing
Starting Price
$1499.00
Starting Price Includes:
Digital Files
High-Res
Multi. Locations
Slideshow
Toning
Wedding Photography Package Pricing
Wedding Videography Services Pricing
Starting Price
$1,699.00
Starting Price Includes:
Full Feature Video
Highlight Video
Multi. Cameras
Multi. Locations
Slideshow/Montage
Wedding Videography Package Pricing
Most Popular Package Price
$2,099.00
Most Popular Package Includes:
Full Feature Video
High-Def Video
Highlight Video
Multi. Cameras
Multi. Locations
Slideshow/Montage

Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists FAQ

Contemporary
Natural
Photojournalism
Traditional
Vintage
Film
Additional Hours
Custom Graphics
Destination / Travel
Engagement Shoot
Hand-Coloring
High-Res Images
Liability Insurance
Multi. Locations
One Event/Day
Second Shooter
Slideshow
Toning
Trash The Dress
Video
Wedding Portraits
Boudoir Shoot
Albums
Canvas
Digital Files
Flush Mount
Matted Prints
Negatives
Prints
Proofs
Save the Date
Thank You Cards
Storytelling
Traditional
Cinematic
Documentary
Short Form
Ceremony
Pre-Ceremony
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
High-Def Video
Highlight Video
Liability Insurance
Multi. Cameras
Raw Footage
Slideshow
Add'l Hours
Client Revisions
Drone Footage
Full Feature Video
Multi. Locations
One Event/Day
Save The Date
Blu-Ray
DVD
Digital Download
SD Card
USB Flash Drive
USB Hard Drive
10 AWARDS

Photos

27 Photos

Wedding & Engagement

27 Photos
220x220 sq 1510873593126 twa   timothy whaley photography 61
220x220 sq 1356560428569 00016
220x220 sq 1356560663276 041
220x220 sq 1389063154948 000
220x220 sq 1389814245142 riverahahn057
220x220 sq 1356560536968 09022
220x220 sq 1426542030017 0446
220x220 sq 1389063530637 014
220x220 sq 1426542054270 0684 1
220x220 sq 1389063379550 013
220x220 sq 1510873882226 twa   timothy whaley photography 105
220x220 sq 1389063771986 021
220x220 sq 1426112030893 0854
220x220 sq 1389063183838 005
220x220 sq 1510873637475 twa   timothy whaley photography 63
220x220 sq 1494853700750 1080488
220x220 sq 1494853782853 0551
220x220 sq 1494853809651 0587
220x220 sq 1510873788009 twa   timothy whaley photography 79
220x220 sq 1510873750775 twa   timothy whaley photography 74
220x220 sq 1389063214445 007
220x220 sq 1510873732533 twa   timothy whaley photography 73
220x220 sq 1510873554785 twa   timothy whaley photography 55
220x220 sq 1510873687257 twa   timothy whaley photography 71
+3
Photos
220x220 sq 1510873711276 twa   timothy whaley photography 72
220x220 sq 1510873763901 twa   timothy whaley photography 77
220x220 sq 1237569749523 tw1

1 Wedding Deal & Discount

1521012410 4f50e596aa9fdaff 1510873593126 twa   timothy whaley photography 61
* Current Weekly Deal *

Receive up to $800 Off Services!

$800.00 Value | Promo Code: TWA800WW
Receive up to $800.00 off our Photography Services with promo code TWA800WW. New customers only, may not be combined with other offers or promotions.
#WWbb0fa67e23ec0314

Professional Network & Endorsements

17 ENDORSEMENTS
I have personally had the pleasure of doing makeup at a wedding that TWA Photo was photographing and we had such a blast together. The bride's photographer, Jorge, had a wonderful personality, was very professional, and took absolutely beautiful photos. I would definitely recommend TWA Photo to anyone looking for perfect photos of their next event.

We have worked with Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists (TWA) for many years and truly feel like an old married couple where we can finish each others sentences! TWA knows what they are talking about! TWA strives to make sure they know what each Bride is looking to capture on their special day and then goes above and beyond. There is no hesitation when booking with TWA as they will not disappoint! Great staff, get customer service, to an overall great product for each and every thousands of weddings they capture per year!

Always a pleasure to work with Timothy Whaley.

OMG!! This is the place to have your wedding photography done. They are very easy to work with and all their photographer's are wonderful. You can count on them and have no worries on your special day. They make you feel welcome,comfortable and listen to your needs. I would highly recommend them!!

151 PROS I KNOW

Map

Chicago and Suburbs, IL 60617   See On Map
Chicagoland, IL 60462   See On Map
4 Chicagoland locations, IL 60148   See On Map
888-207-4686 (phone)
Chicagoland, IL 60159   See On Map
Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists is a wedding photo & video company from Chicago servicing weddings throughout the local area, including Schaumburg, Oakbrook, and Orland Park. Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists is a professional Photography Studio that has been part of the Chicagoland wedding industry since 1990 specializing in wedding photography & video.